Harman Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(11 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
5
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Harman Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

Enjoyed the quietness

"Just returned from the Harman, having had a winter break. We were the only continuous residents and groups of people would come and stay overnight. It did get cold at night and we needed a coupld of blankets most nights. Central heating would be put on if groups of people were staying in the hotel, otherwise you had to be cold. Staff most of the time were friendly except for a few mood swings by a waiter. However, nothing to worry about. Rooms were satisfactory and towels changed every other day. Like previously said carpet looked like it needed a hoover. On the whole the Harman was okay and they did try to make it friendly for us. Well the question is would we go back there and I must say yes we would but in the warmer months."

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest(s), We are very pleased to hear that Harman Hotel was okay for you and you would come back in the future. I would like to thank you for your commands, all of which will be taken into consideration for future operation. In our new management approach, we are committed to make all of our guests happy and to make your holiday not only okay or satisfactory but also wonderful. Please come and let us make you warmer even in the winter months. Best Regards, Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by Petal50
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great Hotel

"A great find, I highly recommend. Very clean, staff very friendly. All in all an excellent place to stay. 10 minutes stroll to Calis beach front."

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable commands all of which will be taken into consideration for future operation. Changing all carpet floors in the main building is listed among our 2010 winter season plans. Please come and let us make you happy again... Best Regards, H.Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by carofree
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

cheap and almost chearful

"Its hard to be anything other than neutral. A very pleasing set up to the eye and has enough to make it a great hotel if only they could organise themselves. we were lucky to get our room sorted by 4 in the afternoon and often had no clean towels. the bed covers were tiny and we were sure that the floor was not cleaned during our 2 week stay. One day i did have wet bed linen put on the bed - we put this down to the fact that they rotated just enough linen to tick over. the bar and snack area was good on days when someone could understand you and you had staff on that were not intent on bursting you ear drums with the thump of the stereo. it is a 10 minute stroll to the limited shops but the whole area was friendly and you did not feel any hassle at all. The restaurants are very good value and their are plenty to choose from. Now the question everyone is going to ask - would we go back - the answer is not unless we could not find a better hotel nearer to the front. The owner is very helpful and her English is fantastic so was able to sort our problems."

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, Thanks for your commands all of which will be taken into consideration for future operation. Under our new management, we are committed to make all guests happy and their holiday unforgettable in a good way. As you have clearly stated the problems, we started the change with a new and well-organized house-keeping team. Please come and let us erase your bad experience. Best Regards, Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by drifterWolverhampton
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

DONT DO IT, This Hotel is run by a...

"DONT DO IT, This Hotel is run by a couple who openly admit to hating the British. They are rude, arguementative and violent, Its amazing how many swear words they can say to one person in Turkish.

the Hotel itself is a 2 star not 3, The staff employed are lovely but have very limited English and find it very hard to understand what you are saying

It is very basic hotel, but also very dirty, the rooms are cleaned every day but you will only get clean sheets and towels every 5-6 days, if you leave your dirty towels on the bathroom floor to be changed they are taken away and you dont get new ones. The view from our balcony was suppost to be land view, we got a rubbish tip old beds, matresses, chairs, even dog excretement, and trust me it stinks!!! There is one plug socket in the room, which everytime we used it the whole floor was left without any electric, it was the same of other rooms, the water from the shower is constantly cold, The light switch was hanging out the wall, very dangerous when you have a 1 year old.

The breakfast is set menu, which means it is the same everyday and that is very pitiful, we were half board, again set menu, we were told if we did not want or like what they served we could buy from the main menu, again very pitiful portions and not always cooked well, often burnt. We did not get any food for my 1 year old as they had not been paid for him to eat, in fact they did not even set table with a chair for him.

You are not allowed to bring any food or drink into hotel, and your room will be searched, ours was fridge, wardrobes and cases, duty free was taken out of cases and not returned.

The pool is not very clean, in fact it gets cleaned about every three days, it has a big greasy tide mark all around it, as well as broken tiles, plenty of injuries reported by guests.

There is a lovely little hotel accross the road called the Hati, they welcolme all Harmony guests with open arms, they are used to harmony guests going over in tears. You can use the clean pool, eat a lovely meal and relax.

All 24 British guests from the Harmony all enjoyed the meals for two weeks at Hati.

I could sit heere all day witing this report because there is so much and none of it is good not about hotel anyway. Bodrum itself is a lovely place to go the scenery is breathtaking, the shops, trips are all worth the look, it is good value for money and hot hot hot. I hope this review helps you make a better choice of hotel than we did and that you enjoy your holiday.
"

by V El Deib
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

They ruined my holiday

"I arrived at the Hotel we were staying for bed and breakfast for 2 weeks and had booked 2 rooms. I was really looking forward to my stay in Turkey as i was meeting up with friends there who i had not seen in 4 months. We chose the Harmon hotel only because there was no other choice. Well i now think i had rather of not visited atall. The staff are very friendly to start with but they need to be watched both myself and my friend were charged for meals we did not even have as we were eating out every night they also made a point of making us feel like we had commited a crime when i had bought a carton of juice to have in my room for overnight as i had got food poisening and needed to take tablets with a drink (as we cant drink there water of course). I had to pay a bill that wasnt mine while they spoke to my Turkish friends like they were the scum of the earth even though we had paid upfront for the hotel. I would say go elsewhere if you want to remember your holiday for the right reasons. I holiday in Turkey 4 times a year so i know the people in this hotel are no reflection on other turkish hotels where normally you get treated with respect if you are paying out good money. Thanks x"

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Miss Verdon, I am very sorry to hear that we ruined your holiday. With a new management approach, we are committed to make all our guests happy and the holiday unforgettable in a good way. We will be very happy to welcome you in our resort; where, this time, we can show you how valuable you are. We hope that you are kind enough to choose us next time and we will be able to erase your bad memories about Harman Hotel. As the general manager, I want to offer you free accommodation for one week in any days you want. Please contact us via info@harmanhotel.com for details. Thanks for your time and consideration, Best Regards, H.Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel - Fethiye, Turkey

by kedicat
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great holiday

"we recently stayed at the Harman Hotel in Calis, Turkey and had a lovely time. The resort was quiet as it was late in the season but there was still plenty of places to eat and drink.

There were not many people staying full time at the hotel but every evening two to three coaches would pull up with guests staying overnight. They would arrive about 6pm have dinner and would leave about 7.30am each morning. It was always done very quietly and we were never disturbed.

The advantage of this was that whenever we stayed at the hotel during the day we had the pool to ourselves, what a novelty!

The rooms were simple but better than other 3 star accommodation we have stayed in - they also had a hairdryer in the bathroom, but it did tend to fry your head it was so powerful.

We had booked breakfast which was plentiful and had dinner on two occasions which was nice and very inexpensive.

The staff were all very nice and welcoming and a pleasure to know.

The hotel itself is about 10 minutes easy walk from the main tourist area.

If we visited this area again we would be quite happy to stay at the Harman.
"

Management response from harmanhotel, 04 Sep 2009

Thanks a lot for your commands and we will be very happy to see you here in Harman again. Sorry for the rule that you dislike sir / madam; however it is not only for to increase sales in the bar, but also for room hygiene. You cannot believe your eyes if you see the rooms when there were no rules. Thanks again for your consideration...

by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

loved the harman hotel

"We have just returned from the harman hotel in calis

They arranged my daugthers wedding there was 32 family and

friends who stayed there the food they put on was unbelievable you could not fault it the way they decorated every thing we had lovely music we could not have asked for a better place to hold her wedding the staff were so help full they kept use informed every step f the way

i would recommend the harman to any one the rooms are nice and clean the pool is lovely the barman is very helpfull as well happy all the time

if you are thinking off arrangeing a wedding in turkey go to the harman they realy make you fell welcome and special also its a lovely hotel to have a holiday we will certenly be going back again

maria mccann
"

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Maria, Thanks for your commands about our hotel. Please come and let us make you happy again... Best Regards, Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by scouser24
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Wonderful Place

"We have just returned from our holiday in Turkey.In my party was, myself, my husband,my son and his girlfriend. It was our first visit to Turkey, but it will definitely not be our last. The country is beautiful and the people are warm and very friendly. We stayed at the Harman Hotel which is in Calis(pronounced Chalish). The hotel is lovely. The staff are great and someone is available 24/7. The rooms are fairly basic, but they are cleaned every day. It is spotless.The pool is beautiful and lovely and clean and the water is crystal clear. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and we had a traditional turkish breakfast every day, which consisted of Salami,Feta Cheese assortment,Tomatoes,Cucumber,Boiled Egg,Bread,Cereal,Dried Fruit,Natural Yoghurt,Jam,Tea and Coffee. I enjoyed the breakfast but it got a bit monotonous for the rest of my party. So they had a couple of traditional english breakfasts at a restaurant on the beach. We can highly reccommend the Harem Restaurant. the food and service were brilliant. We can also reccommend the Orient Express, again really good. Also Bella Mama's. A little bit more expensive than a few of the other restaurants, but the food is great. On average a 3 course meal in Calis costs about £12.00 per peson and for that you get a great meal. Drinks are pretty good too. A large local beer costs about £1.20. I cannot reccommend Turkey enough. We had a truly great time."

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had good time in our resorts. Your commands are very important for us and will be taken into consideration for future operation. Please come and see how we improve our breakfast for your coffee... Best Regards, Basak Doyum Harman Hotel General Manager info@harmanhotel.com

by Knitys
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent hotel

"The Harman Hotel is an excellent hotel with lovely settings. The staff were all very friendly and made us very welcome, they were excellent with our daughter and very helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean and situated nicely overlooking the pool which didn't get busy and although there weren't many loungers we never struggled to find 3 together at any time of the day.....the only problem that we found was that as there weren't many other English people staying at the hotel the food wasn't what we would have liked and we tended to eat out."

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, Thanks for your commands about our resort. Please come and let us make you happy again... Best Regards, Basak Doyum Harman Hotel General Manager info@harmanhotel.com

by Julieflossy
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Very nice hotel

"Location: set in calis, a v.small town about 5km from fethiye. Great if u hire a motorbike to get to fethiye to explore the sites, but if you have elderly maybe better to be closer to fethiye. The close beach had pebbles but few km further and you find sand beach with windsurfind and other watersports.

Food: nothing special, filled you and were at good times, i think breakfast finished 10am and dinner was at reasonable time.

Staff: Generally good jokey staff, technician took ages to fix our air conditioning remote though. Can be out of order confiscating bottles of water from you (have to buy water from them) but i had a big word with the manager and he left us alone afterwards - 45 guests in our group so we had a lot of dealing power.

Rooms: nice rooms, esp. if you get balcony overlooking the pool. Great pool too, decent size and clean.

General: generally nice architecture and feel to the hotel, we had a great time for two weeks!
"

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, Thanks for your commands all of which will be taken into consideration for our future operation. Please come and let us make you happy again. Best Regards, Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by Sahand
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A wonderful holiday at The Harman Hotel

"My family and I spent a week at The Harman Hotel last year. The rooms were clean and well positioned round the swimming pool. The staff were excellent and it is a family run business which makes all the difference. By the end of the week we knew every ones name there and they knew ours!

Good location only a 10 minute walk to the bars and shops.

We are trying to book to go there again this year as it was excellent value for money and we look forward to seeing the friendly staff again.
"

Management response from harmanhotel, 19 Mar 2009

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had fine times in our resort. Please come and let us make you happy again. Best Regards, Basak Doyum General Manager Harman Hotel info@harmanhotel.com

by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Read more reviews of Harman Hotel at TripAdvisor

Explore area

Map for Harman Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 18.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Fethiye

Hotels near Harman Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Harman Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Harman Hotel? Share your insight.

Harman Hotel is also called:

  • harman hotel fethiye

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Calis Beach)