Villa Irene Apartments

Corfu 49100, Greece
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

9  / 10
(31 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
27
Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Villa Irene Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Best Greece Holiday Ever By Far by Clint (is it beer o'clock yet Jack)!!
10 / 10

We have just returned from the Irene Apartments in Psalidi, near Kos town. The apartments are run by a father, Ilias and his two sons Nick and Jack. Between them they made our holiday the best we've ever had in any of the Greek Islands. We really found our 'Paradise In The Sun' holiday of a lifetime. The guys did everything to ensure you had a perfect holiday! The apartments, pool, snack bar and grounds were spotlessly clean all the time. They provided some form of entertainment nearly every night and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you so much Ilias, Nick, Jack and 'Rex' the dog.

Kos town centre was only a 35 minute stroll away or 5 minutes by bus for less than 1 euro for all the nightlife or shopping that you wanted or needed. The nearest beach (shingle) was only 5 minutes walk away, as was the supermarket and half a dozen beach front tavernas that all served excellent value for money cuisine in perfect surroundings literally on the beach looking across to Turkey and the lights of Altincum and Bodrum at night! A perfect holiday in a perfect location made even better by the hospitality of Ilias, Nick and Jack!

Ilias, Nick and Jack who run these apartments could not do enough to ensure your holiday and accommodation was perfect. Always clean and tidy with ample sun beds and parasols and good food served from the snack bar from 9am til late. Regular evening entertainment included BBQ and Greek dancing nights, quiz nights, bingo, pool tournaments and karaoke but all done in a tasteful way without being loud and over the top. Absolutely first class accommodation and hospitality and I would recommend this holiday to everyone, so get in touch with Thomson Holidays and book it because you will not regret it!

We will definitely be back next year as we met some great people who go year after year and we want to see them again and enjoy our new found paradise in the sun!

Clint (is it beer o'clock yet!!), Debbie, Lauren and Georgia Jul/Aug 2010 Yammmaaaaaassssssssssss!!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Once been........never forgotten!!!
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sad to go home! by Yamas Mike & the Evil one
10 / 10

Just got home from two weeks with Elias,Nick and Jack,who made our holiday!

I can fondly say this probably is the first time I have been away for 2 weeks and not wanted to go home,these guys bent over backwards to make our holiday memorable my two sons were gutted we had to leave as Jack and Nick had practically adopted them and me and my partner were just as sad to leave WE WILL DEFO GO BACK NEXT YEAR and we met many other lovelly guests who have been many times before Thanks guys

My advice........BOOK THIS HOLIDAY.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Book it now

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

WOW Let's go back !!!! by Kimmy
10 / 10

We have been going to Kos for the past 15 years, we only changed form our regular place because of flight times and availabilty. We loved the Irene apartments, Jack,Nic & Elias work so hard to make your stay as enjoyable as is possible been back 3 times in the las t year and have decided to go for a month this summer. You couldn't find a better place to stay Fantastic !!!!!

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It's great for all ages

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever by Hanna P Carpenter
10 / 10

I think that the irene was amazing, The family that own it are so nice, Jack and Nick are Very helpful and make the holiday really good. Elias Keeps it going,

I think the food there is lovely and the rooms have pleanty of space and are clean.

The appartment itself if really good.

I had a great Time there Loved every second of it!

Its great For A Family or Friends Holiday!

Wanted to stay there forever!

Elias,Olga,Nick,Jack and Rex- The Dog, Are All Lovely And Make The Holiday Great

The Place,Rooms,Pool,Everything There is Perfect.

Had loads of things to do there and had a great time.

The owners are lovely people and are there to help you if anythings wrong.

I would deffonitaly want to come back next year, I think it propably my faveourite

Holiday!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great Food Places!
  • Activities: Id try the kos town restaurants and go to the water park!
  • Good For: , City Breaks

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing by Hanna carpenter
10 / 10

Irene Appartments was amazing!

i loved every minute of it.

I thought the place itself was great. There was no trouble at all and the

Family that owned it i thought were great. Really fun people to talk to

and really the make the holiday great.

The rooms where really nice and clean. The Area is a nice place and has many things to do around there. I thought the food and service at irene was Lovely.

It is a really nice Family Or Friends Holiday.

I had an amazing time and personally would deffonitally like to go back!

Anyone would like it there.

Loved every second of it. Jack and Nick are really great there who own it.

From Hanna.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great Food
  • Activities: Kos Town Restaurants where lovely and the Water Park is worth going too.
  • Good For: , City Breaks

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday by kim banks
10 / 10

just returned after 2 fabulous weeks, once you go once, you want to go again and again, you are made so welcome by elias, jack and nick, not forgetting olga who cooks fantastic meals, the rooms are nice and clean, the pool is great and the entertainment is great too, the greek night is not to be missed, wonderful b-b-q and elias will teach you to greek dance, lots of fun, nick and jack will keep you entertained, espeially jack who's a character but both lads are a great laugh, the apartments are not far from the supermarket, where you can get mostly anything, and the bus stop is at the bottom of the road, or you could walk to kos town, takes about 25 minutes but nice walk, we have been here two years in a row, and intend to return again next year oh and not forgetting rex the little dog, he is lovely, cant wait to return see you ll again soon lolxxx

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great historic place to visit, plenty of culture it will surprise you what a good time you will hav
  • Activities: trips on the boats are amazing,dont miss out.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not impressed by clare64
3 / 10

I had read all the reviews about this place and decided to take a chance. The rooms are ok but shower so small you cant turn around without knocking into the toilet. Arrived on Sunday and by Thursday still no maid visit, had to take own rubbish out, asked at reception and was told she would be in Friday which she was but still didnt change the sheets just made the bed. If you want a/c its 6 euros a day, saftey box 7 euros a week both which you would expect as standard for a hotel not extra. Although the owners are friendly enough their main concern was running the bar so if you want to sit at the bar every night then this is your place, the actual day to day running is not something that is an importance here.The entertainment was terrible, Greek Dancing night on Friday consisted of one man and a CD of Greek music getting you to dance to. Just down the road on the beach is the Alexandra beach hotel and apartments book there instead.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Irene Apts. Kos Town by uncle jim
9 / 10

Just had a great two weeks at the Irene Apts.Nick ,Jack and Ileos provide a lively atmosphere with hospitality that can not be faulted.Nice rooms,great food and a lovely pool.Short walk to sea front with good tavernas and pebble beach.highly recomended.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Plenty to interest all ages
  • Activities: The castle is well worth a visit

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mr a .e. fry by alan
10 / 10

we have had 4 wonderfull holidays at irene apts

Elias, Nick, Jack,Olga and Rex.

Elias will give you any iformation you need about the island.

watch out for the 2 boys nick and jack, especialy jack.

we are booking again for 3weeks this time and would highly

recomend you to do the same.

Yamas.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

my holiday by alan
10 / 10

just returned home and cannot wait to book again!!!!

we have had the very best holidays for the last 4yrs, that's right 4yrs

Elias,nico,jack and now REX,will entertain you.

Jack is the wild card followed by Nico,but they are controled by thier dad.

Elias is a very nice man and will give you any information you need

about the island.

the apts are very clean and tidy,swimming pool is one i could swim in all day

bar and food are of a high standard 10outof10.

see you next year guy's yamas.

Alun

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from 2 fantastic weeks... by L Vincent
9 / 10

Just got back from 2 fantastic weeks at the Irene Apartments. They are a small block but have everything you need. The kitchen area was disappointing, but at the end of the day, we did not plan on cooking a Sunday roast! The rooms were cleaned daily, and new toilet roll supplied daily too! There is a beautiful pool, kids pool, bar where they serve snacks too. Bar is open til 2am.

There is a supermarket 150 meters from the apartments, and 4 fantastic local taverners in Psalidi which the reps don't tell you about.

The bus runs into Kos about every 15 mins and costs 1Euro, or 90cents if you buy your ticket at the supermarket. Note - children under 10 years are free!!!!!

For doing trips, goto Tingaki Tours. They are half the price of the holiday companies and you are covered with insurance.

Highly recommend going to Zia, up in the mountains as you get stunning views over to Turkey, lots of little shops and breathtaking sunsets! Also goto Therma, 1.80 euros single- natural hot spring and jacuzzi! Its a bit smelly cos of the sulphur, but you soon get used to it.

The guys who run it, Ilias (the dad), Jac and Nik (the sons)are fab!!! They put on a BBQ every friday followed by Greek dancing around the pool, which was really good fun. There are also other activities they put on including pool tournaments, cocktail night of buy one get one free and quizes. They love kids and are brilliant at entertaining them Rex, the puppy was also a keen favourite!!

Highly recommended place to stay and we are looking forward to going back soon.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

well As a Grecophile I `spose it... by Beasley
10 / 10

well As a Grecophile I `spose it would be hard to fault the Irene Apts ! lots of local competition, lots of places we have stayed in and it is the best. Genuine nice people. the cleanest, most honest place you will ever get, it`s getting annoying now because it`s booked up before we can get back in. We have stayed 3 times now and would go back every time. just missed out for September. Illias, Jack and Nikos will ensure you have a great holiday, if you go once...... you`ll probably return.... you have been warned...

If you go I`m bloody jealous. You will have a fabulous holiday in a great setting. Get on a bike and you`ll be surprised how far you can go.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Villa Irene Apartments? Share your insight.

Villa Irene Apartments also called

  • Irene Aparthotel
  • Irene Apartments
  • irene apartments agios gordios

Explore area

Map for Villa Irene Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Agios Gordios

Hotels near Villa Irene Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Villa Irene Apartments?