Ergun Hotel

Kadi Pasa Mah. Bostancipinari Cad. 803. Sok. No:1 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(25 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
13
Good
7
Average
1
Poor
3
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Ergun Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Another fantastic stay in the Ergun Hotel

"I have just spent one month in the Ergun Hotel, its a wonderful place to stay in the centre off Alanya, i have been coming here many years and is a great place to meet up with friends every year, i will be coming back for one month in september,Also many off my friends will be here again, the staff and management are amazing, they make everyone so welcome and make us all feel special, its the best place to stay in Alanya."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: N/A
  • Good For: Beach
by Julia C
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Another fantastic stay in the Ergun Hotel

"I have just spent one month in the Ergun Hotel, its a wonderful place to stay in the centre off Alanya, i have been coming here many years and is a great place to meet up with friends every year, i will be coming back for one month in september,Also many off my friends will be here again, the staff and management are amazing, they make everyone so welcome and make us all feel special, its the best place to stay in Alanya."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: N/A
  • Good For: Beach
by Julia C
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Crusoes is a NOOO

"Stayed in the Ergun last year, went to Crusoes and got food poisoning!! Alanya big yes Crusoes BIG NO. Over charged, waiter tried to arrange to take us out for the day at a cost. And generally faked freindness all round.

The hotel and resort on the other hand, were first class and apart from a little noise during the night. It was great
"

by Mrs V
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday

"My fiancee and i stayed at the ergun hotel for over 3 weeks, every one made us very welcome, staff couldnt do enough to make our stay special, also william was very kind and helpful, we will be going back next year!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: a nice hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by jules, and nemo
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value for money

"My boyfriend &i are both students, so didnt want to spend too much on a holiday, we found a deal for this hotel with thomas cook for very cheap, & we loved it! The rooms are quite basic but VERY clean, quite spacious and nice bathroom. The hotel is in the best ever location, 10min walk to an amazing beach, 5/10 min walk to loads of bars and places to eat and 10 min walk to main nightlife (harbour). The staff at the hotel are soo lovely! Very polite and very helpful, the food at the hotel was also great, and not expensive. The pool is small but is on the roof , great for sunbathing and with the beach only 10 mins away you cant go wrong!

The hotel could get a bit noisy at night because of a bar accross the roads, but wasnt too bad and we wernt in early much anyway as so much to do there!

Thomas cook had loads of cool events, boat trip must be done, also they organised a night out with other people staying in local area which was cool.

All in all loved the hotel, staff made our stay great & would deffinitly go back again!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by nikki_w
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good all round

"The Ergun Hotel is clean and well maintained. It's location is very central and close to the harbour and all the restaurants and shops. There is some noise at night from the bar across the road. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and any problem is sorted out straight away. I found the manager and reception staff very supportive when I needed help after an incident in town. The evening buffet was very good and the bar staff keen to give information about local busses and places to go and see. We enjoyed our holiday and recommend this hotel."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by jw
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Location= amazing, hotel= ok!

"My partner and I went on a two week break via Thomas Cook. The hotel's location is fantastic as you can literally step out into the town and take a short walk to the harbour, beach or one of the many bars, restaurants etc. The room was average, it was a reasonable size with good standard bathroom and perfectly sized balcony. The air conditioning charge was quite expensive and to be perfectly honest, you cannot sleep without it! So watch out for that... The breakfast was pretty horrible but I am told that it is an average turkish breakfast after speaking with other holiday makers staying at various hotels... We really didnt pay that much so what we got for the money was perfectly acceptable. Alanya itself is amazing and the holiday as a whole was so memorable and I really can't wait to go back. Most people are genuinely friendly, others are obviously just trying to make money and I must admit as a holiday maker you get hassled an awful lot by shop owners as you walk past! Once you get a tan though they tend to bother you less and they can see you have been around a while and are not so easy to pursuade!! There are so many tours and things to do. The castle is an absolute MUST as the views are spectacular. We spent most of our time on Cleopatra beach which is the furthest away from the hotel but well worth the extra walk or short hop on the 'Dolmus' (bus). I would recommend Alanya and as a perfectly acceptable hotel, the Ergun will do!!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by ochloeo
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loved it

"went to alanya turkey on 19th oct for a week.we stayed in ergun hotel which is like 2 mins from everything all your clubs and the harbour.even though i went when it was goign out of season it was still ace.i loved it.me and my best mate went for my 20th birthday.the hotel was basic but they had clean rooms and the staff were pleasant with us rolling in at 4 in the morning.hahahahaha.

The best clubs to go to are havana club which was very busy and they play all sorts of music like rnb, dance, latino, turkish and chart.then there were zapfhahn which was on the harbour which was more into dance and trance music but did play some rnb wen we requested it.the here was janus which was also on the harbour which played mostly rnb.all the staff at all the bars/clubs were lovely.

i would advise you to go on the boat tour where you go out on a gullet boat all day form like 9am till 4pm.it costs roughly 15euros and everything is included like transfers,lunch,music and drinks.you get to go round the whole coast of alanya and get to swim in the ocean.its ace.

i loved this holiday sooo much i have already booked to go in june 09 for 2 weeks.
"

by arriannesykes
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

On first impressions, I was...

"On first impressions, I was disappointed by the hotel. We were allocated the wrong type of room (twin instead of double) and a view of the side of a building from our balcony. But I soon learned to love the Ergun. After our rooms had been switched and we had settled in, we learned that all the staff at the hotel are very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. We had to pay about £20 for air conditioning for the week, but it is much needed as its very hot. We also paid around £10 for the use of a safe in our room. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, with a lovely marble effect bathroom with a powerful shower. The hallways and lobby are nicely decorated, with marble effect floorings.

Buffet breakfast was only served from 8am-10am and there was a small selection, but still generally satisfying. The rooftop pool was small, but it is only a small hotel, and it was never crowded and is perfect for a cooling dip. Lunch and dinner at the hotel are very cheap with a fairly large selection. Drinks are also reasonably priced. There are around 20-25 sun beds on the rooftop terrace, and I was always able to get one.

Alanya itself is lovely. Despite what others have said, we didn't get hassled too much and the men were not pervy. Yes, they would usually look as women walked past and give the odd wolf whistle, but how is that any different from the UK? The beaches are lovely, and you can walk 30 metres out and the water will still only be up to your chest.

I would definately recommend a trip to Alanya castle. It costs 1YTL on the bus and 10YTL admission, but it is beautiful at sunset. I also recommend a boat trip. They usually last 10-4 and stop 6 times to swim. They usually got 20-30YTL, including lunch.

The food in turkey is brilliant! The restaurants down by the harbour are gorgeous, but a bit more expensive! Mahperi (moon fairy) is the nicest. Always ALWAYS ask for turkish bread to start, its usually free and is delicious.

One last thing, the little shop just across the road from the hotel, Sadik Bufe, is the cheapest you will find in Alanya, with a large bottle of water being on 30p!
"

by N Wond
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it all

"Merhaba!

Me and my pal Charlene are just back from Alanya, found it too be one of the best holidays we have ever had!

Thanks to trip advisor comments on the Ergun Hotel we too found this little gem in the center of town to be a great find.

The staff were a hoot, couldn't do enough for us, and were always up for a laugh.

The hotel rooms are quite basic but adequate, although you have to pay extra for aircon, works out at about £20 for the week,but we had no choice it was hotter than hell itself, even some of the Turkish people we met were struggling!

And if you want cheap booze, cigarettes the wee shop called SADIK'S directly across from the Ergun is great, he kept us going all week with bottles of frozen water he kept in his little freezer box for us, the star!

The Panderosa across the street wasn't as bad as we had thought, at about one in the morning it quietens down and with the windows closed it's barely audible. If your going to bed any earlier take ear plugs!

We ate out a few times and found it to be quite expensive, we were paying around £50 for a two course meal and one drink each! so we stuck to little street cafes after that.

The resort/ town was spotless, the streets were clean, the resturant's spotless, and as they are very articulate people everything was set out with minute detail.

If your going on day trips, we tried price matching a few places close to the hotel to get the best prices.

We went to Water Planet which we didn't like at all, guess it's ok for kids, although one of the families on our bus home explained that kids weren't allowed in the adult pool and they weren't allowed in in the kids pool, so interacting with your child was difficult and they were reluctant to let their 7 year old be on her own.

You have to also charge a blank white card with the amount of money you THINK you may spend at "money points" as they don't work directly with cash, very strange, on the way to the bus me and my pal decided to grab a bottle of water each, turns out we didn't have enough left on the card after our earlier spend so were advised to walk for about ten minutes up a hill to charge card to the value of two bottle of water, go back down and hand over card!, needless to say we went without and headed for the bus waterless!

The boat trips they offer were fantastic probably our best day out, picked up from hotel, taken down to boat, lunch included in the price, which was nice enough, unlimited soft drinks and bottles of cold water were also included, then a tour round the harbour, the old ruins, caves and four swim breaks in the sparkling blue sea, which were great, some cold watermelon to munch on as the boat made its way back to shore. Good value, worked out at around a tenner each.

Try to visit Cuba nightclub it a superb view of Alanya at night, and some great music, and if you stumble across Queen's in the center of town be prepared for a great but crazy night out, open air bars, loud music and every kind of nationality you could ever hope to meet dancing and have a ball, and that includes the crazy barmen!

Always haggle haggle haggle if your looking for a bargain, and if you feel pestered by shop keepers, just say a firm no, they always ask where your from to engage you in conversation and get you in shop, answer them and keep on walking!!!!

One final tip, if you go at this time of the year, flip flops on the beach are no good!!!!!, people were making stepping stones out of towels to reach the water and back!!!!!, never experienced anything like it, the weather was so hot the sand was like lava!!

Hope you can run fast!!! :)

Mandy & Charlene 18th - 25th July 08
"

by mzconception
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great Hotel, location and staff.

"Have just returned from a two week stay at the Ergun Hotel in Alanya, Turkey.

Just as in this morning and wanted to write then a great review in case there is anyone wondering about booking there.

The accomodation itself is in a great location immaculately clean and has very friendly staff. Not overbearing as some can be.

Ok there is a very loud bar/restaurant opposite but hey you're on holiday!! The music does get a little quieter between 1 and 1.30am but if you have air conditioning in the rooms and didnt have the balcony door open I dont think it would bother you.

The location is brilliant very close to the harbour and all the nightlife and some fantastic restaurants, and all the shops you could wish for.

We will definitely staying there again!!!!!!
"

by CORIANNE
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

The Hotel staff are very friendly and...

"The Hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is really clean and the staff are really Helpful nothing is too much trouble for them.

The sunbathing on the roof is great if you want a good tan as its a sun trap, every thing you need is up there on the roof, there is a bar and you can also get food whenever you want it and the food is very good the pool is also up there.

The Hotel is in a really good spot turn right from the Hotel and the Harbour is just down the road and the beach. turn left and you are on the main road where there are loads of shops and resturants the only problems are that you are not able to browse in the shops at your lesiure and evey cafe is trying to drag you in for a meal.

The pub/restaurant across the road The Pondarosa is a good place to go at night the staff are very entertaining and the music is good pretty loud though you can hear it from the hotel every night but thats OK your not on holiday to sleep.

be wary of getting draged into a barber shop as they have you at a disatvantage trying to sell you perfume and charging you too much for the haircut.

I would go back to the ergun hotel.
"

by Dr P Paula And Dave
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Ergun Hotel

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Ergun Hotel
  • by ochloeo

    " Panderosa Bar is a lot of fun! The castle is a must! "

Similar hotels around Alanya

Hotels near Ergun Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Ergun Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Ergun Hotel? Share your insight.

Ergun Hotel is also called:

  • ergun hotel alanya

Address: Kadi Pasa Mah. Bostancipinari Cad. 803. Sok. No:1 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey