Puerto Azul Aparthotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(110 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
37
Good
28
Average
9
Poor
15
Awful
21

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Puerto Azul Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 310 »
fantastic holiday

"Just come back from a week at the Puerto Azul loved every minute of it the rooms are spotless cleaned regularly and the staff r lovely the food you got a choice of everything so if you are a fussy eater there is something for everyone i now there is no air con but the fan and keep in the window open keeps you cool the rooms have beautiful views we has a lovely room looking over the sea i would defiantly recommend this hotel met lovely people and made new friends will defiantly be back next year but stay longer next time this hotel is also close to shops cant fault anything here"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: this place has stuning baches and so much to do here
  • Good For: Beach
by Emma G
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holliday ever

"came back from hotel on 18 august and had an apsolutely amazeing time the staff were always so friendly the cleaners were even more friendly and did an amzeing job on the room and the view was amazeing- and met some great geordie people- barry being one...nicest guy i've ever met and if he ever does read this review then search me on facebook Fiona Isabel Clarke (Fii) would love to talk to you again...so yeah great hotel great people...and great holliday (:"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: talk to the people you wanna talk to...don't hold anything back
  • Good For: Beach
by Fiona I
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best holiday ever had

"Friendly hotel great location rooms clean and contemporay sleep comfortably Amazing views staff at hotel very pleasant and helpful Marcos the manager Saibhne and Esmeralda recptionist to name a few well enjoyed holiday we will go back"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Must see attrations
by jango39
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic 28th may- 11th June 2012

"just returned after 2 weeks. After reading the negitive reports we were a little worried, however they were all wrong.it had everything you would expext from a 3 star hotel and more.the apartment very clean, enough varity of food for all, chips for breakfast!

we met some wonderful people who made our holiday even more memorable. we will deffenatly return to this hotel
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Adult area quiet and relaxing
  • Good For: Beach
by wendyasa
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Steve's Holidays

"We have been to the Azul over the past 18 years in March.

rooms at the front of the hotel were great THEN they built a new hotel in front of the rooms, all you can see is the back of the other hotel.

We like the hotel but you do need a room over looking the bay and high up not at low down.

Food is up and down in standard but you can always find a meal to eat.

The only part that lets the Azul down is the pool bar at night its cold and entertainment is poor.Could use the room inside it has a bar and its warm.New hot tubs great first year then all cold tubs 2nd year.

Staa very good over the years Carlos and Sandra did all the games and night ent ect. night shift guy Paul very good.

roll on march 2012

steve
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: morgan non market day
  • Good For: Beach
by stevex
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Please listen to the Negative Reviews

"Well this will be a short review as we lasted 1 night in this awful hotel.

6th Year return to Gran Canaria and this was the worst hotel we have ever seen or been in.

- Rooms stunk of smoke, no problem if your a smoker, our clothes had this stench for the rest of the holiday after just one night.

- Aircon is a fan you plug in.

- Food isn't fit for the flys, you have to cut the scrambled egg with a knife.

- Safes are pointless getting as they just get stolen.

- Entertainment is a has been old lady singing the YMCA.

- All of this from just one night.

Why did we go here even after reading the bad reviews prior to flying, god knows maybe because we are stupid.

If you enjoy majority northern English company and not a mix of people and you are a smoker with no taste buds then definitely go here. If not try anywhere for just as cheap, apartments in Amadores are beautiful and the dirty hotels in Puerto centre are better than this.

We are a young couple between 24-26.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont go
  • Good For: Beach
by Banger
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

puerto azul

"this hotel looks lovely at first appearance, the rooms are well kept. the staff are rude and ignorant and have a dont careless attitude and quite unhelpful.

both ourselves and friends had things stolen from our rooms, when reported to reception staff again they had a bad attitude and only seemed worried about us paying a fee for a translator at the police station.

the food is a poor standard and cooked meats were raw at times and not edible.

the entertainment was also poor and repeated during the week.

we would not got back to this hotel.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: stay at another hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by ladykay
6 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Poor

"Having returned last night from a short break to this hotel. Firstly brochure pics are not much like the true standard of this hotel. On arrival i though we booked an appartment but not so we were given a 70s style basic room with no amenties for self catering. On arrival the room smelt musty and un-used for a long time. Very dated and in need of a facelift !!!The beach is accessed from 680 steps down which is not for the unfit elderly or people with pushchairs.The hotel has no frills but ok for a few days.We asked about being moved to a room that resembled the brochure pics but told the hotel was full !!! It appears that there is old rooms and revamped room if your lucky enough to get one we were one of the lucky ones. I rate this hotel a 2 star and no more. Weather was a mix of rain and sun however it gets very cold during the evening and a coat is definately needed.Not quite sure where they took the pics from to show a clear sea view has there is an hotel in front of this one !! Disspointing hotel there is better ones around."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Regular traveller
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The perfect family holiday hotel!!

"Two weeks in december and christmas at this hotel was a surprising positiv place to be.

We were looking for a nice hotel for some weeks before we got over this offer. As many people do, we also read a lot of negativity about this hotel, before Ving took over the booking. The pictures from this place looks smashing, so we gave it a try!

This hotel is fantastic for families with children. Plenty of space outdoor. three pools, tennis, football, spa children play area +++.

Restaurant and food is great. There is always something for everybody to eat. I you just want to stay at the hotel, there is something going on the whole day. Games, workout in the pool, football, tennis, late night entertainment like dance shows, live band, reptil show, karaoke, D.J. Mark,+++

All the kids love the crew with Jeppe, and the to fantastic girls who do everything for kids.

The apartments at this hotel is 20 years old, but looks more than ok. Dont forget, you only use the room for sleep and if you want to make your own food. The rest of time you spend around the pool area ore you go out to see something else like Palmito park etc.

This is the place to stay for families in Puerto Rico. We just cant understand why this place only got three stars.

This is a four star hotel!!

We are coming back very soon.

Best regards from Michael with family.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Ving
  • Advice: Give it a try, you will love it!!
  • Good For: Beach
by D.J.M
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent

"I,ve been there for 8 day;s, and i wil come back the services was good ,the people that works there, like jeppie, judith and mark, they did a good job, if we need something, we always can ask them and, the went so friendly that we know next year we go for sure to peurto azul again. the dutch man at the reception was always nice and friendly, and the food was realy good.

thank you for all what you dis for us.

greetings

Mr.A Cairo
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: its verry nice and great so go there
by arty01
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excelle holidaynt

"just back from one week in puerto azul and it ticked all the boxes. location was brill you get a great view no matter where your room is. the pool area was spotless and the private over 18 area was just fab. we paid 12 euros each some days and that got you food, snacks and drink from 11am till 6pm, so good value if your just hanging around sun bathing. the evening entertainment didnt look too good but we were out every night anyway so it didnt bother us. the rooms were also spacious and clean and had good size balconys with sunbeds and table and chairs. would deffo go back"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, booked with barrhead travel
  • Good For: Beach
by cat & jim
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The best hotel ever.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"From a skale 1 to 10,its a topp 10.!!!!!

love`d it,going back for sure.

try it and seeeeee.!!!!!

goood gooood.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Room Only, booked with VING
  • Advice: Yes,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by tuss1888
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 310 »

Explore area

Map for Puerto Azul Aparthotel Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 22.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Puerto Azul Aparthotel photos (2 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Puerto Azul Aparthotel
  • by cdyson

    " absolutly beautiful.. must go to the las vegas legands show in mas palomas and the jeep safari tour! "

  • by AO

    " great view, and short walk to pier and beach nice at night for a stroll "

  • by Regular traveller

    " Not suitable for elderly or children due to the 680 steps down "

Similar hotels around Puerto Rico

Hotels near Puerto Azul Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Puerto Azul Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Puerto Azul Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Puerto Azul Aparthotel is also called:

  • puerto azul
  • puerto azul aparthotel hotel rico
  • puerto azul aparthotel rico
  • puerto azul gran canaria

Address: Avenida La Cornisa 12, Gran Canaria 35130, Spain