Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7  / 10
(36 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
5
Average
6
Poor
3
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 »
Sunny Day Hotel - excellent value for money

"We are just back from a week at Sunny Day, and although we did not have much Sunny weather the staff at the hotel were really lovely and friendly. I thought it was good value for money, clean and welcoming. No entertainment, but that suited us.

Bulgaira is a different sort of holiday, away from the 'norm' of Spain, the beach was huge and very clean. We really enjoyed it and would go back again.

The only problem was the night flights, they are not good!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Very different beach holiday, better than Spain
  • Good For: Beach
by Sunny Day
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"jst back from sunny day hotel last week. please dnt listen to the bad reviews,, the hotel was spotless, the staff were very helpfull and friendly. will defo b going back to sunny beach and will b staying in this hotel. if u r going soon enjoy!!!!!!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
by eire
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bad

"Staff were ignorant and stole cash, I constantly had to pay fines for breakages (which didnt exist), Will never stay here again."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont go to Sunny Day hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by glasgow
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fabby

"well what can i say, me and my husband just back and loved it, hotel was clean, staff were all friendly and spoke fluent english definately going bk nxt yr same hotel hopefully thanks guys :D

Only thing we didnt like was flight times thomas cook need to rethink there flight times, night flights noo gd
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: it was lovley
  • Good For: Beach
by chaz
10 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again

"Well where I start,

Sunny days hotel Bulgaria what a dirty hotel staff very not welcoming,

And to see a teem of girls pick pocking holiday people at the bus stop

Everyday and the staff do not wont to no as they are all corrupt as the

People that was doing it.

Sort and sweet if there were any good pints about Bulgaria I would say

The beach was nice but the gypsy on horses just wonted to rip you off

Don’t go ….this is the only way I can pass the word about then so be it.

Thank you Mr. Tony Chaplin Nottingham……

i would like to say more but its winding me up just thinking about what me

and my wife went though and saw ......
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: no
  • Activities: beach
  • Good For: Beach
by discochap
3 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"just got back from sunny day this morning...what a fantastic place and people,i had read reviews before my hols and wasnt sure what to expect,ur room was lovely and very clean,fresh bedding,towels cleaned regular,air con free of charge tv with a few english channels.Pool was clean ,slightly cold but fine once in it,people and staff incredible(didnt want to come home !!) Lovely food in the complex (everywhere actually) and very cheap !!! To go to bulgaria is a must to see for yourself,i was a little worried before we went lots of different views about sunny beach but we went in with our eyes wide open and certainly dont have any regrets whatsoever...we will be back,thats a promise x"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Andy & Andie
9 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Place

"I went to Sunny Day hotel in june 2009 and when I read the brochere it says its 3km or something from the main resort which is not true as you walk out of the hotel and cross the road your on the promenade and its full or bars and restuarants and shops.Hotel is in a brilliant location, staff are extremly friendly, food was lovely, cleaners were very good, everything and everywhere was extremly clean. A bus service was right outside the hotel it was 1lev for every passenger which is fifty cent for any journey you took.

Before I went I heard that there was all this crime like pick pockets etc. I did not experience any of this. There was the usualy people asking you to go into their restuarants but you get that everywhere you go.

I would defanitly recomend this hotel it was fantastic and so is Bulgaria.

Khans tent is a must do its like Cirque Soreli.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by maria009
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

sunny days club

"we went to sunny days at the end of may the first thing we noticed was the pictures in the brochure were totally wrong which does not fill you with confidence.the room was basic but clean and cleaners were friendly.we had no complaints about the room at all however first few nights we were really annoyed with the fact that groups of graduating students were coming in from nights out at 5am drunk and not caring who they woke up also everyone including the staff were fed up with a small party of irish who constantly drank then fought each other they were issued eviction notices but the management prefered the colour of their money than peace for other holiday makers.the breakfast wasnt good but it was eatable when hungry. the pool was exellent so was the BBQ which opened while we were there. the bar was well stocked but watch the bar staff who never seem to have any change (even though the tips jar on the bar was full)we met 3 other couples and all started safing change whilst out the bar staff didnt seem to like that but i tip if i want to not made to. the only thing missing was entertainment so we started going elsewhere. the hotel was only 5 minutes from the beach but make shaw you will is up to date for crossing the main road. for a good night out try the friends steak house on the way to the beach or emonas on sea front only 5 minutes more both have exellent food good entertainment friendly staff and really good value for money.

all in all we had a good time and would probably go back to sunny days but i cant help thinking with a bit of effort it could be really good
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: enjoy but be very vigullent
  • Activities: EMONAS restaurant,, FRIENDS steak house
  • Good For: Beach
by chris + vicky
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sunny Day Hotel

"AMAZING HOTEL. could not fault it as the food was excellent, service was fantastic and the cleanliness of the rooms, site and pool were brilliant. The hotel was modern and amazing. The only fault I had with it was that round the back, there was a large dog in a tiny cage , and he was obviously abused. The management should sort that out. But otherwise it was fantastic!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2007, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Brilliant definetly worth a visit
  • Good For: Beach
by chippper
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

been to the sunny beach hotel for the...

"been to the sunny beach hotel for the last 4 years this year went to the dominican sorry not as good as bulgaria booked again for next august. the staff are very friendly lovely food cheap drinks great weather why are people complaining????? you ought to go to cleethorpes where we live then you would have a right to complain!!!!!!!!!! heres to next year."

by  J Gresham
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We went here on our family holiday (2...

"We went here on our family holiday (2 adults, 2 children aged 5 and 3). This hotel is in a good location as it is only 5 minutes from the beach and all the resturants and pubs but quiet enough. The swimming pool is cold but once in it's fine. Seperate kids pool which is small but has a slide, kids loved it. Breakfast ok stop serving it at 10. There is no entertainment in this hotel but there is no kids entertainment in any of the hotels. Rooms cleaned daily and new towels every 3 days. Rooms a bit small but 2 much to do to worry about rooms at end of day just sleep there. The resort of sunny beach is lovely and very cheap would recommend the Caribbi and the Star. Trip to Nessebar a must, bus right out side hotel. We found taxis very dear when the bus service is excellent. We have been to Bulgaria 3 times and stayed at this hotel twice. If we go back to Bulgaria would stay at this hotel again."

by Maguire
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ignore the idiotic comments below. I...

"Ignore the idiotic comments below. I just returned from Sunny Day yesterday and I miss the place already!

Its brilliant, loads to do around Sunny Beach as its massive and a great area for people of all ages to enjoy. We arrived from Bourgas airport on 16th August and was immediatly welcomed to the hotel by the friendly reception staff and another staff member who helped us out with our luggage and took it to the room for us. The reception staff greated us with glasses of champagne as we got our room key etc

We then went up to our room, which was simply outstanding for a 'basic' apartment. Kitchen had everything you would want in it and the apartment was very clean and tidy. I was on holiday with 6 people, all of different ages and we have not got one bad word to say about Sunny Day Apartments/Hotel. The bathroom was so lovely with marble like walls. We had 2 showers, 2 toilets and one bath with 2 air conditioning systems that come in very handy as its roasting in Bulgaria.

No problem getting sunbeds around the pool, even though people tend to keep towels on Sunbeds, even if they are out for the whole day, down at the beach etc. The pool was very well kept by the staff at Sunny Day and the maintence guy was out all hours keeping his eye on the pool, making sure it was fine. The pool had two slides, which funnily enough entertained the adults more than the children, even though the pool was a busy place during the day time. The pool was the first pool I have ever been in, where I came out and my eyes didnt sting of chlorine or my skin didnt smell of chlorine. Very impressed by Sunny Day.

The staff were very helpfull and always willing to listen and talk with you. Bartenders were funny as some nights they joked around with other guests, throwing them in the pool late at night etc etc. Cleaners were in every single day, even done the washing up, drying up, if we didnt do it. We gave our cleaner a tip and she was very grateful. She obviously works very hard and long hours aswell so her work was done to a very high standard.

Price for food and drink in the hotel was very good. Drinks were cheaper in the hotel, then outside in other bars and restaurants. The food at Sunny Day was ok, however sometimes the food came out luke-warm. Quite a nice selection to choose from aswell.

Overall I enjoyed my time in Sunny Day and will be looking to return next year

10/10

No complains...
"

by NS Smith
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 »

Similar hotels around Sunny Beach

Hotels near Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments?

Stayed at Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments? Share your insight.