BelleVue Club

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(832 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
184
Good
218
Average
104
Poor
92
Awful
234

Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 5.5/10
Food: 4.5/10
Value: 6/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 7/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 370 »
Hell Vue is a perfect butlins gone bad abroard

"Well I don't know where to start

THE WORST ALL INCLUSIVE EVER

NO AIRCON

Sick outside our room, the whole corridor and lift area for 2 days we left then but its probably still around.

all inclusive means pay extra for everything as well, kettle, fan etc

Safe not attached to the wall so we took it back to reception to get our deposit - they didn't find this as funny as we did.

pushy sunglass/watch/laser light sellers everywhere they are normally banned in resorts.

kids rides and trampolines 2.50 per ride

dangerous lifts kept stopping

Poor lighting everywhere so you cant see the dirt

Notice saying don't leave rubbish in room - basically clean your room yourself

6th floor balcony bar moved and waist height - great with 2 kids

no changing facilities anywhere for babies

long queue for food, drink

toilets with locks on the outside

kids being able to see men using urinals if you call them that

rats

staff take food off people if they try to leave restaurant with it but then put it back for others

dated, broken rooms

long walk to beach unless you pay to use the boat but still have a walk to the beach and the end of the beach with little facilities

music really LOUD even when we were the furthest tower block away from the entertainment - this competed with the music from the bars on the road

Dustbin men come around 3am so look forward to that wake up call EVERYDAY

if you still book this place I hope you got it very very cheap and have no concern for hygiene
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2014, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: leaving the hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by Vicky C
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Council estate of alvisia

"I really don't know where to begin. This was the worst holiday we have ever had. There simply isn't enough facilities for the amount of people they cater for. Restaurant isn't big enough you have to hunt for a table. The queues are (no exaggeration) out the door!!! Considering we were all inclusive we ate out most nights it's that's bad. The complex has a lake running through it that smells of sewage and in the blazing heat is stomach reaching! There's no air con so they hire out fans if your lucky enough to get one as there like gold dust. The complex is that big it's like one big council estate where everything is miles away. It's full of lucky lucky men hassling you to buy rip off items.

I really can't express enough how outdated, smelly, dirty this place is. Please read peoples reviews and DO NOT GO!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014
  • Advice: Don't go!!!!!!
  • Good For: Beach
by Jade O
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value for money!!

"Just got back from 14 nights at Bellevue Club Extra. Food is great with plenty of choice for adults and children. We went with 4 adults and 3 kids. Longest we queued for drinks was 10 minutes at the show ground just before the shows started. Entertainment was very good and all the staff worked extremely hard. Rooms in extra are very good but you may need to hire a fan when the weather is very hot. Not enough sun beds but there is plenty of space in the grounds, we bought air beds on the first day. The resort is huge and how they give such a great service is amazing. Rooms are cleaned every Mon, Wed and Friday. Amazing holiday with great friends. In short, read the brochure, understand what you have paid and most importantly enjoy your holiday!!!!!!"

by Sally S
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Painful holiday

"After a one hour and forty five minute check in, we eventually got to the room only to find there was no air conditioning. We had to hire a fan which cost ten euros plus 10 euro deposit. We even had to pay a deposit for the remote control, a real indicator of the usual clientele for this hotel! There were long queues for all inclusive bars and in the restaurant. The food was mediocre to say the least; we even saw a rat in the complex. The staff were very unfriendly most of the time and there was no customer service what so ever unless you queued once again for ages at reception. There were never enough sunbeds around any of the pools, and the main pool was like a scene from the programer Benidorm. We spent every day at the beach and again every evening just so we had as little time in the hotel as possible. We met other people at the beach and was jealous of all of them because they had air conditioning in their hotels at the very least. I am never returning to this hotel, even if it was free!! And just wish I had read the awful reviews before we booked."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with Alpha Rooms
  • Advice: For staters get rid of the unhygienic rats to say the least!
  • Good For: Beach
by Dazz5000
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Absolute.....

"Amazing! we traveled here nearly 2 years ago and Ive just read all the reviews now, which are a load of lies!! its one of the best holiday i have been on just me and my daughter!!! ALL the staff are friendly and will help with anything they can..The rooms are lovely! and are cleaned nearly everyday!! the pools are amazing there are 8/9 different ones and we didn't know about the entertainment pool until our 3 day where they do games and everything for children and adults!! The entertainment was fantastic and we LOVED it! they interact with everyone..and i mean everyone from babies to old people! The food was really good it was like a buffet and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted..There is a boat in the middle of the complex where you can go to the beach and its really cheap i would advise you to do this..Everything you need here to have a perfect holiday..if you walk out the complex gates there is about a mile long stretch of shops which i loved.. DON'T LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS AS THIS HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC..even the weather was good expect thee first day we had a bit of rain but other wise it was really good weather seen as my 16 year old daughter came home like a lobster.."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: enjoy it and dont let the reviews put you off
  • Good For: Beach
by Gemma L
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely Terrible!

"Just returned from a weeks holiday here, the rooms are very dated, dirty, sheets not changed, didn't see a cleaner all week. Crisps were dropped on the landing, still there 6 days later. There was also a Spanish keep fit activity on site, which we were not told about, where the music was blasting from 9am until 8pm at night. When i complained the reps were not interested. Food was poor not much choice, deserts were horrific, just rice pudding all week. You can only get kids ice cream from one snack bar even if you are situated the other side of the resort. Expected better, entertainment for adults was rubbish, they just mimed and danced a little. Will not be going again!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Dont go, you will be disapointed!
  • Good For: Beach
by Anthony D
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Believe everything you read

"I stayed here for two weeks with my husband and two daughters of 17 and 20 years of age we went all inclusive the food was disgusting the lifts didn't work ,room keys stopped working at times we had no water on several occasions and had to walk down 5 flights of stair as lifts not working to request the water to be turned on the place was disgusting after saving hard for a year to go on holiday what a let down the toilets in the morocco bar where not cleaned and there was no lock on the doors my daughters were hassled by the guys selling sun glasses etc who wouldn't take no for a answer which made it very uncomfortable for us all . The only good part of this holiday was the weather and the beach of Alcudia which is stunning .i would definitely visit Alcudia again but would not recommend this complex to anyone so please take note of all reviews .it is a dirty filthy place and should be shut down"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Jet2
  • Advice: Don't go
by Jllin8
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bellevue Club 'Extra'

"As the title of the review states the Jet2 option of 'Extra' is the way to go. We spent 9 all inclusive nights at the Bellevue and the only gripes would be the check-in (too long a wait)and perhaps the management should look at the changing of the bed linen.

The food was of a good standard, some what limited in choice but always plenty of it. With the 'Extra' we had use of a restaurant not available to other guests so had no problems with waiting for a table.

With regards to the the drinks each person can have upto 3 drinks per visit to the bar so no problem there.

As all package holidays the evening entertainment was a mix of tribute acts and the hotels own entertaiment team shows.

All in all it was good value and I would consider going back at some point.
"

by Gaz65
7 / 10

20 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disgusting place should be on holidays from hell

"Don't book this place, we got moved within nine hours it was awful. Other people moved due to drunken abusive yobs and police were called. Apartments were dated (bedding was spotless mind)but lifts weren't safe and no lights for the three flights of stairs to rooms -no fans for hire need I go on. Place should be bulldozed."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: move to hotel logamonte
by wendyoc
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bellevue

"If you want a cheap basic self catering holiday then Bellevue is a must we went for 10 days and we didn't have any problems,yes you have to walk to your block to find your room it's all part of the holiday experience quite handy really as we stumbled across a bar on the way, the apartment was basic but clean.plenty of pools to go in the beach is a nice stroll away with the usual water sports available.we go on holiday to enjoy ourselves if you want better accommodation then you pay for it and stop moaning about this place.i must add that I saw a lot of all inclusive people eating out.if you go self catering u don't need to que anywhere and the beauty of that is u can just nip to the spa.shop ,lots on the complex and near to the pool,and buy a nice cold litre of San Miguel no small plastic cups for us! Make ur own rolls for lunch and sit by the pool no one minds. Lunas grill has great food and entertainment if u want it. Yes it's a bit like a havens site but who cares when u only paid £250 each its cheaper than buntlins and you get good weather a holiday is what u make it so go and enjoy."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by Bfp1968
8 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday was great!

"I was here a few summers ago for two weeks and had an amazing holiday. I dont see why everyone is complaining. Room was basic and clean which is what you expect from a 3* hotel. The kids club was amazing and it kept the kids amused. The food was nice and the pool was really good. Also the entertainment was excellent at night and there is a good internet cafe and excursions shop. We had an amazing holiday and would definetely return in the future."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Watch the shows at night time, they were GREAT!
by AC8994
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Family Holiday

"I was dreading going on holiday after reading all the reviews, but after just getting back from a week there all inclusive with my partner and 3 children aged 14, 12 and 7. I must say what a loads of complainers!! Im not sure what people expect from a 3star family hotel. Firstly the room, it wasn't the nicest I've stayed in, but it was clean and for the amount of time I'd be spending in it as I don't go on holiday to sit in my room, it was fine. The pool was great and the pool bar and snacks were great, never big cues and with ice cream and burgers all day, my kids were happy! The restaurant always had tables and with 5 of sometimes that can be hard. The breakfasts were lovely and so were other meals, different every night and plenty of choice, even for my fussy 12 year old. There was entertainment all day and night so my kids were never bored. I would definitely go back, it had everything I wanted for a family holiday!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: If you like an fun filled family holiday this is for you!
  • Good For: Beach
by Annie3
10 / 10

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 370 »

Explore area

Map for BelleVue Club Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 27.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

BelleVue Club photos (10 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for BelleVue Club
  • by lorben

    " would recommend lunas restaurant on near by main road, also the banana boat on beach "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " lovely place go to yummys john ther excellent guy and got us more help than hotel bellevue "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Great for nightlife as its getting better each year. Cheers and Bells you couldnt beat "

  • by Gladys Tobehome

    " Only consider self catering or going elsewhere, avoid April if you dont like rain. "

  • by Raffy Boy

    " Try the italian thats in the complex 3 course meal 4 2 inc a bottle of wine 9 euro "

  • by Up The Potters

    " Just chill and if you can,t get a sunbed by the pool, just take the short walk to the beach and hire one there. its only 4 euros and the beach and sea are simply fantastic. For a change of scenery for breakfast go to Roses Return. 3 euros but fab. "

  • by clive

    " Try getting up before Midday if you want a sun lounger "

  • by Deirdre Mc Shane

    " take a day trip on the boat to the beach only cost 3euro return from resturant to the beach. "

Similar hotels around Puerto Alcudia

Hotels near BelleVue Club

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own BelleVue Club?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at BelleVue Club? Share your insight.

BelleVue Club is also called:

  • apartments hotetur bellevue hotel
  • bellevue alcudia
  • holiday village bellevue
  • hotetur bellevue
  • Hotetur Bellevue Apartments

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, Majorca 07410, Spain