Globus Hotel

First Line, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(67 reviews)

Stayed at Globus Hotel?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
18
Average
9
Poor
16
Awful
13

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 6/10
Food: 2.5/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Globus Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 46 »
Amazing Holiday we're going again!!!! by amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
9 / 10

Me and my boyfriend just came back yesterday, we stayed at the glubus for 11 nights it was very clean and the rooms we really big and cleaned every day. The only fault we found we some plates we dirty.

The staff was ok they dont say much to you but we didnt mind that cause we hate people buggin us while we trying to have a holiday. The people generally in bulgaria are really nice, there not pushy trying make you buy anything they just leave you be.

The wheather was amazing nearly all the time very hot, somedays were abit cloudy but it cleared in a matter of minutes.

The location was amazing the hotel is right on the beach and the sea is nice and clear, some days big waves so awsome on a lielow and some days just really calm. There are shops and resturants all along the beach which is nice cause everything is there. We are going again next year with all the family!!!!!!!!

by kirsty and ian

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, half board, booked with balkan holidays
  • Advice: very good we are definately going back to sunny beach
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Eat Out by helen
5 / 10

Just come home from a week in the Globus the hotel is a lovely hotel and in a prime location the only thing that lets it down is the restaurant. The staff are dressed in there own clothes and some look scruffy. The food is not edable that is when there is any out. If you dont go for breakfast when the restaurant opens at 7am you just dont get anything.Evening meals were all the same the whole week we were there. You couldnt get a clean glass or plate unless you washed it yourself, the hygeine leave a lot to be desired you can see the chef sitting in the kitchen smoking with there feet up when the staff are going in and out of the kitchen. If you stay at the Globus i suggest that you eat out, there are loads of excellent and reasonable restaurant all around sunny beach. September 2010

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Half Board, booked with Balkin Holidays
  • Advice: Eat out
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Globus Hotel by glenolden
7 / 10

my sister and i have just returned today from globus hotel it is a very clean hotel prime location not a 4star hotel more like a 2/3 the restaurant lets it down the food is just about edible. the young staff very unprofessional. taking plates away before you have finished eating if you want a drink with your meal ie..wine-water etc you have to wait ages the staff are constantly on their phones are dressed in their own clothes jeans and crop tops.laughing and joking amongst themselves. on 2 nights we asked for 2 glasses of wine and were charged 8 levs by the lads on duty. another 2 nights when a blonde girl was on duty the wine was only 6 levs. when we asked the lads why? they said they did not understand . this is a great place for familys with children plenty to do and shopping galore for the adults. the beach is very clean and has numerous lifeguards. it will cost you 21 lev for 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella for the day. the weather hot. only had rain for a couple of hours .overall .....a good holiday just the resturant not up to standard but plenty of places to eat out. would go again but stay bed and breakfast.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, half board
  • Advice: lovely holiday resort very busy
  • Good For: Beach

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sunny beach hotels by Kristain77
9 / 10

Globus Hotel is a great place. I had great experience. Staff is so good. I like to go again and again. Sunny beach, widest and longest beach, as Bulgaria’s ever changing a revolutionary big, biggest and going to huge dimensions with resorts and hotels shooting up in beaches and in dunes, this is a total entertainment and holiday package with the showering of sun and sunniest people!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

so so by hopeless
5 / 10

we stayed at the globus it was good apart from the food i wouldnt feed it to a dog the staff friendly nice place apart from people trying to pick your kids up with out permission and wondering away if you did that in this country you would get arrested x

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: not bad if you liked to be harrashed
  • Activities: none
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not to be reccommended by duncanmarr05
2 / 10

we returned on sat3rd oct from sunny beach globus hotel what a nightmare foob was terrible no menu for children our bathroom flooded water pouring out of toilet told rec (the one with the dark glasses twice was told it was inconvient to her so she sent the guy up to repair our shower after the the 3rd time we complained to balkan holidays they moved us to other room asked at bar for 2 coffees got one cause they only had 1 cup cheap drink cheap clothes to buy but would never go back we are also writing to balkan holidays

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: be careful if you are walking alone at night
  • Activities: colonel res and mcdonalds
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

!! GLOBUS DONT GO THERE !! by breng1977
1 / 10

I found this to be the worst holiday i have ever had. The globus Hotel is supposed to be a 4 star. the person who did this rating was either blind or someone who was related to the owner. firstly the food was appauling. i wouldnt even feed it to a dog. there was a selection of food but nothing that went together, eg: fish soup, sweet n sour chicken, burgers, a mixed rice substance and chips. all was cooked very badly with no flavour. i only had a dinner once. i had a little taste and left it. there was 4 of us in our party who didnt dare to eat the rancid food. we never ate there again. we went elsewhere or breakfast and dinner which added expence to the holiday. luckily we didnt have a budget for the holiday. i feel sorry for the guests who did.

another experience was with the cleaners and the reception staff. my partner had had a good night out and got back into the hotel at 7 in the morning. i left the room at around 9:30 and put the Do Not Disturb tag on the door. he was asleep naked on the bed and the cleaner just let herself in and started cleaning around him. as she left she slamed the door so hard it woke him up. he got dressed straight away and went to complain to reception. as he was explaining this to the reseption staff all they did was laugh at him which made him really angry. he did ask them why they was laughing and they just said nothing.

i will never go there again. everything in the shops are fakes and over priced. all the bars promote a beer for either 1 or 2 Lev. you could dring this all day without feeling tipsy. it must be about 0.1% vol.

i read all the reviews before i went and they all said exaclty as i found it. they was all correct.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, booked with bulcan holidays
  • Advice: dont go there. choose somewhere else
  • Activities: none
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing by lili09
7 / 10

my friend and i are just back from a week staying at the globus hotel in bulgaria , it was a lovley hotel, amazing views from the balcony , we stayed bed and breakfastas it was so cheap to eat out !!!! we couldnt fault this hotel , we would recommend it to all our friends and family , good location, lots of bars and shops around the hotel too, overall it was one of the best holidays we have had !!! see u again soon bulgaria we miss u already !!

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

globus hotel sunny beach by jacky_j
3 / 10

Thi was the 4th ime in a row staying at the globus hotel and it will definatekly be the last time i stay at the globus hotel.The staff at reception were very ignorant and very rude.The food was absolutley appaling during my week stay i had 1 meal in there we had gone half board but had to spend lots of money eating out.The last 3 times we went the food wasnt great but it was acceptable this year it was appauling no choice hardly anything there.the past 3 years the dinning room was very clean the staff were very helpful got you drinks etc cleaned round your table etc. this year the staff wwere in clothes that looked like they had not seen a washer the staff never asked if you would like a drink the table clothes wernt clean and no cutlery i asked for cutlery and was told to move out the way.my door card wouldnt work so asked at the reception for help i had it snatched from me and another 1 thrown at me the cleaning standhards had deteriated from previous years. we were very dissapointed with the hotel in general and will never stay there again. sunny beach its self was fine people bit annoying pestering you to go in bars etc but there was a few nice places to eat the neptune for 1 the staff were lovely and friendly and would help in any way they could and served lovely food.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap break shame about the staff by john watt
7 / 10

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at the Globus hotel sunny beach. The hotel complex was very good the rooms were serviced well with clean towels every day. There were eight of us on a Birthday celebration and we all had similar complaints whilst being there which were mainly the staff's attitude towards the customers which was usually very rude or apathetic. The best scam we encountered was the one at the bar downstairs were each time you ordered a drink, the staff never had any change, so if the drink was 4 lev and you only had 5 lev the round would end up costing you 5 Lev only getting a blank expression from the bar staff when requesting change, not a bad earner on every drink sold though. The only time you got a smile (or it may have been wind) was when you were parting with your money.

The breakfast was just about edible with a variety of cooked meats cheeses and eggs (lots of eggs), once you had obtained your breakfast delights you had to fight for a table to eat it on, the staff in the food hall were very rude and understaffed.

Away from the hotel Nessebar is worth a trip and the beaches are beautiful, ideal for a relaxing break. The beer is cheap between 1 & 3 lev but you can tell the cheaper beer is watered, You can get passable food if you shop around, steer clear of the larger bars that offer entertainment and food they don,t excel at both.

Watch out for the rough looking guys trying to offer you a free grape! once you try their taster, they either want 6 lev for the taster or 18 lev for a small bunch, if you refuse they get quite aggressive. We saw several people falling for it and the arguments that ensued.

My overall comment on the Globus hotel complex is that the hotel is fine with no serious complaints,if you can go on a room only basis thats fine, but if Bulgaria are to be accepted into the EU then their people skills must improve dramatically.

At present it is great for a cheap break but most holiday makers would not be prepared to pay the increased prices we know will happen once they become part of the EU .

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

terrible food by dunabbin
4 / 10

Lets get this right - most Sunny Beach hotels are the same - the food is bland. The Globus have lost the plot however.

Only 40 minutes in service on several nights the main course - always pork has ran out with the satff running round shouting 'finished'.

We spent about 500 leve eating out.

The staff have become surly and uncooperative.

The bars and restaurant have been 'outsorced' - cue a striung of complainst a a near lynching of the manageress one night.

The lower part of the hotel is a lovelt building well cleaned- the bedrooms although jaded are well cleaned,

The problem is down to management.

Just for info there were 56 complainst in ten days from guests.

Again for info - the catering mangeress told me that the Globus only provides 4 Leve (£1.90) per guest for breakfast and evening meal with 1.50 taken out of that for staffing costs. That is the problem. The management of the hotel are paid by Balkan £5.50 per gusts while they charge us £24 per day - theres the profit margins coming in.

Forget the Globus for a couple of years they have lost it.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing by copperhb
9 / 10

i payed £250 for a half board stay and was amazed at the hotel lovely balcony room over the pool, i could practically touch the sea! the food was ok typical buffet food. Both pools were lovely inside pool was empty so lovely to swim in. Lots of bars to choose from and resturants opposite. Staff were friendly. Lovely holiday - very relaxing!!!

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: up and coming
  • Activities: Nesabar
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 46 »
Stayed at Globus Hotel? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Globus Hotel Closest airport: Varna (VAR) 37.5 miles
Globus Hotel photos (3 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Sunny Beach

Hotels near Globus Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Globus Hotel?