Apartments HSM Calas Park

3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(42 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
13
Good
16
Average
7
Poor
3
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Apartments HSM Calas Park

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Dont use transport coach book a cab by dennis999
8 / 10

The location is wonderful over looking the sea, and the pool was very child friendly. The kids loved the ice cream machine a bit to much. The apartments were basic but did the job. Very clean hotel, every night a young lad was jet washing around the pool area.

We went with cosmos and booked there transfers with tranusion I think it was. After reading reviews I was fully expecting a 2 hour transfer although everything else stated 1 and a half. what we wasn't expecting was a 3 hour transfer plus an hour waiting on the coach, and having a early flight wasn't expecting to arrive in the evening more lunchtime so felt like we wasted the day.

On the way back, the coach was half hour late arriving and again took three hours as kept going back and forth with no logtic.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: book a cab

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

brilliant place to stay, great holiday destination by gouldies
10 / 10

just come back from a great holiday at this hotel. Beautiful views, lovely location (is a little way from Palma airport but the journey was very scenic). Hotel was very clean, bright and rooms were spacious with all that you would need, again rooms very clean and great maid service. With regular change of towels. Pool was excllent with a great pool bar. Linda in reception was very polite as was all the other staff members. Very friendly with a good atmosphere. The all inclusive food was very good with lots of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all freshly prepared. Evening entertainment was good. Only a five minute walk to the beautiful beach via a lovely cliff walkway. Beach was superb, clean, with sun loungers and parasols. The sea was crystal clear and beautiful. As you can tell we had a smashing week. We took our two kids who were 9 yrs and 15yrs who had a great time. There are a lot of stairs that lead from reception (at the top) down to the pool and beach, but we had no problems with this at all, but bear this in mind when you have a pushchair. But don't let this put you off as the hotel is lovely and so are all the staff. Was so sad for the holiday to end and come home but would definitely go back again. GREAT HOLS!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: walk round to the beach as it is stunning

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

absolutely fab! by sami the dog
9 / 10

just spent one week all inclusive at the calas park,me,my husband and 2 daughters aged 8 and 5.We found the holiday relaxing from start to finish,apartments were nice and clean,the pool area was very spacious and got sunbeds with no bother even at 10.30(may be different in high season)food was good and the kids never went hungry which is the main thing,even make picnic boxes up for you if your going to the beach for the day which I thought was very good,sami's team do try their best but dont pester you if your not interested,even on departure day you have to leave your room at 12 noon but youre still all inclusive till your shuttle bus arrives or taxi in our case which wasnt till 7.o.clock so nobody went home hungry .Taxi was 80 euro to hotel and 65 euro back to airport which took around 30-35 minutes alot quicker than a shuttle bus which can take upto 3 hours(no thanks),all in all great place and hope to return in the near future.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wont be back in calas de majorca by sunbather
8 / 10

been to calas park ,really good food, accomodation good,

staff very very good,from reception to cleaning maids,in fact all in all,a great holiday,i was there in june of this year,and BACK in september,BUT!!!..I AM SAD TO SAY I WONT BE BACK!!!,,BECAUSE OF THE 3HRS TRANSFERE TIME FROM PALMA!!!!!.ABSOLUTLEY HORRENDOS,....

EVERYONE I SPOKE TO said they would not return to c d majorca because of this!!??.. 150 mins from scotland/palma!!..1300 mls?..

180 mins from palma to ! calas de majorca,eg,..50mls ??..

i dont think so!!the only looser in this situation, IS!!!

CALAS DE MAJORCA AND ALL BUISINESES IN THE RESORT??..

COME ON !!!..TOUR OPERATORS GET THE FINGER OUT,...GET IT SORTED....

E

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with purple holidays
  • Advice: go by taxi if you can afford 80 euros each way!!!
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awesome! by Bethh:)
10 / 10

im a 15 year old female, i went on holiday on the 3rd of october to the 10th with my best friend and her parents.

i dont have a bad word to say about the place, the stairs were abit of a chore but that was all part of the fun.. the swimming pool was great, we spent ages in there :)

there wasnt a great variety on the food, but as HSM calas park was closing on the 10th we didnt really expect there to be loads. but we never went hungry!

the rooms were really nice, and clean.

everyone was friendly and gave us all the information we needed.. i would recommend this place to many people, as we really enjoyed ourselves and felt sad to be leaving! ........

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its amazing.

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Longest Day (s) by cooler king
2 / 10

Our party consisted of two adults. We were originally booked into the Canarios hotel, but on arrival we were told that it was closed and that we were being transfered to stalag sorry Callas park. The rooms were ok, basic buy clean and we had a nice view over the sea. TV had spanish and German channels but no English. Rations were adequate but repitative,but we attended every meal because there was nothing else to do. The bar and entertainment area reminded us of a village hall and the amount of children running around day and night confirmed that view. The swimming pool was small and shallow, ok for kids, but lucky enough the beach was only 5 mins walk away. The area outside the hotel consisted of a square of tourist shops and a few bars. OK at first but after a few days we decided to form an escape committee. We approached Linda at reception and she was very helpful. Because we were originally booked in at canarios, which was now open, she rang them up and arranged for us to use the facilities there. This was a godsend as the pool and bar/entertainment room were far superior. On the day we left we were more excited than the day we arrived, thank God the weather was good!

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: avoid

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Family holiday by mummyandoliver
9 / 10

We have just returned from Calas Park and our little boy loved it so much he cried when we left.

Very mixed bag of reviews on here and Im surprised at some of the poor ones as there really is nothing to complain about this hotel complex - for the price its amazing value. You get more than 3 * entertainment and facilities.

Apartments are spacious but basic - VERY CLEAN. Typical Mallorcan type dark pine furniture. We were on the ground floor by the pool, which we requested and it was a lovely location with a balcony overlooking the sea. Fantastic views.

Pool lovely and clean, baby pool too and lots of loungers to sit on.

Food was very good. Lots to choose from. I love salads and meats and olives so was ideal for me. The salads were fantastic, fresh and always changed. There were always 2 types of pastas (with a type of passata sauce and grated cheese), chips and another type of potato which was either roast, boiled, of jacket halves. 2/3 types of meats, 1 or 2 types of fish, 1 or 2 types of veg (probalby the least choice but salads made up for them). For pudding there were cakes , jellies, creme caramel, cream dishes, fruit and yoghurts. Lunch was similar. Always lovely fresh bread and rolls with meals. Breakfast there were cereals, fruits, breads, toast, james, hams, cheeses and then hot cooked food with varying sausages (not all to my taste but plenty of other things to pick from), streaky bacon that is always on offer in mallorca, beans, cooked tomatoes, fried and scrambled eggs.

We took my nan and grandad who are very plain eaters and there was always something for them to eat and they really enjoyed it !!

Lots to drink, most of it self service , slush for the kids on tap, juices, sodas, tea, coffee , hot chocolate. Beers, wines, spirits, sangria , cocktails (the non alcholic san fransico was very nice ), milk shakes.

During the day there was tubs of ice cream and also an ice cream machine with cones to help yourself - our 4 year old thought it was fab.

A special mention to the kids club chap called Oliver who was lovely. Our son adored him and he had so much energy and patience with the kids - its was lovely. Mini disco of an evening was great, same songs every night so the kiddies got to know the words and dances, they loved it. Sami the dog comes and makes an apperance ! The adults entertainment isn't the best but we often went back to our balcony to put the little ones to sleep and have a drink. The best was the first night where they had the parrots from loro park which were very entertaining, other nights included karaoke, a live group, and Mr calas park - there was bingo every evening too and the giving out of certificates and medals. Our son won a medal at kids club and there was daily entertainment for adults too including shooting and water volleyball.

The stairs for buggys is hard but we managed and not ideal if you are elderly and have problems with stairs as there are alot here. That isn't being critical , its just a fact.

There are 37 stairs down which leads to a path to the beach, which is a5 minute walk away. The beach is small but beautiful in a little cove. Stunning clear blue sea.

We had a really plesant holiday and will definately consider returning next year. We went in May which is a great time to go. Not sure how busy it gets in the height of the season and how that would effect it.

We met some lovely people here too and my son made friends a loved it.

  • Holiday details: May 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

19 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

BRILLIANT HOLIDAY!!!!!!!! by hol2009
10 / 10

we have just returned from calas park on the 24th may. we were meant 2 be stayin at canarios park but got moved 1 week before we went but really glad we did. where 2 start. the views are lovely the apartments are clean bit small but u only use them 2 sleep in anyway.plenty of things 2 do as there is kids club nearly all day nd plenty of activities for the adults rifle shooting water polo nd many more the entertainment staff (oliver ben maya blanca nd ena)are amazing with the kids. the food is ok but when u stay for 2 weeks it does get a bit repetative but it is all edible. the only down side is the stairs if your apartment is at the bottom u have to walk up the stairs to get to the restaurant so not adviseable for people with walking difficulties.the bar staff nd reception staff are friendly so all in all it was fantastic holiday all the staff made u welcome and can honestly say we would go back again next year.FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • Holiday details: May 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Activities: venecia pizzeria

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

first of all our return flights were... by  L ALLISON
2 / 10

first of all our return flights were cancelled (by ryanair)we were then faced with either stumping up the cost of 2 new return flights, or losing the entire cost of our holiday (financial blackmail)so we paid for the new flights.

i wish we hadn't bothered !

boredom should have put us to sleep, but unfortunately sleep was a luxury we were denied

calas parc is a series of apts. built on several terraces, not an hotel building as such.

result being that every group of incoming guests go clumping past your window/terrace, trailing wheeled suitcases across a tiled floor at all hours of the night/day.

food looked excellent...if only they would actually turn on the baine marie to keep it warm !

entertainment..embarrasing to say the least.

all in all this holiday has made us decide never to return to majorca as long as we live.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Family of 4, 2 adults, 2 boys aged 17... by teve Griffiths
8 / 10

Family of 4, 2 adults, 2 boys aged 17 & 12.

First time for an all inclusive and we were pleasently suprised. The appartment was basic but very clean & tidy. The food was good & plentiful. Unfortunately there was nothing for our 17 year old to do.

Would I go back, no - would I recommend it to a family with young children (under 12), yes I would.

Steve Griffiths

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

6th Aug - 19th AugWe are a family of... by T M O''CONNOR
9 / 10

6th Aug - 19th AugWe are a family of five with three children - ages 6, 12 & 16. We have been to Calas De Mallorca three times over the years as the resort is safe for the children with a nice town to look around with plenty of gift shops & bars. It was our 1st time to this hotel. We were very impressed from start to finish, our room had a fabulous view over looking the pool & the sea, plenty of room for us all although we only had one bedroom and the children slept in the open area. The room was kept very clean by the cleaning staff. The reception staff were all friendly and spoke excellent English & all our requests were met with a pleasant attitude, the grounds were well kept as there always seemed to be someone somewhere keeping them looking nice. The bar staff were always happy to help and there was a fantastic choice of alcoholic & non alcoholic drinks which included cocktails, there was also an ice cream machine at the pool bar which was self service plus ice creams in tubs which was on offer all day, "the kids were in their element". The food & restaurant facilities were superb, plenty of choice of food, clean and never over crowded possibly assisted by long opening times for all three sittings, staff were also pleasant who worked there. Yes there are steps, we were ok but people with puschairs seemed to struggle. There were many nationalaties at the hotel & as always the Germans were up at the crack of dawn covering the sunbeds with towels! All in all we all enjoyed our holiday, met some lovely families (what more can you ask for) & the weather was hot the whole time. The only people I would not recommend this hotel to is families with young babies and anyone with walking difficulties, only due to the steps.

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We have just arrived back from a... by A McCall
9 / 10

We have just arrived back from a wonderful holiday at the calas park apartments.We were in a party of eight adults and seven kids.The apartments have a good mix of european nations,we met English ,Northern Ireland,German ,Spanish just to name a few.Some reviews say they cater more for the Germans and i say rubbish.The breakfast menu was more european,but we always found something.The toaster was very slow,but they had fried eggs,beans ,bacon,cereal,fruit and tea and coffee machines ,juice machines and fizzy drinks too.The lunch menu was excellent and sometimes you had more choice at lunch than dinner.Dinner was not just chips everyday they had potatoes and plenty of veg and a different fish everyday.Also they had a massive salad and desert section.The kids loved helping themselves to pop and tubs of ice cream.The entertainment was fair ,maybe the only downfall.But i say better fair entertainment than none at all. We would eat at 730pm go for a walk around the town have a quick drink and get back for the last couple of hours.The bar choice was excellent Cruz Campo lager was good but in a half pint plastic cup.They had cocktails and wine which kept the wives happy and loads of fizzy and juice drinks for the kids.Overall i would recommend the Calas Park Apartments and if they had better entertainment they would get a ten out of ten.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Apartments HSM Calas Park? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Apartments HSM Calas Park Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 30.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Apartments HSM Calas Park
  • by hol2009

    " if u have kids this is ideal "

  • by mummyandoliver

    " Marine land is fab. "

Similar hotels around Calas De Mallorca

Hotels near Apartments HSM Calas Park

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Apartments HSM Calas Park?