Lindos Gardens Apartments

G Nicolau 3, 3rd Septembriou Square, Rhodes 85107, Greece
3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8  / 10
(55 reviews)

Stayed at Lindos Gardens Apartments?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
33
Good
11
Average
5
Poor
3
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Amazing holiday :) by Carly
8 / 10

WOW is the first word that came to mind when me and my boyfriend arrived here. Our room was right next to the beautiful infinity pool, amazing views! Room was lovely and spacious, with a maid cleaning up almost every day, she and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downfalls are lack of entertainment as there is only entertainment on monday and friday although the entertainment provided is really really good, we would of liked something small each night, especially the wednesday evening when we left at 1am thurs morning!! The self catering facilities are basic but found it fine, would of been good to have a toaster or microwave!! There is 2 supermarkets at the bottom of the hill leading down from the hotel, these are handy! There is also a very nice greek restaurant, yum yum! Lindos is amazing with such lovely veiws and the hotel was great, would definatly reccommend and would love to return!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Amazing scenery
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lindos Gardens by SVC
9 / 10

Love Lindos and had not been for a few years so was really looking forward to returning.

We usually stay in the Old Village itself but now travelling with a 7 year old knew we would need to stay out of the village to ensure we had a pool.

As mentioned in other reviews the Lindos Gardens is a great complex, very friendly and clean. The studios were better than expected. The odd couple of reviewers on here complaining about no microwave, potato peeler, chopping board etc have obviously never been to Greece before, we had the standard 2 rings, sink and fridge. The bathroom was good with both a bath and shower and you could even put tissue down the loo!!

We were at the top of the complex which did involve a bit of a trek but the views were spectacular and at least we got plenty of exercise.

It took about 10 minutes to walk down to the village centre and about 15 uphill to get back.

All in all the only negative I can offer is the price of the A/C, it was 70 euros for the week, or 12 euros per day which I do think is excessive and therefore most people didn't bother. We were there first week of July and it was very hot so sleeping was difficult some nights due to the heat.

Would recommend to anyone with realistic expectations of Greek accommodation, you will be pleasantly surprised. To the moaners do a bit of research before travelling and if you want to cook a 3 course dinner on your holidays I feel sorry for you!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, S/C, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Book it, beautiful resort great accommodation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic Value For Money. by R&R
10 / 10

We have just returned from the beautiful resort of Lindos in Rhodes, all in all a fantastic choice, perfect for all ages be it couples, families or singles. We would recommend this resort to people looking for a tradional Greek resort with no fast food outlets, no traffic just a laid back atmosphere. We stayed at Lindos Gardens Apartments and found them ideal, very clean, great service and lots of fun.

We have never been to the same holiday resort twice but enjoyed Lindos so much we are already looking at visiting next year!.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic by matt n lou
10 / 10

just got back from a week stay for a wedding, the apartments are comfortable but basic, always kept very clean and fresh towels daily. This complex greatest asset is the staff, so friendly and welcoming, from the maids to the bar staff. The food in the restaurant is well portioned, and super value, the drinks a bit more expensive, but 2 for 1 happy hour resolves this. Nicely set back just a top of the village, but not distant i would in back time and again. Great for kids and couples alike.

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the most friendly place i've ever been
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday by
10 / 10

Arrived early most unusual. As we have been to Lindos Gardens many times we knew what to expect and as usual had a very warm welcome from Mary on Reception. Of course another very warm welcome from Vassilis & Valentina later. We had a studio with amazing views overlooking the Acroplis & Bays. For anyone with walking difficulties it may be a problem but it’s worth the hike to the top for the great views. But there are always studios around the pool area on ground level. As always the room was cleaned and linen changed regularly. The fruit night with all the fruits you can think of + Baklava & little fruit tarts. Mmmmm it was very good with live music by Touché you can also buy chicken Slovaki with pita tzatsiki etc. Unfortunately being near the end of the season the BBQ didn’t happen, but there was Karaoke. This year they have started happy hour from 6.30 to 8.30 with drinks being 2 for the price of 1.

All the staff were very friendly & helpful making our holiday enjoyable. For anyone wanting to keep in touch they have laptops for your use. Snacks are available through out the day also new for this year buffet bar breakfast which we only had on the last day but was very good with a wide choice from cold meats, cereal, full English breakfast. cakes, tea coffee juice etc. Both pools are kept very clean with plenty of beds available (it was October so not sure what it would be like in the main season) There is a bar up at the infinity pool also a vending machine half way up. We met several people we had met there before which was great. All in all another great holiday at Lindos Gardens.

Lyn & Roy Robins

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Lindos is a place you will want to go back time & time again
  • Good For: Beach

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AMAZING!!! by ellalouise
10 / 10

One word..Amazing.Got back today and loved it so much i want to go back!

Me and my partner booked the holiday to relax..and relax we did!

We were suprised that even in October the weather was HOTHOTHOT!

These apartments are in a breath-taking setting over-looking the acropolis.I think it may have the best views in Lindos.

Our apartments were cleaned(rubbish taken out/bed changed) every day or every other day.The apartment and surrounding areas are always kept clean and tidy.

Our room was basic but has everything needed to cook a small meal if we maybe wanted a night in.

There are two main pools..the "bottom pool" which is bigger and has pretty waterfall features,this is mainly where the families went.

The Infinity pool is higher up, overlooking the acropolis and exactly like the photos in the brouchures and is beautiful, and more relaxing, with a pool bar with cheap drinks.

The staff in this appartment and behind the bar are the friendliest I have met, arranging Free fruit night with a band on Friday and karaoke on Monday, which was always incredibly enjoyable.The evening entertainment was definatly better than expected, with us being regulars at happy hour every night from 6:30pm-8:30pm.(buy one get one free).

I could not stress how helpful the staff working here are, and really put themselves out to get us safely to hospital and help with insurance when my partner went down with food poisoning(from a neighbouring village).

The supermatket is a five minute walk away and stocks everything you could possibly need,with again very friendly staff.Next to the supermarket is the bustop for the free bus down into the village.We do admit we were lazy getting this bus as the walk takes only around ten minutes downhill, but in the heat was sometimes too much!

Lindos town and the beaches sorrounding are beautiful and provide everything to make the holiday amazing.With easy access to taxis back to Lindos gardens from Lindos town costing 4euro fixed price( free bus stops at 7pm).

I highly reccommend staying at this beautiful place, with extremely friendly people and stunning views over Lindos and the Acropolis.

We will certainly be returning nexy season!!

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go here..you will not regret it.
  • Activities: The resturants in Lindos serve lovely food, but the apartment menu has a wide variety of tasty food
  • Good For: Beach

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic place by Ladybug1
10 / 10

Have been back from Lindos Gardens for 2 weeks and so wish I was still there.

We spent 2 weeks in Block F last month, just next to the Infinity Pool and it was perfect. We were told that the hotel was full, however thankfully most people chose to be by the large pool - leaving just a few of us to enjoy the Infinity pool and the smaller pool next to it - some days I was the only one who went in the pool.

The room was very clean and massive - bigger than anything we have stayed in in Lindos village. We have stayed in Lindos for the last 13 years and have slowly edged away from the centre of the village to up near Krana Hill.

The happy hour was great and the bar snacks just enough at 11am when you were feeling hungry - and could drag yourself away from the Infinity pool !!

Whilst we were there, there was the most amazing thunder storm - never experienced anything like it. The staff were brilliant - waster was mopped up as soon as possible, floor signs put up warning of slippery floor etc

Lindos itself is just as beautiful as always - but so much quieter than other years. Would deffo recommend eating out at Marias and Symposio (Alex is the friendliest guy around) and doing your shopping at Dimitris supermarket - the coolest guy ever.

Can't wait for next year.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best place ever been by Best holiday ever, miss it a lot
10 / 10

I went on a large family holiday for the last 2 weeks in August, I have to say that this has to be the best holiday I have been on with clean rooms, not the best but what do you expect with self catering, good food, great entertainment and best of all, THE STAFF, I have never met so many friendly warm people and I will miss them dearly, you have no idea how much good staff make your stay all the better, they have a happy hour, 6.30-8.30 buy 1 get 1 free, live music on fridays with a free fruit bar, karaoke on mondays with a big bbq, bar open til 5am. Also in lindos, the night life is good with bars open til 1am and then the night clubs opening at 1am til 5am-ish, food is very good at most places in lindos, we enjoyed mythos, marias, lindos restaurants the most...............all round amazing holiday!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lindos Gardens by Deb76
7 / 10

I just returned from a beautiful week’s stay at Lindos Gardens Apartments with my family. We were simply spoilt by the scenery and the staff at Lindos Gardens couldn’t have been more helpful. The apartment wasn’t the grandest, but it was comfortable (the bed sheets smelt of a gorgeous fabric conditioner, bit like Lenor!). My criticism is the very basic supply of kitchen utensils: two forks, plus one fork with three prongs (!), which was a bit awkward to use; A corkscrew opener that kept collapsing on us, so in the end we had to go and spend another 5 euros to buy a decent one. We brought our own chef’s knife, which was a good thing as there wasn’t one provided. There are only two electric hob rings so cooking a gourmet meal was out of the question! It was so hot, anyway that all we ate was Greek salad, however after a while that got boring and I made nice pasta with a rich tomato sauce! There were plenty of drinking glasses so that was fine. There were enough dinner plates and pots and pans to use. The kitchen bin was a bit of a pain as it was a pedal bin but it wouldn’t open by foot, so you had to use your hand to open it AND it was too small! There was insufficient work surface space and there wasn’t a chopping board provided, so I had to use an ordinary plate. The bathroom: umm…where do I begin. It was ok, but towards the end of our week, there was a bit of a pong coming from the drain in the bathroom, not sure what that was. The cleaners cleaned our room mostly every day and provided us with enough clean towels. The LG Bar spoilt us with ‘Happy Hour’ sessions, so we didn’t have to go far to our ‘local’! We met other friendly holidaymakers, which made the holiday even more fun! The bar has a massive T.V. so there were plenty of sports to watch (Premier League season had just started by the time we got there). The town centre was fantastic; lots of different shops, albeit selling the same products, but the jewellery shops had the most exquisite gems and diamonds that I’ve ever seen (I’m not much of a ‘bling-bling’ person) but even I was impressed. There are so many different excursions and places to see, but we decided to stay put and have a well-deserved rest. Be warned of the steep hill coming back from the town centre as it's very steep, especially you'll suffer in the heat of the day (not suitable for the older generation or wheelchair users). Also, I don't think the Apartments are suitable for wheelchair users as we saw a family whose daughter was in a wheelchair and the father had difficulty pushing her up the steep hill in the complex. The weather was gorgeous; sunny and VERY hot, at least 40 degrees every day. The LG Bar provided entertainment, e.g. Karaoke night on Mondays and Fruity Friday with a live band. All in all, the experience was fantastic but be warned it is expensive. We carried what we thought would be enough money for the week, but had to take out some more….

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a lovely place to stay by lorry25
8 / 10

A lovely complex up a hill, not for anyone with walking difficulties, 3 pools, our apartment was 1GO which was right outside the top pool, fantastic views, apartment was very clean, maids very helpful, reception & bar staff again very helpful, air con very expensive but a must....as temperature around 38-40c we had two air con units in our apartment 1 in the bedroom and one in the lounge area, to have them both on it would have cost 90.00 euro a week!!!!!!!!so we just paid the 63.00 euro per week for one of the units to be switched on which did the job. The safe cost 15.00 euro a week.

In the cooking area you get two electic hobs, no toaster, big clean fridge, kettle, pans for cooking & utensis, which did the job. In the bathroom we had a bath & shower & plenty of clean towels.

As we were on the killer late/early morning flight 04.15am, you can ask reception the day before if you can keep your apartment on for longer instead of leaving 12pm, if possible they charge 3.oo euro for each hour you require which was ideal for us, giving us another full day on the beach & still having your room to come back to for shower & rest.

All in all I would definatly recommend these apartments,they are ideally situated, 15 min walk down hill into Lindos, 5-10 mins to nearest supermarket, free bus during day back up the steep hill... just what is needed after a chilling day on the lovely beach, sunbeds by the way are 4.00 euro each which includes parasol

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Our stay at Lindos Gardens by 58KorinaFlyingV
7 / 10

We stayed in a studio apartment for a week early july 2009. First impressions where good, the room was very clean and new, it had 3 single beds, plenty of storage french doors and a balcony with a fantastic view over the acropolis and ocean sunset. There was also a large dressing table and two chairs, but no sofa and no dinning table. The kitchen is very poorly equiped, only two rings, a kettle, a few items of crockery and some utensils. There was a sink and a very small work surface but no detergent, brushes or tea towels for washing up. Maid service was almost every day, or at least every 2 days, they cleaned the room nicely and washed up anything we used in the kitchenette. The bath/shower did not have a curtain which meant everywhere got soaked like a wet room. Aircon is availible to rent for 63e a week, which we thought was too expensive so we didnt bother. although it was over 40 centigrade during they day and over 30 at night we had little trouble sleeping as the climate is not humid.

Lindos Gardens, along with several other accomodations is set into a hill which climbs above the village of lindos. As such I would not recommend this resort to the elderly, disabled, chronically unfit or bone-idle.

The complex is well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful. They have two swimming pools and two toddelers pools. The infinitiy pool is at the top of the complex, has great views, a bar and a shop selling bottled drinks so you dont have to carry them up the hill. There is a golf buggy service to move you and your bags up to the top of the complex and a lift to take you up a couple of floors as well. The main pool at the base of the complex has a bar which does snacks/meals, a nice tv area and internet access. The bar food was mostly very nice, the bar prices are very high, 5.50e for a shot+mixer and about 3-4 for a pint. I would only drink there during happy hour when it was buy 1 get 1 free from 6 to 8. They put on a weekly BBQ which was very resonable and great fun with karaoke afterwards. They also have a weekly live band with a free fruit buffet, which was odd but very nice all the same. There is a pool table and a tennis court with equipment for hire.

We noticed that the older rooms at the base of the complex are much smaller and not nearly as nice as the newer ones at the top. We also noted that it seems Olympic holidays get all the older rooms and firstchoice/thompson tend to get all the newer ones.

The very top of the complex is a 5min walk to the mini-market, a few resturants/shops and the bus stop. The supermarkets in Lindos are expensive and do not carry a good range of food products, as such I would not recomend trying to cook meals. From here it is another 5mins down the hill into the village of Lindos which is packed full of great places to eat drink and shop. During the day there is a free shuttle bus to run you down and back from the village to the main road. From the apartments it is probably at least a 20min walk to the beach but again the shuttle bus runs down there every 30mins. Walking back up is slower because of the steep hill, but taxis in the evening cost a fixed 4e. Lindos has two great beaches, good snorkeling and plenty of water sports. The historical acropolis is a good half day out.

Lindos is a beautiful place, it is nice and quite in the accomodation area, and nice and lively down in the center of the village during the evening. It gets very busy during the day with day trippers, and as such it is quite an expensive resort. Expect to pay about 30 - 35e for 2 courses add wine and desert and its at least 50e. Cocktails are about 6-7e, 500ml of beer in a nice bar is about 4e.

A word of advice, the day trips/excursions that the tour operators are selling from the reps are about 5 to 15e overpriced compared to the local travel company based in the center of town. Book your trips in the town and save money for exactly the same trip the reps try to sell you. Also in Rhodes watch out for the occasional con artists trying to sell you a scratchcard which turns out to be a time share. They usually try to talk to you on the street using the opening line "Where are you from...". Watch out for the african con women as well who try to innocently put a good luck spell on you and then forcefully demand payment of 5e each.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Lindos is a lovely village, its got a bit of everything and something for everyone.
  • Activities: Cesars resturant, a roof garden set against the cliffs of the acropolis is the best value and food

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lindos Gardens by blueotter
7 / 10

We stayed in the middle block halfway up the hill adjacent to the infinity pool. The rooms were basic but very nicely furnished and very, very clean but due to having dark metal doors and no blackout blinds were very hot a night (and very sunny at 5am!).Unfortunately the Air con is 63 Euro per week which we thought given the current exchange rate a bit expensive. The kitchenette had a fridge, kettle and two rings and basic utensils. Because Lindos is one of the more expensive resorts it would have been nice to have been able to make breakfasts / lunch in the apt but we were limited due to its basic set up. I know not everyone wants to cook on holiday but at 9euro per person for a small breakfast in the hotel and an average of 45E for a 2 course meal and litre of wine for two people, it would come in handy. The maid and porter service was second to none and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel hires out laptops for you to use in your apt or by the pool as it has wireless internet. . The drinks bar and main bar charge around 4E per pint of local beer and 4.5e to 5.5e for a long drink. Prices in Lindos town are the same as it is a major day tripper stop off, however it was very beautiful and not a neon sign in sight!

The location of LG is at the top of the main entrance to Lindos adjacent to the Lindos Horizon studios and the Eleni apts. All of these hotels are a good 10 minute walk up the steep hill from Lindos but is fine for able bodied people. Honestly if you want good package holiday to Lindos then this and the Lindos Horizons are both great hotels.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Activities: Mythos Restaurant, The Acropolis
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Stayed at Lindos Gardens Apartments? Share your insight.

Similar hotels around Lindos

Hotels near Lindos Gardens Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Lindos Gardens Apartments?