Cettia Apart Hotel

4 star
hotel photo

Stayed at Cettia Apart Hotel?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8  / 10
(125 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
69
Good
24
Average
13
Poor
11
Awful
8

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Cettia Apart Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 411 »
could have been better

"problems

we all got the trotts

queues for drinks every night and only allowed 2 per person and when 9 in the party a pain to have 4 going to the bar.

choice very limited for drinks no cocktails or any other shorts except the usual

only really small glasses for soft drinks during the day when it is so hot you spend your life going for a drink

good points

spa fab had the delux for £48 fab charlie is very nice and looks after you when you have had your treatment
"

by davison
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would have been good without the sickness!

"Well we booked a stay here on the basis of all the excellent reviews we had read, but unfortunately i have to say we didnt have a good time like everyone else! Im not usually one to whinge and moan but have to make the following points as i found them:

Negatives:

* We all developed (along with 90% of the other residents) a very nasty stomach bug of sickness/diarrhea which kept us in our room for nearly 4 days, nearly everyone we spoke to had the same but the hotel didnt appear to know what had caused it, it wasnt good at all, although the hotel did remove cups/drink machines etc to try and eliminate the virus but it still ruined our holiday.

* The pool is quite deep and not very good for younger children, my son is 8 and can swim and he could just about stand up on tiptoes in the 'shallow' end, so not good at all for kids younger than this age who arent good swimmers. (although there is a separate baby pool with a Pirate boat but this is very small)

* The brochure makes it look like you get 2 big pools, 2 slides etc, well there are 2 pools but the other is across the road at the Cettia Apartments and whilst you can use the pool and slide there you cant get drinks under your all-inclusive option there, also they dont let you take drinks in, so i felt that was a bit of a con! Also, there is no large screen tv for the football etc at the Hotel part, so you have to go to the apartments again to watch this and again buy drinks, i felt this was very wrong and should be included in the all-inclusive deal!

* I didnt feel the entertainment was very good compared to other holidays we've been on, this is no disrespect to the entertainment team who are excellent and very friendly people, i just didnt enjoy the shows very much, it all appeared to be very low budget, but thats just my opinion!

* Air conditioning was absolutely awful, we were in a room on the 5th floor (room 518), it was in the sun all day and the air con is centrally controlled so goes off at 8.30am, and dosnt come back on until 4.30pm in the afternoon, then goes off again at 8.30pm which when you are stuck in the room being ill all day is the last thing you want! Our room temperature was about 30 degrees most of the time which i felt was unacceptable when it was so hot outside, but the complaints i made about it seemed to fall on deaf ears.

Positives

* The food was pretty good, lots of variety every day, very good if you like meat in gravy! I was enjoying the food up until i fell ill, then i couldnt face going into the dining room at all for the last 5 days of the holiday (along with several other people!)!

* The entertainment team were very friendly, especially with the kids, they genuinely seem to enjoy doing their job, i would have just liked a bit more variety rather than the same things everyday

* Most of the receptionists/bellboys were very helpful and the Customer Relations Manager was very helpful when i actually fainted by the bar (due to the bug), she made sure we were moved to a cooler room on the second floor, which made a big difference i can tell you!

* The hotel is in a good location, its about a 15 min walk to the beach and the town centre, i found the centre quite noisy and smelly so was glad we were a bit out of the way of it!

Some tips i would give are:

* Book any trips/excursions outside of the hotel, there are several companies just down the road from the hotel which are much cheaper and you can always barter with them!

The same goes for changing money, the hotel were offering an exchange rate of 2.25TKL but the man down the road would exchange for 2.33TKL (at Sarah's bar)

* Dont bother buying Euros to take, everywhere accepts either Turkish lira or Sterling in Marmaris so upto you how you pay!

* Take plenty of medications with you, imodium etc, as the nearest pharmacy is about a 10-15 mins walk away and very expensive, plus also there is the language barrier, much easier to take your own from the UK!

All in all we did have a good time until we fell ill, its a shame we didnt have a few extra days after the illness to enjoy it again! I personally wouldnt return here again but we did speak to people who have been there previously (who were also suffering from the bug) and they said they had never heard of any sickness problems before, so it appears we were just there at a bad time, and the hotel had acknowledged the problem and were doing their best to resolve it!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by essexfamily
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Poor, no way is it a 4 star!!!

"Surprised at all the good reviews? this hotel is a 3 star at best, 800 guests crammed into a hotel only big enough for 400. the hotel does not have 2 pools it has one with a sister complex the apartments over the road.

The all inclusive restaurant is tiny no where near big enough for the number of guests, don't be surprised to see several tables pushed together to get more people in you will be sat with strangers (not very 4 star) the a la carte Fish Restaurant was not open because they need the space outside for the entertainment area.

Rooms are so small we have 2 kids (boy 10 & girl 12) they spent 2 weeks sleeping together on a sofa bed which was very hard and uncomfortable. The sofa bed touched our bed because the room was so small you had to climb over the beds to navigate around the room. The aircon is centrally controlled and timed 4pm till 8pm then 11pm till 8am although you will never feel the difference it is unbearable you will melt 24/7.

You will stuggle to get a sun lounger in the day unless you want to be up before 7am, and in the evening you need to get a table by 6pm or you can forget that also. You will spend a fortune out side the hotel just to escape and the centre of Marmaris is pretty far away not walking distince in the 45 degree temps.

If you like to relax on holiday this is not the place for you, you will queue for drinks struggle to find a lounger or table and just get stressed out. Pick somewhere else I wish we had.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Do not be fooled into thinking it is a 4 star
by Dippydoo10
4 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel

"ust back from two weeks at this hotel had a great time staff very nice, rooms clean, food ok. the best was the entertainment staff what a laugh we had with them all jerey, high tower, eddie, honey & natasha thanks folks for a good time luv from suzanne & norzer xx"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great hotel
by suzie
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel

"Juat returned from 2 weeks at grand cettia, traveled in a group of 12 mixed adults and kids everyone had a great time. All staff very friendly and always happy to help.Food was good however variety was not that great.hotel was very clean and pool area very clean.The hotel has its own jewellers and the staff were very friendly we got to know geno very well they would not pass by without speaking to you. we purchased some jewellery that was very good value for money and the choices,and styles are tremendous. if you go to the hotel you must visit the jewllers and treat yourself. all staff work very hard and long hours well done to all. would return recommend.xxxx"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: very good family choice
by Rodrigues
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would stay again!!

"I have just returned from a 2 week stay in the Grand Cettia. The hotel staff are fantastic,very friendly. The hotel is spotless with clean towels and bedding every day. The food was very nice with an outside grill every night with different themes. The drinks were basic and bar can get pretty busy as there is only one barman serving eachtime. The eating area can also get pretty busy but staff do everything to have you seated soon as possible. Same goes with the entertainment on a night time. The area gets busy but they always found us a table in the end. Its seems there is not enough space for all the guests but we always ended up with a seat at anytime. The pool area and beds are crammed together but the holtel offer a free bus service to a beautiful private beach if you dont want to be by the pool every day. I would definitly go back to this hotel though for the food and private beach alone. The only reason i would mark this hotel down is for the poor air condition. We complained and were told it was normal but the room was really hot all day and night. Only on our 12th night did they offer us a fan which i feel should have been offered on day 1. I loved this hotel and marmaris soo much though. Would go back tomorrow"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by Shandy
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great hotel!

"im debbie from northern ireland and i have just returned yesterday from grand cettia hotel, and can i say it was a great experience for the whole family. Plenty to do for kids and adults, and jerry (from the entertainment team) is fantastic! Food was great!..i even think i came home heavier than when i went! The hotel is about 10 mins stroll to the centre of marmaris, which we found manageable with 2 kids. Hotel rooms are cleaned every day and the staff are all very polite, and they all have plenty of time for the kids. Make sure and visit the hotels own jewellery shop which is very reasonable and all the produce is really good quality, Gino and Black Jack will look after you but make sure to haggle a bit with them for the best deal! Will definitely visit the hotel again as i have absolutely no faults to find with this hotel."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: book it now!
by madi
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family holidsy

"the hotell was great all the staff was vey polite an the sprad of food was wonderfull i carnt wait 2 go back der i had a very good time thanks :)"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its brill
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by scouser mick
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Grand Cettia - AMAZING

"Went to the Grand Cettia in Marmaris and havent long come back, i so wish we had booked two weeks now!! It was amazing, plenty of things for you to do, day trips etc are so cheap, dont book them through your rep though, just go outside the hotel down to the bottom of the hill and there is a place there, as there are everywhere, book the Lazy Buggers Day cruise, its fab! Other than that we didnt really go out of the hotel, there was no need to, we found everything we needed there, the staff are so friendly although there is one behind the bar who is pretty moody but then again i would be if i worked as hard as them, the entertainment staff Eddie and Gerry made it for us, they were so friendly and all staff make you feel so welcome! The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day, the rooms are lovely also, very big as well as the balcony. The food was also very nice, i have to be honest i expected something i wouldnt like but it was lovely, turkey, chicken, lasagne, pizza, chicken nuggets etc, was a lot of choice! i would highly recommend this hotel! The only downside i can think of is if you are all inclusive it stops at 11.00pm which i dont understand but its not too expensive to drink there, especially as you dont really spend money throughout the day whats a few quid for the end of the night?! Like i said highly recommended would definately give it a go! Also my husband and i had the professional pics done for 100lira, we had 10 big pics into an album plus 50 small ones! x"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Grand Cettia - highly recommended
by Caz
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Hotel ....

"I whent To Grand cettia In 2008 In July With My Familey With My Mum Dad And Siblings We Thought This Hotel was Really Good For Famileys with Young Children And Older Ones To , The Entertainement was Very Good The Reps Wher Very Friendly And There Where Funny Too We Got Along Quite well With All The Rep's Such As Snoop,Contay Ect The Staff was Very Welcomeing ...We Whent On Dat Trips Such As A Boat Trip,Safari Ect It ws really Good And The exspriance was Brillant .. The Kids Club was Good For my Siblings They Also Had A sleep Over WHitch They Fully enjoyed .. They Got A Kids Club T-Shirt...SoI Will recomend This Hotel To Famlieies & Couples If They Like The Sun & Games

We All Enjoyed Are Selfs It was Sad For Us To Leave As we Made A few Friends while There
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It Is Good And The Market was Good For Bying Pressents x
  • Good For: Beach
by Sammie
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

should be a 5 star *****

"I'm Chloe, just back from the Grand Cettia Hotel! Everything was perfect.

The hotel is close to everything including the beach, water park, the shops, restraunts, the old colloseum and other hotels.

There are lots of things to doduring the day if you aren't going on trips like swim, sunbathe, eat, play outside water games, inside games, sauna, turkish baths, jucozzie and many more and everything is free if you go all inclusive. For the kids there is the kids club and a colourfull flume that everyone enjoys

The rooms were very big and got cleaned every day to a high standard. The balconys are huge with fantastic views. the rooms have cool air condition which is needed because of the turkish weather and cools the room down as soon as you turn it on!

The staff were so friendly and make you feel as welcome as possiable. They like to make friends with you. All of the staff were so relaxed and everyone loves the outside young staff who are very nice! If you want you can get a free mini translation booklet from any language to Turkish which is fun to try and learn the basics and speen to everyone. I mannaged to learn alot of turkish out there without even trying! There is even a Doctors inside the Hotel which is very nice and helps in every way they can. Everyone is lovely :)

If you like getting your photo taken then there are two nice men who take proffecinal photos whenever,wherever you want. My Whole family got them done and bought all of them for a cheep amount! getting the photos taken is veyy enjoyable and makes you feel like a real model. The Photos are a very very good quality by cihan and brrack who take the best photos ever and i think are the best photographers i know.

The night time shows are exellent and are always entertaining for all ages. The show for kids is on after dinner and before the main show and includes every child that wants to take part, all ages can join in the fun!

The food was amazing and served different food every night with a selection of turkish meals and the ordinary that people all ages will enjoy. There are different places to have your meals in the hotel end everything is cooked perfectley.

If you are planning on going out for the day, there are many ways you can explore turkey: going to the colloseum, shopping bargining trips, water parks, diving, boat cruizing, safari park, 100mph jeeps, the famous Cliopatra beach, sailing a 45 minute trip to Grease, snorcoling and lots more.

I only went for 1 week because i had not enough time to go for any longer. it is the only holliday that i actually could have stayed for a month because there is so much to do snd never enough time, everything is cheep which is very usefull. There was only one thing i hated and that was leaving because saying goodbye to the people you meet. I took pictures of everybody to remember them and they like getting photos taken! I am saving up to book another holliday to the Grand Cettia hotel again as soon as it opens at March because i had the best time in my life and was so relaxed that i forget about the stress at home. That one week at the Grand Cettia was as good as it could get. No words could describe how good this holliday was. You will have to experience this holliday to know... so quickley book up now !!!!!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks, Skiing
by C'T
10 / 10

21 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Certainly not a 4* experience

"If you enjoy Butlins you will enjoy this, its for families who want to sit around the pool drinking and letting there kids run riot around the pool and in it. It was very disappointing for anybody who has stayed in a real 4* Hotel, and not for couples who want to relax on holiday. Cant fault the staff or the cleanliness but food was repetative and not very exciting."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Activities: Jeep Safari and Simply Turkey recommended
by Disappointed Edinburgh
4 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 411 »

Explore area

Map for Cettia Apart Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 31.7 miles
Cettia Apart Hotel photos (2 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near Cettia Apart Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Cettia Apart Hotel?

Stayed at Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your insight.