ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(96 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
51
Good
29
Average
5
Poor
4
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 38 »
great place for whole falimy!!!

"Very good placeto spend some time out of the city noise. Beautiful view on ocean. very polite and kind crew at the bar and restaurant. animators made a fantastic job with kids and adults as well.

I would recommend that hotel to anyone, we are going back there in 2015
"

  • Holiday details: May 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: best ocean view ever seen
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by justyna
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Do not stay at thsi hotel

"The room was cold damp and unsafe. The room i had was very noisey at night. The receptionist was rude. This hotel is a 2star not 3star. My room the window lock fell off in my hand at night shutting the windows meaning anyone could break in ,especially with no receptionist and reception open all night and anyone can get in. Moved the next day to a alot nicer hotel,and enjoyed my holiday."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: none
by Charlotte O
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel, beautiful sea views, wonderful location! Would go back in a heartbeat!

"Myself and my partner have just got back from a week's stay. Our room was in the San Jorge part of the hotel, and it was well equipped,clean, bright and had the most wonderful view of the Atlantic from the balcony, which was an absolute pleasure to wake up to each morning.

The pool areas are great too, although i must say the water was freezing at the San Jorge pool, but this was not an issue once u were in!

The food is a buffet style and was ok, something for everyone although at times reminded me of school dinners. But as there was plenty on offer and the service was tremendous, this was not an issue. The waiters and waitresses are all friendly and seem happy, and were always on hand with a prompt service and a smile!

Strongly recommended is the attached Dog And Duck Pub, where you can enjoy the biggest selection of drinks at unbeatable prices with friendly service. Cocktails are only £4.00 each and they are deliciously lethal :-)!

You can take a walk down the promenade behind the hotel and feed the chipmunks nuts or fruit which can be purchased in the very handy hotel shop! The beach is only a short walk away and the town center is a stone's throw away!

To conclude, this hotel is probably the one to stay at if you go to Caleta De Fuste! It looks the prettiest out of all the hotels we saw

in Caleta and our stay was, as Mary Poppins would say, "Practically perfect in every way."
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2011, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Ensure you get a sea view balcony room as the views are to die for!
  • Good For: Beach
by SunshineSheryl
9 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic holiday would definitly go back!

"we stayed here from 18th-25th of august,4 adults 2 kids aged 5 and 10. we arrived at around 12.15 in the afternoon we got checked in basically straight away offerd some juice on arrival and were directed to our rooms which were in the suites (far end of hotel) our room was right above the cocktail bar which had entertainment every evening, it was loud somtimes but never botherd us, we paid the extra to have sea view rooms and i must say well worth the money the view was stunning!,all the staff were friendly and frank was so funny,food was spot on we never went hungry. no problems at all with cleaning we were there 7 days and cleaners came on 4 of them days.all in all great holiday great place and great hotel already pricing for next year.we ate out twice once at angus steak house and although food was good and good price we found there wernt enough staff and waited quite a while between courses, second was hong kong2 good food and good prices. thanks for a fab holiday"

by emmaandbaz
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday and would go back.

"Arrived 8/8/12 with myself 29,My Partner 37 and a lad of 12. at about 10pm due to a delay from Birmingham. We had just missed dinner on check-in, so was offered an alternative with a packed lunch (ok and not bad) We dropped the cases off into the room and then bagan a quick exploration of the hotel. We stayed in the far end of the hotel (Antigua suites) Was ok, but not good for very light sleepers due to the slight bit of noises coming from surrounding areas (not complaining, just making a point.)

The hotel at first can seem like a maze but eventually we seemed to find our way round. Entertainments team (Oswald, Frank and Pierre) was fantastic. Really superb and done a very good job at keeping the kids entertained as well as us adults. Evening entertainment was also satisfactory and entertaining. Not brilliant, but most acts did do their best to entertain. Robbie Williams, Freddie Mercury and The bee-gees were also parts of tribute acts that featured on the evening entertainment. Not my cup of tea, but!! I enjoyed it as much as everybody else.

Food- Well, it's a different country and the food is never gonna be the same as an Harvester, Sizzling Pub or Greasey Lils Cafe.

It was basic and edible.

A certain theme every night which made a change, but if you didn't feel satisfied by what was there, you could always go with the everyday basics of steak, chips, pasta etc.. "Seafood lovers" The mussels were ace.. Lunch Time- Make sure you sneakly stock up on Water based food and go and feed the chipmunks (Wild behind the hotel, amongst the rocks). Amazingly good fun!!!!!

The rooms could do with a bit more TLC from the Cleaners, but they done their job and their was no issues with the rooms in theory.

I would deffinately go back again,

Andy H

Wolverhampton,

West midlands,

UK
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Investigate straight away and explore so you can find your way round.
  • Good For: Beach
by Andy P
7 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"Hsd a lovely time staying here, couldn't have asked for more. The hotel was clean, the maids were brilliant. You could see people all day keep the place clean. The staff were so friendly and made you feel really welcome. My husband became close friends with the lifeguard who was very polite and helpful. Pierre, Oswald and Frank were fantastic with everyone, they had perfect personalities, so funny and friendly. I thank them a lot for their part in the holiday, they were great entertainment staff. It's like they became your friends! And they were very gorgeous too! Good shows every other night too. The food was fantastic always a variety, but chips and pasta every night which was good. The weather was beautiful and the staff were very good with helping you not get burnt. The pools were clean. Was never hard to get a sun bed. Yeh the rooms could do with a paint over but it doesn't ruin your holiday unless you let it! Work was happening to the hotel, so you can't moan. Would definitely go back again and plan to in the future, there was always such a friendly vibe, thank you everyone at the hotel, was a fantastic holiday."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Don't moan about the rooms needing updating as it's a place for you to sleep and everything else is fantastic!
by Lauren S
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ideal for families.

"Just returned from fuertaventura, had a fantastic time with friends. This hotel was ideal for all the kids, loads to keep them occupied. Great pub next to it called the dog and duck ( very cheap ). No air con but this was not required, the rooms were comfortable without it. Went self catering and found that it was cheap enough to eat and drink out. Not lots of night life so would not recommend the resort for young couples if thats what they are looking for. There was 16 of us that went and we are already planning on going back."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Self catering as it is not that expensive to eat and drink out. Get down to the pool early enough as you are not allowed to leave towels on beds to reserve them.
  • Good For: Beach
by David B
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just back from this hotel

"We travelled to this hotel in july, there were 2 adults and 2 kids 16 yrs and 5 yrs, it was only 10 mins travel from airport, the rooms were spacious but very basic and run down, it did not have aircon which was a nightmare, you can higher a fan which was 15 euros a week. The food was excellent i have to admit, staff were extremly polite, we never waited on any drinks even though it was a large hotel we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed. The entertainment was excellent and i really wanted to pay a big thanks to Frank and Peirre as they made our holiday, my daughter had the best time of her life with the attention that they gave her and the other kids nothing was any bother to them even carrying her all night, they must have had sore backs, even all the adults joined in :-) the show entertainment was also good. I would go back to this hotel if they had aircon and upgraded the rooms which is a shame thats what lets it down for the money. Thanks again Frank, Pierre and Oswal and pauline xxxx was the best kiddies club ever from Caitlin x"

by Fiona R
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic two week holiday!!

"Just got back from a fab two week stay here. We booked two rooms as there was 10 of us all together and asked if we could have rooms next to each other which we got, rooms were huge, clean towels every other day and staff very friendly. The pool was lovely great fun and friendly staff and lifeguard. Throughout the day there was different activities to do ie: shooting, football, water polo for both kids and adults. There was a lot of snooker/pool tables dotted around which my children loved and the entertainment team were brilliant Frank and Oswald.Food was brill a selection to eat with themed nights and some deserts to die for. Entertainment at night started around 830 with the kids mini disco which my children loved especially my little girl followed by different entertainment each night. The only down side I have would be that the entertainment needs to be on for longer as Frank and Oswald try and include all ages and it was brilliant . Just as your really enjoying it its finished but I suppose that's life!! The Island is small but lovely and would recommend staying here at this hotel as the town is about a 10 minute walk so if u wanted to go out its not far and not far from the beach, also just outside the hotel you can feed chipmunks they will come right up and take food out of your hands. Overall had a brilliant time and would defo go back."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go and see the sand dunes
by Katy H
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

peaceful week away... pool was freezing!!!

"WELCOME - i found the staff here just did what they were supposed to, no one goes the extra mile here!!

ROOMS - lovely room with a breakfast bar, two bedrooms and view to die for!!!! be sure to get up early to watch the fishermen on the rocks as the sun rises... quite an awesome sight!!

FACILITIES - everything you could think of really... from shop to launderette, pool to pool tables... we hardly saw our 3 teenage boys cos they were so busy doing tournaments the entertainment staff organised!THE POOL WAS SO COLD, WE ONLY WENT IN ABOUT 3 TIMES!!!!

STAFF - bar tenders, cleaners etc. were all rather 'do what it says on the tin' which i dont like! i like a friendly face and a warm welcome, but i didnt feel we got it!!

ENTERTAINMENT - daytime was great, evening was a bit 'same old same old' at the start, but then varied later on (mini disco, then adult entertainment)

ALL INCLUSIVE - always somethig to choose from, different theme every night (chinese, indian, mexican etc.) no complaints at all about the food

OUT N ABOUT - very small resort.... and i mean very!!! far too quiet and conservative for us!! you can look round the whole place in a day, so we hired a car and went round the island I STRONGLY RECOMEND YOU TAKE YOUR DRIVING LICENCE AND DO THIS

LOCATION - great!!! a mere 5 mins from the beach (which is a very very nice beach!) and the shops and bars

DO - hire a car

DON'T - forget to take something warm.... at night, it is windy and cold, so take a fleece or a jacket and some long pants... i didnt heeed this warning and regretted it!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: take something warm for at night!!!!! seriously!!!!
  • Good For: Beach
by Julia R
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Butlins in the Sun!

"We stayed for Christmas and New Year 2011 and all I can say is never again. Room was awful, filthy balcony, towels and sheets with holes in. I had to ask for the sheets to be changed after a week. The hotel was too big for so few staff. The pool area was so dirty, fag nubs, plastic glasses on the floor. Loved the resort and are going back but not to this hotel."

by Alison B
4 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Average to good.

"Me and my Partner stayed in the Castillo San Jorge from the 17th-25th december, we had an enjoyable stay in the beautiful weather.

Good Points: Plenty of sun beds, Brilliant activities put on during the day and the evenings, unlimited drinks, great staff especially the entertainment team; Frank and Oswald!! Our room (more like apartment) was huge! We had a balcony overlooking the rocks and the sea, and towards the other resort, once in the room you could only hear the music playing in the evenings, this didnt bother us because we could just shut the bedroom door and shut the noice out. However we also had a baby in the room next door to us, and we could unfortunately hear it crying, the walls are not the best sound proofing, but we were very rarely kept awake at night.

Not so positive points: There wasnt much to do around the resort, not sure if this was because it was winter season, but we went to the shops all around and got a little bored as there was nothing else to go and do. The food was ok, have had better but have also had worse, one night was a 'fish' themed night, but there was no alternative to eat if you werent a fish eater, we saw a few couples complaining on that evening, we were only able to eat a plate of chips, as we are not great fish lovers.

The beach is beautiful! really clean, and closer to the hotel than it looks, you can just walk down and alley way, or walk past the harbour. It is a massive beach so there was no need to go down there early to get a good sunbed.

Overall we would go back, during the summer months maybe, when there is a little more to do, and the pools wont be to cold!!
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Ask for a sea view room for fantastic views!
  • Good For: Beach
by Would go back!
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 38 »

Explore area

Map for ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 3.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites
  • by jacksamuel

    " Beach and English Bar cocktails "

  • by crazy chipmunks!

    " great value for money and relaxation "

  • by greavsie

    " Try sea fishing. All rods reels baits hired next door! Fish in front of hotel! "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " A quiet resort for families with younger children. "

  • by The Kendalls'

    " Go ride the camels on the beach; a bit expensive but an experience And my kids advice is to join in the activities from day one (the rifle shooting; the water polo; the archery; the table tennis; the disco) GREAT FUN! "

  • by October break

    " Relax. Go with the flow. Join Elba Hotels Fidelity Loyalty scheme (Free on-line) for extra advantages e.g. 'Best room available' and 'Late Checkout' "

  • by David Banner

    " Self catering as it is not that expensive to eat and drink out. Get down to the pool early enough as you are not allowed to leave towels on beds to reserve them. "

  • by SunshineSheryl

    " Ensure you get a sea view balcony room as the views are to die for! "

Similar hotels around Caleta De Fuste

Hotels near ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites? Share your insight.

ApartHotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Suites is also called:

  • castillo de san jorge
  • castillo san jorge
  • Castillo San Jorge Aparthotel
  • Castillo Suites Aparthotel
  • Elba Castillo Antigua & Suites

Address: C/ Franchy Roca s/n Urb El Castillo, Fuerteventura 35610, Spain