Castillo Beach Apartamentos

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(77 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
35
Good
19
Average
8
Poor
8
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Castillo Beach Apartamentos

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
first class

"We are just back Barcelo Beach Resort,this is our third

successive year at this resort and we loved our stay there

very much.It would be hard to fault this resort.We may go

back again next year. Joe O Connor
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by jonas
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely, relaxing holiday

"We arrived late and the staff were really helpful! The appartments were clean, tidy and homely! We have two young children and by the end of the second week could run from the top to the bottom of the hill! All staff were helpful, we were after a quiet family holiday with fantastic weather and a nice place to stay! This is what I got! We will be going back! There have been break inns but this has been happening across the island! This resort is just truthful so you can keep yourself safe! At no time was I worried and had a lovely relaxing holiday!"

by Lois
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good holiday

"lovely modern and well equiped room we had a upstairs room lovely views over the bay .the staff here were very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them.we spent several evenings in the planet fun resturant one evening the chef cooked us a full leg of lamb with roast potatoes it was delicious there hospitality was second to none we would recomend the accomadation to anyone and caleta de fuste we will be returning to enjoy the wonderful besches and climate my husband went deep sea fishing twice what a lovely experience for any fisherman"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by sue and mick
9 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Barcelo Club, Fuerteventura

"We had a really nice week, lots of places to eat, however due to exchange rate not good value for money. Food was alright although not anything fancy with the exception of an indian restuarant which was the best we have had! Weather great, little windy at times but actually appreciated the breeze. On flight path but this was not an issue to us, when by the pool you hear and see them going over but i never heard any during the night. Bonus of this is only a 10 mintue transfer to airport. Along with food, trips also work out very expensive due to exchange rate. Apartment ok, beds not that great but never are on holiday, we ate out every night but if we had planned to cook in there was no cooker just x2 hobs; very basic facilities. Pool nice, sunbeds always available and comfy. Very close to beach. Lots of bars with loads of adult entertainment outside of your hotel which was really good. There is a spar supermarket and shopping centre if you walk up the coast on the path by the beach, approx 15-20 minutes, food is much cheaper here than the local 24hour mini shop. A really good November break, would go back."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by busch210_0
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Coles

"Me and my husband and 5yrs grandaughter have just returned from 2 week at the Castillo Beach apartments.

Upon arrival the reception was very helpful, our apartments was near the square and was lovely as we overlook the beach and also very clean. The pool area was really nice and the location was great.

There was loads to do for us to do also my 5yrs grandaughter , plenty of bars and restaurants and definately worth visiting the zoo (oasis park).

There was no building work around our hotel during our stay. But it is on the flight path as only 10 minutes from the airport.

Will definatley return to these apartments we had a great holiday!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Yes as we are already planning to book for 2010 as a family holiday
  • Activities: Oasis
  • Good For: Beach
by Coles Family
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brillant

"first time we have been to Barcelo Club, food was good, people and staff very friendly we will be back next year."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: lot to do
  • Activities: Oasis Park
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Coles Family
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good holiday

"Just come back from a holiday in the barcello we had a great holiday,we stayed in the bungalows on the opposite side of the road from the reception they were clean but very basic they had no air conditioning and only had a fan in the bedroom one in the sitting area would have made a big difference as it got really stuffy at times,but all in all we had a great time.The supermarkets around the resort are very axpensive but there is a Euro Spar not far from it that is a lot cheaper,and you can always get the local bus to Rosario it takes about 15 minutes and there are lots of shops there.

Yhe swimming pools are lovely and the beach is right on the doorstep.
"

by carsee
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday

"we have just got back after a 2 week stay,we was very pleased with the apartments it was clean and tidy,the food was brill, staff very help full and the entertainment was on every night which was first class, cant wait to go back"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: the most relaxing holiday there some thing fo every one
  • Activities: the lanzarote hot spots it was brill
  • Good For: Beach
by hobbie
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

First Class Holiday

"We booked our holiday through First Choice who were very good, this was the first time we booked with a tour operator and have no complaints. This was the third time in a year we have been to Fuerteventura and can honestly say this was the best accomodation we have stayed in. I think we timed this really well as all the apartments have just been refurbished and are in fantastic condition. Like a few other reviewers we found a couple of cockroaches but just accept this as part of the where we are and we never found it a big issue. There is one point about the apartments - we were on the ground floor and for the first ten days we only had a couple of noises from the people above, then for our last few days a family of four moved in and all hell broke loose. They have tiled all the floors and you can hear every footstep and whenever anyone moves a chair and if you have a couple of kids running about they can make quite a racket.

The food here was average (although ice cream was some of the best I have ever had and our three year old totally agrees), we actually ended up eating out a few times as we felt we were getting bored with the food on offer (this is probably more a personal thing as I am a fussy eater). The staff at the reception and restaraunts are all very nice and very helpful.

If you are looking for a cheap holiday in the sun with excellent apartments then I would definetely recommend this resort to anyone and the only thing that stops it getting 10/10 are a few minor issues mentioned.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2008, Half Board, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by mac10biker
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hightly Recommended

"Just got back after spending 7 nights at the Barcelo Club Castillo Apartments which are more like Bungalows. It has lovely accommodation and if your going self catering the accommodation easily has everything provided that you need. The accommodation is comfortable and clean. Was very pleased with this. The surroundings to the accommodation are clean and tidy. The pool areas are clean and tidy with plenty of sun loungers to choose from. The beach is clean and tidy and a stones throw away. The food with being all inclusive was nice and a wide variety for breakfast, lunch and evening with themed nights put on every other night more of less. Even the fussiest of eaters wont have a problem as my son is one and he ate really well. You also have the pool bar that serves fries, burgers, hot dogs, and toasties, ommeletts all free if your all inclusive and you can add a few euros for some of the other meals. There is a wide variety of drinks if your all inclusive. Would hightly recommend going all inclusive as to eat out every night etc can work out more expensive unless your going to go self catering. You do have a little Neto on the complex and a larger one 10 minutes walk into the local shopping centre were you will find some bars and restaurants, although it is only a small shopping centre. There is camels on the beach and you can take a ride for 10 Euros which wasnt bad. One word of caution an irish family we met had there bag with passport/money/jewellery stolen right under there nose whilst they were sat on a sun lounger by the pool, so do be careful with leaving bags un attended as unfortunately like any were you go there is always someone waiting to target you. Apparently this is not uncommen in this resort as there is no security round the pool areas only cameras on the accommodation. The hotel was quick to search surrounding areas and take the family to the main police station to sort out getting home etc. Also be careful leaving your accommodation door open and not being within the main living area as we heard again you could be targeted by an opportunist theif. But dont let this put you off as robbery can happen any were just want you to be aware as this is a fantastic complex and the night time entertainment is good as well and the childrens clubs are non stop. Would whole heartedly recommend this complex and I myself will definately be going back as the weather for November was fantastic, loved it here. I hope this review although a little long helps."

by cathmin
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

had 2 be the best holiday so far.Went...

"had 2 be the best holiday so far.Went with my son and daughter and spent 2 great weeks there .Lots to do and see there and all the staff were more than helpful.We were the first guests to stay in a newly refurbished appartment right beside a quiet swimming pool .The entertainment was brilliant every night and the weather was beautiful everyday.Will definately be returning next summer if not before."

by U Kelly
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Me and my boyfriend have just...

"Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week at the Castillo Beach apartments.

Upon arrival we had some minor problems as the reception is not open 24 hours. But other than this one issue, the apartments were lovely and kept very clean. The pool area was really nice and the location was great.

There was loads to do, plenty of bars and restaurants and definately worth visiting the waterpark and the zoo (oasis park).

There was no building work around our hotel during our stay. But it is on the flight path as only 10 minutes from the airport.

Would definatley return to these apartments we had a great holiday!
"

by P Sloan
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Explore area

Map for Castillo Beach Apartamentos Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 3.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Castillo Beach Apartamentos
  • by mac10biker

    " Try out the dolphin train for kids - great way to see the resort. "

  • by sue and mick

    " planet fun restaurant most of the restaurants were good "

Similar hotels around Caleta De Fuste

Hotels near Castillo Beach Apartamentos

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Castillo Beach Apartamentos?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Castillo Beach Apartamentos? Share your insight.

Castillo Beach Apartamentos is also called:

  • castillo beach
  • Castillo Beach Aparthotel
  • castillo beach apartments
  • castillo beach fuerteventura

Address: Virgen de la Caridad del Cobre s/n, Fuerteventura 35610, Spain