The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(80 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
56
Good
11
Average
9
Poor
1
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 47 »
Holiday of a Lifetime

"This hotel gave great satisfaction in every area which contributed to a wonderful(honeymoon) holiday, accommodation, service, food all of the finest standard,

location next to the beach could not have been bettered,

we will definately return next year
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with PALMAIR (BATH TRAVEL)
  • Advice: In Tunisia this must be the best
  • Good For: Beach
by McGillicudy
9 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

the best hotel in the world

"les orangers hotel is def a 5 star hotel not a 4 star as stated all the staff are very friendly polite well mannered they couldnt do enough for us the food was amazing the entertainment was first class the hotel surronding are very beautiful and very clean ie inside and outside if you are looking for a fab hol no matter what age you are you should def go there cant wait to go back next yr dont think that we would ever find another hotel as brill in the whole world"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by jarek
10 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Honest review

"Airport: - Arrival at airport took over two hours, there was a delay in checking the visas this was due to the fact many people did not realise they had to complete the visa form before they got to the passport desk.

Hotel: - Arrival at Les Orangers lady receptionist was not very welcoming and hardly said a word. There was no welcome drink offered and the porter put our all inclusive bracelets on. The hotel is old and tired but clean.

Room: - We were taken to our room which was not ready and still being cleaned. The room was basic but clean each room has a portal tv with a poor signal, BBC world and CNN are the only English channels. Beds were two singles but comfortable and clean. Air conditioning noisy but kept the room cool. The room had no tea or coffee making facilities or mini bar, a hairdryer could be hired from the reception. The room was provided with bathrobes, slippers and basic toiletries. Bathroom was clean and had bath with shower overhead and some of the lights bulbs were blown.

Food: - The food was very good overall. Breakfast was continental and the same every day with cakes breads, cheeses and hams ect. The chefs on the omelette bar made a nice fresh omelette. Lunch was a choice of pastas, meats and the chefs cooking a different dish each day. The cakes are wonderful and well worth trying. Dinner was similar to lunch with the same sort of choices from meats to pastas and chefs cooking fresh dishes. The restaurant at the beach is well worth a try but flies do sit on the food so be careful.

Waiters: - some waiters gave excellent service whilst others only seemed to bother with customers that gave them tips.

Beach or Pool:- The beach is better than the pool plus it is private.

Entertainment: - The entertainment staff worked hard and long hours. During the day there are various activities from beach volleyball to water aerobics. The evening entertainment was a mixture shows and audience participation similar to Butlins in the 1970’s. The nightclub was closed during our stay. The entertainment was delivered in German, English and French.

Children: - There is a children pool and playground. The mini club hold a mini disco in the evening again this is done in German, English and French.

Shopping: - Yasmine Hammamet is easier for shopping than Hammamet with less hassle. When bartering always offer less than a quarter of the price. We brought statue at 26 dinar the shop keeper wanted 186 dinar so bartering paid off. Shop keepers do not like no for an answer so walk away to get the price you want when bartering. Tricks the shop keepers use to get you into their shops, “How much does this cost in UK? Have you seen a rug or carpet being made? We do not hassle you when you look (they do).

Be aware: - Help and advice is hardly ever free in Tunisia. When using a cab be aware of them taking you to family ran shops. When out shopping the locals often say I work at your hotel in the kitchen. When locals offer to give directions or show you the way they always want a good tip. Locals selling nuts will give you a bag as a gift then ask a lot of money for them. Locals walk around with a flowered hat and offer to take a picture of you with them for free again they want money.

Overall the holiday was good and we are glad we went.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Good for families
  • Good For: Beach
by Mandy
9 / 10

20 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

supurb

"This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in in over thirty years of traveling the world the hotel is clean & tidy and the staff go out of there way to make sure that you want for nothing We booked one of the superior rooms which has a sea view so when you wake up the sun is shining into your room ,all the superior rooms are provided with slippers & dressing gowns & your room has its own safe which saves a lot of hassle the food is supurb the amount of choice at each meal will mean that even the most fussy eater will find something to there taste The evening entertainment covered a variety of themes from local dancing to a quite good rock & pop band There also 3 al a carte resturants italian /asian/ tunisian these are still free and are well worth a try as a package whichever route you decide to take this hotel has a lot of atmosphere and whether you just want to relax by the pool or on the beach or join in the fun & games with the resident entertainment team this could be the hotel you are looking for"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: juat relax & enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
by meerkatmike
9 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Relaxing holiday..Ideal for couples

"Hotel was lovely .. Rooms very nice and spotless clean .. Food was very nice and there was a huge selection food available from about 7 am until 12 midnight drinks available until 2 am in the nightclub and all free as the hotel is fully all inclusive. the staff are very helpfull entertainment is there if you want it but not in your face. the beach is lovely with very soft sand. there are a handful of bars outside the hotel and a few shops..there are of yasmine in 5 mins in a taxi and has a much bigger selection of bars and restaurants with loads and loads of shopps. the shopping is very good and very cheap"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Ideal for couples
  • Good For: Beach
by carls
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent

"Stayed in Feb 2010 and could not fault the staff hotel or food. Staff were so friendly and helpfull. The hotel was spotless and was clean and beautiful. Food was excellent - take loose fitting clothes you will need them after two weeks. Room was lovely and we are concidering rebooking soon.Only down side was the entertainment team - young and amaturish

We were delayed comong hoome and the staff just extended our all inclusive status - excellent value
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Book now
  • Good For: Beach
by Vic
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

PERFECT

"I went there earlier this year with my mum and my best friend. Just for a relaxing week away. There is nothing bad i can say about this hotel. Everything was fabulous. The rooms were first class. The food was in abundance and even me who is a very fussy eater has no problem finding something i liked. We didnt venture out of the hotel much as we were very happy to stay at the poolside and be entertained inhouse and then go to the disco onsite of an evening for more entertainment and a little dance. We were all iclusive and I must say out of all the all iclusive holidays i have been on this hotel is the best value. There was nothing we could spend our money on except presents to take back home as this hotel is the best for all inclusive. The drinks were free all day and all night even in the disco. No time limit just when you couldnt drink any more. We found this to be excellent and went back to our rooms of an evening merry. I can say what it is like for children as we didnt take any with us and there wasnt many there when we went but we went at the beginning of the season while the schools were still in so we werent expecting many children. Needless to say a group of us girls are going back there in May 2010 for another week all inclusive. Looking forward to this very much. If you are worried about hasle from the locals this is the hotel to be in as they are not allowed in only the hotel residents are allowed in and if anyone else wants in they have to pay a daily rate. X X X X LOVE THIS HOTEL X X X X"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Beatiful beaches, just some hasle from local sellers but you get that in most holiday restors.
  • Activities: REPS ENTERTAINMENT NIGHT IN SOUSSE
  • Good For: Beach
by jamalswife
10 / 10

28 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

EXCELLENT

"I travelled with my husband, two children and my parents. We had the most amazing 2 weeks at this hotel and we are really sad to be home. We did not have any bad experiences during our two week stay here.

Food -

There is a buffet breakfast - Eggs, Omelette, Bacon, Boiled Eggs, Pancakes, Sausages, Fruit Salad, Cereal, Yogurt, Croissants, Pain Au Chocolate, French bread, and Toast. If you miss breakfast there is a late breakfast served in the bar.

Lunch - Pool Bar serves Panini’s and Pizza, Beach Buffet serves lots of grilled fish, pizza, pasta, salad, Chicken, Garlic Prawns, even lobster on the BBQ on day. The Main buffet restaurant is also open if you want to eat with the air conditioning on.

Dinner - Italian & Asian are on the beach (very romantic) these have to be booked a day in advance. There is a Tunisian restaurant which also needs to be booked. The main Buffet Restaurant serves all sorts from Lobster, Grilled Tuna, Pasta, Chips, Salad, Cheese Board, Bread,

Rooms - We had a family room which had a double bed in one room and two single beds in the other room. We only had a shower but some of the rooms do have baths. The rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels. Don't take towels with you as there are pool and beach towels available.

Entertainment - There are a team of entertainers who are around from 9am until midnight. If you want to join in you can but you don't have to. I did Yoga every morning at 10 and then Water Aerobics at 11. My husband did water polo at 11.30 every day. There is also Archery, Beach Volley Ball, Football, Pool Games, Darts, Bowls, Horse Riding (extra cost). The shows are very good in the evening and the kids loved the kid’s disco which is on from 8.30 until 9.00 every evening.

There is no queuing for drinks at the bars as it is mainly waiter service (even by the pool). At dinner you can have Wine if you wish. Water is always available on the side of the bar for you to help yourself and take back to your room.

The first week we were here the hotel was mainly full of French people, however the second week more British arrived. It does seem to be very busy in August especially around the pool. If you tip the pool guys they will reserve you a sun bed.

There is wireless available in reception so take your laptop if you need to use the computer as there were only two and they were both broken by the time we left. The kids seem to stay on them all day playing computer games.

I would definitely take insect repellent as there are mosquito’s around. I am also sure that at some point during your holiday you will have a dodgy tummy but this is probably due to the ice in the drinks or cleaning your teeth with tap water.

We had to call the doctor out one day as my daughter got an ear infection, we asked at reception and she was at our room within 1/2 hour.

All in all we were very very impressed with the food, drinks, and staff. I think the previous review should be read with a pinch of salt. Wherever you stay abroad it is always wise to keep a close eye on your money by using the hotel safe.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by
8 / 10

27 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday

"I stayed in Les Oranges Hotel for 1 week and i LOVED it. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms were always clean and tidy. The entertainment in the night was greatt!! And they had a night club onsight which was amazing. The staff were great, they were soo friendly and approachable they always seem really happy:). The beach is right outside of the hotel which was fantastic. The food however was just ok, this was the only problem i had. However I was really sad to leave and would deffo recommend this hotel as i would deffo consider going back."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by sarah xxxx
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great hotel loved everything about it

"My husband and myselfe have just returned from this hotel, we had a great time, weather was great, and the hotel itselfe was so much more than we expected. The food was lovely and the cakes were to die for, The whole place is spotlessly clean, you see people around all day cleaning and tidying up, we spent most of our time on the beach which is gorgeous,and the sea was lovely and warm. plenty of activities going on if thats what you want, the yasmin bar is the best place to get your drinks and the staff in there are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, all in all I would say give this hotel a go you will be pleasantly suprised. We never go back too the same place twice but we will be going back there next year"

by traveltheworld008
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Unable to give a review,Hotel overbooked had to go to other hotel

"Booked With thomson 2 month in advance,when we got to monister airport told Les Orange hotel had over booked and we would have to go to other hotel, The other hotel was very nice but had stayed there last year and wanted a change,Could have transferred back to Les Orange after 3 days ,but only on holiday for a week so could;nt be bothered to pack and move again,

This di'nt only happen to thomson guest it also happened to thomas cook
"

by walsm
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great time

"what can i say this hotel is fantastic,it is set in spacious grounds with beautiful gardens that are tended to every day.The room service is good the maids are always friendly to you.The waiters in the restaurant are second to none they welcome you when you go in and make sure you have your drink then leave you alone they do not hover over you,they discreetly remove your plates when you are finished your meal..And what can i say about the poolside waiters, how they remember what everyone needs is beyond me they will serve 2or 3tables at once and they don,t forget a single drink,theses guys rely on tips but you don,t have to tip them,we gave our resaurant waiter 5dinar on our first night and our table was set for us every night with our drink of our choice on so we didn,t have to rush in for a seat.the pool side waiters we tipped them a couple of dinars aday as the waiters change at 4pm then u have ur nightime waiters come on.then we had our pool attendants who we gave 10dinars to and we were kept our regular spot on the pool side for the 2weeks we were there, but nothing was too much trouble for all the staff they are lovely..The food was plentiful and varied you can use the beach restaurant through the day but we preferred the main restaurant as it is air conditioned.The animation lads ask you to join them in poolside games darts volleyball etc which is good fun,then they do there show on a nightime which is very entertaining we laughed all night long but be warned they sometimes need audience participation,so you can,t be shy then they do a club dance which i reckon everyone should know by the end of there stay and yes they will try and get u up for that one but its good fun ,if your shy sit away from the front row as i got picked on all of the time,but all in all i had a fantastic time and i can,t wait to go back"

by gypsy774
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 47 »

Explore area

Map for The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Closest airport: Enfidha - Zine El Abidine Ben Ali (NBE) 24.4 miles

Similar hotels around Hammamet

Hotels near The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows?

Stayed at The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your insight.