Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Zante 29100, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7  / 10
(44 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
22
Good
7
Average
5
Poor
3
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 5/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Best Holiday ever! Highly Recommend. by Tim Stringer
10 / 10

Where do I start.

The location is fabulous the beach is right next to the hotel.

The hotel is very clean, the cleanest I've ever been to! The staff are absolutely great as are the entertainment team, especially Luke.

The food is really good and have a great variety.

The facilities are good and the pools are very nice.

The hotel has free Wifi

The decor is nice.

Over all a very nice place. Perfect for families

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: couples pay a bit extra for the Jnr Suite.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

hotel with 3 stars should be 2 stars by bingodoris
4 / 10

just returned from this hotel stayed for a week with my husband son daughterinlaw and grandaughter aged 2years nice hotel and staff very helpfull but no entertainment at all just a telly in the bar if i had wanted to watch tele i would have stopped at home and food was alwfull no english dishes at all and salad but nothing to put with it.nothing at all for children to eat we ended up going out to eat which cost us money wont be going again

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

If you have children Dont stop here!!!!! by moo2010
5 / 10

Just got back from our holiday to the Tsilivi Beach hotel, The hotel is about 30 minutes coach journey from the airport. Once inside the hotel the reception is neat and tidy just a little dated, Reception staff are very helpful and even helped with the cases and showed us to our room.

Once in the room, the rooms are nicely decorated, Flat screen t.v , The usual two beds pushed together. The down side was my 2 year old was expected to sleep on a hard chair that folded out into a very small single bed (It would have been the same as letting them sleep on the floor). Other bits about the room there is Air-con they say they give you a remote for this when you book in, I didn't see a remote for this all holiday. You also get a safe which you have to pay 20 euro s for the week a bit steep but the same everywhere. Bathroom the usual Sink, Bath with shower over head, Showers are very dated. There is a drain just next to the bath and if you have a bath when you empty it after this tends to pump out water and flood the bathroom, This is also the case with the shower.

Once outside there is a games room with a couple of pool tables. There is a netted football pitch,And a large pool are with lots of sunbeds there is also a pool lower down and a little plastic kids park at the corner.

Bar area is small for the size of the resort with a little make shift stage in the corner and a small bar with 1 member of staff behind it having to do everything while the owners sit in the room next door watching t.v. Drinks are not that bad as long as you don't mind having beer in a little pop glass.No kids drinks fizzy pop or orange juice thats it. Snacks throughout the day was a cheese toastie thats it.

From the bar it leads out to the beach, nice little beach but you have to watch out for dog mess, There are sunbeds on the beach but you have to pay 6 euro s for the day not really worth it knowing 10 seconds away there are free sunbeds by the pool, Entertainment well that's all I can write there was none a TV which 9/10 had sky sports on and then the other times there was music in the background that's it, It also closes at half 11 on the dot shutters come down TV off lights out even if you haven't finished your drink its like they are saying tuff.

They do say leave the best to last but this is not the case the Food.

The food was i have to say a disgrace no imagination no thought nothing.

Breakfast would change daily sometimes bacon, sometimes the best i could describe the sausage was cut up saveloy, Scrambled egg, Fried egg,Boiled egg, Beans were on every day. Dinner did not get any better if you like Spag bol you will enjoy because it is on everyday over meals you have to guess as they do not label there food. This is also the case with the evening meals.Most meals were either pork or Beef from what i could tell, Deserts was the odd random cake with jelly with fruit bits all week that's it and ice-cream. There was nothing for my 2 year old to eat, some mealtimes she was having to eat just bread. A couple of times we had to beg to get chicken nuggets made for her. also the chips are not chips the are wedges done in only what i can describe as in the oven. Tomato sauce is a very cheap version. We ended up eating out in town on most meals.

After all this for the cost i would say stay at a self catering resort and make the best of zantes cuisine it has to offer the food choice in town is amazing

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Below Standard by dozzer
4 / 10

Just returned from 10days at the Tsilvi and was very disappointed. Food repetitive and below standard, the only waiter service was when they removed you plates. Snack bar would not serve food while restaurant was open so had to go out and pay to get a good meal. Drinks from the bar served in plastic cups. Only one evening of adult entertainment. Children's entertainment in the beach bar at 10pm - nowhere for adults to go for a quiet drink. Fed up of being asked to buy CD/Vidoes etc every 15 mins on the beach and in the hotel. Charge of 6 euros per day to sunbathe on beach. Charged 30 euros for safe and 30 euros for air conditioning in room. Hotel does not clean rooms on a Sunday so was left with wet towels. Had no water until 10.30pm one day. No electricity on another so lunch was late. Lots of children running around unsupervised. Not a relaxing holiday!!

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing Hotel by Lorraine
10 / 10

We stayed in this hotel July 10, in our group was 4 adults and 2 children, the whole experience was fantastic, rooms were bigger than any hotel I have ever stayed in before and the pool area was great for the kids. The food was great always something to eat for everyone. The barmen Nick and Andy were so welcoming to us the whole holiday. The location is great and you have the beach on your doorstep at this hotel. I have just booked for us to go back next year again and staying for longer this time. Cant Wait!!!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awful by nightie
2 / 10

Just got back from staying at this hotel and I will not be going there again. Stayed there 6 yrs ago and it was wonderful, really 1st class on everything. This time was absolute rubbish and very poor value for money, to say it is all inclusive is a joke. NO ENTERTAINMENT AT ALL - TV always on greek channels then switched off when staff had finished watching what they wanted. Food rubbish and repetitive - lights in bar area turned off at 11.30 prompt and doors locked. Male owner also claps at people in the dining room to finish their meals. Staff very surly and no motivation at all - ok it may have been the final week of the season but we still paid over the odds prices because of the half term holiday. Can only get a cheese and ham toastie in the bar area in between meals, drinks are all cheap tasting and given in plastic cups. Tea and coffee are all served in plastic cups - absolute nightmare never again

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: stay away
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wouldn't rush back.. by Fifers
6 / 10

Tsilivi beach hotel was adequate and of good standard for 3 star, couldn't complain. All staff were lovely and friendly with rooms cleaned daily.Dining room was lovely and food quite good, but not outstanding as lunch often reappeared at evening meal, with feta and cheese at every meal. Breakfast was definitely the best meal and was quite disappointed as food was quite European.. would have loved to tried more traditional dishes.. Drinks were quite weak but in good supply.Pool area was really nice, clean with shade if required. Weather was great but thought the local area was a total disappointment. Hotel on the beach but really busy with little area for a walk along the sand and totally refused to pay for the sunbeds.Noting exciting in Tsilivi, except for Tavernas and restaurants..but the absolute worst was the constant flow of touters for selling sunglasses, necklaces, cd's, dvds and massage - there was no break from it. Even walking along the strip were owners touting to use their restaurant, sell boat trips etc etc... Even in the hotel there was no rest.. must have been someone asking you to buy something every 15 mins... and some got quite pushy.. really spoilt the holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thumbs up for Tsilivi Beach Hotel by Sue & Kev
10 / 10

Returned home 2 days ago from our first visit to Tsilivi Beach Hotel. We cannot praise the staff highly enough for their help and wonderful service. We congratulate the chef for the variety and quality of the meals (I need to go on a diet now!). The new entertainment staff, Luke & Kat, have such amazing energy and are doing a brilliant job day and night. We have stayed many times in Tsilivi and have to say that this is definitely my favourite hotel, we will be returning hopefully in October.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Co-op Travel
  • Advice: Brilliant food and very friendly service. Hotel very clean. Highly recommend it & will return
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Family Holiday by paula
8 / 10

Just returned from Planos Bay Appartments - Had a great holiday 2 adults 2 children 10 & 6. The staff at the kids club were excellent as were the activities , pool area also lovely. 5 min. stroll to lovely sandy beach. Rooms basic but clean except funny shaped bath was like having a shower on the stairs. Hotel reception helpful. The evening entertainment was nothing to shout about, would have been better done outdoors (instead of dark room) which i beleive they do from July. Waterpark next door excellent - spotless its not free but you do get money back on food and drink. All in all excellent holiday and would recommend or even go again. Nice rplaces to eat close by but not as cheap as used to be !! 4 Ice creams round the pool cost 10 euros !!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: lovely place for families not as cheap as used to be
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't Bother!!! by Tattyali
1 / 10

Having had a lovely holiday at this hotel last year I am so disappoined with our stay this year. Inedible food (had to eat out even though it was all inclusive)..... awful entertainment...... smoking and swearing entertainers who were heard slagging off the hotel and management to guests on more than one occassion ... requests most days to turn air-con on even though it was included in costs ..... I could go on and on. Don't bother going there spend your money elsewhere!! I have no doubt that there will be other bad reviews as we were not alone in our thoughts!! Many regulars have vowed not to return!!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab by just keep swimming
8 / 10

after reading reviews about tsilivi beach hotel i was kind of nervous about going because the reviews weren't exactly great, however when we arrived to the hotel (at 6 in the morning) we were greeted by an older gentleman at reception and then shown to our room. was a bit gutted that the room consisted of 2 single beds and a set of bunk beds! but got past that because we would only be sleeping there. the breakfast was great get a lot of options - cereal, cooked brekkie, yoghurt n fruit etc, lunch was good again lot of options if you like spaghetti bolognese then you're fine but dinner was rubbish! at one point during the week i sat and had a plate of chips because everything looked disgusting left overs from breakfast and lunch had just been made into something else. plenty different drinks to try at bar and also kids cocktails but the plastic cups are not very big so constantly had to go for refills haha. entertainment at night wasnt really up to much had a kids disco that lasted about 20 mins and then bingo and quizzes but we only went a few nights. weather was fantastic absolutely boiling, was told that the week before we arrived it was thunder and lightning so that was lucky. beach was nice and clean but kind of grudged having to pay for sun loungers but the most annoying thing was getting interrupted every 5 minutes from people wanting you to buy dvds, cds, jewellery, sunglasses and pictures and don't take no for an answer. the pool was very clean and nice and cold but sun loungers are a bit old some are ripped and dirty looking but overall it was great. would go back but food would have to be a bit better.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great, plenty to do, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
  • Activities: popeyes.
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hourendos by bluejypsy
1 / 10

We have stayed in Tsillivi twice before so know the area and we had no problem at all with the beach and surrounding area. I can't comment on the inside of the Hotel either as we didn't manage to get to actually stay there. Upon arrival we were informed that there was no room for our mixed party of 6. No apology from the very rude reception staff. We were offered an upstairs room in a near by block of rooms which the receptionist tried to tell us was one of their other Hotels, but it quite clearly wasn't. This room we refused as one member of our party was unable to climb the steps on the outside of the building.The receptionist said we had not booked in a disabled person and couldn't use that as a reason to refuse. We had requested downstairs & adjoining rooms when booking but the hotel advertises lifts and so our party shouldn't have had to disclose a disabled person as their needs would have been covered had we been given a room in the Beach Hotel. Next we were offered a move to another resort altogether, again we refused. Then we were offered an upstairs room in 1 nearby Taverna and a ground floor room in a completely different Taverna, again unsuitable as with 2 small children we wanted to stay together as a family. After 4 hours we were eventually found 2 rooms in the Apolon Hotel Annexe. We were told we would have to make our way down to the Beach Hotel to make use of all the Fully inclusive facilities that we had paid out for.

The food that was served was absolutly disgusting, all left overs from each meal were recycled at the next meal.

The drinks were watered down even juice in the dining room dispensers. Bar staff were very rude and unhelpful.

The toilets adjasent to the dining room were always dirty to the point that guests would walk straight out without using. There was no soap in the dispensers all the time we were there.

We were told by staff that the Hotel is regularly over booked and that the week we were there it was overbooked by 100. We were not alone in being farmed out to another Hotel.

After the third day we gave up with meals in the Beach Hotel and ate at the Apolon which was really friendly & pleasant.

We would not return to the Beach Hotel. If I were able to I would have given this Hotel 0/10 it doesn't even deserve the 1.

Think twice about spending your hard earned cash on a holiday here.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Tsilivi has a beautiful beach and some very nice places to stay, just not the Beach Hotel.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tsilivi Beach Hotel? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Travellers also viewed

Tsilivi Beach Hotel photos (5 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Tsilivi Beach Hotel
  • by Annecarol

    " trip to Kefalonia is worth going on and the greek night. Lots of water sports too "

  • by Fifers

    " not a lot to do if you want a bit more than sitting on the beach "

  • by moo2010

    " Stay here self catering "

  • by bingodoris

    " great bar over the road from hotel excellant food "

Similar hotels around Tsilivi

Hotels near Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tsilivi Beach Hotel?