Neptuno Aparthotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(38 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
10
Average
5
Poor
9
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Neptuno Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Do Not be put off!!

"Just got back from a weeks break in Neptuno Hotel. I have to say we were apprehensive about coming because of some of the reviews on here but we needn't have been. The hotel is fantastic for a 3 star. huge apartment with big lounge and bedroom a very modern kitchen with all the mod cons u need. We found the staff extemely helpful and very friendly. The cleaners came regularly and all in all extemely good value for money.

The dreaded hill that everyone mentions is quite a climb but to be honest you cd walk it if you are relatively fit and able, if not 3 euros for a cab works out at around £2.40 at current rate.

I would definately recommend Neptuno if you are looking for a hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. We will be going back there as soon as we can.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Steve H
10 / 10

16 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ok

"My boyfriend and I spent one week at Neptuno janary/february 2012, and we experienced friendly staff, and over all a very quiet hotel.(Out of season, maby). Not pleased to get a room that was placed in the bottom of the hotel-complex, although we had had a view, it went straight over to the huge orange hotel on the opposite side. A little bit envious of the ones that had a seaview. The first day we arrived we had to open all window and the balcony door because it was a terrible strong smell of detergent. Instant headaque!

Our towels was changed two times during our one week stay. The sheets was not changed during our stay, but the bed was made every day, as well as the floors had been swept. The fridge was not cool enough, the cheese was sweating, and we bought icecream that was all melted the next morning when kept in the freezer. Old furniture. Old TV-set, that had to be paid for. Never used it, so dont know the selection of channels.

Nice pool-area, although the cover on the sunbeds looked really old.

Few guests when we were there, therefore we could have been given a better room, in my opinion.

We were informed that a free bus went down to the centrum several times of the day, but we never saw it. It was sometimes boring that the hotel was placed a little bit up hill, but taxi is not expencive, and it it really very possible to walk both down to the beach and up again. never tried the hotel restaurant. The next time i will choose another hotel if I go back to Tenerife, but all over it was a ok hotel.
"

by bluemoon
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday, very happy :)

"My boyfriend and i (23y old) have just stayed here for 10nights, perfect time. Was a bit worried after reading some reviews but we were extremely happy with everything. Staff very friendly and happy. We were given a room (no.13) with pool view, not too far to walk to, very spacious. Great facilities-microwave, fridge, hob..

(If you stay In that room theres a friendly collar dove that we fed by hand on the balcony)

The tv was for us pricey so we did without and we didn't want to pay out for a safe so locked our things in our case. :)

Maids came and apartment was clean. There were areas that could be updated. There were a few things with damage eg wardrobe door a bit loose. But nothing major.. Was a very relaxing atmosphere and quiet. Pool area nice, a bit small and water was cold first of all to get into :) but thats normal.

Only once did I get woken up by noisy people chatting after a night out. The pool/bar music wasnt too loud atall. We ate in the restaurant. Steak was good and the seating is nice, high up over looking the pool and hotel.

Neptuno is in a good location, supermarket just outside across the road, there's also a bakery and shop just round the corner. That's also where you can get a free bus from to the beach, this was good and on time :) the hill was the only problem.. Going to town/beach walking down hill was ok( don't pack highheel shoes as you won't wear them!) but coming back was a bit of a mission 20mins steepish hill. We got a taxi which was around 3-4 euros from town back to hotel. Places to recommend- Siam park, amazing waterpark (altho we hid sandwhiches in our bag, as food is pricey and ur not allowed to take a picnic. -kandi bar, end of the town , 2cocktails for 6euro. And in there we met a man called Jonny magic (he has 2 little White dogs) if u go in there you must ask to see his magic, he is so amazing! -the aqua spa (hotel termal) 10min walk from hotel. Very relaxing with big pool and water/bubble features. And different rooms (27euros each for 2 1/2 hours) but don't go if ur sun burnt as the hot water really hurts. -the restaurant oddisea :) amazing food! And great service!

The beaches were nice, around 15euro for 2sunbeds and parasol. We also went to el duque beach (bus stop) very pretty beach, food places alot more money there and the shops are expensive but beach lovely. We had 2 cloudy days, the weather was gorgeous and so hot otherwise!

There's lots of leaflets in reception showing places to go eg junglepark, and there's markets on aswell.

Beware theres lots of men trying to sell sunglasses etc even when we are both already wearing sunglasses but just say no firmly.

Overall, would recommend! Next year I think we would try somewhere closer to town but this place was lovely and no problems!

> quiet, clean, relaxing, spacious rooms, friendly staff

:) its personal opinions/taste anyway as some people hated it here but don't go with a negative approach, focus on the good reviews.

Hope this helps and have a great holiday yourself! (haha cheesy)
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Happy holiday couple
8 / 10

17 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great goliday

"My husband and I just spent two weeks at the Neptuno apartments. The accomodation was better than expected. It was spacious, clean and the kitchen which included a 4 ring ceramic hob was reasonably well equipped. The cleaning service was goodand all the staff are very nice. The pool area is clean and well maintained. Yes we saw cockroaches, 3 in 2 weeks, but they are everywhere on the island, as are the rats in England,and it has to be remembered that cockroaches prefer clean places to live. I would definitely go again and I would recommend it to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, booked with Jet2.com
  • Advice: Use the local buses
by jayjay
8 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Basic

"Just got back from a week in Tenerife and the weather was fabulous. Unfortunately cant say the same thing for the Neptuno apartments, not only were they basic but also dirty. Managed a night before contacted tour operator for a move, alternative accomadation not available until after the weekend so spent an uncomfortable three nights on cockroach watch. Cost 110 euros TO upgrade but well worth it to move from there."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, booked with Jet2.com
  • Advice: Avoid the Neptuno if you want a clean apartment
by Basic
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab holiday

"we have just had two weeks holiday at the neptuno and i have had to write to say it was fantastic.the apartment was clean and the staff were brill."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, booked with jet2
  • Advice: very good
by sunny
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not all it seems

"Just got back from the Neptuno apartments, spent two weeks there,weather was good overall but the apartment was a let down,the room TV will cost you £20 a week to view and very few channels from the old TV set, No oven in rooms 11 or 12,electric hob very slow to work,old furniture,broken and almost worn out furniture, cockroaches visit whenever they please so keep things covered,very loud music till all hours and noisey, that thumping music that goes on forever, Change your money to Euro's outside the Neptuno as the rates are better everywhere else, wild cats roam the grounds and cry at will no matter what the time of night, the bathroom had a bidet with only red hot water to it,shower ok,overall the place needs a makeover and a new TV at least, I wouldn't stay there again, the rating of 3 is generous"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Tenerife is a lovely place to holiday
  • Good For: Beach
by Mocas
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice and Quiet Hotel

"Me and a mate stayed here for New Year for 7 nights. Was a friendly atmosphere, although we were the only english people there. We are early 20's so for us its all about the nightlife. Las Americas town centre is only 30 mins walk or a 5 minute cab journey and costs 7euros so not expensive! They changed our bedsheets twice in the 7 days and towels every other day! our room was massive had 4 beds for two of us! Nice and quiet. Helpful staff. just an ideal place really! Pool was freezing tho! All in all, i would recommend!"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Yes
by ckturner
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good

"spent a week there with a friend and we really enjoyed the apartments. it was far enough away from the costa adeje town and was only a short taxi ride away from all beaches. i would tell people to go there on their holidays. the hill isnt too far to walk up and to be honest who goes on holiday to walk and its on 4euros at the most to get there from costa adeje strip. i loved it! it was clean and spaceous. there is a small supermarket right outside the doors so you dont have to walk far for your bottles of water. the reception were very helpfull. i will be going back there next year :)"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, selfcatering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: very peacefull
  • Good For: Beach
by beachy
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A mediocre hotel that charges everything as extras'

"Spent 12 days at this hotel just before Easter 2010. The apartments were spacious, but the furniture was poor quality and old/broken. The electricity supply was a bit dodgy. If you decided to cook your own odd meal this seemed to put too heavy a load on the room supply and the fuse box would pop until you shut some things off to allow you to use two of the four electric rings to cook your dinner.

Everything was charged as an extra - Tv; room cleaning; safty deposit box; sun beds round the two small pools; etc.

Drinks were expensive - 5 Euros for a vodka and coke!

Restaurant was closed but bar snacks were OK.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill so taxi returns from the town should be included in your budget. The central beach is a good ten minutes walk away but if you walk a further 5 minutes to Caleta you will enjoy some beautiful sandy beaches, scenery and cyrstal clear warm waters.

The apartments/hotel were clean and nice enough, but beware of the weekend spanish invasion who take over the pool area and are as loud as you'll get.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
by Rudi
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Completely false advertising!

"There was a group of 4 of us decided to go away and could only go in feb half term, obv everywhere was more expensive but the neptuno was coming up at 300, said it was 4 star newly refurbished, short stroll to beach sounded great. we got there n realised we were in adeje not americas, took a walk and after 25 mins reached the beach then as on a steep hill got a taxi back up, wich we had to go everyday. the sunbeds around the pool were 2 euros n matter how long u were stayin, and ive never paid 4 sunbeds before. Tv cost 25 for the week, cleaners come around 3 times changed towls once, emptied bins twice and made the beds, not changed the covers or sheets but just made them. Bar staff unfriendly, 1 of the men on reception nice 1 was not so nice. didnt really want to help much. My friend room has 6 cockroaches in it over the week, we were not put in the newly refurbished rooms but the older studios, toilet n chair were broken, maintenance man did come fix but walked straight in both times n took him a day to actually do the toilet which would not flush. Nothing about the hotel being advertised was actually there and really not worth thge money or even looking at the neptuno."

by Channie
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fried cockroach

"A long awaited holiday in Tenerife was nearly ruined by a cockroach.My daughter, my grandaughter(infant)and myself booked a 7 day self catering break in Nepuno Apartments in Tenerife. The apartments were large, clean and airy with a lovely pool view. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The problem of the very steep hill up to the apartment complex could be solved by the use of taxis or the complimentary bus service or walking if you felt energetic. The only problem was the restaurant situated over the reception area. We dined there on 2 occasions and food was just all right, on the 3rd occasion our meal came with a fried cockroach. Needless to say we felt sick when we saw it.We left the restaurant and dined elsewhere for the rest of the holidays. I would go back to the Neptuno apartments but I certainly would not dine in the restaurant or eat at the pool bar."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Budget Travel
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Tired Granny
8 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Neptuno Aparthotel Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 15 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Neptuno Aparthotel
  • by Tired Granny

    " Favourite resturant - Slow Boat Chinese restaurant. Favourite activity was the trip to Mount Teide "

  • by Rudi

    " Use the place as a base to sleep and go to the beautiful beach at the far end of resort at Caleta "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " A beautiful area with something for every age group and every price range "

  • by Steve Hamblett

    " If you like to use the pool area. get there early its very popular "

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Neptuno Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Neptuno Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Neptuno Aparthotel is also called:

  • neptuno aparthotel adeje
  • neptuno aparthotel hotel adeje
  • Neptuno Apartments

Address: Calle Cataluna 3 Urb. Torviscas Centro, Tenerife 38670, Spain