Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(63 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
35
Good
19
Average
5
Poor
1
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

About Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

The 4* Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel is the perfect Tenerife resort for couples, families, and even those travelling on business. With a wide range of relaxing spa services and adrenaline-fuelled sports, with kids’ clubs for children of all ages, and with a number of meetings and convention facilities onsite, guests will find this resort truly diverse, and capable of meeting all needs, igniting all passions, and perfectly suiting all interests. The area is which the Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel is located is one of the most beautiful, and most lively, areas of Tenerife. Situated right in the heart of Costa Adeje, known for its vibrant nature, and located just north of the popular area of Playa de Las Americas, home to one of the Canary Islands’ best casinos, there is plenty to do both at the resort itself, and in the surrounding area. Many areas of this luxury Tenerife hotel overlook the stunning blue ocean, and the sands of Playa del Bobo. The hotel is situated very close - just minutes' drive - from the island’s south airport, and just one hour from the north, making it easily accessible for all.

Facilities, Entertainment, Activities

This really is one of the most family-friendly destinations in Tenerife, and children are well looked after, whatever their age. In fact, the Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel boasts four different kids’ clubs, each offering activities for various age groups. The Babyclub is, quite honestly, more like a babysitting service, but staff do their best to find activities that infants can take part in. The Miniclub, for 4 to 7 year olds, offers plenty of crafts, drawing, and painting activities, while 8-12 year olds in the Maxiclub can enjoy treasure hunts and inflatable castles. Teens are kept busy with a wide range of sports and video games. For adults, there is just as much, if not more, variety in daytime entertainments and activities. A large sand area allows for beach sports such as beach volleyball and beach football, while the ‘Fit and Fun’ programme is great for keeping active while on holiday. For something a little more relaxed, the spa and beauty services revitalise the body. Of course, there is a large swimming pool onsite for both adults and children alike, allowing true enjoyment of the beautiful Tenerife weather.

Room Information and Room Facilities

One of the most appealing features of the Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel for families is that there are no suites, villas, or other exclusive accommodation. All 404 of the double rooms available here focus upon practicality and comfort rather than unnecessary extravagance, making this resort one of the most cost effective in Costa Adeje. All rooms comfortably accommodate up to three guests, and those travelling with families or as a group can request connecting rooms to ensure the party stick together. The only choices guests need to make is whether they want the basic double, standard double, or pool view double. The basic double features everything families need for a wonderful holiday, including minibar, air conditioning, and TV. Standard doubles feature all the same high quality amenities, but include private balconies or terraces with a stunning view. Pool view rooms guarantee guests can gaze across the blue waters of the pool area for a calming and relaxing effect.

Food and Drink Options

The Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel features three bars and one restaurant. The onsite restaurant serves food buffet-style, creating a laid back, down-to-earth experience. The Danae Restaurant, which seats 650 guests at a time, boasts four different food stations offering hot and cold appetisers, main courses including cooked-to-order dishes, and a wide range of mouthwatering desserts. Trousers, not shorts or swimwear, are requested when dining at the buffet restaurant. The Poll Bar is a great place for enjoying a quick, informal drink during the day, and perhaps picking up a few snacks, while the Lobby bar offers a slightly more sophisticated setting and features live music on a nightly basis. The Diana Bar, on the other hand, is a typical sports bar, complete with big screen TVs showing all the major sporting events, and plenty of beers and lagers on tap. Parents can enjoy a quiet drink whilst their teens are having fun at the mini disco, designed especially for those under 18.

 
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
las time dalias.

"just back from the recent refurbised hotel which was ment to be 4 star.me my wife and weans had a good ajoining room so 2 bathrooms 2 telles 2 fridges 2 balconys so perfect.entertainment good.animation good,room service good.breakfast as we exspected,[holiday at least 3 times a year know what to expect, omlete and toast for me then all 10 days]weather really good.1 pool -10% other pool a little bit warmer,[well so the kids said.as i am professional belly flopper and just about had a heart attack,came out quicker that i went in in the first pool that was it for me] got speaking to others who had bugs and bad smells,so we were doing ok compared to them,the food in the evening well real chicken first night thought to myself good but that was the only night,the rest of the stay it very very very poor.[unless you like chips every night]then came xmas day.went to the water kingdom known as siam park,its a must that u go and do this [words to describe]absolutely unbelievable, a magic day, one of the best xmas days, differant and the whole family really enjoyed,in the evening we had to book dinner 6 or 8 oclock there was a welcome before our xmas dinner with drinks and a speech[well 6 differant ones] ok thats fine theres other people than us there.[then the free for all] they opened the doors it was like the boxing day sales.the que for xmas diner was at least 25yds long with every body else pushing in [really good entertainment]waited till it had cooled down before we went up, wished i could say it was like siam park, but i could,[it was absolutely unbelievable no differant to any other night,infact it was worse] we watched as every body but a few commenting and looking at what they had on there plate.we were not in there very long and if you left your table it was reset for the next sitting even if ur bag was there,we paid for or drinks [as we did each night we dont expect for nothing, but we were not staying at the dorchester in london.[very expensive] we left and headed out for xmas pizza. the next night we were handed a questionaire at dinner,every body in the diner was filling it in,[big misstake] my wife wrote two a4 sheets of paper and addressed it to the manager [of complaints] offcourse no reply, we were half board,we wanted allinclusive and we were told by our booking agent[holiday & flight center]that we could up grade there,when we got there was others who had booked through them allinclusive,we went to upgrade it was 25 euro per day per person 1000 euro for our stay on top of our holiday,for that price we could have stayed at the bahia princpe and still had money for another weekend break when we got home.the hotel and what goes with it is not worth it.you could go room only and eat and drink out theres alot of really good places to eat and drink.very cheap as well,but that depends on how much room only is and a hit or a miss if u get a good room.in the reception the was always someone wanting moved or another hotel.so beware.this hotel is 2 to 3 star at most not worth the money,if you want to stay in adeje for that money bahia princpe or bahia tenerife they have a lot more then this to offer.ps we did have a lot entertainment a fight on the plane comming out/a fight in the hotel/and offcourse xmas dinner."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2011, half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: knock down and start again
by jimmyhillisa
2 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

More than us in our room !!!!!!

"Yes folks ,we were sharing our room with cockroaches ,and we were on the 8th floor...........when we did complain we were given a can of "Raid" . However the rest of our holiday was really good !!! food was excellent as the entertainment . Staff were second to none and whole hotel was spotless."

by snowdrop
8 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good hotel

"the hotel is spacious and lovely and clean plenty of sun beds ,the food is first class something for everyone even the fussy of eaters!the staff are exceptional work very hard through out the hotel ,entertainment team exceptional with adults and children, the rooms are nice with large shower room we had a lovely pool view entertainment finishes at 22-45, so not to noisey but very good.... do not be put off by the bad reviews!me and my wife had a fab holiday in this hotel.weather excellent 25-27 most days, be warned the sun can be very intense with a nice breeze so high factor creams recommended.shops and taxi rank accross the road from hotel."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: all inclusive great value peanuts ,ice cream ,and bottled water always available
  • Good For: Beach
by burkey
8 / 10

25 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

beez neez

"there was only one problem with our holiday it went to quick the food and entertainment were first class my wife is the biggest critic when it comes to summing up hotels and she said it was first class recomend all inclusive otherwise you will be putting your hand in your pocket all the time maid service was spot on cant wait to go back"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: excellent
  • Good For: Beach
by captain steve
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good bad ugly

"food first class.plenty of variety for all.staff and restaurant service excellent.spotlessly clean.rooms very disappointing.out dated and tired but kept clean enough.more like 3 star.there was tiny little insects in room.they didnt bite were every were in room.very small didnt seem to do us any harm.location was good.if u want a seaview it costs 10euro per nite.take train ride if you can find stop but go during the day."

by shaz and ron
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent

"we found the Las Dalias an excellent hotel, from the initial greeting up until our check out. The rooms are basic but are cleaned daily and fresh towels placed. The food is of a very high standard with plenty of choice and if you miss breakfast then there is either the pool snack bar or a selection of breads, meats and salads ( described as continental ) in the main pool bar. The bar is well stocked with all local spirits beers and wines as well as soft drinks and hot drinks, although you can purchase branded spirits - we didnt see the need to ourselves. the staff are very friendly and efficient. the evening entertainment was also very good alternating with the onsite reps one night and outside entertainment the following night.

our room overlooked the pool and each morning the whole pool area was thoroughly cleaned while breakfast was being served in the resteraunt. breakfast finished at 10 and the whole resteraunt was then cleaned before lunch ( and again after lunch and dinner) while we had our breakfast our bedroom was cleaned and by the time we got back down to the pool at 10 the bar was open.

we stayed on an all inclusive basis and certainly got excellent value for money. I would recommend this hotel to almost anyone of any age, there were young families with babies and children right through to a group of old ladies with thier wheel chairs and walking frames all of whom looked to be enjoying their holiday.
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: excellent value for money
  • Good For: Beach
by the bluemooners
10 / 10

16 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Review from couples point of view

"We have just arrived back from the Las Dalias hotel which was excellent and easily a good 4 star hotel.

The breakfast and lunch food is excellent with plenty of variety, the evening meal can get a little repetitive with the hot food always being pizza, spaghetti bolognaise, chips and meat with a few variations along the way.

A word of warning though - for the men bring long comfortable trousers, this is not one of those hotels that "kindly requests" men wear these but nobody actually does....you must wear long trousers and sleeves....therefore everyone we seen who didn’t know this spent every dinner in their "plane jeans".

The drinks and cocktails are excellent but at anything from 5euro to 3 euro each I cannot say enough how much money you will save by ensuring you book all inclusive !!!

During meal times you are advised of a “late breakfast” or “late lunch” like most all inclusive hotels you presume you can order small meals like chips and a burger at the bar, but you cant, by the above this means you can help yourself to laid our cakes and pre-made sandwiches, which lets the all inclusive package down slightly for me in comparison to other hotels.

Rooms are very clean, I read there was a lot of cockroach problems in this hotel, we found one in our bath towels the once for the whole ten days we were there.

Staff in general are excellent, so polite and efficient, cant do enough for you. The entertainment team are also brilliant, I generally dislike the entertainment team in most hotels, and find the same old kiddies disco followed by some awful entertainment boring, but at this hotel this is not the case. There is always the kids disco but its followed by some sort of show, we seen “we will rock you” a queen show the entertainment team put on which was really good, and most nights its just similar to this.

Pool is great and nice and clean. The usual “saving of the sunbed via putting towels there at stupid o’clock” is of course a great British tradition, strongly followed here. Which is fine if your just popping in for breakfast but a lot didn’t, they went out shopping and came back late afternoon if at all which was very annoying!

Siam Park and Loro Park are both an absolute must !!! Loro Park and the shows are amazing, its quite pricey (when you include a transfer) but well worth it. Same with Siam Park, we have been to many waterparks and this is the best. Would also recommend the twin tickets for 52 euros this gains you entrance to both.

The only downfall to our holiday was out of the 10 days were were there 4/5 were cloudy. Which is fine to go shopping or to Loro Park, but we came mostly for the sun and an excellent tan, and this cloud did put a damper on our holiday at times, but cannot be helped
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Really lovely family / couples hotel
by Katie
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely hotel

"we arrived saturday 13 march2010 had a lovely welcome by staff at reception all week weather was great and most evenings the show in hotel was very good with very good waiter service the staff at the hotel was second to none food was good wide variety on offer daily but but but only one fault i defy any body to tell me there is alcohol in the beer you could drink it till doomsday and still go to your room sober mel moorby"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by mel moorby
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Hotel

"Me and my boyfriend went to Las Dalias in August last year for 2 weeks. Hotel was lovely and clean, pool was cleaned everyday. Excellent entertainment for adults and children. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Bar was open untill late. Shops and supermarket only 2 minute walk, and beach, pubs and clubs about 10 minute walk. the Food was really nice, great variaty always fresh food, can have food to eat all throughout the day.

All in all excellent hotel. We will be going again this year!!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by kelly
10 / 10

22 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Hotel with Great Guests

"Arrived at the Las Dalias in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by friendly reception staff who gave you free water, upon arriving in the room we were pleasantly suprised,the carpet was spotless, bedding fresh and clean, bathroom you could eat your dinner in with plenty of towels,a hairdryer that worked and toiletress that were replenished each day by a maid who did a fantastic job.The view from the spacious balcony was breathtaking, you could not only see what was happening at the pool but see the sea and surrounding area for miles.Each meal time their was lots to choose from and the food was always hot,the waiting on staff were friendly, always smiling and couldnt do enough for you if you needed anything.The evening entertainment staff did an excellent job with the talents and skills that they had,I just wish their could have been more discos on after the main entertainment had finished, as they only had 1 on that week of our holiday. My daughter who was almost five had never been to a kids club before, so my husband and I decided that we would let her try it,each morning and afternoon the entertainers would all walk round the pool and say hello to everyone and then take the children to the kids club, which was not too far away from the pool and you could see them enjoying themselves in the play area which was attached to the kids club, at the end of each session the entertainers would bring the children back to you at the pool area.Each evening their would be a kids disco and then afterwards all the kids would then go into the kids club were you could see what the children were doing until the main entertainment started.What made the holiday for us,their wasnt a chav in sight,the poolside was relaxing and not over crowded,our daughter made lots of friends, the entertainment staff were great with the kids, the food was very good,the sun shone everyday and the beer was drinkable. Me and my husband have been hoildaying for the last 10 years and we can honestly say this was the best holiday that we have ever stayed in, we couldnt fault 1 thing, so yes we would recommend this Hotel and yes we have already booked again for next year"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Tenerife is a great place to stay for all the family
by Pigeon
10 / 10

39 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely hotel

"Myself and 2 friends stayed at las dalias in july and had a fab Holiday!Hotel was clean, rooms were basic but spotless and were cleaned everyday.The food was really nice and well presented with a great choice!Staff were great really helpful and friendly,what i liked was that there was a mixture of people ranging from families to oaps, singles to couples.The entertainment was really good day and night with lots of activities goin on in the day!Poolsides were spotless!The hotel was only a 20 minute walk into the main nightlife in Las Americas but also far enough out of it if thats not what you want.I would definately recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Lovely place
  • Good For: Beach
by CT19
8 / 10

19 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"We stayed at las dalias in july weather was fantastic red hot every day, the hotel was very clean and the food was spot on, you could get something to eat anytime of the day. We were all inclusive therefor we were entitled to free drinks everyday all day we certainly got our moneys worth eventhough some of the bar staff were a bit ignorant especially if you were English! Dining room staff very polite, maid cleaned room everyday and we had fresh towels everyday. Entertainment in the hotel was something different every nite to suite all ages. The entertainment reps were very friedly and polite and always remembered your name. Las dalias family orientated and for young couples. Overall a fsntastic holiday."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Very central to all shopping and bars.
  • Activities: siam park and the dolphin and whale catermaran.
  • Good For: Beach
by kelcie
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 10.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel? Share your insight.

Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel is also called:

  • iberostar hotel las dalias
  • iberostar las dalias
  • las dalias
  • las dalias iberostar

Address: Gran Bretana, Tenerife 38679, Spain