Imparator Hotel

Ölüdeniz Fethiye, Olu Deniz, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(28 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
9
Average
1
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
value for money

"1st time in turkey very apprehensive.we arrived at the small hotel and was delighted-the rooms were small but spotless clean adequate wardrobe space small balcony.we could not find fault during our 2wks stay.the staff worked hard and nothing was too much trouble-our rep Lara was so kind and friendly giving excellent service to all the guests.Ben was a star playing jokes and getting everyone laughing.we were a party of 8 and all of said we would love to go back again next year.we all had a great holiday due to the family being so thoughtful and i don't no how they worked so very hard in the heat it reached 48c.so if your looking for a good all round holiday in our Deniz stay at the Imparator hotel."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: relax and enjoy the sunshine
  • Good For: Beach
by Christine G
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Highly recommend hotel!

"I have just returned from 2 weeks in The Imparator hotel, of which I stated with 5 other friends. Rooms are small & basic but cleaned daily and perfect for holiday needs as were only used to shower and sleep! Set in really nice grounds and the pool was perfect. It had a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere.

The hotel is family run and all the staff were were so friendly and welcoming. As previous reviews state - must also give a special mention to the legend that is Harry!! Harry was the main barman and helped to manage the hotel. He met us at the door on arrival and knew all guests by first name and was available any time day or night when needed. He was so funny and entertaining and was loved by all guests. He made our holiday so much fun that we rarely left the hotel, only to eat dinner out! Was a truly enjoyable holiday made all the better by the hotel staff (not forgetting Jake & Jimmy)!!

The resort of oludeniz is picturesque, with beautiful beach, lagoon & views. Has amazing restaurants, none of which disappointed!

Do not book any trips through travel agent as are far cheaper to book from any of the number of companies along the strip! Tip - get prices on the strip and come back to Harry who may be able to get you a better price.

Only complaint is that you have to pay extra for use of aircon in the rooms.

Thanks to all at Imparator Hotel for an amazing 2 weeks, will miss everyone and especially Harrys cocktails - hope to return one day!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Travelmate
  • Good For: Beach
by Ciara
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel for the price

"Lovely layout, beautiful gardens & colours, & pleasant pool & bar area.

More than impressed for the money paid, rooms cleaned everyday, breakfast traditionally turkish & was a great start to the day.

Location the perfect balance, 10 mins tops to the beach yet off the main street so quiet at night.

Only reason it's not a 10 is that the barman's enthusiasm for you to drink at the hotel rather than head into the resort could occassionally be a bit much.

Great holiday & would recommend both that area of the world & the hotel highly.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just look at the views!
  • Good For: Beach
by Chop316
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Complaints not handled with care!

"Hotel very nıce and accomodatıng, but breakfast ıs very bad no change and warm, and wasps everywhere.

Drınks expensıve but Harry and Alı are very nıce people and very happy to greet you!!

Rooms un clean and somethıngs broken.

Very hot heat . Pool warm and not cool but ınvıtıng!

Overall experıence of hotel 6 out of 10!!!

Do not go wıth Thomsons. Place very costly too
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Beware of heat!!! Do not come this time of year people have had bad heat strokes! And very expensive
  • Good For: Beach
by RICARDO197435
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hotel too basic

"Went to Imparator last August. Was very disappointed with the room, it was small, extremely basic and backed onto a very run down backyard with chickens in it. Had to move hotels as it would have spoilt the holiday. Complained but to no avail. Would not go back to this hotel, but would go back to Olu Deniz."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't go to this hotel if you want a bit of luxury
by Saffy
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"We have stayed at the imparator 7 times so what does that say location fantastic,nothing any trouble.

The staff who we have encountered have always been polite and accomodating will go out of their way to help you we have always been treated like family and in retrospect we treat them the same.Will keep returning for as long as possible.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Beautiful place and decent people
  • Activities: Josephs on the main street
  • Good For: Beach
by mrs j g h
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it!!

"We went to Turkey in august and had a terrible experience with a tour operator who booked us into a hotel that had closed a few months before - which we only realised when we got there. However, the family who runs the Imparator Hotel were kind enough to help us at the last minute and sorted out a room for us on very short notice. They were absolutely lovely and we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel to stay in - we had a great room overlooking the pool, friendly service and lovely breakfasts. I would love to go to Oludeniz again, it was absolutely breathtaking and will book directly with Imparator Hotel."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by louisebez
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ideal for a weeks holiday OluDeniz...

"Ideal for a weeks holiday

OluDeniz very impressive- loved it and something for everyone.

stayed half board at the imparator- yes rooms definetly on the small side but clean towels daily and bed made up daily.

Breakfast was ok- a typical turkish breakfast but ate it well everyday so cant have been too bad.

family fairly quiet but always helpful.

Thumbs up for the imparator if you expect a small room but how long are you in it and what more do you want ???????
"

by J Simpson
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hotel imparator awful staff rude and...

"Hotel imparator awful staff rude and unwelcomng especially to anyone booked with thomson.

Holiday resort brilliant we will go back to turkey but not that hotel. If reviews were correct at booking i would never have taken the family there. The hotel has put many guests off turkey as they feel everyone is rude like they are. Believe me they are not.

To enjoy this resort get out and about the beaches are great for all the family especially the lagoon for little ones much safer no waves. food great in most restuarants we visited the lamuchun cafe and phillips very welcoming and food english/turkish. Ephesus & Pamukkale long way from resort but well worth the trip.

Boat trips we recommend from fethiye more professional. Paragliding and scubadiving.
"

by G Jennings
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't complain! You've been warned.

"Just returned from a 7 day stay (well 5 days only at this hotel!)

Before booking with Thomson, whom we trusted to provide a decent standard of hotel despite it only being 2* having travelled with them before, we checked Trip Advisor and found only one really bad report (August 2007) which we discounted - wish we hadn't!

Lovely grounds, simple blocks of rooms, nice pool,bar, basic breakfast selection (quite normal) etc. but trouble began with wrong room. No problem, we were moved to another 216. This was non standard, an add on to a block with a metal container type door. Seemed clean but very,very run down. We told the rep. and said we'd tolerate it for 7 days (we knew the hotel was full anyway). Some small issues emerged such as uncovered food with wasps crawling all over, more noise than expected all day, and reports of other smelly rooms (see August 2007 report) then, on our 4th day, after waiting nearly 2 hours for rooms to be cleaned (it now being 6.45 p.m.) we made a formal complaint to the rep. and asked to speak with management with us. We were told it was a busy changeover day, "relax you're on holiday" and we should have put out a notice to have it serviced anyway. The management became very aggressive to make their point and abusive when we pressed our point about poor service. Both male and female management shouted and used foul language (in clear English)and continued to harass us whilst other guests were around. It was 7 p.m., we hadn't been able to properly use our rooms and had cancelled a planned meeting with friends because we kept waiting for the room service and didn't want to be embarrassingly disturbed. The Thomson rep. had left us in the lurch despite knowing our difficulties so we had to use the Helpline to get a move which we did the following day. It was the first time in eight years of visiting this wonderful country that we have been treated in this way - so please don't complain if you go there in peak season when they can't cope with cleaning properly. By the way, we weren't the only guests who had problems - there were eight complaints to the rep. that day on this and similar cleanliness issues - no wonder she vanished!!
"

by grumpybones
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

We just came back from turkey two...

"We just came back from turkey two days ago.We stayed at the hotel imparator and it was very nice.The family who run it are all really friendly and nice and really try their best so that you have a really good holiday! The hotel itself is kept very clean by hard working staff and the owners are really helpful,especially one really nice lady with her very cute toddler! The breakfast is nice,cheese,olives,bread,cake,eggs very nice,but abit more variety some days i think would be an improvement.Dinner was also very nice with lots of fresh good food to choose from.Really enjoyed this holiday,and this part of turkey! i would definetly recommend staying here,because for a very reasonable price you can stay at a very nice hotel."

by R Martin
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just returned from Oludeniz one of...

"Just returned from Oludeniz one of best holidays we have had ,weather was fantastic,stayed at the Imparator Hotel couldnt fault clean sheets towells every day room was spotless staff very friendly apart from one barman who tried to fiddle your bar bill Turkish breakfast was fine made heathly change from the usual cooked breakfast we eat on hols.The resort itself was lovely everybody was very friendly too many lovely meals to mention but especially good at Captain Hooks on the main street service was out of this world.Our best fun day out was on the jeep safari with bloody gorgeous group it was a fun packed WET day brilliant fun!.Whole holiday was wonderful and we would certainly go to Oludeniz again and stay at the Imparator Hotel."

by Da Kirk
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Imparator Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 21.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Imparator Hotel
  • by louisebez

    " Take a boatrip around OluDeniz - see Gemiler Beach, Butterfly Beach & Blue Cave! "

Similar hotels around Olu Deniz

Hotels near Imparator Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Imparator Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Imparator Hotel? Share your insight.

Imparator Hotel is also called:

  • imparator hotel fethiye

Address: Ölüdeniz Fethiye, Olu Deniz, Turkey (Calis Beach)