Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(31 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
20
Good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
perfect family hotel

"we returned last week from the sunseeker holiday complex in bugibba, malta. this was our second stay. we again found the apartments to be very spacious for our family of 6. all communal areas were clean and the staff were more than happy to help with everything. the location is ideal as its just off the seafront so is quiet, but just a 5 minute walk to the main square where the shops and restaurants are if you turn left; and less than 10 minutes to the main bus station if you turn right, again with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants. the roof top pool is exceptionally clean and quite spacious and you have the option of the indoor pool if the weather isnt quite perfect :-) all in all, a great place to stay without a massive price tag."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Justine Y
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Value for Money & Perfect Location

"weve just returned from 9 nights in the sunseeker holiday complex, bugibba, malta and are very happy. the 3 bedroom appartment we stayed in was very spacious, clean, light & airy. for the price we paid we couldnt have asked for more; 3 large double bedrooms (with ample wardrobe & drawers space), kitchenette (fridge, microwave, oven & plenty of cupboard space), balcony (with furniture & a washing line), tv, 6 chair dining table, large bathroom with bath & shower all for 365 euros. unlimited access to both an indoor & rooftop pools both with toddler pools. reception was constantly manned, wifi & internet access very cheap, bar was almost always open & they were happy to allow childrens tv in the side room! minimarket opened from 8am as did the laundrette. the staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. we have travelled to malta 10 times as a family, staying in various hotels across the island & we will be returning & would happily recommend this complex to all. its location was perfect, halfway between the 2 tourists squares (5-10min walk either way). the local bus station was less than 10 min walk too."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Highly recommend you enjoy a meal at Villa Mare, great for kids with an enclosed back garden. Staff very friendly & food outstanding :0)
by Justine Y
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2011 Malta Holiday

"We took our 2 young children to Malta for the first time. We stopped at Sunseeker Apartments and for us it could not be faulted.

If you want 5 star then pay for it. We used it as a base on a self catering basis and it was ideal. Clean apartment, staff very friendly and helpful.

Cheap and cheerful and currently on the internet to book again!

Nice pool for the kids.

Only suggestion is to put prices up by a few quid a night and allow free usage of gym and jacuzzi.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Excellent for beach, town centre & transportation
  • Good For: Beach
by southdown278
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Open arms

"My sister & I went to Sunseeker holiday complex in the last week of may 2011 via a holiday company & we arrived late at night whereupon we were greeted outside the entrance by one of the family owners of the complex.

We found our apartment clean & comfortable which also met all of our basic needs from a laundry to a little shop within the complex for our 7 day stay.

Nothing was to much trouble for this family run complex & everyone was professional but friendly.

The atmosphere..I can honestly say, was very relaxed & happy, in which we felt 'we was coming home' after a day of sight seeing.

We just booked the bed & breakfast which certainly sets you up for the day with a variety of breakfast foods.

They change monies to euros for you so no worries of searching around.£80 was 86 euros.

This was my first time abroad & I am planning to go back to Sunseeker holiday complex next year.

Its in a perfect location to reach all other areas either by bus or a long stroll.

Of all the places in the world this is one of its beauties.

For us,

Sunseeker holiday complex in Bugibba made our stay 100%

& I would & will recommend them
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just relax and remember you are on holiday & be respectful as they are 100% respectful to all who stay
by Suse
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wish i had booked for longer

"I would reccomend this holiday complex to anyone wishing to stay in malta.Its a family run buisness that makes all the difference to enjoying the island of both malta and gozo its sister island.We had a brilliant time there .The staff were second to none when it comes to hospitality.

The rooms were spotless the hotel shop well stocked the pool clean and easily accessable as was the launderette the bar the dining room and the hotel/complex reception. Could not have asked for more.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, booked with First Choice
by spider
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic place to stay

"where do i start, we have been visiting Malta for the last 10 yrs some years we have been to the island 3 times in the 1 year, it is the only island that i felt safe for my 3 children to be, my middle daughter has just come back from a weeks stay with her boyfriend for the 1st time without us she stayed at the sunseekers she wanted to go where she knew every1 and felt safe and she as been going there with us since she was little so knew all the staff and the taxi driver(joe), she couldnt fault her stay infact she didnt want to come home they really looked after her i had peace of mind knowing that no halm would come to her, she had a beautiful room with abit of a seaview she also had the welcome pack which is a nice touch as she flew with Ryanair and when she got to resort it was quite late so knowhere is open with the welcome pack you get water coffee tea milk bread butter ect just what you need when you get to your apartment, she also had breakfast every day downstairs which she said was yummy very good value for money. Thanks so much Nev, Claire, Joe(Taxi) Joe(barman) Ricardo(barman) and also simon & His brother @ fat Harrys resturant see you August.The Forryan Family Leicestershire"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
by Lesley
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Our visit to Malta

"Hi all,

My wife and myself went to Malta and stayed in the Sunseeker Holiday Apartments back in 2008. on arriving at Malta airport we were ushered into a mini bus it was a bit tatty.

On arriving at the apartments we were given our keys after booking in and shown to our apartment. It was ok just for sleeping in as the kitchen section was a bit grubby, every time we had a shower the water ran into the bedroom floor so we had to mop it up we were not impressed. We had a ceiling fan that I turned on but I felt it was unsafe to use it as we were a bit worried that it might come adrift and hurt us.

During the night time we had trouble sleeping as the locals seemed to like to screech car wheels on the roads so it was quite noisy.

The staff were ok but not overly friendly.

The swimming pool on the roof was opened about 9 till 5 or 6pm.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2008, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Digitalman
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing Malta

"We went to Malta for the first time in August 2009, returning just over a week ago.

Staying at the Sunseeker Apartment Complex it was difficult to pick fault with anything!

The staff could not have been more helpful and informative. They were happy to advise us on the best places to eat, the best beaches, the best places to explore. They were also happy to tell us about the cultures and traditions in Malta, going above and beyond their job duties to assist us and ensure we had a pleasurable stay.

The rooms were large with plenty of storage space, one thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was air conditioning in the rooms. Unfortunately the rooms did not have air conditioning and due to the scorching temperatures it was very difficult to sleep properly. Aside from this however everything else was perfect. The mini-market prices were very competitive and the prices in the bar were cheap and the atmosphere very relaxed. One night we ran into a bit of an emergency when my mother suffered quite a serious allergic reaction. The staff were fantastic in their speedy and sensitive response, even appointing the hotels own personal taxi driver to take us to the hospital.

I would definately visit Malta again after this initial visit and if I were to do so I think I'd have to visit the Sunseeker Apartment Complex again, if not just to vist the wonderful staff!!!

I would also advise anybody going to Malta to make the effort to visit the Silent City of M'dina. It is amazing and one of the best days out you will go on during your stay. If you want to know the best places to visit do NOT go through your tour rep, ask the hotel staff. One boat tour we chose to go on would have cost us 56 Euros each through Thompson however we chose to go through a local tour company recommended by hotel staff and it cost us just 14 Euros each and was thoroughly worth it.

I would recommend the Bugibba area of Malta to anybody!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by CivilServant
9 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

our family went to malta for the...

"our family went to malta for the first time this august staying at sunseeker apartments we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, the apartments were spotless ,staff you could not fault friendly and always willing to offer advise on places of interest to visit.

our thompsons holiday rep was just lovely very helpful at all times ,the highlight of the week for our daughters was when they went of for the day and swam with the dolphins at the mediterraneo marine park some of the family went twice as they enjoyed the park so much.
"

by  C Stollery
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Me and my family have been using the...

"Me and my family have been using the Sunseeker for last 8 years now. We can't fault the place.

Its owned by family who are very helpful.

Every year we go to the Sunseeker our rooms have been spotless!
"

by V Manners
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

my daughter ceri recently came home...

"my daughter ceri recently came home from malta at the sunseekers appartments

i would like to thank the hotel staff for giving her a great holiday

i would recommend this appartment excellent staff so friendly joe the barman excellent

will see you next year ceri ann mathias
"

by Ceri Mathias
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed at the sunseeker from may...

"We stayed at the sunseeker from may 6th-20th 2008 and couldnt fault the complex.

We were greeted at the door and had our luggage taken from us and taken to our room.The room was very airy and spacious,clean and tidy. The staff were all very chatty and welcoming ,helpful and friendly.

The complex has its own mini market for odds and ends you might need and a roof top pool for relaxing and swimming.We used both several times.there is also a games room, sauna ,gym, indoor pool and bar.

The cleaners/maids came in several times in the two weeks we were there and changed towels and teacloths, provided bin liners etc, they were very good we couldnt fault them.

The location of the complex is ideal as it is central to everything, the sea is a very short walk away, the sea front lined with cafes and restaurants, souvenir shops and ice cream bars.thee are even 2 hsbc banks along the prom for cash if needed(my local bank)

Also the bus station is a short walk away and you can catch a bus to anywhere on malta from here,and a bus ride is certainly an experience you will never forget on maltas bumpy roads.

We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone for a good basic acommadation which is good value for money. We would go agai napart from we have practially seen all there is to see on Malta now, is is a thoroughly beautiful island.
"

by D LIGHTFOOT
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel
  • by CivilServant

    " Georges beach-side restaurant was impeccable! Amazing food at reasonable prices. "

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel? Share your insight.

Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel is also called:

  • sunseeker holiday complex
  • sunseeker holiday complex bugibba

Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba SPB 04, Malta