Pueblo Marineros Apartments

3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(25 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
6
Average
1
Poor
3
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Pueblo Marineros Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Enjoyed it so much in June 2014 we are back this September

"We'll from our 1st time last June 2013 we fell in love with the total package, accommodation , service , right on the sea front and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Their are many places to eat all serving a vast range of food , so try them all our favorites are the along the front first is the Chinese who cannot do enough for you and a new managers at pub call the Ice house just up the slope near the Hotel Yatzis. Various trips but if you just want a peaceful walk just go along the promenade and stop at couple of places and have a drink and soak in the scenery and watch the world go by. We'll we are back in 3 weeks and already booked for February and June 2015 so it must be good, so see you there.

Diane/Stuart Ransom li
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Get involved. Pacho will welcome you all and do not forget the bar staff who serve some lovely meals and are always give you that welcome feeling
by Stuart and Diane Ransom
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

March 2014

"Just returned home after an excellent 7 day stay. Apartments are clean and well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful with special thank you to the Sunset bar staff and the fantastic PACO... We will return."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2014, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Join in the fun with PACO he's great
  • Good For: Beach
by Robert L
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely apartments, would def return

"This hotel is fantastic, clean, quiet, the beach is just a ten min walk away. Opposite there is a nice shopping complex and supermarket, but we hired a car and shopped further where it was abit cheaper. The apartments are clean and spacious. Would def go back here!! we went in May, family of 5. Can't complain about a thing other than its very expensive to eat out so we did live on pasta alot!! all in all we didnt pay alot and I would say this was 3* not 4* but would def return."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by tg1
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday

"we had a fantastic time here,like many of you that had written reports i was worried it was'nt going to meet my standard, it was very better than i could of hope for for the price that we paid. the kids loved Paco a lovely chap that kept them busy doing footie, water polo, tennis etc etc but without being to pushy if you just wanted to sunbath than thats what you did. we had a two bedroom appartment on two floors and two toilets that was nice know waitng cross legged!!! great spot, lovely places to eat, great market on weds and sat and the most lovely beach 5 minute walk. would go back in a heart beat."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go to the market on wednesday and saturday
  • Good For: Beach
by pacorules
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Faulty Towers in Playa Blanca

"Very spacious apartments but tiny toilets. Serious cleaning issues. Two apartments next to ours being renovated, so builders noise . Tiles coming off the main swimming pool. Other pool not clean and had rubbish floating in it.

No bar snacks available after 1pm. Receptionists very officious. On the plus side, apartments were in a lovely position with views over the sea and the Marina, we would go again but only if they were under new management.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Don't let them bully you
  • Good For: Beach
by Mo
5 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wonderful

"Having read mixed reviews about Pueblo Marineros Apartments i was a little worried about what we were going to find. I have to say that all my concerns were unfounded. The apartments are the best i have ever stayed in abroad, large, clean and well equiped. The complex was kept spotless and well maintained.The pools were well looked after and although the bar does shut early at 6.00pm this means that the complex remains quiet and there are plenty of othjer places around to go for a drink. The wlak to Playa Dorada beach takes a leisurely 10 mins and is well worth it as it is a lovely beach with a shall sandy bottom perfect for swimming. Lanzarote on the whole is expensive and I would advise people to search out some of the restaurants in the side streets of Playa Blanca which we found offered a greater variety of food at lower prices. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo Marineros Apartments, would recommened them to anyone looking for a noice quiet peaceful holiday and will definatley return."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Nice laid back atmosphere
  • Activities: Timanfaya National Park a must
  • Good For: Beach
by gcurry
10 / 10

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

First time in Lanzarote

"My partner and I chose the Pueblo Marinero apartments in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, as our holiday for my 50th birthday. We booked with Thomson, however their description was not completely honest, this is not the first time!.

The brochure details sounded very good regarding the beach which was just a "couple of minutes walk from the Apartments",What they don't tell you is that it is totally rocky and completely unusable for swimming or sunbathing, the good beach is about 600m away which is a lot more than a couple of minutes!!

We found this beach too crowded for our liking and decided to walk to the Papagayo beach on the other side of the hill to the east which was at least a 45minute walk.

Unfortunately it was very windy during our stay 5-12th Nov and the wind didnt drop until our last day, so we only managed 1 complete day on the beach as it was like sitting in a sandstorm.

However we found Playa Blanca a lovely clean resort with plenty of places to walk to.

The apartments were kept clean.

We found the restaurants very expensive since the exchange rate is so poor, however we ate in 2 restaurants in the main street which were cheaper than on the seafront, The Tipico Espanol and Cervantes and we found the food and service very good.

We went on 2 day trips with Thomson, the first to Fuerte ventura to see the Sand Dunes which is basically all we did see, again it was VERY windy so not ideal and most people were seasick on the way back as the sea was horrendous, so not a good day! however the Island trip was Very good and I highly recommend it, We did the whole day trip and it was good value for money.

Our only other 'moan' was that we were to be picked up at 11.45 for our return home but this was changed to 11.30 but no one informed us! Luckily the coach which was waiting for us outside was empty so we didnt have to put up with "You're Late" looks from other holiday makers!!
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Not great for beach's
  • Activities: The full day Island trip.
by janisbuckley
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just returned from 10 night stay at...

"Just returned from 10 night stay at Pueblo Marineros apts. Cannot fault the location, right on the marina near to restaurants and short walk to nearest beach. Really disapointed with apartment complex, did not feel it anywhere near matched the 4 star rating that Thomson gave it. It gave the impression of an end of season complex that needed a lot of work. Pools were freezing and at least 2 were out of action all holiday. Kids cut feet on swimming pools because of loads of missing tiles. We ate out most days but food on site was awful. People that were half board were getting refunded. There is no entertainment at the complexl whatsoever and the only bar, the pool bar, shuts at 6pm. Apart from the location the only othe positive thing to say was the cleanliness of the apts and the friendliness of the man working behind the pool bar. Not the 4 star resort we were hoping for!!"

by  H M SHERLOCK
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We went at Easter and had a fantastic...

"We went at Easter and had a fantastic time. The weather was warm (72-75 C) and breezy with only 2 cloudy days. The apartments are very large and clean with friendly staff. It is a 5 min walk to Playa Dorada beach which has golden sand and is lovely and clean. It costs 2.50 euros per person per day to hire a sun lounger and the same for an umbrella, there was plenty of them.

We were a stones throw from a variety of snack bars and resteraunts, which were nice but a bit expensive. The Lanis snack bar was the best. It is as expensive to eat out in the evening there as it is here unfortunately. there are plenty of supermarkets nearby but these aren't exactly cheap either. We went to Timanfaya National Park which we quite enjoyed but it was very cold and windy as you are 400m up so wrap up ! The camel ride beforehand was the best bit and only 5 euro per person. you don't sit on the hump, they have seats on either side for you and small children can sit on your lap. If all you want is a camel ride there are other camel safaris you can go on without the Timanfaya tour which would be a lot cheaper. We also went to Rancho texas which is great for children and animal lovers, they have everything from siberian tigers to vultures.

Hiring a car for the day cost us 40 euros as all the cheaper cars were already hired out. Navigation is fairly simple as there are signposts everywhere and long stretches of open road between the tiny towns. The people are friendly and even though their english isn't very good they can always get their point across.

The best part of the holiday was the lovely beach which was quiet and had everything we wanted. The apartments were great, the only downside was no pool heating, so the water is pretty cold , even in the sun. We took wetsuits for our kids and they were well used. The pillows are very thin and you only get one each and the launderette is very expensive, 8 euros for one load to be washed and dried ! Other than that we couldnt fault it and we would certainly go again. The resort is very quiet so if you want nightlife this isn't for you, but for a quiet family beach holiday it was ideal.
"

by A STURGEON
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just returned from lovely stay in...

"Just returned from lovely stay in Pueblo marineros apartments. Was thrilled with the apartment which was a two bedroom, two floored huge apartment with downstairs w.c as well as upstairs bathroom. Maid service was fantastic, and although we never actually put our towels in the bath as requested if they needed changing, they were changed every third day for the whole 2weeks. The bedding was changed at least 5 times! The utensils in the kitchen were adequate, amazed to find a decent sharp knife. Inside and outside dining furniture & 2 very comfortable loungers on the spacious patio. The only thing that was a bit tricky was the hot water, with 4 of us we had to be very careful not to waste water in the shower or the last 1 in got a cold one! The pool which is heated was cold when we arrived but we were assured it was 24degrees, a few days later it was much warmer and very pleasant. The toilets near the pool area were very clean. The reception staff & maids were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't use the restaurant but didn't hear good reports from others who did. The surrounding area is lovely, a pleasant walk to centre, 15mins. Would def return."

by W Green
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A pleasant location.

"After such a miserable summer my wife and I decided to try to get a bit of sun before it was too late. We are not normally a fan of the Canaries as many of the resorts are over-developed with, frankly, too much hassle, but Lanzarote, and Playa Blanca in particular, sounded a little more like it.

So it proved. We stayed at the Pueblo Marinero Apartments, close to the new(ish) Marina Rubicon, late September to early October 2007 (booked through Thomsons). The apartment in which we stayed, number 18, was huge and could have accommodated a family of 6, although I understand that the better situated apartments close to the pleasant pool area are a little smaller. There were two double bedrooms, two loos, bathroom, fully equipped kiitchen/ diner, large lounge area with TV, and both a patio and a veranda. It would have rated an excellent grading but there was a leak in the utility area that had spread moisture to some of the internal walls, resulting in the paint flaking away. This was a minor quibble however.

There is a small bar and restaurant close to the pool, above which is a larger restaurant which provides more substantial fare. This was untried because there are numerous restaurants in the Marina (try Lini's for its fine location and feeding the mullet) or in Playa Blanca itself, which is a pleasant 20 minute stroll away along the promenade with views across the straits to Fuerteventura. Just across the road from the apartments there is a retail/leisure centre with a supermarket, shops, bowl and bar but, apart from the supermarket, the place seemed very quiet and it is not the place to go for evening entertainment if you like to enjoy at least a little atmosphere!

Playa Blanca, on the contrary, has a busy restaurant and bar scene, although it is not a suitable location for those who want to dance the night away. The resort is still growing and there are areas that have been left as unnattractive, undeveloped wasteland (particularly around the Pueblo Marinero) but this should not detract from your appreciation of a quite attractive resort which is being sympathetically developed.

Lanzarote itself boasts a number of worthwhile attractions, particularly the National Park of Timanfaya, with its lunar landscapes and still warm volcanism, and even a one day car hire should be sufficient to give you a brief overview of most of the island.

With temperature around 26C, and largely sunny conditions, the weather was just about perfect. Overall the trip was good value for money and it delivered what it promised.
"

by Owlfish
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A great experience

"These apartments are excellent. The site is small and peaceful so we had a relaxing stay. The apartments are not situated actually in the marina but it is literally a 2 minute walk. Once there you have a choice of international restaurants for eating. These restaurants are about 2 or 3 euros more expensive than in Playa Blaca (20 min walk or 5 mins in taxi) but well worth the extra. We had a 2nd floor room with a terrace. The rooms were clean and well presented. We had one large bedroom with twin beds, bathroom had 2 sinks, a bath with shower over and a separate shower and toilet. Rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday and Wednesday which are the main change over days. The pool aera is spotless with plenty of sunbeds never had a problem getting one even though there were germans staying! (It states in the handbook reservations of sunbeds is strictly forbidden). A small shopping mall is across the road which has a supermarket for all you need. We were self catering but there is a buffet restaurant you can book if you want. We didn't bother as the choice of restaurants both in the marina and in Playa Blanca are so great. We will be going back."

by Sue45
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Pueblo Marineros Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 14.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Playa Blanca

Hotels near Pueblo Marineros Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Pueblo Marineros Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Pueblo Marineros Apartments? Share your insight.

Pueblo Marineros Apartments is also called:

  • pueblo marinero
  • pueblo marinero hotel
  • pueblo marinero playa blanca

Address: Urb. Castillo del Aguila, s/n, Lanzarote 35570, Spain