Dreams Vacation Resort

Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(83 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
48
Good
22
Average
5
Poor
5
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Dreams Vacation Resort

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
Just returned

"My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Dreams Vacation hotel and I have to say it was the best weeks holiday that we have been on and we have been on a lot of holidays. We cannot fault anything at all the food was spot on something for everyone the staff was more than helpful and always had a smile on their faces and nothing was to much trouble the room was cleaned every day and bed changed every day

We are now looking to go back for another week very soon
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by Maggs26
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

LOVED THE WHOLE TWO WEEKS

"just returned from 2 weeks in a very frendly hotel , staff cant do enough for you , gardeners also deserve a mention , they work so hard to keep this hotel spotless , we were on second floor , and room was lovely , cleaned daily , 2 bottles of water and coke put in fridge daily , dont have to walk to beach as there is a sumbrero bus ,from 9am - 11pm daily , plus you have the use of sister hotel so no lack of fun . Alcohol , pls remember this is a non drinking place , so the alcohol is not like ours , but then you can buy from duty free before you leave and enjoy our brands in your room , thats what we done , plus took our own coffee as you have to pay for that in your room , Food , um not great for breakfast , eggs galore , fruit , im a picky eater anyway , but you can eat from many places , grill house on the beach is great , book table for evening , cant go wrong , asian house amazing , so is the mexican .steak is lovely ,. I had an amazing time , people always smiling , im proud to be british as we have manners and they respect us for that , russians are rude ,very disrespectfull , just remember this is not spain , times are hard and they work very hard for very little .we will be returning next year with grandchildren and children , from gardners to bar staff , to reception , A BIG THUMBS UP . THANK YOU ..... MANDY AND DANNY ...."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: maybe the cocktails list
by Mandy F
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Complete let Down!!!!!!

"We booked this hotel because Thompson had this down as a 4* Property in the brocure and the write up was excellent,what a complete let down me and my wife had on this two week holiday. The food and the selection was of a poor standard, the hotel swimming pools were not mentained/cleaned,the bar staff would repeat your order out loud in a cockney fashion customer care training is a must for 60% of the staff. When yo have to queue up for undercooked and over cooked meal's that were repetative, you could understand why we ate out of the hotel on a regular basis.If you had to give this hotel an honest appraisal this shold be a 2* not a 4*. If you want a holiday with a nice standard of food,pleasent staff, and a clean hotel, The Dreams Vacation is not for you avoid it like the plague"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by Allan.Dove
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not the best

"Dreams Vacation is not as good as peopl;e make out . Maby they have not tried any hotels other than this .

We had a realy stresful week starting with four and a half hour wait to get a key that worked . There is a list of problems being investigated . Too many to go into detail . Even my wife ,who normaly accepts inconviences , says that she will never go there again .

By far the worst holiday we have taken . Couldnt wait to get back to our wet dreary country .

NEVER AGAIN
"

by unhappy
3 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good(ish)

"My boyfriend (22) and myself (20) have just returned from a one week winter holiday All Inclusive at Dreams Vacation.

My boyfriends parents went in November and loved it. They stayed in the sister hotel Dreams Beach which is about a 10 minute walk along the apartments to get to and Vacation guests can use freely. They have booked to go again this November already so we we decided to book to go to Dreams Vacation as this was slightly cheaper.

The hotel was about a 20 minute transfer from the airport. When we arrived our bags were taken to our rooms for us by the porters. We were slightly dissapointed by the room. It was fine but was expecting it to be a bit more luxurious. Bathroom could do with an update. Shower had no hot water and once the toilet was flused it could not be reflushed for about 6 hours. Had to spend atleast 10 minutes pouring cups of water down the back of the toilet.

Fisrt thing we experienced was the All inclusive restaurant. On a whole it had a fair choice of food but not of the greatest quality. Chicken sausages or greasy fried pasta definately a low light. Sad to say after a few times we never really used the resteraunt again. But perhaps we are just fussy and I did hear that Dreams Beach restaurant is meant to be better. If I remember correctly breakfast is between 7 and 11am. Lunch 1 - 3 or 4? and dinner 7 - 10? You could get all inclusive crepes inbetween at the Mexican bar or buy snacks from the hotel shop reasonably priced. There are also payable restaurants asian, mexican etc. We went to Asia House food there was excellent much higher standard to All inclusive and you were well looked after. Drinks were served 24hrs. Although late night was only at the reception bar. We couldn't stumoch the vodka as it was horrible so we mainly drank draft juice and shandy.

The decor the grounds and the pools were all great. There were 4 pools at Vacation 1 huge one with palm trees which was quite something. We often walked the 10mins along to Dreams Beach to add to the variety of pools where there are several others.

The private beach is also a plus. The fish are amazing a must see. We went in snorkling a few times and these amazing fish are practically touching you. Dont forget to look out for the crabs on the rocks. They are well hidden but if you look carefully you will definately spot them! Lots of steps to get down to beach though and being man made it didnt really seem like a 'proper' beach.

At night we would usually have a few drinks at the hotel bar and then head to the Bedouin Tent. This was a relaxing area with lots of coushins where we sat and enjoyed a shisha pipe (flavoured tobacco) and a few more drinks under the stars.

A massive negative about the hotel and Egypt as a whole is constantly being pestered by people trying to sell you evrything! From the spa to the restaurants it was non stop. Even when you were obviously sleeping by the pool. Apparently you can get red signs to put beside you and they will not bother you but sadly we never knew where you got them!

We took a 10 minute taxi into Naama Bay (about 50 egyption pounds - be careful though as a few drivers tried to refuse to give us our change) at night a few times but didn't really enjoy it. Alot of places didnt sell drink and those that did were quite expensie. The camel roof top bar was nice and Pacha probably would have been good too. I don't think the night life is great. Perhaps it is better in summer. Felt it was lacking in places to party properly and would have been dissapointed if thats what we had been looking for. We usually go to Marmaris which is a hundred times better with specific 'Bar Street' which Naama was lacking in.

There was a Hard Rock Cafe, McDonalds and all your usual food places.

Il Mercado is also worth a walk too if you are looking to have something to eat out of the hotel. Turn left out of the hotel and 15mins straight walk.

Hope this is useful seemed to just write about everything.

Overall good winter destination. Was 25c most days.

The hotel is defiantely a good hotel with lots to see but if you are expecting it to be luxury then you may be dissapointed slightly with the hotel and its food and definately with out with the hotel. We also suffered form the worse tummy upset for the 2nd half of the holiday and are still recovering a week after returning! Not sure why but we had been warned that this can be quite comman in Egypt. We would personally probably not return to Egypt especially in the summer where you could chose anywhere else. There was'nt alot to do at night and we were often bored then. Would chose Turkey anyday. However my boyfriends parents seemed to love it although they never left the hotel!
"

by Samantha
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it!

"loved it since day one, main restaurant for the all inclusive - excellent. lovely waiters, very hard working - malak saad. lovely chap.

would recommend it to anyone, pools great, many different restaurants.

only downside was the beach. man made but great to see many types of fish.

definately want to go back.
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: really good.
by msjh10
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dreams Vacation - stuff dreams are made of

"First time my partner and myself have been to Egypt, and we stayed in the Dreams Vacation hotle for two week and we will definately be going back next year. Rooms spotless towels and sheets changed every day, staff very friendly especially the lads behind the bars and round the pool. Asia House restaurant - fantastic as is the Mexican. Only downside was the Russian guest loud, rude and obnoxious - not the hotels fault. can't wait for next year"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Cant' wait for next year
by Tommy & Tracey
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday watch out for henna tattooist simon

"First holiday in Egypt, hotel clean, staff friendly, rooms a bit on the small side and bathrooms in need of updating. On the whole it was a great holiday, entertainment nightly, food good, watch out though as they have 2 restaurants both self serve but one does different food to the other, they are in the same part of the hotel but easily missed, walk through first restaurant and go to the furthest one its much nicer and food is better.

One thing spoiled our holiday and that was the henna tattooist, Simon, a very smooth operator with the young girls, a real casanova. If he keeps in touch with you when you return home he will start asking for money and give you a sob story that he is missing you and wants to come over to see you, but carnt afford it,don't send him any, he will not come over but you will not see the money again. He will suggest you send it through Western Union, don't be fooled by him, he knows exactly what he's doing.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: I didn't use the beach but very good for snorkeling
by katy
7 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wicked

"hi,i got back from dreams vacation yesterday and we were all sad to leave,there was 10 of us.we bonded really well with all the bar staff and animation team,they were always around to make you laugh.the rooms were clean and were cleaned everyday with fresh towels.the food was good something for everyone and the all inclusive grillhouse was yummy we ate there twice.there was an indian restraunt called asia house and the food there was to die for it was mine and my sisters bday on 3rd april and they got everyon to sign happy bday and they made us a cake.all the staff are friendly and are really good with kids.the only down fall was the beach you cant really call it a beach as it was mainly rocks and cliffs.the sea life was really good we saw lots of tropical fish.the weather was really hot.our hotel had a sister hotel called dreams beach and you can used all there facilities and eat in there restraunts when ever you want.the pool boy diesel at dreams vacation was the highlight of the holiday we was kind funny and was always around to help.the good thing about here was they dont expect tips and if you dont want to join in activities they dont keep harassing you like other places where we have been.they all speak english.just be careful booking trips we did a few trips water tripsared really good and i would recomend quad biking but ask for a private booking you enjoy it more.and do not do the horse riding i am an animal lover and when i went horse riding and saw the horses i wanted to cry they were looked after but looked a bit on the skinny side and work from 8am-11pm everyday.i felt sorry for them so decidede not to ride on them.taxis are really good if you do go look out for taxi driver 490 he was hilarious he had us in stitches and you choose the price for your taxi fare.the biggest downfall in this resort was the russians they were arrogant rude and pushed in all the time.i would recomend this hotel to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: egypt is the best country everyone is kind and down to earth
by dannii
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

WOW!.. must read!

"i am 13 years of age and went on holiday to this hotel this hotel is actualy 2 hotels i know this because i stayed at the other end of the hotel called dreams beach resort it was great!

this hotel was fabulous you may think 'oh what does a 13 year old know' but i actually go on 4 holidays a year since i was 6.

# the staff are great and friendly

# the food is a great variety

# the pools are so much fun!

# the rooms were lovely

# so much to do that you just cant fit it in!!!

# clean!

theres nothing really else much to say about this place apart from it accomidates for all people and...

BOOK IT NOW YOU WILL LOVE IT BELIEVE ME!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: what a wonderful holiday for anyone BOOK IT NOW!
  • Good For: Beach
by traveller...
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant!!!!

"this will be my third time going this year taking more with me this year 8 of us

cant stress enough how great it is doesnt matter what i say you just need to go go go

food good staff fantastic beach great rooms nice and clean, loads to do and for the kids

carole dunn
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just go see for yourself
  • Good For: Beach
by cazza
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What can I say Magic

"I cant believe it, I just keep going back. I never thought I would go into the same hotel 5 times it must have something brill. YES it has its clean, good food, great staff. Staff all over the hotel are friendly, polite, well groomed and very helpful.I feel very safe in and about this resort,always staff to be seen. Management are always there when you need them, I feel management get involved with the guess, always asking your opinion and if you have any complaints. Ive never had any complaints about this hotel in my eyes their staff is one of the best in the world, and ive visited lotssssssssss believe me. I will be returning July and then later in the year again............. Great 2 weeks once again thankyou all"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: give it a try you will keep going back for more
by Snowbaby
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Explore area

Map for Dreams Vacation Resort Closest airport: Sharm El Sheikh (SSH) 10.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Dreams Vacation Resort
  • by Snowbaby

    " Great Great excurssions loved the quad biking through desert "

  • by Allan.Dove

    " Bring your own food and plenty of cleaning materials "

Similar hotels around Sharm El Sheikh

Hotels near Dreams Vacation Resort

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Dreams Vacation Resort?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Dreams Vacation Resort? Share your insight.

Dreams Vacation Resort is also called:

  • dreams vacation hotel
  • hotel dreams vacation

Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt