Club Oceano Apartments

Calle Alcorce 3, Lanzarote 35510, Spain
2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

9  / 10
(35 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
26
Good
5
Average
0
Poor
4
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Club Oceano Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Great place for a quiet relaxing holiday by noel1
9 / 10

great for couples,families.

Very clean apartments.

Staff all very helpfull.

Good bar food.

Second time staying here an will come back again.

close to beach an nite life but far enough away if you like peace an quiet.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely Holiday by mini
10 / 10

Had a lovely holiday at Cluc Oceano. Apartments and complex were very clean and all the staff were very friendly. The food was great and was made fresh as you ordered it. You could always get a sunbed at the pool. I was with my 13 year old son and felt very safe and secure at night as there was a security gate that was locked at night. I would certainly recommend these apartments.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fabulous villa and location by Mummybates
10 / 10

Stayed for a week at 4 bedroom Villa Saturn booked through Ocean Club holidays. Villa had everything you needed comforatble bedrooms, clean bathrooms kitchen, utility room and excellent outside space which included large terrace with bbq and heated swimming pool. Excellent maid service and pool cleaning service. Couldn't have asked for more only to have been able to saty an extra week.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Villa, Booked Independently

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5th visit to vlub oceano by Fozzy
10 / 10

We love this resort and return most years. The cleanliness is to be commended and the standards never drop. The on site staff are very friendly and will give advice on anything. It is only a short walk to the beach but we sunbathe round the pool (no sand to stick to us!). There are plenty sunloungers, nice pool area, bar which serves breakfasts and good food. A wonderful place to relax.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good - No More No Less by scots-dawg
7 / 10

Nice and welcoming reception area / staff.

Bar meals & drinks reasonably priced. Staff are nice.

Grounds clean and tidy.

Gate gets locked at night so it has a nice secure feel to the place.

Apartments are well stocked with everything you need for a self catering holiday. probably best place ive stayed for the equipment you get provided with. even an iron and ironing board.

Bed room suffered from mould which cleaners would simply wipe down to clean it off.

Cleaners do a good job however 1 of the days they forgot to lock our apartment up again, so anyone could have walked in and helped them selfs. we had a safe so we didnt bother make a deal out of it.

you can pay for TV if your into that sort of thing when on holiday.

Location wise its ideal, as its close to the main strip yet its far away from any noise, and being in a cul-de-sac there isnt much traffic noise.

note if you have walking difficulties you might struggle with the very steep hill to the left. but if you walk to the strip via the road where the telephone box is and take the ally way towards the spar it shouldnt be too bad for you.

the area as a whole is family friendly though the touts that hassle you could do with a slapping or 2. they are rude / cheeky and get too close almost in your face but this happens everywhere i abroad i guess.

best place we found for food was a mexican place couple doors down from Ruta66.

avoid archies bar and nikiki beach bar in centro atlantico. the touts are *****. arrgesive and in your face. if you dont buy a drink they tell you to give them 10 euro or get out!

Overall i would recommend these apartments to family & friends. its reasonably priced, well equipted and friendly.

should we go back to Lanzarote we will probably stay in these apartments again. hopefully in they will have Air Con but suppose that would put the price up per stay.

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Home from home :) by familyross40
10 / 10

Lanzarote is a very family friendly Island.

Club Oceano was recommended by friends over twenty years ago. Its run by a lovely family and their reception and bar staff are all from Britain and have worked there a long time too, they are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.

Recently the family have put money back into the business by refurbishing the sun decks, bar/bistro and pools, they are continually upgrading the facilities. It's looking great and we appreciate their re-investment.

Our family love returning every year like many of their other customers as we know that the standard never changes. As we say to our fiends why take the risk of going somewhere else when we know We'll get Excellent Accommodation, good food and lots of sun at Club Oceano what more could you ask for.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Visit the Old Town for a great atmosphere, good food and bars
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Stay!! by nophy
10 / 10

We have just returned from another brilliant stay at Club Oceano! we only stayed for a week this time but it was the same high standard as usual. Immaculate apartments with regular cleaning and linen changes, Great atmosphere around the complex and in the bar.

We love it as it just gives you a chance to relax without having to worry about driving or walking a long distance to a good restaurant if you want to go out. The apartments are so convenient as they are only 5 mins from the beach and main strip so we were able to enjoy some lovely paella and seafood linguine along the promenade on a few nights. This time we didnt bother with a trip around the island but last time we were recommended a great day tour by the receptionist and has a fantastic time.

Ocean Club Holidays are really good- friendly service from booking to when you stay always ready to help if you need. Also although not guaranteed you are able to make requests for certain apartments which if you book a good time in advance it is quite likely you will get what you are looking for! Can't fault this place we will return again next year!

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Book early and make sure you ask reception to recommend restaurants and days out in the area.
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Depressing apartment by dutchy
4 / 10

We booked this apartment after reading the reviews.

We arrived and got allocated apartment 23 ,this apartment looked out on a dividing wall and stairs did not get any sun and neither did the patio and was just depressing.

We asked if we could change apartment,but this was not possible.

The apartment has a safe 15Euro p/w and a small tv at 19 Euro p/w with about 8 channels (some of them froze).

At the back 5ft from the bedroom window they were making things for the complex i.e drilling and spraying .

The apartment was clean and spacious for two ,but not homely.

It's located on a at times steep hill about 350m from the front.

There are better located apartments but it's a lottery what apartment you get,so you could be unlucky.That is why we can not recommend this complex .

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, s/c, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday by Lorna
9 / 10

We went to these apartments for five weeks in January. We had a great time everyone was very friendly and the staff could not have been more helpful. The cleaning staff were great and did a very good job. The heated pool was lovely as before we have always had a cold pool so it was so nice this year. There were plenty of sunbeds to be had. There was also a very nice jacquzi after your swim which was very relaxing. The bar staff were great and did lovely lunches and evening meals. The Reception staff were most helpful and all in all it was a great holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It is in a lovely position for the supermarkets and the Restaurants on the front. There are loads.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A friendly quiet complex close to shops and sea. by klojarbe
10 / 10

All staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of sun beds. Rooms spacious and clean regularly cleaned and bed changed with TV if required in lounge and kitchen. Good bar with Tvs. Reasonably priced food and drink. Supermarkets near with shops and lovely beach a short walk away. Booked again for next year same room.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with ocean club holidays
  • Advice: Close to small supermarkets shops and sea
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oceano club by linda from glasgow
9 / 10

we were there in august- sept the weather was brill, the apartments were imaculate,to sum the whole thing up the only down side was the hill you had to climb every time you went out as there was no escape from a hill and although its only 2-3 euro for a taxi if ure there 2wks it soon adds up. the food in the complex is amazing would highly recomend it as its great priced. only wish they would put a stop to booking sun beds as its so infuriating because theres plenty of them so theres no need,but a bit of a shortage of brollys. loved it very friendly

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for price, imaculate
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday by Murf
10 / 10

We went to Club Oceano to celebrate our wedding anniversary and took 11 family members with us, ages from 3 to 30. There was no entertainment, but this was not required as PDC has it all on the strip. Great pools for all ages. Food good if eating in. Apartments good level of facilities and kept very clean with a change of linen,towels and cleaned every second day. It has a very friendly atmosphere not too big and not to small.

Most of the staff very helpful.

We have been to PDC 8 times in 6 years and would happily go back tomorrow. Been there in April, August and October and weather always superb. We have only seen 5 mins rain in 8 visits.The old town is suffering a little from businesses closing probably due to recession, but still plenty to do and see on the strip. Great resturants and cafes, particularly LA AVIENDA restuarant and the GOLDEN CORNER cocktail bar. Staff in most businesses are eager to help and friendly as they understand that the main industry of the island is tourism and as such work hard to make your holiday great. The only down side is the PRs who are mostly based in the center of the strip later at night who are irritating when they approach you to get you to go into there bars, even when you are walking on the opposite side of the road which they are not supposed to do. This is a small price to pay for what is a great place to go to for a holiday.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: 8 visits in 6 years says it all about PDC
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Club Oceano Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Club Oceano Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 3.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Club Oceano Apartments
  • by scots-dawg

    " if looking for somewhere with good food - go to the mexican beside ruta 66 "

  • by Mummybates

    " For a truly magnificent meal visit La Casa Roja in the old town bit more pricey but so worth it the most amazing sea food. "

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Club Oceano Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Club Oceano Apartments?