Marlita Beach Apartments

Pernera, Protaras 5311, Cyprus
4.5 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(67 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
34
Good
14
Average
7
Poor
5
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Marlita Beach Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
Fab family holiday

"This complex is in a perfect location, 5 min walk (if that) from the beach, 10 min walk from shops,bars and restaurants in Pernera and maybe 20 min walk from busy Protaras where there are plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and amusements. We spent 10 nights in the Marlita beach apartments and we have no complaints, we had a sea view and the room which was in block d was enough for what we needed. We went self catering and there was a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and 2 cooking rings in the apartment which was great for through the day and we went out to eat every night at nearby restaurants etc. the apartment was clean enough and the maid came in every day ( she even did the dishes as I had left them one day when we went out) provided clean towels and bed linen and cleaned floors, floors were very sloppy when wet though so be careful. The staff were all very friendly (language barrier aside). We would have a dip in the pool then decide to have a stroll across to the beach and a quick swim in the sea before picking up a lovely fresh fruit and sorbet squeeze from the squeeze bar, there was an entertainment area with pool tables and a couple of other amusements and also entertainment on through the day provided by the reps and entertainers, this is an ideal place for families and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so much we said we will definitely go back. Lovely little friendly cats about too but I'm a cat lover so that was just a bonus for me. We had a meal once at the snack bar and were impressed with that and we also had very good service at the bar. The only thing I could complain about is the uncomfortable flight, me and partner both have quite long legs so we were a bit cramped. Just got back last night and I want to be back there already although the heat at nearly 40 degrees was getting a bit too much."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Make sure to visit both sides, we went to protaras most nights and didn't even discover the closer pernera until near end of holiday.
  • Good For: Beach
by Juliestephenlewis
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Iv just booked at Marlita Beach Apartments

"Hi all,I just booked at this apartment, just been reading all the reviews and there are quite a few negative reviews. We are a family of 4, 2 adults with 2 children. Can anyone recommend which is the best & clean block to have accomodation in so i can go back and request it in my booking possibly with a sea view ????? is it really that dirty and smelly in the rooms ????

Have booked to go at end of Aug and feeling a bit disappointed already and thinking of changing the accomodation ???? Not sure what to do at this stage we just want a clean room, nothing much. Please help to all those who have been here.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: cleanliness
  • Good For: Beach
by rajuppal
5 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

stick to eating McDonalds

"We have just had 2 weeks at this hotel and judging by some of the reviews on here, it seems like people just want to moan about the slightest things.

Ok, it wasn't perfect but show me a hotel or complex that is!

5 of us stayed in block C and although the rooms weren't perfect, they were adequate for our needs, there was a fridge, kettle if you needed it, even a microwave, the beds could have been softer but we still got a good nights sleep. The aircon was efficient and was FREE! Not a lot of hotels can provide free aircon so that was a plus.

Now the food. Breakfast was fantastic, I had a full English every morning, if you didn't want that, you could have ham, cheese, tomato, cucumber, yoghurt, cereal, chocolate spread, toast or 2 types of melon. If you couldn't find anything to your liking there I suggest you stay at home.

Lunch. There were various choices on offer, meat, fish, spag boll and you didn't have to have chips, there was rice or potatoes and it varied every day.

Dinner. Again, lots to choose from, salad or soup to start with then various meat dishes and veg. If you and your kids can't find anything to eat from what was on offer, again, stay at home or do what you probably usually do, go to the chinky or McDonalds.

I have to compliment the waiting staff on their fantastic service, drinks were brought to your table and as soon as you finished your meal it was cleared away and it was spotlessly clean.

The pool area was pretty clean with plenty of sunbeds, it just depends who is staying there because we had no trouble getting the same beds most days but the second week I had to go down at 6.30 am to reserve our beds and cabana. Not compaining, I like getting up early.

The pool bar was hit and miss, most of the time you got served pretty quickly but when everybody decides to go there all at once they struggled, I went to the main bar and told them this and another member of staff went to help, problem solved.

We used the snack bar only a couple of times as the food in the restaurant was sufficient for me, the second time we used it, we sat down, ordered our food and waited, when the food was ready it is put on the counter by the cook and the waitress brings it to you but unfortunatly a big Irish family (fat women and chavvy kids) turned up and sat down in front of said counter, as soon as they saw our food they thought 'oh free food' and proceeded to 'hoover' up our food, we pointed out to them that it was ours and they said 'well they put it in front of us!' its probably why they were so fat.

The entertainment during the day and evening was ok, darts competition or killer pool first then mid day quiz then various other activities. In the evening, another quiz, bingo and raffle then a show by the reps.

The hotel is in a very good position, right on the beach with good watersports a few bars and restaurants in the local area and a 30 min walk to the bright lights of Protaras.

All in all a very nice place to stay, if you like to pick fault and have a winge about every little thing then you will be satisfied, ( in fact, if you like to moan about everything, stay away, go to Blackpool or Brighton or somewhere, I'm sure you will find lots to complain about there) if you are willing to just relax and enjoy it then you will have a good time, we will definatly be back again soon.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: accept this hotel for what it is, not many hotels are perfect
  • Good For: Beach
by Steve R
8 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brill holiday

"hi we are looking forward to our return to marlita hotel in 3 weeks time ,,, we went last september all inclusive for 2 weeks ,,, fab time was had , and amazing staff ,, hence return holiday this year ,,, ive read thriu some of the previous reviews and i honestly agree its a good location and staff are good , any problems , not that we had any would be resolved in a jiffy by the managment , Deb Lichfield staffs"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: all inclusive
  • Good For: Beach
by Deb J
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good family resort

"Have just returned from two weeks in the marlita beach apartments had a fab time. You could not fault the food was a variety each day and plenty of choice also for bar meals again plenty of choice We had all inclusive which in my view is the best as you can eat and drink as much as you want.Rooms were basic but cleaned everyday no fault there my daughter had D block which has had some very bad reviews Yes the walkway could do with some repairs but the room was very clean as everyones were.If i was to fault anything it would be the kids club my grandson went the first week but on the second week was told he could not attend because he was under four and needed to be with a parent which is the whole idea to give the parents a couple of hours break. But having said that we got around it by taking turns to be with him.Evening entertainment could have been better but plenty of good pubs in portarias which have good nights.Having said all that good location of the hotel and would recommend it for families with children."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by plyash
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

It's not all that bad

"I have recently been staying at the hotel Marlita where i have had a few issue's but the Thomas Cook rep was fantastic, he acted very fast and addresed our situation with the end result we were very happy. I did feel sorry for William the rep as some people were very rude and he tried to help people but they didnt want to listen and from what i gather only following instructions from his Manager. Some of the people should be ashamed and stop living in a dream land as things happen.

Anyway enough of that the food was great and mike the manager well i think he was the restaurant manager was brilliant, busy but always on top of his game.

The location was perfect the rooms basic but clean and entertainment well all i can say is ramssey funny guy.

The hotel has everything you want but needs updating when it comes to the rooms.

One final thing if you meet the hotel manager he is rude, smarmy, and useless speak to your rep you get more done.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Do not speak to the hotel manager speak to william, use the buses there great and cheap.
  • Good For: Beach
by gordan the goffa
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Marlita Beach Hotel, Protaras Aug 2011

"After reading other reviews on here I think the people went somewhere different to us as we couldnt disagree more! Position of hotel good, facilities good, and restaurant staff (mike) very pleasant, as well as the food. However during 2 weeks stay, we were in A block right at the front above the entertainment, we stayed 1 night as very very loud, moved to E block still very very noisy till early hours every night. A block flooded 6 times with urine in the foyer. Son had nasty cut on foot, there wasnt any first aider, reception gave us eye drops, plaster and scissors very helpful. Husband had nasty ear infection from murky swimming pool, rep William was rude, trying to black mail us into not writing any reviews or complaining, our room was dirty, as were the sheets and towels and there was old faeces on cistern on toilet been there for a long time. The first alarm didnt work we were on the 4th floor. Workmen pulled all the drains up by the pool, the smell and dust were unbelieveable. There are no life guards around any of the 4 pools. The plane was very cramped and the worst flight we have ever been on. Would we recommend this holiday for a family NO WE WOULD NOT AND IF YOU THINK ALL THIS IS MADE UP BELIEVE ME YOU WONT WHEN YOU GET THERE."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, HALF BOARD, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: spend alot of money making them comfortable, clean and family friendly.
by brownies
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Family Hotel!

"stayed in Marlita beach 11 to 25th May and had teh best holiday we have had! We have 2 young boys and the staff were all very child friendly. Hotel was very clean and the waiters / waitresses were always clearing up your table. The food was fab with plenty of choice as we were all inclusive, maybe they could of had a bit more choice for children though. The water park is great and our boys loved it. Our room was very clean but slightly dated although this didnt really matter as we spent hardly any time in there. We went with Thomas Cook and the rep at the hotel was Jamie and he was fantastic! a real credit to Thomas Cook. We will definately be visiting this hotel again 10 out of 10!"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by Magicmum
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant time

"Superb hotel

Went with a large party and no one could be critical

The hotel is brilliant and the staff are even better

Bit of a downer on arrival as you have to get the cases about 50 mtrs in without help of a trolley but that is probably only down side

The beach is on the doorstep of the hotel and Protoras centre (whatever any other reviews say) will take over 20 minutes but is pushchair and wheel chair friendly (other than about 5mtrs)

We went in mid April so the locals were just opening everything up as they prepare for the summer but there was still enough to do

The hotel is faultless

The rooms are spacious and clean and if you are not ready the cleaners come back later,they are brilliant

The food is near on perfection

The menu is varied and it is hard to be critical

Usually all inclusive food becomes boring,this one did not

It is without doubt the best hotel food i have ever tasted

The entertainment team do all in their power to make you feel at home and by the end of the hoiliday had become chatty with all in our party

I could go on but wont bore you but will close by saying if you find a better hotel with better food and more helpful staff please let me know as this one will take some beating
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by jasper
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

must go holiday

"after reading all online reports we booked at marlita beach apartments wot a great time we had from leaveing home to coming home two weeks later.where do i start we arrived late wednesday nite checked in a bell boy carried our bags we were in D block second floor wot a room with a view on to the pool and sea view,room so clean the maids were so good every other day clean towels and beds changed every 4th day, all the staff from bar to the food pool bar were great jan had our drinks on the table before our ***** sat down lol.everything u need is within 5/10 mins walk, its quite but plenty to do,we did the BIG RED BUS trip it was well good we like the culter and the wind in our hairs well worth a couple of hours,we did the jeep safari me and my hubby had the time of our lives thanks to two thomas cook reps that came on it with us,oh and one of there girl frinds. A BIG THANK YOU to PAPPA OUR guild for the day plenty to see, stopped a few time for the bathroom and a drink, dinner was fantastic with a play in the pool after i pushed our guild in,great photos lol thanks Dan thomas cook rep for the hotel WOT A GREAT REP, HES THE ONLY REP WHERE WE DIDNT WANT THE WELCOME MEETIN TO FINISH WELL DONE THOMAS COOK GREAT GREAT HOLIDAY BOOKING FOR 2011 HALIFAX PEOPLE"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Must book holiday
by nicnic
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very poor apartments, especially the D block

"Went to the Marlita Beach all inclusive, lasted two days and then shipped out, The rooms we were allocated were D26, D27. If you ever go to this Hotel Dont let them put you in the D block, its the oldest block they have, and its run down, unfortuneately i cannot upload the pictures as they are too big. so here is a summary; Fusebox had holes in it making it dangerous, big gap down one side where small fingers could be put in, bathrooms in both rooms were disgusting, dirty, tiles cracked, grout filthy, cracked windows, tiles cracked on floor, poor paint job, tiles on wall missing, curtains missing in main room where light shone through, faulty sockets, leaking taps, coving missing, fire alarm point rusy and not working, staircase had lots of corners missing and sharp edges left open, cement at bottom not cleaned up, trip point in hallway leading up to staircase and lots more problems. We took lots of pictures of this block so people could decide themselves if they would like to pay £4800 for two weeks in these 4 star rooms? if you look at other holiday review sites you will see my pictures. Thomas Cook dont agree, they say they are fine and dont know what the problem is? you decide? The staff were excellent and the swimming pool was good and clean, the bar snacks were very good as well. The eveing meal was joke, no choice, no quality, no idea. Dont go all inclusive to this hotel as you will be dissapointed. Cant really say much more, didnt stay long enough to find any more faults with it. Just like to also say that Thomas Cook let us down badly after using them for the last five years, they werent interested when we got home, So if youre going to book it, Dont Thomas Cook it,"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont go to this hotel or with thomas cook
by Cyprus Lover
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday For Years

"just returned home after a great holiday at the marlita

beach hotel.It was perfect in every way, i could not find

a fault anyware. Lovely pool for all ages,large grassed area with lots of sun beds,nice beach only yards away.

Quiet area, but only 15-20 mins walk from main town.

Our apartment was cleaned daily and the food on offer was nice.I stayed on a self catering basis but ate in the restaurant twice, very good!

I would recomend this hotel to everyone.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: please go there
  • Good For: Beach
by Del
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Marlita Beach Apartments Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 25.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Marlita Beach Apartments
  • by tina arnold

    " the boat trip ayia trias II, the captain is very friendly and really makes you feel welcome "

  • by jasper

    " pack your coat for early season,it does get really cold in the evenings "

  • by Magicmum

    " if yo uhave children i would definately recommend going on the Pirate ship trip from Aiya Napa Fab! "

Similar hotels around Protaras

Hotels near Marlita Beach Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marlita Beach Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marlita Beach Apartments? Share your insight.

Marlita Beach Apartments is also called:

  • marlita beach
  • marlita beach hotel

Address: Pernera, Protaras 5311, Cyprus