Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(102 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
45
Good
24
Average
10
Poor
10
Awful
13

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 39 »
Nightmare not dream hotel

"Arrived at 11-20 pm got one drink, although our room was good others saying there rooms where awful if you get the dungeon rooms don't accept it they are dark and like a prison cell, The food was very poor in fact t was very bad would not go back to this hotel again ,staff very friendly ,pool very busy far too small for the hotel sun beds a joke ,

On our last day which we didn't fly till 10-45 on the night ,they stop your all inc from 12.00 mid day which I think is bad no drinks allowed after that it mentioned it they got clever and just repeated yes drinks till 12

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

DO NOT GO IF YOU LIKE GOOD FOOD
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: None
by Jules 01
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not what i expected

"we booked this hotel on the fact it had air-con in all rooms and in restaurant !! that was not true it didnt work in either.. Had balcony door repaired twice and it still didnt work... you were given a set time for your evening meal.. which is a pain but after a few days didnt concern us as we didnt eat there we went else-where ( food was to repetitive )and to make matters worse there was building work 5 days a week drilling,grinding,hammering and walking through pool side area with various building materials ( which we were not informed of prior to travelling )"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont rate it as 4 star when clearly its a borderline 3
by Daz Blyth
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Villa Tagoro - Costa Adeje: Terrible

"This was rated as a 4 star but clearly wasn't worthy of a 3 star - this was more like a 2 star hotel. The rooms are not clean and on arrival we discovered rat droppings, dirty tiles that were covered in soap scum in the bathroom, the toilet roll was covered with dead ants! We went as a party of 6 but only 1 room was available on arrival. We were given designated time for dinner which caused a lot of hassle as a member of our group has diabetes and others have dietary needs it also meant that your day was restricted to this deadline of an evening. There were no locks on the balcony doors and front door was damaged with the door hanging off the hinges. When we woke up the following morning we discovered that we were sharing our room with the cockroaches!! My husband took this to the reception desk but was told that Tenerife is rife with Cockroaches - its a way of life!

When we complained to the staff on the desk on arrival (i believe her name was Sonia) she said we were being too fussy, they dont have crime in Tenerife and security was not an issue! I said I had a 15 year old daughter who would be sleeping in the living area and I didn't feel that it was right that their locks were insufficient and anything could happen, she said no-one else complains. We asked to see the Manager and she said he was at the pool and she (Sonia) could deal with it, I insisted that we speak to the Deputy Manager she refused and said no need I can handle it. I asked if the case was that there was no manager on site, she did not answer. When I said that the standards were below par for a 4 star she replied you did not pay 4 star money what do you expect I said I work hard for my money and it may not seem a lot to her but it was to us! She said she could upgrade us to a 'superior room' but could only give us 1 room, which all 6 of us had to share in the end. Believe me, this was no better. Standards were the same. I asked for a kettle and cups as there were none in the room, her answer was you are all inclusive you don't need it, in the apartment rooms we have had previously have included this. The other room, the 'maintenance man' came down letting himself into the room while we were out, however, the job he did was unsatisfactory and the doors were still accessible if you gave a pull on it. I think that this job was only completed due to the fact that we said we were going to complain higher and was just a way of covering themselves to say that they had done something and they had tried to help!

There was building work going on this started at approximately 5.00 am, drilling, hammering and shouting disregarding the paying guests. We were not informed at any time that this was the case.

There are not enough seats/beds around the pool area for the amount of guests there, it was noisy all day loud music being played out constantly around the pool area - relaxing it was definitely not.

The all inclusive deal was that the bar was open until 1.00 am but in fact it was 11.00 when the all inclusive finished - this was not what it said on the write up, if you wanted this privilege you had to pay £15 euros each person - each night. There was a notice but this was only discovered at point of early check out (it was hiding in the corner of the reception).

Only free wi-fi available was in the reception area.

The staff on the desk were disinterested and their attitude was that we were just complaining for the sake of it! In the end we got in touch with 'on the beach' who we had booked with and I have to say they were excellent - they found us an alternative hotel with 1 hour, I have nothing but praise for 'on the beach' who's customer service was excellent.

I would clearly not recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a 3 star hotel or above. This was a terrible experience to the start of the holiday - staff were uncooperative and standards were very poor. Avoid. We have photos to prove evidence of our complaints.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't go - avoid at all costs until improvement of standards and customer service
  • Good For: Beach
by jayne.cross66
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disappointed

"Just returned back from a week at the Villa Tagoro.

Very disappointed for the money we paid for all inclusive. Food disappointing breakfast very poor went for breakfast twice staff very rude in dining area. No cups for coffee or juice. Only plums and apples for fruit selection.

Pool food disappointing food cold. Never went for evening meal.

Room clean and clean towels every day. Fridge didn't work.

Entertainment poor.

This hotel caters more for non Brits.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Don't go go somewhere else.
by Antclaire
3 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

villa Tagoro

"just came home last night with my partner. We had a fantastic week, food first class couldn't ask for better. Apartment spacious and clean. Staff reaaly friendly would definitley recommend it."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by porsetangel
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

love it

"We have stayed here about 8 times,we love it and would reccomend it to everyone.The staff are brilliiant the food is great,the rooms are clean also the entertainment was good.It is out of the way but walking the hill will do you good?Our son has walking difficulties and if he can do it you can.The rooms are a good size and have a little kitchen area.There is a little pool near the kids play area it's very peacefull round there."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go to the market you can get some great bargains.make sure you haggle.
  • Good For: Beach
by smithy
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good food but very noisy!

"Food fabulous, lots of choice for all. Clean and tidy> entertainment very near the knuckle for kids! lots of sexual inuendos and found it a bit x-rated at times (even during the day) pool very deep and no good for non swimmers, shallow area is very small and it was really busy. the large deep area had 2 steps then a 7ft drop!!! Reception staff lovely and maid service good. sun loungers a joke! had to be up at 7am to grab a parasol and mark your territory then at 9am it was a free for all as the loungers are un chained!!! lots of spanish use the resort and lots without the all inclusive bands and seemed to come in as visitors but used all facilities. Entertainment was aroung the pool at night and very noisy, we had room 146 and it was noisy until midnight then until 1am people going back to their rooms, unsupervised teens drinking and parents getting their drinks!! i travelled with my partner,16yr old and 4yr old. wouldnt go back to this hotel due to noise, pool and smell of sewage that permanently wafts over the complex. Have used other hotels in the dreamplace chain and this is why we chose this resort but it was the worst one unless you like working mens clubs or butlins abroad!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by seabreeze
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"just got back from two weeks at this hotel, travelled with my sister and mum with 6 kids in toe. we thought this hotel was excellent the staff on reception were very helpfull my sister needed to swap rooms as her first room had stairs they were very quick to accomadate her request. the food was acceptable lots of choice for adults not so much for the kids that was the only thing you could grumble about. the hotel its self was spotless fresh towels daily and maids do a marvellous job.and what made our holiday was the entertainment team david and adam especially went out of there way to make sure the kids had plenty to do through out the day.yes it was fun on the morning waiting to get a sunbed but aslong as you are willing to get up a little earlier you can always get a sunlounger. all in all one of our best holidays would totaly recommend this hotel for a family holiday"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with lowcostholidays
  • Advice: use the free bus to go into town (especially if you have small kids)
by kez and gems holiday
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Heatwave

"The last thing you want in the middle of a Tenerife heatwave is no air coditioning, however that's exactly what me and the wife got. Despite complaining every day the hotel did not seem interested in our plight, after seven days they finally gave us a stand up fan. Which wasn't brilliant but better than nothing. We where given a room with a jacuzzi but that didn't work either, when we reported it we were told it could only be used as a bath. The entertainment was mainly for kids, not very good for adults on their own so most night we went out.

Before you start thinking what a misserable so and so I am, the Hotel did have some good points like the exit door. No sorry only joking! For all inclussive the food was really good, plenty of choice and freshly cooked.

There where plenty of tatty old sunbeds but not enough parasols to go with them, wait for the man with the key to get a good bed and a brolly. Finally the hotel is only 15 mins from the resort centre, however be prepared to cross some very dodgy busy roads and narrow walkway over the motorway (there is a free bus every hour if you have kids I suggest you use it. Apart from all that the place is fantastic.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with hays travel
  • Good For: Beach
by Happy Really I am
5 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

nice holiday

"we all enjoyed this allinclusive holiday,its not all brits,theres a good mix of nationalities.The food is exellent,you dont have too wait more than 5 mins max at the bar.you must get down before 8am to get a brolly (put it where you want to lay,and put a towel on it)you must get back to the sunbeds(which are locked up in stacks)and stand firm in you desired area,this tells people you've bagged it!!When the pool man comes to unlock the beds,do some quick stretches then grab the total amount you need without knocking every one else out in the process!!!then put your towels on your beds and you can relax till 7am the following day(please take my advice cos its a free for all)and you too will have a great holiday.we also went to monkey park which we would recommend 10e adults,5e kids and taxi 10e.the markets ok theres a free bus,but the best trip was SIAM PARK,a superb day out for all( and we never normally do trips)

Some of the evening entertainment was pants! but the reps do there best,Daniel and Michelle aka Adam are great sports.Allin all a nice family holiday :)
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by fish breath n Sabastian
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

unimpressed not a four star hotel

"Misleading rating of this hotel. All entertainment takes place around the one pool so no where to relax quietly. food bland, chipped crockery, broken chairs, mouldy pool umbrellas, one smelly pool toilet, long queues for drinks, located in fairly noisy area. Cab ride away from town. Would not return to this hotel, nor would i recommend it!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for the weather
by rob
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mixed views

"stayed at hotel sept 2009, the apartment was on the ground floor and the chain on the door leading on to the balcony was broken off , we were moved the following day. the rooms were clean but needed upgraded. the restraunt was nice and a great choice of diffrent foods and they did a lot of theme nights.entertainment was shocking but the staff there did try very hard. The hotel is situated further in than we had expected and u had to walk over the flyover of the motorway not very nice, i would say the hotel is definatly not a four star but charging four star prices. would we come back to this hotel not likley but the staff did try very hard."

by kaz
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 39 »

Explore area

Map for Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 10.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro
  • by rebecca metcalfe

    " it is a warm friendly place were you would feel safe to walk about in "

  • by fish breath n Sabastian

    " not enough to do for teenagers "

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro? Share your insight.

Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro is also called:

  • dream hotel costa adeje
  • dream hotel tagoro
  • villa tagora tenerife
  • villa tagoro
  • villa tagoro adeje

Address: Galicia 3 Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, Tenerife 38679, Spain