Pegasus Studios

Crete 847 00, Greece
4 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(13 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
8
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
1
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Hot in October, but it also rained by Herb6
8 / 10

We had a week in the Pegasus Bar apartments 7-14th October 2012 & found them very clean. Mind you with only an electric kettle, 2 electric rings, two knives, forks, spoons, mugs, plates, dishes, frying pan & pan there is not much you can do to cater for yourselves. Oh, & there is a very noisy fridge, & being only 6 foot from the bottom of the bed. Oh, also you were left with one toilet roll & after that you had to buy your own. But there again you don't have to because the Pegasus do a very good breakfast & there are plenty of restaurants about with a supermarket just 50 feet up the road. Straight across the road is the beach. We had room 304 which is 40 up & down steps to get to at the rear of the third block where we got blazing sun all day, which is nice if you wanted that but we, at times wanted a bit of shade. It also rained & I mean rained with thunder & lightning but mostly thru the night.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

another good holiday by katie27
10 / 10

just back from our 5th stay with george, maria & emma... had a fantastic time as usual, george & maria can't do enough for you & emma is definitely the hostess with the mostess at night time! the apartments are always clean & well maintained & are great value for money!

couldn't help noticing an earlier comment about george not being friendly if you don't eat/drink on the premises - this isn't true as with us being regular visitors to stalis & now knowing a lot of people we don't stay in the bar at night time or breakfast yet george, maria & emma are always friendly & ready to help at a moments notice... as for emma being on commmission if she was she'd be loaded cos the bar's always full to bursting... & george & maria can't be paying her a bad wage else she wouldn't of worked for them for 8 years!!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cant wait to go back by Glynis H
7 / 10

good clean apartments the owners make welcome the breakfast very nice and emma at night time has every one laughing with her quiz and jokes wish i could go back now but will be there next may for two weeks

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Skytours
  • Advice: try to get upstairs
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

For the price worth Very penny by Linz
8 / 10

Stayed here may 2011 location is very good in the heart of everything, staff lovely. Only compliant We have is we personally felt that if you didn't eat or drink in their bar George were not has friendly. Emma and Maria are lovely very helpful, Emma is great she does work on commission so the more people she gets thorough the doors the more money she will earn, George and Maria don't pay her a decent wage, which is a shame she is a hard worker and without her they wouldn't do as well. So please tip her when you go home. Rooms are basic but it is a no frills holiday so can't moan. Breakfasts are lovely, I would definitely return again. We found the Greek people lovely the beach is lovely, the food is lovely. We have booked up for July 2012 and staying in the soleil apartments which is another no frills but on the beach.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab! by Beck
10 / 10

Me and my partner have stayed here twice now and don't have a bad word to say about the studios. We have recently booked to go for our honeymoon in June as we refuse to pay a fortune for a posh hotel that quite frankly won't be as enjoyable as these apartments! George and Maria are so lovely and will make you feel so welcome! We first visited these apartments in 2002 and then returned in 2005, we walked in and George the owner recognised us which we thought was brilliant due o the length of time it had been I between stays, just goes to show that they do get to know guests genuinely!

Overall great holiday both times would certainly recommend!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2007, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellant appartments, very clean and... by teve Gant
9 / 10

Excellant appartments, very clean and well maintained. Great location on the beach road

20 yards from the beach. Very friendly staff, George and Maria will make you most welcome. As for Emma who organises the quizzes and bingo every night what a star.!!

We've already booked again for this year, can't wait. Highly recomended

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We both went out to these lovely... by K D Wilde
10 / 10

We both went out to these lovely apartments in October 2006, maria and george were very friendly and made us feel at home. Emma who runs the evening bingo and quiz nights is a lovely girl and makes you feel welcome too!

Even though these apartments are no longer bookable through Thomson (there loss!) you can book these rooms privately and then just arrange your flight only and transfers from/to the airport. My parents have just done this and have just gone out there today for two weeks,so expect a review in mid august on there return.you can book the rooms through this website address: http://www.holidayhotels.com/hotel.php?HID=20070524100736531045

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a brilliant holiday! The owners... by K Warrington
9 / 10

What a brilliant holiday! The owners were lovely; George makes a fantastic cocktail, perfect way to start the night in his bar.

He also will ring you a taxi to take you into the centre of Malia, which was nice of him. I advise people to stay and have a drink with George and Maria, get to know them; they are top people and do a good quiz and bingo.

The rooms were better than I had expected and then I have experienced in other parts of Greece, so was very satisfied.

Only fault I can have is the lack of pool, but I knew this when I booked and was welcome at plenty of other pools local. Also right on the beach and in the centre of Stalis, perfect. What a holiday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Wife and I have just returned from a... by M Martin
10 / 10

Wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Pegasus. We found it on the Thomson website but booked on the high street in one of their shops (they will match or beat web prices).

We have had self catering hols in Greece in the past and were not expecting much in the way of accommodation. BUT we were very pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The rooms were of a good size, clean and bright. Best of all was the location.

Right across the road from the best stretch of the resort's lovely sandy beach. We are a middle aged couple who love a few drinks and a nice meal in the evening. No problems. Plenty of choice for both!

Would recommend Pegasus to all our friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Had a fantastic holiday at the... by N Hagger
8 / 10

Had a fantastic holiday at the Pegasus Studios. As students, we wanted a good value holiday and I was very happy with what we got for our money. Very friendly staff and service was good. Spacious and clean studios with a lovely view out onto the mountains. Bath was tiny so having a shower was a bit of a struggle!

Brilliant location as was central enough to be in an exciting and lively spot but as it is a quieter town managed to come home to a peaceful nights sleep! My partner was ill for a few days of the holiday and they were so helpful, providing us with information about what to do and what medicines to take. Would definitely stay there again.

Going back to Stalis this year but going to a different place as we wanted a swimming pool. Overall, a fab stay!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

We have stayed at these apartments... by julieb
10 / 10

We have stayed at these apartments twice now and they are excellent Maria and George who own and work at the bar are really friendly.

The apartments are in a great location the beach just across the road they have great air conditioning that you have to pay on arrival AS THE BROCHURE STATES well worth it, I would recommend these apartments and have no complaints WHATSOEVER.

Some people just like a moan, oh and Malia is a 30-45 minute walk they got something right anyway! 10/10.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Don’t bother. It is true that your... by CW Walker
2 / 10

Don’t bother. It is true that your initial first impression of the studios is that it is reasonably clean and tidy however as your holiday progresses you will come to realise that everything is not as it seems with this accommodation.

They have a real problem with ants and insects the offensive smells of raw sewage often permeate from the toilet area even though it had not been used. The toilet located directly opposite to the basic cooking area which made it unhygienic. The price of the air conditioning was extortionate and the maids that rarely visit do absolutely nothing.

P.s

If you are staying in Stalis and have been told that it is a 10 minute walk from the livelier neighbouring resort of Malia you have been deceived in reality it is a 10 minute cab journey and about 45-1hr walk away.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Pegasus Studios? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Pegasus Studios Closest airport: Nea Anchialos (VOL) 20.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Pegasus Studios
  • by Herb6

    " Don't get room 304 if you want some shade on the balcony "

Similar hotels around Stalis

Hotels near Pegasus Studios

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Pegasus Studios?