Kristalli Hotel Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(37 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
23
Good
5
Average
6
Poor
3
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Kristalli Hotel Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
great time

"just come back from kristali in malia,stayed in a deluxe apartment which was brill,owners really do make the holiday for you if you spend some time with them,really helpful and great fun in the bar at night but will not stand any nonsense from rowdy guests cannot recommend it enough.one further thought we went with jet2 which was unfortunate because their organisation was non existent at east mids airport and at heraclion also never saw resort rep untill we had been there for 4 days,he said we where lost in the system,do not think i shall be going with them again."

  • Holiday details: May 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by SMITHL55
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Perfect!

"Myself and 3 other of my girlfriends went to Malia this summer and stayed at Kristalli for a week.

Nico George and Yanis were all lovely staff and made you feel like you were at home. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the food there was gorgeous!

Kristalli is the perfect place to stay if you're on a girls or lads holiday as it is just a 5/10 minute walk away from the massive strip of clubs which is amazing! The apartments are far enough to leave the noise and the chaos of the strip making your time there relaxed.

I wouldn't nessessarily reccommend Kristalli for a quiet family holiday as it's in Malia so Stalis would be the better place to stay. BUT for a chilled out girls/lads holiday or a party holiday Kristalli and Malia are amazing!!!

Definately going back!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: It's easy to meet new people, everyone is lovely! Shops 2 mins down to road for water etc. Malia itself and kristalli are beautiful places so make the most of the beautiful apartments but go on the strip! It's amazing! Best clubs I've been to abroad!
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Minniefr
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Oustanding!!

"Let me just start by saying you should definitely stay here!! The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The apartments are outstanding, and are cleaned every day. The Kristalli is located in the old town of Malia, and is only minutes away from traditional tavernas that serve the most oustanding and delicious food.

A 10 to fifteen minute stroll takes you to the busy and noisy night life, enjoyed by the young crowd.

The staff are amazing,and will do all they can to make your holiday a memorable one.

Although there was a mix of young and not so young guests,there was no noise at night.

There is a very relaxed atmosphere around the pool and bar area.

Overall - Fantastic staff, fantastic accomodation and fantastic location.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2007, Room Only, booked with Lowcost Holidays
by Stevie
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday of my Life

"This place is amazing, great friendly staff and full of awesome people! It made the holiday amazing!

See you next year!!!

From Tom xxxxxxxx
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If you want the holiday of a lifetime go here
  • Good For: Beach
by Campy
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Kristalli Apertments, the best holiday ever!

"We went to Malia as a group of ten lads split between 3 rooms . All rooms in Kristalli was plenty big enough for all our needs equiped with cold storage and cooking facilties. The rooms were always kept clean by the staff and so was the whole Kristalli resort. The food and drinks at the bar were really nice and the relaxed atmosphere created by the owners made you feel at home. Kristalli Apartment's is owned and ran by a very funny and welcoming family. The Appartments are perfectly located not to far from the main strip but far enough so you get privacy during the day. Our group had an average age of 19 which was probably the same age of most of all the other people staying at Kristalli. We hade a great holiday and we would recommend Malia, Crete to anyone who wants a fun filled holiday. We are already looking to book with Kristalli for next years trip to Malia!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Amazing
by Jacko42b
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Probably the best place..anywhere.

"We first went to Kristalli in 2003 and have been back nearly every year since! The accommodation is always clean,so is the pool (cleaned every night). The food is good, the grounds are stunning, but most of all the family who run it are the most friendly, welcoming and helpful people you will ever meet.

Its only a 2 minute walk to the fantastic restaurants and tavernas of old town. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming wherever you go.

The nightlife is a 10 minute walk away and the beach is 20 minutes.

The appartments have a security guard throughout the night. There is a zero tolerance policy of disturbing other guests.

We now have a little girl who has been out with us for the past 3 times. The Kristalli family made such a fuss over her and she loved every minute.

Don't believe everything you read in the press. Malia is the nightclub central, however, there is much more to see, and the best place to stay to discover it is the Kristalli.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If you want nightclubs go to beach road. If you just want to relax, stay around old town and enjoy.
  • Good For: Beach
by chris&jo
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

would recommend apartments but not malia

"me and my wife have just returned from crete it was great the hotel was fantastic the staff could not do more to make your stay feel great. the room was cleaned every day and the sheets were changed every other day (there is a charge for air con of €40 per week which we did not get ) all staff are very freindly .thomsons are sadly not renewing the contract with them BIG MISTAKE!!!!!! it is only 5 mins walk from malias old town where you will find the best food in malia would recomend a visit to toto lotto for a romantic meal great prices and then its a 5 min walk down to the main strip whitch is full of pissed kids thinking they are it .but stalis is only a 15 min walk (just walk down the strip and turn left at mc d"s much better for familys and more mature people we are only in our 30"s but not into expencive bars and clubs.) back to the hotel the rep for 2009 has got very little time for people that are not in big groups as she did no welcome meet as such plus she gives you the impression that repping is not what she thought it was going to be. if ya want to do any trips like kanossos or spinalonga the ask the hotel staff they will gladly tell you a way of getting there for a fraction of the price . i would recommend that aparts as the staff are the best thanks for a great time hope to see you again!!!!!!! i must mention that there is a deposit of €50 pp on arrivel due to kids that cant handle the drink and causeing damage the the aparts(thomson forget to tell ya before you go but when you see the aparts you will understand why as it is a beautiful place you get the money back on day of departure.) dont let the dep put you of as the customer service is second to none!!!!!!!!!"

by barney359
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Cheap, clean and recommended

"I was very impressed with the Kristalli apartments!

I paid approx £120 for a week (4 bedroom) direct to Thomson and booked an Easyjet flight myself.

Upon arrival you have to pay €50 deposit per person....and €40 for a weeks worth of air conditioning unless you want to sweat it out!

The rooms are huge! We had 3 balconies as well.

Lovely walk-in shower and powerful water jets.

We ate out every night which was reasonable.

There is a gorgeous Traverna (traditional Greek) restaurant square hidden away!

Ask the bar staff where it is.......We unfortunately only found it on the last night! :(

The barman, Mikos, was extremely friendly and spoke good English. The management are onsite and looks like a family run business.

The Thomson Rep never spoke to us once and we were not impressed with Thomson Reps throughout the holiday. They appear useless!

Walking down the strip of bars after 8pm is quite frustrating. The law stipulates that the bar workers are NOT allowed into the street and have to call for you to come in from their bar's steps. We found that this was often not the case and you had to say NO THANKS at least 4 times before these idiots went away!!

The only complaint about the place was these bar staff trying to get you in their clubs!

We rented a 250CC buggy and explored the surrounding towns and villages.

€70 for 2 days with full insurance from MOTOR FUN.

HIGHLY recommended!!!! Dont sit by the pool all day when you can go up the mountains and explore the gorgeous untouched villages and the many, many olive groves!

After many holidays in Spain and the Balearics I am now converted to Crete!!!

Malia is great....but the Kristalli apartments are a must!!!!
"

by Mr&MrsWinstanley
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice Seriously.... Nice

"At first looked a bit dodgy driving up through the village, but when we got there nice seriously nice. Had views of the sea and the mountains from our balcony. Staff were well nice got a few of the waitresses out with us on nights out. Breezy kept me entertained on more than 1 night if you know what i mean ;-) Greek family were alright decent (strong) drinks. Nicos special was a beauty!! Stay away from the Raki though. Strip was easy to walk to and so was the beach, about 20minutes when your pissed up i reckon! Quality lads holiday, shame there were a bit too many jocks there though! Hopefully go back next year.

DAY AND NIGHT
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Dont expect it to be quiet, go there for the sun the sex and the nightlife
  • Activities: Zig Zags nice little club pretty good tunage.
  • Good For: Beach
by Dorian
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Hotel

"8 of us travelled to Malia at the end of August 2008. On arrival we were split up into 2 rooms of 4 and placed in 2 different blocks which was a bit annoying but not really a big deal! The rooms were massive! Having stayed in very cramped accommodation in Gran Canaria the year before we were expecting similar but these were great.

The staff were very nice but as others have said they don't stand for any nonsense at night!

The food is good and resonably priced and we ate at the poolbar almost every night!

The pool was amazing although the day we arrived the water had just been changed and it was FREEZING! It is cleaned every night and the surrounding area is always tidy! There was also a very friendly waitress who worked during the day who would bring you drinks or just stay and chat!

Obviously if you are travelling at peak season you're bound to find lots of teenagers...that's to be expected in a clubbing resort! Stay away if you have young children or are older but I'd think that would be pretty obvious anyway!

It's about a 10 minute walk to the main strip but personally I'd rather have stayed a bit out that be above bars and clubs open til 6am!

Overall I thought the hotel was fab and would definitely go back there!
"

by Cleo1514
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Malia itself was amazing, but i felt...

"Malia itself was amazing, but i felt the holiday was in a way spoilt by very bad service from the owners, at the bar they would often ignore you for at least 10 mins before being served (never with a smile), and also although they say you have to be quiet by 12, on numerous occasions we had warnings for noise (which to be fair wasnt excessive), before this, (Usually around 11), and even told to leave for town on one occasion. The resort though is amazing and would definatley go back, just not to the Kristalli!!!"

by D Powell
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Kristalli studios amazing!!

"The Kristalli Apartments were fantastic, great during the day as it was quiet but enougth people by the pool to still have a laugh, the nightlife was fantastic wasnt to far of a walk but enough so you didnt get disturbed in the evening.

The rooms were fantastic, clean and spacious we stayed in the new block and the rooms were massive we even had two balconies unlike the rooms opposite.

The food and drinks were reasonable prices and the food was fantastic couldnt fault it at all, i would reccomend the fry up in the morning absolutley fantastic even better than anywhere here.

The staff are friendly and the family that run it are an asset to the hotel, they didnt let people get away with any funny business (if you get me)

For anyone going say hi to the staff for us from the cats in 206 haha!!

guarenteed a brilliant clean stay at this hotel!
"

by malia2008fantastic
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Kristalli Hotel Apartments Closest airport: Nikos Kazantzakis (HER) 16.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Kristalli Hotel Apartments
  • by SMITHL55

    " stay in deluxe apartments "

Similar hotels around Malia

Hotels near Kristalli Hotel Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Kristalli Hotel Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Kristalli Hotel Apartments? Share your insight.