Kaloudis Apartments

Dassia, Corfu 49083, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9  / 10
(25 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Kaloudis Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Super holiday

"Just returned from Kaloudis yesterday and found it great. Everything everywhere was spotlessly clean. The pool was fantastic with numerous sun beds free at any time of the day either in the sun or the shade. The family and staff couldn't do enough for you. Fellow holiday-makers were friendly and every one would chat to each other.One thing I would have liked to know is that only one toilet roll was provided at the beginning of the holiday.Re towel changing as has been mentioned else where - just leave them in the shower and they will be changed that day. The beach and tavernas were great and we never had a bad meal. We were stuck for choice. A super holiday and well worth the money. Thank you to every one. August 2012"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy the Greek style of holiday
  • Good For: Beach
by lindabowness
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just a lovely place

"we booked this relatively late and had a two bedroom appartment which was lovely. We were two floors up and had views all over the village. The place is spotless and my only gripe was, we arrived late, there was no toilet roll and we had to rely on tissues till the morning. A basic requirement. It would have been nice to find a bottle of water in the fridge but the shop was open all hours and I found he prices no dearer than anywhere else and it was so convenient just to nip downstairs for supplies. I was a bit concerned when a previous reviewer said it was 5 euro per day for the safe,but it was in fact 8 euro per week. 5 euro per day for aircon (8 euro for two rooms)was worth every cent as it was extremely hot on our week. I dont know if it's only late in the year, but the mosquitoes were about which worried some people more than others so its worth taking some good stuff with you. The music by the lovely pool was too loud for me but it did quieten down later in the day. I cant understand why loud pop music is neccessary during the day.

Taxis are expensive as they have to come from neighbouring resorts and there are no buses out after 9am so unless you walk or hire a vehicle its difficult to get out and about apart from booking trips.Ther is n o pharmacy in the village although the supermarkets sell a lot of basic stuff. Our rep Karen was very willing to fetch anything from San Stefano
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: You can eat at the Kaloudis but the Brooklis restaurant on the main street is excellent.. ask the proprietor (Dmitri I think) for his questionaire which he needs to be completed to back up his campaign to avoid Arillas being spoiled in the future.
  • Good For: Beach
by BC
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent

"Having read all the other reviews I thought it all sounded too good to be true, but it was brilliant!We have never been on a holiday where the people were so kind,helpful and pleasant.The 2 bed apartment we had was great, very clean,airconditioned and quiet, couldn't fault it.The pool was great too.Cann't praise the Kaloudis enough!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Hire a car
  • Good For: Beach
by pywacket
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very Helpful

"As well as being clean and tidy the owners and staff could not be more helpful. Billy was even prepared to drive people to the cash point in Sidari,as at the time there wasn't one in Arillas. They also went out of the way to go to the butchers for us and supplied curry spices to use, nothing was too much trouble.

Beach had been washed away by a week of storms, but by the end of the following week, it had all been tidied up and much of the sand had returned and the brollys and beds were back out.

The cliff path over to San Stephanos has also suffered from winter storm damage which is a shame as I fear it will now have to be moved back inland a bit.

I would not hesitate in recommending this resort to those looking for a friendly and relaxing holiday.

My thanks to all there.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, apartment, Booked Independently
by M & C S'Foot
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved It

"After being recommended Arillas by several people decided to give it a go. Wished we had gone years ago. Loved everything about it. Kaloudis apartments were great. We knew before we went we would have to pay for air conditioning as this was stated in the brochure. Apartments were cleaned every day. Grounds were spotless and Billy - the owner was seen every morning attending his garden. Two mins from beach and three mins from small little village. Unspoilt we ate out at a different restaurant every night and never had a bad meal - couldn't choose a favourite as they were all good. Hired a car for three days really good deal in the village for 100 euros and explored all the surrounding areas. Hired a boat for the day. Fab holiday and would not hesitate to recommend Kaloudis."

by suzyj
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wont be going again.

"Although the place was clean and tidy it appeared that all at the Kaloudis were out to extract as mich money as they could especially Billy.

Prices in the bar /restuarant and store was dearer than in the town

We were told that air conditioning was included but had to pay 5 Eruos a night extra, 5 euros per day for safe deposit and we even had to pay for toilet tissue.

We left a tip for the cleaning staff but as soon as we vacated our rooms Management went in and took the paper money and left the coins.

It seemed that everything which was essential we had to pay for, very clever we thought.

Arillas it's self was great but we wnont be going back to Kaloudis.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: dont go
  • Good For: Beach
by corlett jg
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great family holiday

"This is our first package holiday for 7 years and with 2 kids. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the Kaloudis which was great as the kids had their own room. The apartment was much bigger than I expected going on past experience, there were 3 balconies one off each bedroom and another off the kitchen and we had views of the sea and the pool. The apartment was spotless and was cleaned every day with more clean towels than we could use. The kitchen was basic but fine for holiday use with mini oven, fridge and kettle. There was also lots of storage space 2 wardrobes with drawers and dressing table in each of the bedrooms.

The swimming pool area and bar were lovely, the gardens were kept clean and tidy and the staff were working all the time. We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner in the pool bar and although it is small the standard of the food was excellent. They were also more than happy to alter things to acommodate fussy little eaters. Billy's evening entertainment bingo, quiz etc is also worth going to, it's low key good fun and fine for the kids to join in with.

The supermarket on site is well stocked and you can get any bits and pieces you need from there, they had quite a lot of english branded good and although expensive the shop was well stocked and very handy. The Kaloudis is at one end of the resort and was very quiet at night time. On leaving the private drive for the Kaloudis you can go straigh onto the beach so a 2 min walk max. The resort is small and queit but has plenty of good places to eat and a few nice shops. Eating out is a bit more expensive than in the past but this is due to the exchange rate of the £ to the euro, a meal for 4 with drinks cost around 30-50 euros for 4 people. We also hired a car and I did this direct with San Stefanos travel before we left the uk, emailed them and they gave me a quote, no deposit required and they deliver and collect it from the accommodation.

I would recommend this to any family and will go again.

Top tip take plenty of sun cream it costs a fortune there, and some insect repellent as the mozzies were biting!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with Skytours
  • Good For: Beach
by Wookers
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

expectations well exceeded

"We had heard about this place thanks to a friend who knew Arillas well and he was pretty certain it was good. This was an understatement!! Kaloudis was one of the nicest, quietest, cleanest, friendliest places we had ever been to. A stone throw from the beach and its wonderful sunsets, restaurants and bars, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Billy, the owner was always on hand to help or just for a chat, Jimmy was the most efficient and friendly barman in the Northern Hemisphere and everyone else was so friendly. The pool was welcome, the food just what the doctor ordered and the rooms and grounds were spotlessly clean. Billy takes great pride in the resorts appearance. There is so much more fantastic things to say about Kaloudis but it would take me ages to write. There's no doubt, you won't be dissappointed, and if you are, then you haven't done your homework. Oh yeah, watch out for Oliver!! Can't wait to go back!!"

by topgunNorfolk_UK
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

love arilas

"My husband and i have been going to Arilas for seven years, well this is going to be our eighth time we have stayed at the Galini,Bardos Sun,Kaloudas. The last one was the Kaloudas which we loved so much we are going back in 5 days time on the 22nd May 2009. We love Arilas because it is not spoilt, the people are friendly & make you feel really welcome as soon as you arrive.The Kaloudas is lovely & clean, everybody is so friendly there, we will be booking again when we get home ready for next year. So we will be soaking up the sun again around the pool which may i add is spotless just like the rooms."

  • Holiday details: May 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Viv Harris
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

super smashing great!!

"We went out to Kaloudis village in oct 08,along with 3 other couples, the level of service and friendliness was second to none, there wasnt a bad word to say about anything...except for the beds..they were rock hard !!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the greek night was very good, the food provided was excellent.

Billy, bebina and jimmy were wonderful hosts in the bar, nothing was too much trouble, they made you feel very welcome!

The snacks and meals provided were of good quality and value for money.

I have booked to go back in August this year..cant wait.
"

by flipflop65
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Friendly place

"We ended up here with a late summer last minute deal. Corfu was a lovely island, and we enjoyed our holiday. At the time of year we were there, the weather was starting to turn a little, and as Arilas was a small resort, we were short of options on those overcast days. Fortunately we'd hired a car and explored the north of the island which was great fun.

As for the Kaloudis, it was ok, but we we have stayed in better places. The apartment we had was big, and clean and had lots of utilities in the kitchen, although no "living area" to relax in indoors. We had a double bed, which was great, but it had a footboard and as I'm 6'3, meant I couldn't sleep striaght. We were in room 10, which was right next to the bar, so there was loud music most nights, although this did finish at about midnight, so not too bad. Our room was on the ground floor, and the balcony was in front of a path between the pool and a lot of other rooms, so there was a fair amount of "traffic" that went past not giving us a great deal of privacy. Most of the clientele at the hotel seemed to be your typical "Brits abroad", which is really the target market for the hotel, but it did make us feel as if we weren't experiencing the "real" Corfu.

That said, the food in the bar was fine as was the service. The pool area was ok, although we preferred the beach which was a 2 minute walk away. The shop was fine, and we were able to rent a safety deposit box in reception.

All in all a decent week's holiday, but we like a little more character in our accommodation, and more privacy on holiday, so I don't think we'll be goign back there soon.
"

by Delboy73
6 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday at the Kaloudis Village.

"We have just come back from the Kaloudis and I was very impressed. The apartment that we had was big with lots of space and very clean. It had a wonderful big balcony which looked over the sea and the beautiful gardens. The pool and public areas are spotless and the family take great pride in their property. We attended the Greek Night which was very good and the food was excellent and we also went on Billy's boat trip which was one of the highlights of the holiday, Mathraki in particular is beautiful and it was like hiring your own personal speedboat for the day. Anybody who visits these apartments will not be dissapointed and many people return year after year. For a good night out go to the Rainbow Bar where Jimmy and Spiros are the perfect hosts ,it gets really lively later on and go for dinner at Brouklis where the food is superb. Arrilas is wonderful and I can't wait to return."

by karenjersey
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Kaloudis Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 6.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Kaloudis Apartments photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Kaloudis Apartments
  • by Viv Harris

    " Our favourite restaurant is th Talassa, where you can sit and enjoy your meal watching the sun down "

  • by Wookers

    " San Stefanos resort and beach, and must go to Paleokastritsa great views, water park for older kids "

  • by M & C S'Foot

    " Lovely walks to Afionas, steep hills, views worth it. "

Similar hotels around Arillas

Hotels near Kaloudis Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Kaloudis Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Kaloudis Apartments? Share your insight.

Kaloudis Apartments is also called:

  • kaloudis apartments corfu
  • kaloudis apartments hotel corfu