WOW Resort Bodrum

5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(47 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
33
Good
8
Average
2
Poor
1
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for WOW Resort Bodrum

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Good holiday by Joyce T
8 / 10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our party included 6 and 8 yr children, daughter 30+ and grandparents. We all had a lovely time, comfortable rooms, clean pool area and plenty of sunbeds. Food excellent and a good variety. we hope to visit again.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: no towels on sunbeds!
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

THE BEST EXPIERANCE OF TURKE YOU CAN HAVE. by dako
10 / 10

The hotel is set in the most amazing position getting sun in morning to late evening sun, overlooking Bodrum bay and bar street. At night after midnight,Bar Street can be herd until 3pm, so if you have a infant or small child that is a light sleeper. keep the balcony door closed. Air con is standard in all rooms and is a must as the temperature last week when we was there was around the 100's in the day and 31+ at night.

You will never git typed of the food choice as there is everything from salads to hot BBQ foods.(LOOK OUTSIDE AROUND CORNERS) FOR SPECIALTY FOOD.we missed out a few times.There is a bus outside hotel called a DOLMUS that is 3 lira to Bodrum. If you go to the market town of Turgutreis. You will be HOUNDED AND HOUNDED into buying(sort of Turkish bullying tactic). just to make you aware they put stuff into your bag and follow you until you pay them. Make sure you also get a good price as paying in ENGLISH MONEY will get you more for your money and change.

If you book into the Suri restaurant in wow complex, make sure you are on time as you will be rejected even if you are 10 Min's late(i was).

The animation team can be sometimes overpowering but they will look after you and games in the pool are fun. An evening in the amphitheater are amazing. The shows are the best i have seen and they are on 6 nights a week. Sunday is a day of rest so don't expect to see the animation team that day.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday 2012 by Mr & Mrs M Godfrey
10 / 10

We have returned to this Hotel for 6 years and it never disappoints us.The Hotels position in the bay of Gumbet is key to a wonderful Holiday with beautiful scenic views.The Hotel itself is first class with wonderful caring staff who treat you like royalty. You will find many returning guests which is credit to the management and staff.The food is lush so give it a try!

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday 2011 "The Best Yet" by Visionski
9 / 10

Yet again fab time at the WOW Hotel Gumbet. The staff have become real friends of ours.We experienced a little rain in our first week which was unusual but didn`t stop our enjoyment. All our friends returned making our trip even better. We had a lovely room over looking the sea. We have booked again for 2012 which will be our 5th time,that is our confidence in the Management and staff to provide a memorable Holiday.

Regards

Mr&Mrs M C Godfrey.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Live life to the full and experience everything.

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing yet again by kirsty1
10 / 10

This was our second visit to wow as it was so fantastic the last time and yet again we had such a fantastic time the food is out of this world with so much coice the rooms are very cleen and you get fresh towels every day and as it was our second visit when we arrived in our room we had a bottle of wine and some free chocies which i thought was a nice touch the only negative i would say is as its such a large hotel your room might be a bit of a walk from the pool and restaronts but when booking your holiday you can reques to be close

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

place to go by fun girl
9 / 10

just returned from wow bodrum resort it a great hotel but we found the only problem we had was that our room only got hoovered twice it only got hoovered the second time because we conplained on a questionaire we fill in 2 days before we went home the only things that the cleaner did was tidy bed .empty bins and give us clean towels even though they told him the next day he did hoover but still did not do any dusting at all in all the 10 days that we were there it a shame that it a lovely hotel and that if something does not get done this could drop the standerd of this hotel also we have been to turkey about 4 times in different areas and the other places had a children area in the resturant for them to eat rubbist like burgers chicken nuggets and chips and bean and hotdogs which all the kids loved we heard some parents saying that there was not a enough choice to choose from

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: go on some trips and joint in with the entertainent team they were all great
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent by rocky
10 / 10

Went to Wow Bodrum for our honeymoon what a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly could not do enough, the complex is great lots of entertainment through out the day and night. Rooms cleaned every day and complex so clean and tidy. Food is excellent lots to choose from. Will be back again soon.

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

WOW What a lovely hotel by Eviebaby
8 / 10

We have just returned from the WOW resort in Gumbet. There were 12 of us 'ladies of a certain age' and we had a really good time.

The hotel is lovely, clean, not a scrap of rubbish anywhere. All the staff were so friendly and very helpful.

The food was plentiful, lots of choice, if you went hungry, that would have been your own fault. One night we ate in the Italian and on another night, the Turkish restaurant, they made us so welcome, all on the same complex.

The only disappointment was the evening entertainment really, although we tended to make our own as a large group, one night they had a band and everybody got up dancing and having lots of fun but the other nights were very poor reaally.

Overall good value for money

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: More pleasant local walking trails

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The best holiday ever by Amy3
10 / 10

We've just booked our holiday for the 4th time to go back to WOW because we couldn't find anywhere better. It's beautiful views and entertaining nightlife kept our 2 week holidays as good as they can get. I can't wait to go back!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Go out of the hotel occasionally.

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brill by saffy9009
10 / 10

i have just come back from turkey world of wonders and i must say the food was namazing the staff were so helpful, the pool was great,the beach was lovely and hot,the rooms were confatable and very clean,i will be going back!!!!!! this was my 5th time there.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: we are all ready planning our next holiday

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't let the good reviews fool you. by Harry
5 / 10

Let me start off by saying how fantasic the Animation Team were. I've never met people so happy and willing to have a chat with you. They always put a smile on your face. The hotel is only 11 years old but i'm afraid because of decor looks like a 20 year old B&B. Carpet was dirty, cupboards scratched etc. The food for a 5* was ridiculous. Dried up chicken, rice, fish nearly every day. Before we went, we read reviews and people had nothing bad to say about this hotel, but in my opinion it's VERY overrated. The vodka in the pool bar and windmill bar is watered down. I had 7 vodkas and wasn't even tipsy. The main lobby bar serves the good stuff! The pool was very clean. Entertainment was pretty decent apart from the live music. That was a joke. The entire family have suffered vomiting and bd stomachs during the holiday and all we ate was hotel food. We won't be returning.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing by jaynie
10 / 10

My husband and I could not believe our luck when we stayed at the WOW Bodrum, what an amazing place. The food was spectacular, the complex was incredible and the staff could not have been friendlier. It was the first holiday that we have had that we can safely say we did not want to end.We would definitely go back .

Thank you WOW Bodrum Resorts

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: amazing
  • Good For: Beach

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at WOW Resort Bodrum? Share your insight.

WOW Resort Bodrum also called

  • bodrum wow hotel
  • World Of Wonders Bodrum Resort
  • wow bodrum
  • wow hotel
  • wow hotel bodrum
  • Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey

Explore area

Map for WOW Resort Bodrum Closest airport: Kos (KGS) 23.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for WOW Resort Bodrum
  • by Mr & Mrs M Godfrey

    " Take speedboat trip around the peninsular from Hotel Beach. "

  • by dako

    " If you book a extra days stay in a room,its £51 and you must be out of the room by 6pm or they will charge you an whopping 150 euro. "

Similar hotels around Gumbet

Hotels near WOW Resort Bodrum

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own WOW Resort Bodrum?