Surmeli Efes

5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(87 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
44
Good
16
Average
9
Poor
14
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Surmeli Efes

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 38 »
Surmeli Effes

"Excellent hotel very peaceful lovely food attentive staff I found the turkish bath relaxing choice of pools, beach directly behind the hotel.

Cleanliness absolutely spotless all inclusive bar opened until 02.00 hrs

midnight snacks ie homemade soup fresh bread salad chicken or from 01.00 you could ask the bar staff to make you fresh sandwiches .

Accomodation in the main hotel was lovely and spacious and our power shower was great.

It says you cannot take drinks to your room however we took coffees up every night with no problem and we ended each evening looking at the stunning scenery and hotel grounds it was a perfect holiday .
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Sharonmaria
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very Dissappointed - will not be returning

" We holiday'd here last October and enjoyed so much we decided to return-what a mistake! The transfer from Ismir was disorganised chaos. We arrived at 1am shattered & was put in a smelly damp room with a concrete view. After complaining to reception they said very rudely they would change the room in due course, after 14 hours & still not washed or unpacked I insisted on speaking with the manager, he never showed up but phoned reception to change the room.The room had a good view but could have been cleaner (dirty knickers left under the bed-obviously not hoovered)- the sink was blocked & the room's shower upstairs leaked water & plaster through our ceiling this was reported 4 times but never actioned. no sheets on the bed just cotton blanket. Beach is safe & fine, tables dirty waiter service deterioated big time, food the same(leftovers)everyday & always cold, evening entertainment pityful,no A/C avail until management switch on we had 34deg & cooked!! Overall this hotels standards in 1 year have dropped dramaticly in our opinion to 2/3 star and we definately will not be returning."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, booked with Sun & Sea
  • Advice: Visit The Mayflower in Kusadasi town - very clean, friendly & good grub
  • Good For: Beach
by moomoo7
4 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing

"This was a nice and clean affordable hotel. It had amazing resort, great animation team and nice staff. It was fun and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend to anybody who is looking for a relaxing, fun and enjoyable holiday! :) :) :)"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Khurram N
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

be cautious with this hotel!

"WARNING (happened to us and other(!) people:

Surmeli has absolutely no problems to book up their hotel even if you've booked nicely in advance and paid everything on time through a reputable travel agent like we did. Upon arrival in Turkey, Surmeli appeared to be full and we were dumped in another hotel that completely didn't meet our expectations. Result: our holiday was completely ruined. Surmeli left us completely in the lurch. You are warned: you like gambling? Be sure to book Surmeli. You want confidence? Ignore Surmeli!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Holiday Hotels
  • Advice: ignore it!
  • Good For: Beach
by john233
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic!

"It was a very nice hotel with thousands of fun activities . Everythıng was brilliant the pool the rooms and the staff especially :İmam."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by emrah
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

they do not turn the airconditioner on

"We just came back,we try our best to enjoy our holiday.but we didn't really. the most important things is the air conditioner dose not work,they have it but they don't turn it on, the food is almost similar every day.If you are going there book the new building part which are the apartment and has got a very good view ,clean with air conditioner. DO NOT GET THE FLIGHT FROM BODRUM,IT TAKES BETWEEN 2 TO 3 HOURS,GO TO IZMIR WHICH IS ONE HOUR TRANSFER."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get the flight from izmir airort, do not book the room in the main building .
by roghi
5 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cant wait to go back

"I just come back after staying 7nytes at surmeli efes and i must say we had a brilliant time.We booked online through a company called Holiday Gems.After i read the reviews on surmeli efes i wasnt to sure to book this hotel but am glad i did because we loved it.We got to the hotel at 8pm after a 4hour flyte and a 2hr minicouch transfer frm Bodrom.As we got to the hotel we were shown our rooms.I travelled with my husband and 3children aged 8yrs 5yrs and 7months.We was given a garden room wich was outside the main hotel,we was on the 2nd floor and had a beutifull view of the outside pool even though when we booked it said we would have the seaview bt we were happy so didnt complain.The staff were really nice and friendly.Everyday the rooms were cleaned and a bottle of water was put in the minibar.The room had a hairdryer a minifridge.The animation team were really good they had activities for kids all day as well as activities for adults,they had mini disco for children every nyte and shows going on.The food was k bt similar food everyday .Bus stop ryte outside the hotel,abt 15minutes it took to the citycenter,bus alot cheaper then taxi,they charge 4lira per persn in bus wich is just under 2pound.people really friendly in turkey.The city center has Mcdonalds and other restaurants,desighner clothes shops,handbag shops etc at really good prices.The wednesday market is good u can grab bargins.Every thursday there is a market at the hotel so if you dnt get to go to the wednesday market you can get a bargin here.Overall i would recommand this hotel and its definatly a 5* AND CANT WAIT TO GO BK NEXT YEAR.We went in April so the weather wasnt to good if you want sunshine dnt go in april.."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by sobina
10 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

IT WAS AWESOME!

"Well when i went with my family we'd stayed there for a week. The food was amazing all the facilaties were outstanding and all the people who wrote the harsh reviews on here obviousley didn't go to the hotel that I am writing about and it is an awesome hotel and I highly recommend it. we had a problem with our room they changed it straight away! I was gobsmacked how quickly it was sorted! there's a kids club an arcade a pool you name it this place has everything! The staff were amazing (we even made close friends with them because they were that kind) GO THERE TRUST ME YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! dont go to another hotel when this hotel is clearly the best!"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, everything, Booked Independently
  • Advice: The historic places
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Honest Gal
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Take me back - NOW!!

"We've never been to Turkey and the Surmeli Efes looked good.

We were not disappointed - yes its a 3 hour drive from Bodrum (get a flight into Izmir, its nearer and the road is better)

Hotel is superb, the staff very polite and helpful, the variety and quality of food is excellent, unless of course you want English, then don't go!!

The service we received was brilliant - it was my Wife's 50th birthday whilst there and the hotel recognised the special occasion.

Those who have complained that the AC doesn't work unless the balcony door is closed well, think about it - that's what supposed to happen, its the same with the car AC, windows shut = efficient AC - don't be stupid.

Kusadasi town is only a 3.5TL (£1.75) bus ride and 10 minutes away - shopping in Turkey is fun, nothing is priced, the price is what you agree with the vendor, if your happy so beit, he'll still be making a profit I'm sure.

Full marks to the Surmeli Efes, Kusadasi and Turkey for making our stay one to remember - we'll be back next year.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with SunWings
  • Good For: Beach
by warthog
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worst ever holiday of my life

"Air condition working randomly at the discretion of management. Not working during night and afternoon (27-30 Celsisus in the room all the time). If one can sleep in such conditions, Surmeli is the place.

Complained 4 days, offered other room with same problem!? (AC is stopped from central level, so in each room is the same...). They are simply fooling the clients in a unbelievable manner. Good to go probaly in winter when it is cooler (do they have heating...!?)

Hotel very outdated, I saw a management opinion that 5 star means the number of facilities, and not the quality of them, he is probably reinventing the world...... Manager said as an answer to my complain that if I only have to complain about AC, it is not so bad. What about my terrible sickenss given by the fan we used desperately to get some horrible sleep ?
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: stay away from it
  • Good For: Beach
by Chris
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wonderful time

"Holiday is 5 star, clean and well kept. The food is excellent. Only fault being that it is out in the sticks. Staff ok. Animation team very good too.

Dont' book a tour through Handi of Libero. She is very rude.

Be prepared for a 3 hour coach transfer from Bodrum!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with JetlineTravel
  • Advice: yes
by christineella
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Misled by marketing

"This is not a 5 star experience. We were supposed to stay 5 nights but checked in and then out within 21hrs.

Staff were rude and not well trained, not understanding the basics of customer service. Food/cutlery were of poor standard and clearly focused on margin optimsation over quality - catering for the all inclusive customers who were by far the majority. If you had not been branded with the all-inclusive wrist tag you were unable to get served for even simple essentials like water. Rooms were sub-standard: old, shabby; obviously no reinvestment since the hotel opened for business. Generally one feels like cattle in a cattle ranch being herded by unexperienced and uncaring staff who through self belief thought they were beyond customers simply because they worked in a "5 star" establishment.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: I would advise them not to go
by louise
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 38 »

Explore area

Map for Surmeli Efes Closest airport: Izmir (ADB) 25.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Surmeli Efes photos (2 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Surmeli Efes
  • by paulgray0727

    " Murpheys is a great place to eat, Great lively sea front, "

  • by warthog

    " Be aware of mosquitos "

  • by Khurram Nawaz

    " swimming pools are great and lounge is brilliant "

  • by Sharonmaria

    " Only use ismia airport as transfer is only an hour and a half "

Similar hotels around Kusadasi

Hotels near Surmeli Efes

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Surmeli Efes?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Surmeli Efes? Share your insight.

Surmeli Efes is also called:

  • efes surmeli
  • efes surmeli hotel
  • efes surmeli kusadasi
  • surmeli efes hotel kusadasi
  • surmeli efes kusadasi

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey