Hawaii Torrenova Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(50 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
18
Good
14
Average
8
Poor
3
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hawaii Torrenova Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Nothing to complain about but only self catering

"Me and partner stayed here October 2013 and cannot complain about anything, however we were only self catering and do only use the hotel as somewhere to wash and sleep. We chose this hotel because we had been to Palma nova before and had seen that it was located on the beach in the middle of Palma nova and Magaluff so best of both worlds. The room was a good size with enough storage room, bath and shower, hair dryer, kitchenette, fridge, TV, safe, and a stunning view on the balcony of the sea. Cleaners came everyday. We didn't experience any noise off other guest. There is 2 pools with beds and a pool bar and seating area but as I said we didn't use as there is so many bars and restaurants and beautiful beaches on your doorstep for you to explore but be aware the last 5 or so minute walk back is uphill . If you do go self catering you can pay to have your meals if you like or even upgrade to all inclusive"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Julie C
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not good at all!!!

"We had an apartment on the 1st floor, miles away from anywhere in the hotel. There were no opening windows in the apartment, it was very dark, could only see the trees from the balcony and the only ventilation in the bathroom was a VERY SMALL louvre window that opened onto the corridor right outside next door!!! The place was full of drunk girls & boys that were constantly banging on doors, shouting and being an absolute nuisance at all hours of the night - it was just like being in the centre of Magaluf all the time - not good at all. The food was not good either, only lukewarm and not much choice. Some of the staff were friendly but generally they didn't seem to enjoy their job at all which isn't very good in that occupation!!! Needless to say we will NEVER EVER stay there again."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Jet2.com
  • Advice: GET SOME EARPLUGS FOR A START!!!!!
by Peter B
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

SOME PEOPLE MUST BE HARD TO PLEASE

"I stayed here in May 2012 -- no problems with noise in fact I found it very quiet at night. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and the place was spotless. Room was comfortable I had volume on the television and the air con worked and I definitely never got bitten by anything.

If you are thinking of going here then please do not let the whinging hard to please yaps put you off -- Oh and the hill up to it really isn't that bad -- quite a few pensioners passed me on the way up!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: just enjoy it
  • Good For: Beach
by Ron H
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

do not go to this hovel

"just returned from this place and what a nightmare it was,

just like cell block h,,98 degrees when we were there and no air conditioning so slept with the windows open and got bitten to death,

tv in the room but reception turn the volume off so you cannot hear it and have to pay for it to be turned on,

lifts in this place are only 3 foot square and only room for one case and one adult at a time.

restaurant was chinese food nearly every night and other nights it was mexican food.

all in all a holiday from hell and could not wait to get back to rainy england.

even asked for a room change as me and my partner who are both disabled did not want to use two lifts just to get to our rooms but the receptionist said oh come back tomorrow as she could not be bothered.

you have been warned.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with travel republic
  • Advice: stay away
  • Good For: Beach
by David B
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never again

"I gave this 10/10 last year, This year it gets a one. And thats for the cleaners smileing. We have just got back today and am of to bed as we have had no sleep drunk youths all through the night screaming, Stripping of in the pool the older people would not go down meaning my mum. The staff just never cared. then to top it of wednesday night my mum had frozen bubble and squeak there was no clean tables and pudding spoons. a few times we found used condoms in the corner total utter disgrace, a year we saved and worked for this holiday so thankyou for nothing."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: the view
  • Good For: Beach
by Adrian P
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Love This Place

"We arrived at the Hotel and loved every minute of it. Yes it is on a hill which isn't to steep. The pool is cold but plunge in and your fine. The location is amazing. As the hotel is sistered with the Wickiki and Hawaii Hotel (which has direct access to the beach) u are minutes away from the centre of Palma Nova. The staff from the Reception to the maids are so polite and helpful. The entertainers - Sara & Bori were amazing. Full of energy and really made our whole holiday the more enjoyable. We had 3 1/2 days of rain and Sara (grown ups entertainer) kept the fun up. Bori was brilliant with my 3 children who really enjoyed the activities. We were slightly concerned when reading a review that said there were only 2 single beds and 3 settees to sleep on but this was not a problem in the slightest. Me and my boys are fussy eaters but there was always something on the menu, so much so that when we booked initially we were half board and paid to go all inclusive. There was one down side to the holiday which was out of the hotels control where 65 gypsy's booked into the Wickiki, the only restaurant is in the Apartment Hotel so all food is served here and the gypsy's were very loud and disrespectful with noise and threatening children but the hotel staff including managers handled this very very well and stopped the roudiness. All in all an excellent holiday - so much so if we dont go to egypt next year we WILL be coming here again. Loved It"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Low Cost Holidays
  • Advice: Take part in the activities
  • Good For: Beach
by Voyse Family
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic family Holiday

"We are a family of 5, sons aged 14 and 4 and a daughter aged 6, just come back and was a little worried before we went as they were mixed reviews. As soon as we got there though we were very happy. 5 in one room is ok but just to paint a picture, there are 2 single beds in the bedroom and then no pull out beds in the main room, you just sleep on the settees, one is quite hard but not too bad, all of the rooms are the same so you can't upgrade (we did ask) The location is amazing, you couldn't get better, great views 2 mins from the beach, very close to Magaluf but not too close so you don't hear any noise or get no trouble, 10 min walk to Palma Nova , and the hill that people are moaning about is ok so don't worry. The food is pretty much the same most days and unless you are really fussy there is something for everyone and if all else fails nutella on toast for the kids and chips, pizza etc for dinner, i would definitely recommend all inclusive, one problem we found is the lack of snacks but maybe that was because the season hadn't started properly, as we were leaving they started selling burgers, chips, hotdogs etc (cheaper if all inclusive) the entertainment was fab, Sara is really friendly and does a great job, there is a kids club during the day and killer darts, shuffle board, archery, rifle and pistol shooting for the adults, came home with 12 medals between us lol The pool is very cold but they all are so my tip, just jump in, it gets warm after you have been in there for a few minutes, my 2 little ones both learned to swim on this holiday and they loved the pool! i would definitely go back, met some lovely people and all of the staff were friendly, no problems whatsoever ;)"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go to katmandoo, the water park is brill, marine land, pirate show, all adds up so maybe pick just a few
  • Good For: Beach
by Daddy Steve
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

please listen do not go here!!!

"ok where do start, before i go into anything please please take into consideration my wife and i do not complain about anything,and that is hand on heart guys,. i booked the hawaii appartment for our first year anniversary on the 3rd of may 2011 ok price was reasonable and because money was a little tight,but hey it was a 3 star and the reviews seemed ok and was in palmanova, I was not expecting the hilton, but I wasn't expecting what I arrived to ,now i always thought these people on holidays from hell just went out there way to find faults, but oooh my goodness wait till u hear this ,ok we arrived around 9ish at night and first impression was what a dump,was greeted my spanish receptionist whose english was very poor,after about 10 minutes of him explaining to us where our room was, we walked to find binbags outside our room full of rubbish and an old abonded dirty freezer crawling with beasties, inside the room were slugs on floor yes slugs, still alive ,room stank of fusty old clothes,urine all over toilet,thousands and thousands of ants,there was green mould on egg cups about an inch in size,pubic hair on bed covers and so on and so on, so what do we do ,we had a chat and thought to ourselves are we being to snobby,so we went to bed and slept on it,woke up in the morning feeling a little bit better coz the sun was out so went for breakfast,last straw was a pair of dirty knikers lying next to the pool area which by the way were still there 2 days later and are probably still there now, enough was a enough got hold of rep and asked for move we paid 150euro,but would hav paid a thousand,got moved to sol mirlos about 10 minutes away which i may add is a 3 star but was like the hilton compared to that place,could go on and on but pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesse take our advice giv this one a miss guys, if its for the sake of an extra couple of quid then it is well worth it...."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Daniel
1 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant apts

"just returned from a 4 day stag doo with 12 of my mates at these apts.we were all inclusive great location met some nice families even thogh we were a wee bit loud during the day.we got no complaints as long as there was no noise after 12am.food was average but edible,the staff were very friendly.its a 5min walk to the strip would recomend this place to anyone looking for a good wee break"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: close to the main drag of nightlife
  • Good For: Beach
by muggsy
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absoloutley amazing for the younger generation!

"brilliant hotel for younger people, very close to the strip, and the beach! food isnt too great, but if your not fussy and all you want to do is party, it shouldnt be a problem! met loads of nice people in the hotel, and the staff are very flirty! loved every single minute of it..."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: brilliant for younger people
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by MagalufLover!
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

No Dame Sleep

"This was our 4th time staying at these apartments and it was a great disappointment this year, the reason for going was we found it in recent years to be quiet and relaxing. We had nothing but noise all week very rowdy groups of people coming back drunk in all hours of the night and banging on doors and shouting. There were too many young groups of people making this noise and nothing was done about it after complaining. On our last evening there was trouble by the pool with chanting ranting and raving, a few people were shouting from their balconies in horror at the behaviour, these people obviously had no respect. We were having to stay in bed a lot of the holiday to try to catch up on sleep but the noise outside in the morning was just as bad. The only plus side is the glorious view which I will give 10 for. Unfortunately we wont be going again!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by choco
1 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family of 5 mansfield

"just got home on the 23rd sept 2010 all inclusive with 3 children, 10 days

location brill right on the beech and in the middle of magaluf and palma nova

only 20 minutes away from the airport so wasn't to fare for the kids on the bus

waterpark great and easy to get to by taxi(5 euros but won't take five ) or bus 8 euros for 5 of us one way

must see katmando, marineland(free bus there)

hotel basic , beds alittle hard a few nights with back ache

not 100% clean , food was great bar staff was brill with the kids always haveing a laugh with you

entertainment was poor for the kids.

pool alot smaller than in picture and cold always in the shade

but over all we had a great time if you just want to get away on a cheap holiday go for it we payed 1400 for 5 all inclusive well worth it
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by family of 5 mansfield
6 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Hawaii Torrenova Apartments Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 10.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Hawaii Torrenova Apartments
  • by S&K

    " The Chinese resturant in the beach front....amazing!!! "

  • by geordieman6

    " Taste of India is a must, the Canny Kitchen,, Pirates Adventure, Marinaland for the Dolphins "

  • by roylisa

    " good restaurant was the godfather. ruby tuesdays bar. "

  • by 1166christinea

    " Favourite restaurants were katies bar & the blue bar "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " friendly, plenty of restaurants excellent beach "

Similar hotels around Palma Nova

Hotels near Hawaii Torrenova Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hawaii Torrenova Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hawaii Torrenova Apartments? Share your insight.

Hawaii Torrenova Apartments is also called:

  • hawaii torrenova
  • hawaii torrenova aparthotel calvia
  • hawaii torrenova aparthotel hotel calvia

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 Calvia, Majorca 07181, Spain