St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments

Olu Deniz 48300, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(40 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
23
Good
6
Average
4
Poor
2
Awful
5

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 4/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
awful

"we spent a fortnight at this hotel and it was the worst holiday ive had in this resort have been going to hisoranu forc 25 years even got married there 7 years ago the hotel is nice enough its the people they put in it thats the problem it should go back to self catering because all you get is northerners trying to get as much alcohol down them as quick as possiable all day you would get people vomiting over the veranda taz the owner is a great guy but we used to eat out all the time because all you would get is people drinking alcohol at breakfast and slavering over the tables im not a prude but enoughb was enough"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: take some antacide tablets the foods rubbish
  • Good For: Beach
by maryann007
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Holiday

"Me and my partner have just got back from a week at Nicholas Park Hotel and would go back tomorrow. We loved every minute of our holiday!! I would recommend this hotel to young couples, familes, middle aged couples etc.I've never stayed at such a clean hotel and where every member of staff are extremly helpful, we had maids everyday. The food is really nice, can get abit same old at times but you just have to use your imagination would recommend the omlettes in the morning which are cooked fresh for you, my partner lived on these every morning he loved them. Drinks are good no import spirits but still lots of options. Only thing I can say is that plastic cups should be used all the time throughout the day to prevent glass being smashed. You would never go hungry at this hotel there is constant food which is all of good quality. The views from our room was amazing, we asked for a sea view and this is what we got. We stayed in room 605, was a ground floor but room was lovely and roomy and air con was brilliant. The strip of bars which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel is brilliant it comes to life a night, brilliant offers on drink and lovely places to eat, we ate out a couple of nights and the food was fantastic and could not believe how cheap our dinners came to. We only did one day trip to the ghost town which was brilliant we never booked through the rep we just did it ourselves and was really cheap, I am not really a fan of history but this was as said before brilliant. The private beach is beautiful would recommend to get a pedlo. Overall we loved our stay and would definately go back there is not one this I could say we didnt enjoy about this hotel hope this review helps!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Jody
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just got back

"Have just got back from hotel , lovely rooms excellent staff , only problem we found was that we were in the block at the very bottom of hotel, room 2601, room very good but no out look from inside or outside ,just a hedge which was a shame ,because the view from reception was stunning, we heard others complaining about the view and asking to change rooms , 127 steps from room to recepion bit of a tiring jaunt in heat of around 46 degrees, hotel situated in nice postion a 15 min walk to Hissaranou, and a 5 min walk down hill to catch dolomus to Olu Deniz . Think hotel is going to be spoilt of views by building of new appartments in front of hotel."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by scriv
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

End of GCSE celebration!

"Myself and three of my friends decided to book a one week holiday to st. nicholas park hotel to celebrate the end of our gcse's. We went in early july and had such a lovely time! Everyone who was staying at the hotel got on really well and despite age differences; we often all went down to town together. The food was ok but got quite boring; for the price we payed for the holiday it was of a good standard. Everything was really clean and nice and the cleaners were lovely. The free bar was amazing and there was such a lovely atmosphere in the evenings when everyone came out of their rooms all glammed up. We felt really safe there and managed to go out every night in Hisaronu and have a brilliant time, when the hotel staff finished work they'd all come to the bars as well. The walk in to Hisaronu is really short and just right for sobering up a bit on the way home. Would love to go again, 46 degrees every day and great shuttle bus to beach!

****The downside is that you have to put your towel on a sun bed when your on your way back from clubbing because otherwise you wont get a sun bed, i don't know where this strange rule has come from but it seemed to be what everyone else was doing!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Amalie
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stay here if u fancy a trip to hospital !!!!!!!

"We have just returned from 2 weeks of hell, this hotel used to be lovely and have used before when it was selfcatering. This time around we shall never return we had a family of 4 who all had a form of food poisoning !!!. Our daughter also ended up in hospital after having a chemical reaction to something they use around the hotel. The up side of the holiday is the cleaners are lovely and couldnt be more friendly and the views are stunning. the down side, The bar staff and restaurant staff were quiet arrogant especially for turkish and ive known a few as my 15th time in this resort.The food was edible but we got fed up of chicken after night 10 and it was the same food everynight. We spoke to a few people around the hotel who were also seeking medical advice for a form of food poisoning too!!!!!!. To sum up our holiday certainly one to remember shame its for the wrong reasons!!!!!!!!!!! ."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Hisaronu is lovely !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by kyoungie
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You get what you pay for!

"We have just returned from St Nicholas Park and I must say after reading the bad reviews before we went we were apprehensive to say the least. We had booked for a week and were taking our grown up children (20 and 17) with us. When we arrived there was some confusion over the rooms but this was quickley sorted out. The next morning we mentioned this to the Thomsom rep who couldn't do enough for us. The room was spotless and was cleaned every day. The hotel staff were very friendly and always cheerful and helpful. Some people were complaining about the food and bar service but we were in a 3 star hotel and I think they expected 5 star facilities. The food was not verey varied but always acceptable. We had never been all inclusive before,so maybe peoples expectations were higher than ours.Overall we had a vere enjoyable holiday and would consider returning."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: You get what you pay for !
by wells family
6 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stay Away !!!!!!

"It was my honeymoon and they ruined it !!!!! I would love to say more but im taking this all the way so cant post what I really think, but you can work it out !"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: just dont go !!!!
by Littlekingh
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont go there

"we stayed here after being recommended it the year before,not knowing it had been taken over 2 weeks before we arrived.people who had been coming for years would not come back again.food was very poor,breakfast was awful,o.k if you like boiled eggs.staff could not speak english,no entertainment,nothing for children in the evening at all,no seperate menu for the children,all the kids lived on bread and rice.we had to que for fourty minutes for a icecream as it was only open for an hour a day.we were put in a family room the first night,but we had booked two doubles,it was like a dungeon with sewage coming up,no apology just accused of moaning.everyone we spoke to were very disapointed,some even moved to alternate hotel.do not go there!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont go
by hurst family
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

st nicolas park

"This hotel has just been taking over to all inclusive it was awful the food was the same every day and night there was no food for children.The breakfast was awful. There was no entertainment for childen or adults. the staff were very moody one minute the were ok the next the were in a bad mood. there is no one to watch the children in the pools with the slides and you can not see them from the big pool. There was 2 girls when we were there and they were asked told to write and sign that they had no complaints and to say they enjoyed there holiday and if they did not they were getting charged £40 for them to keep there room on till they left at 11pm.This was disgusting. The staff changed the times when you could have snacks dinner ect. The first 3 days we never had snacks ice cream as there was none and the mini market was not opened for 4 days. There was building work getting done. The room undre us was getting renovated so banging first thing in the morning it was like a buliding site. I would not go back to this hotel . we were supposed to be in nicolas grove but got moved here what a pity.The pool was freezing as well as they only fild it up the day before we got there with cold water out the tap."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: disappointing
by scotsgirl
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A fantastic holiday!

"We had a great holiday at St Nics. All of the hotel staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. It was our daughters birthday whilst we were there and everyone made it very special for her! The room had plenty of room for all of us and it eas cleaned every dayand we were given fresh towels every day. The meals were excellent in the hotel even our two children enjoed their meals! There is plenty of choice in the town though if you do want to eat elsewhere. The entertainment in the hotel was good in the eveninings. We did go to the bars in Hisaronu at night but we had to get back so that my son could dance on the bar. We made some great friends and can't wait to go back next year at the end of July."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

st nicholas is the place to be

"I stayed at St Nicholas Park hotel for 2 weeks i really enjoyed my stay there at the hotel its only a 10 minute walk to the lovely town of Hisaronu it offers fantastic bars and lovely places to eat i would recomend the santana restaurant which is the first restaurant as you come off the hill.the staff in St Nicholas park hotel were lovely they were so friendly and they were so nice to the children,but nightime is the time were the staff come to life they always make you laugh and sometimes theres shows and dance acts and its brilliant!!

the rooms are lovely and cleaned everyday but the maids dont speak english very well.

there are 2 lovely clean pools and slides in the childrens pool and lots of things to do

I would so go back there again its lovely and you should go 2 x
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Is was amazing i'm going there again next year
  • Activities: all the restaurants were fabulous and theres so many activities to say but overall it was fantastic
  • Good For: Beach
by XXXSLHARRISONXX
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

bit of a mix up

"at first we had abit of mix up with our rooms at first but it was ok after that was all sorted.

i found the a few of the bar staff in this hotel abit arrogant and unplesant.but the waiters were amazing! we went half board and i couldnt fault the food! it was lovely! and we had a great chioce!

I would really recommend going half board here! although turkey is VERY cheap. we saved alot of money because the hotel food was often better than the food we had in resturants!

One thing that really anoyed me is it that the have no rules on sunbeds! its wasnt often i got one unless i got up to put my towels out at 6am!!

id recomend the boat trip! its a lond day. so next time id just do the morning one. but if your wanting to top up your tan before you go home, id do it towards the end of your holiday as you get agreat colour really quickly!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Activities: boat trip. Kebab from moonlight in hisaranu.
  • Good For: Beach
by stephanie123
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 27.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Olu Deniz

Hotels near St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments? Share your insight.

St Nicholas Park Hotel & Apartments is also called:

  • St Nicholas Park Apartments
  • st nicholas park hisaronu
  • st nicholas park hotel hisaronu