Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9  / 10
(95 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
70
Good
17
Average
5
Poor
2
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 38 »
Lovely holiday

"Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff members, views fantastic , good food and drinks , close walks to both beaches, 3euro taxi to main night life.

Fantastic relaxing holiday !
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Visit both beaches
  • Good For: Beach
by cat323
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Second visit still as good

"Great hotel for all inclusive. Second visit and will go again.

Beautiful sea views, spacious rooms, friendly staff.

One of the best things is the food. Lots of choice. Especially the grill with fresh fish everyday.

All inclusive drinks are proper branded spirits and they use proper measures in the cocktails!

Two pools for adults or families. Traveled with two kids age 8 & 9. They loved it. Felt safe there

and animation team very attentive to them.

Hope to return soon.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: Take a trip to puerto Mogan by water taxi.
  • Good For: Beach
by Novembergirl
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Our favourite holiday

"Our favorite hotel we have been visiting for over 10 years at least twice a year for many years

We always visit every November and as soon as we get home we book for the following year then book another later in the year

Standards never drop and the hotel is always looking for ways to make your holiday perfect. Any feedback is acted on a particular dessert which was made especially even though not on the menu

Staff are all friendly, welcoming and helpful always with a smile nothing is too much trouble

The food is first class and there is something for all tastes (we especially like the Chinese which is cooked fresh by the resident Chinese chef)

Rooms are very spacious, well equipped and all face out to sea - ideal for watching the lovely sunsets

There is absolutely nothing to dislike and the fact that lots of the staff have been there many years proves how they also must be well looked after

The location is excellent only a short stroll to the marina,beach and shops.

There is varied entertainment every evening in the bar salon with plenty of seats for all makes for a very relaxing holiday

We have just returned from our last visit and are looking forward to our November trip
"

  • Holiday details: May 2014
  • Advice: Book early as it is so popular
  • Good For: Beach
by June and Allan
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Gloria palace amadores

"Once again a fabulous holiday at Gloria palace have been going there since it was built in 2003 and have not been disappointed once as usual everything very clean food excellent nothing to complain about hope to be going again very soon the rooms are very spacious & clean service very good pool very clean lots of entertainment if wanted quiet areas if not location excellent to get to Aaadores or Pureto Rico"

by Cdave
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Glorious; relaxing ... good ... good ... good!!!

"Our 2nd visit! Once again thoroughly enjoyable; no complaints at all. All facilities very very good. Cleanliness cannot be faulted. Slept better than we do at home even! Food plentiful and of high quality; all diets catered for. Perhaps next year will be a couple of weeks later though, a couple of days weather was the only down side ( hotel cannot be held responsible!!). Evening entertainment better than last year even."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Arrive!!
by Pam G
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Would recommend highly to everyone.

"All rooms are spacious and clean with beautiful sea views. Food excellent with plenty of variety. Staff always helpful and accommodating. Lots of activities for all ages. Can not wait to go again. Close to the shops and lovely long walks over looking the sea."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2014, Booked Independently
by Ballytegan
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Greatest place on earth

"We have visiting your lovely hotel for the second time (we have visiting Gloria in San Agustin twice)and we think Amadores is the greatest place on earth

Why?

Good cleaning, the food, the vine are tasty, nice service i the reception, helpful waiters and waitress in the restaurants and bars.

We will thank all personal for good service, smiling, kindness, patience,and humor.

We hope you will tell the chiefs what we have said about the personal
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, booked with Ving
by aE07e
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Gloria Palace Amadores is the hotel where I like to stay every year in November.

"I have loved the hotel for years and years. My slogan is: 4 STAR HOTEL AND 6 STAR SERVICE I enjoyed every evening the sunset. The sea view from the balcony of my room is unforgettable."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2013
  • Advice: The swimming beach Playa de los Amadores, The games by the pool at 1700 hours. The thalasso Spa
  • Good For: Beach
by Urpo Määttä
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Best hotel ever

"My husband and I stayed here the end of April ,beginning of may , this was our second visit .,and did not dissappoint,the rooms are excellent .our first visit we were given a room with a sea view ,lovely .,on our second visit we were allocated a pool view room,initial thought not too happy ,but we actually preferred it .as we could sit on the lovely balcony watching people enjoying themselves .we have been gran canaria quite a few times .and although we go all inclusive we still get out and about ( local buses cheap and plentiful ) most days having lunch out ,but we do stay on the complex every night ,therefore not having spend on drinks ,we have booked again for the 1st may ,and cannot wait ,ps Morgan market is a must ,and also a bus ride to maspalomas"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Check the menus for what is all inclusive
  • Good For: Beach
by Claire79
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The best hotel ever stayed in hence our 7th stay

"Everything about this hotel is spot on rooms massive every one has sea view and very clean staff are amazing always smiling and carnt do enough for you .Would like to take this opitunity to say a big thank you to all the staff look forward to seeing you all again in December John & Margaret"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Just smile as all the staff are lovely
  • Good For: Beach
by john and margaret
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Wonderful Short Stay

"Stayed here for a four day break in May. What an enjoyable stay. All the staff were polite and friendly, had a lovely large room overlooking the pool with a sea view, plenty of space and sunbeds around the two pools and the food was excellent. Will definitely be back again."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by John/Judy
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great experience

"the hotel and staff were great. lovely food for breakfast, lunch and dinner a good choice of food.

It is close the main shops etc and always has taxis available if you don't want to walk. We were all inclusive and felt that it was definitely worth it . Drinks were local beverages but also included cocktails.

Rooms were always clean as were all the toilets by the pools etc.

The only down side was the fact that they had signs by the restaurant to

inform people that shorts and flip-flops were not allowed at breakfast or dinner and alot of people did not take any notice of this. the problem was the staff didn't say anything either. So why have a dress code when nobody takes any notice of it
"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: I would suggest you definitely go all inclusive
  • Good For: Beach
by Martina W
7 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 38 »

Explore area

Map for Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 22.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
  • by Likes to travel.com

    " Defo go to the spa in the hotel, and if you have kids there is a town pool during the day with slides and bouncy castels and all sorts in it i would recomened you use it to keep the kids entertained during the day. "

  • by Fab holiday - highly recommend

    " If your brave have a go at para-gliding - wow "

  • by Casee

    " Make use of all the activities and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. "

  • by Flossy

    " Take a boat trip to Morgan and you will see the hotel from the sea in all its glory. "

  • by Iv

    " Acrobats and similars are incredibles. Swming pool and SPA to rest. Incredible buffet even for Spain. (And I´m spanish, so I know what I´m talking about...) "

  • by Bob Huey

    " Ensure time is set aside to enjoy the daily amenities of the hotel "

  • by Annc

    " You have got to use the spa ...amazing "

Similar hotels around Puerto Rico

Hotels near Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your insight.

Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is also called:

  • gloria palace
  • gloria palace amadores
  • Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel
  • gloria palace amadoresthalasso hotel
  • gloria palace amadoresthalasso mogan

Address: C/ La Palma 2 Playa Amadores, Gran Canaria 35139, Spain