Saray Hotel

Ovacik Mah. No:20, Hisaronu 48304, Turkey
2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Saray Hotel?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8  / 10
(77 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
51
Good
10
Average
8
Poor
2
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Saray Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 47 »
Great Holiday!!!

"We are going to Hotel Saray now for 7 years and it is like coming home from home. I don't like how people talking bad about the hotel and when they saying how bad is the hotel not even say their name on the review!! Cowards all!! The Hotel is clean and the staff does everything to make you feel happy, they can do not more. If you have a problem they solve it!! The maids are good and very clean. We never had a dirty room or bed! If you think its dirty go in an all inclusive 5* hotel!!!

I am still going back.

Irene and John and Shelby

Love Saray hotel
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: it great because not far from town and not noisy
by reni
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

*Stay Well Away from the Dirty Saray*

"Myself and my wife stayed at the saray in sept 2010, what a horrible, dirty hotel.

we booked half board with thomsons.on arrival at reception we were made to feel very unwelcome by the most rude unhelpful staff.they showed us to our room which was very dirty. our first evening we went to the pool bar for our meal we choose steak only to be told it would be 7lira extra to eat red meat,we were not told this when booking.we woke the next morning and both felt extremely unwell we blamed it on our evening meal( we never ate at the saray again).

our room was not cleaned very well for our whole stay (10 days) the pool area was also very unclean and the sunbeds should all be burned and replaced. the paths and walk ways are not lit at night so if mad enough to stay please be carefull. also the prices are so high its 10 lira for a full english but only 5 lira in town. we noticed the breakfast one morning when leaving early for an excursion it was very basic, big bowls of jam and honey with flies all over them and only a 2 slice household toaster for the whole hotel to use. very very basic how this hotel has 3 stars I dont know, based on our stay it would struggle to get 1 star from us.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, half board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: hisaronu is very quite. grate food and markets
  • Good For: Beach
by duckster
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dont go to the Saray, its like a Y.M.C.A

"Myself and my family returned on Friday 10th Sept 2010 and could not of come a day sooner. The first room we were put in was 107, mould was 2 feet high on shower curtain and tiles. Room had not been cleaned, no self-catering facilities and room was VERY DIRTY.immediately asked to be moved.

With great reluctance we were moved to room 702 ground floor room, still very dirty, dark as there was a brick wall outside the window (see photo) shower curtain blood stained, bed settee smelt of mould, shower floor was covered in hair, toilet smelt of urine, no self catering facilities. Still VERY DIRTY!

The hotel had no atmosphere as there is NO MUSIC at all around the pool during the day. The pool area is also very dirty not cleaned at all while we were there, we saw the hotel dog wee up one of the sun beds! No entertainment on an evening! The staff are rude, miserable and unhelpful.

Micheal was annoying and a creep to any woman! Mustafa rude and very unhelpful!

Please, Please,Please see our attached photos for a true refection of the Saray Hotel. Photos do NOT LIE!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Hisaronu is great for all, good location for beach, town and markets. Good food!
  • Good For: Beach
by ace
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

saray hotel

"just returned from holiday in hisaronu at saray hotel.not the best hotel we have stayed in although the location of the hotel is good. breakfast is basic. the hotel room did not appear to be cleaned for the whole fortnight of our stay.the dust on the bed side cabinet was thick. it is like being in a prison camp as you cannot take any food or drinks in to the hotel, or you get your bags checked at the front gate. the price of drinks and food compared to the shops outside are 3 or 4 times dearer at the hotel.I needed a kettle so i could warm up the baby milk but there was a warning sign on the door in the room that the items would be confiscated I had to hide this after use. towels on the sun loungers were on 24 7. the hotel management should have a sign up advising any left towels will be taken off after 7pm. the surrounding area of the pool and beds didn't appear to get washed down.

there is no anti slip surface arround the pool and the steps leading into the pool are dangerous.I would not return to this hotel although I would go back to hisaronu. The food in the town was good especially el nino's. I would recommend eating there.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: i would not advise to stay at this hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by hesky
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever

"We have just returned from the BEST HOLIDAY OF OUR LIVES. The Saray Hotel is absolutely wonderful. Very clean, tidy, helpful, extremely friendly & great fun. The food is excellent, very fresh & very tasty. Great location, only a couple minutes walk into the town where it's very friendly and lots to choose from. Plenty of activities, day trips, etc. or lovely just to relax by the pool - something for everyone. This was our third holiday to Hisaronu, but the best by far; we will be returning to the Saray Hotel, hopefully in October but definitely next year. Our thanks to all the staff for making it so special (and to Hector the dog, who by the way IS well looked after & loved!), and our thanks too to the other residents for being such good fun, especially the two families we really did have a special 'bond' with; we miss you all immensly & can't wait to return.

Sue, Steve, Astin & Jensen xxxxxx
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Turkish Night - Don't Miss It
  • Good For: Beach
by Sunnybell
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever!!!

"What a lovely hotel!! It is very clean and serves excellent food! The location is perfect being just two minutes walk to the main strip of Hisaronu. Don't miss the Turkish Night at the hotel as it is excellent fun and good value for money. Having read some of the negative reviews I have to say 'you just can't please some people!!' This place has stole our hearts, and after many holidays abroad this is the only place we have felt we would like to return too. Hisaronu and the local area has got it all and the highlight being the lovely people who work there. The staff at the Saray Hotel made our holiday extra special and we would like to thank every one of them. Michael will always have a special place in our hearts as he made us laugh constantly. We made special friends with other english families and we were all upset that this fantastic holiday had to come to an end. Can't wait to return!!

Lisa, Spencer and Sophie xxxxx
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: A lovely resort
  • Good For: Beach
by Charlies Angel
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The address of the perfect holiday

"Saray Hotel, Hisaronu, Fethiye, TURKEY

Was the best vacation I've realized but it was not the most expensive one. Staff is warm and friendly interest,The most important feature of the hotel. Another feature of the hotel because of the higher altitude is cooler than other vacation places. Hotel rooms are wide enough and its cleaning is done every day. Pool is large enough, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was not satisfying. Lunch and dinner was delicious and satisfying. Every night after dinner at the hotel was great fun. We danced and sang songs. Michael's strip tease was worth seeing :) Hotel is located in Fethiye Hisaronu. Super-fun, hot nights, high quality venues to the hotel just steps away from hundred and fifty. My belief is that should come here before he died one time in life. I would like to thank bartender Ahmet, barmaid Oznur, waiter Ramazan (Michael) and big headman Mr. Mustafa. Bye all with the hope to someday be at the Saray Hotel again. Serdar YUM
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: excellent service, exceptional care, warm friendship, crazy fun
by serdaryum
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ok but will not stay at Saray again

"The Saray Hotel / Apartments is very well located, only a few minutes walk to the strip where all the bars small gift shops and restaurants are, there is a Go Karting place across the road from the Saray, I mention this because some people may know it so you will get your bearings when I mention this.

I paid for an upgrade to an apartment self catering room as myself and my girlfriend were bringing our 6 month old son we needed this for heating up food, making bottles and had been to Hisaronu the previous year and knew that the hotels charge more than what you would pay outside so we thought it would be nice to cook our own breakfasts or dinners to keep the cost down.

Unfortunately when we arrived we were given room 704 which was not an apartment but a family room with no stove, kettle, cutlery or pans etc. in the morning my girlfriend went to reception herself to get a sterilizer she booked through a company and Michael (staff) came up to her and asked if she was by her alone? She replied ‘no I’m with my boyfriend and son’ he got up and walked away and never spoke to her again throughout our stay which was fine by me as I later saw he likes to grope other female guests and I think he knew I would not put up with that sort of behaviour so stayed well clear.

I went to reception to complain about the room and the young man there without even looking said we booked a family room, I showed him my receipt and he then checked their records and saw we had in fact done this, he called over Mustafa (manager) who advised he would put the equipment in our room but would not put us in an apartment, we mentioned this to our rep when she arrived and Mustafa was extremely rude to her, as it was our first day I did not want to cause tension so I decided we had no choice but to stay in the family room.

Azda’s (supermarket) is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, we brought our shopping from there but was always pestered by the 24hour security guard at the front of the hotel, as they did not understand English they did not understand we booked self catering, this was a nuisance and embarrassing as he would search our bags in front of other guests, on one occasion he would not let my girlfriend pass and the receptionist came over and had a go at him explaining we were self catering.

The Saray is a nice hotel / apartment and it’s a shame it’s ruined by the managements inadequacy’s, if you spend money at the bar, buy food and take part in their bingo, karaoke and Turkish night they will be your friend but if you don't spend money there they will barley say hello to you. We will definitely not stay there again.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Hisaronu is nice but would not book this hotel again
by Skywalkeruk
4 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab hotel!! great location!

"Hi, we stayed at the saray hotel from the 1st july till 9th july 2010 and have to say it was fantastic! the hotel couldnt be in a better location!! When we arrived we were greeted in a friendly manner and a member of staff helped us to our rooms with the cases then left us to settle.

Our room was spotless and a decent size. The maids came in everyday to change towels and bed linen ect aslong as you left the sign on the door allowing them to enter. Every member of staff i came across was very friendly!

The pool area is really nice to and the pool is a good size!

The hotel itself is 5 mins walk if that to the main strip of hisaronu its so close yet you dont hear a sound from the town at night. This was our first time to hisaronu and i cant wait to go back! the people in every bar & restaurant were so friendly and inviting and we highly reccomend the sunset restaurant bar with Charlie believe me you wont miss him! they do a wicked breakfast and lovely evening meals! if its a good cocktail your after we strongly recommed the loft bar opposite the mosque we could have sat in there all night!! and we did sometimes because the staff are so friendly and entertaining and really like to get to know you we were so suprised how cheap the bill would be after a night of cocktails and beers hehe.

The only thing i could give a negative comment on is the breakfast at the saray theres not much to choose from thats included in your b&b board just a selection of fruit and bread, or they will do a full english for 10 lira but then if you go to the town there doing full english for 5 lira.

All in all tho we thought the Saray and Hisaronu was fantastic and cant wait to re-visit!!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Hisaronu fun & lively cant wait 2 go back!
by clazia
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab time

"we went to saray this year on are hoonymoon.the staff were great and the rooms were clean.but as far as im concerned u get what u pay for.the only faults we had was the noise as they have a turkish night that goes on till 4am.and the poor dog that is left tied up out side all day and night with the gaurd teasing it.and the breakfast was crap.but apart from that its not bad for a cheap holiday."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by maccabees
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Back to the saray again

"Well we are again going back to the saray hotel this year this will be our seventh year in a row the staff are always very friendly and help full mustafa is always on the ball if your not happy with some thing talk to him and he will put it right or compansate you in some other way rooms are basic but clean and all you do is sleep and shower in them if these people who complain want 5 star treatment then pay 5 star rates we think it is value for money your just the right distance from the town both my daughters have been many times and we have told our friends about the saray and they have been back many times over the years its not a big hotel but that suites us mikey is harmless and entertaining the food is good the breakfast is turkish what do people exspect who wants a full english every day night life is good and plenty of different resturants to choose from we recomend the saray to any one.HERBIE JACKIE.BREWOOD.STAFFS"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Worth a visit
  • Good For: Beach
by herbie,jackie
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not what I expected

"Just returned from a two week stay at the Saray, the hotel rooms were clean but were very basic i think its a two star not three, we booked bed and breakfast and it was awful on the first day we went down for breakfast and walked out a few in our group stayed in for tea and this was worst than the breakfast and the dearest place in Hisaronu. we ended up in the sunset restaurant (Charlie's) and for 5 lira got a full english which was the best in Hisaronu evening meals were also good value for money. I found the hotel quite boring actualy the only entertainment was Michael, who takes a bit to get used to but is quite harmless and very funny.

The best bar was Eskis it had every thing we were in a party of 13 from age 15 to 70, the young ones were inside for the loud music whilst the older could sit in the garden and have a relaxing drink.
"

by Scouser
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 47 »

Explore area

Map for Saray Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 21.6 miles
Saray Hotel photos (10 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Hisaronu

Hotels near Saray Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Saray Hotel?

Stayed at Saray Hotel? Share your insight.