Compostela Beach Golf Club

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(55 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
34
Good
16
Average
1
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 8/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Compostela Beach Golf Club

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
We loved it

"Just home after a one week. The hotel and staff was very nice. Big clean rooms. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would come again. We were all inclusive and it was worth the price. The food was varied and very good. Bar drinks had a choice which included the all-inclusive rate there was beer, wine, sangria, and a few drinks and of course lemonades to the kids."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2013, booked with Tjäreborg
  • Good For: Beach
by orjan
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Compostella golf II

"Just home after a 2 weeks self catering family hol in the compostela golf II. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would go back in the morning. The hotel is really clean and the 2 bed apt was very spacious.As we were sc we werent eating in the resturant so cant comment. On the negative side the night life and the entertainment at the hotel wasn't great and I think they could do with a few more entertainment staff. We found the reception staff really helpful and anything we asked for they wee very helpful. The hotel is about 10min walk from main shopping area and we found this fine and so did the kids aged 13,11 and 9. Good holiday had by all."

by Amanda
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent

"We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of May. we had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, very clean and quiet. Whilst this is quite a basic hotel, the cleanliness could not be faulted. there were three adults staying in our apartment but at no time did we feel cramped. The kitchen had everything you could need although we only ate breakfast in our apartment as we chose to eat out all the time for our other meals.

The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and Siam Park. our flight back wasn't until 21:30 but we were able to keep our room on until 7pm, which was great to be able to have a shower after our last stint on the beach! we had a garden room which gave more outdoor space than just a balcony. the only downside was the lack of air conditioning but we used two fans hired from the reception for 6 euros each and we all slept well. One final issue we had was the fact that the transfer taxi tried to drop us off at the Compostela Beach Hotel in Playa (they were also late picking us up)
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by dizzy's mum
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

El Loco

"Stayed all inclusive from 8th May for a week. At a three star rating I was dragged to this hotel by my wife against my will.

The complex was immaculately clean, the rooms, separate bathroom, well appointed kitchen, good sized bedroom with lots of storage, great Television. Very comfy cane furniture.

Food was great, well cooked good choice, good variety. Only complaint was the snacks between meals poor. Personally did not want any snacks but kids may want some.

Staff very friendly all round.

Would Like to return and recommend to anyone. Golf course, Las Americas, gave 10% discount for staying at this hotel. The course was immaculate.

Only short fall was little evening entertainment, enjoyed company of other residents over a few drinks.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: You need to walk for 15 to 20 minutes to get to a beach.
by El Loco
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disappointing

"Just returned after a weeks stay at Compostela. On arrival we thought it was a lovely place to stay, the room was spacious, clean and nice. but we did find that the staff were not at all friendly and the food and drink in the bar was crap !!! for example we went down to the bar on our second night there and ordered a drink at the bar, the bar man seemed like he didnt know what he was doing and ignored us for about 5mins!!! and it was very pricey. The supermarket was a total rip off 3.20 for a packet of biscuts!!!! This Hotel was also in the middle of no where ! and i mean NO WHERE !!! it was about 15-20 minute walk to Los cristianos ( and if i were to go back to Tenerife again I would stay some where in los cristianos, its much cheaper, nicer atmosphere & lovely beach !!!). We were self catering but we did get speaking to a couple who said they to were also disappointed with the place, they were all inclusive and they said the food was horrible and the drink all watered down, they even said that the night they arrived it was around 10 o clock, they were tierd and hungry after traveling all night and the staff at receiption told them the kitchen was closed and to go down the town ! This place is ok for a group of young people who are drinking all day and clubbing at night and sleeping then the rest of the time, but not for a family or couple looking for a relaxing holiday !"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Knock it ! :)
  • Good For: Beach
by Sam
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brillant

"We stayed at the compostle golf beach apartments from 19th,26th feb 2011.Our flight was delayed on the way out so arrived at 2.00am very tired the man on reception was very helpful as everything was closed he got his own money out and gave us change to get a drink from the machine,his english was not too good but he showed us to our apartment it was on the ground floor with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms,a garden outside with patio we were pleasantly surprised as other reviews havent been good.Got up in the morning and collected wristbands the food was lovely throughout the whole week something different everyday,on the thursday it was a bbq night, the pool was good as we have 3 children and wasnt to big you could sit in the shade and still see them everyone was so friendly towels were changed every day and room cleaned,the whole place was spotless.It is about a 15 minute walk to playas de americas and 15 minutes the other way to los cristanos where there is sandy beaches i would say if you went all inclusive if you had anything to moan about food you would be very fussy! Fantastic and will defenitly be going back again"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: excellent value for money within easy walking distance to both towns
  • Good For: Beach
by crystal
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing

"Hi Everyone...

This is Georgina and Dave here just wanted to say that it was June 2010 i no my review is late .....

Iv never been on Holiday on my own or with Dave for that matter so i was unsure what to expect.

Anyway we went with co op travel and to say that it was the most relaxing, smooth running holiday iv every been on the hotel was just the best couldn't of asked for a more beautiful place.

The staff and the local people were so friendly and welcoming we were only there for a week but ill tell you we could of stayed longer and if not for good.

You might think im bigging this up but i say you need to go and see for yourself.

The reception staff were so nice mentioning names Louise and the entertainer Margaret

no matter what there was fun and games and everyone old or young were invited to play and at night there are plenty of things to do.

The location couldn't of been more perfect for the fact that it wasn't to fare from the sea and entertainment and it was quiet and relaxing and to be honest we didn't want to leave the hotel there was enough going on there.

The room's were so big big enough for at leased 5 people if not more fully equipped kitchen even though we didn't need it because we was all in

there wasn't any air con but to be honest we didn't need it just left the doors open was a nice breeze at night room was clean and tided everyday fresh towels everyday we had a beautiful balcony looking out on the front.

The food was lovely different types everyday never got boring the chefs if you asked would make you something else the times for food though out the day were good there was always plenty to eat.

ice cream as much as you want the bar was ace there is a help yourself bar for people that are all in

We liked the way it was in its own little world because it had the pool around the apartments it was such a pleasant place to be the pool area was beautiful grate sized pool to one side just enough for a little dip and the other for a nice swim and there is also a little baby pool.

There is an on site shop not go everything but it will do and if you need anything else there is a supermarket just across the road and stays open late as we found out.

All in all the Holiday was Amazing didn't have any problems at all i will be saving up to go back with Dave as we promised the manager hope this helps.

much love Georgina and Dave xXXx
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Co-operative Travel
  • Advice: worth spending that little extra
  • Good For: Beach
by Geo182
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 star hotel ? every bit of it was brill !!!!!!!!!

"me and my family went to the compostella beach golf 2 all inclusive in october and after reading reviews on some sites we were a bit worried but the people who wrote these rviews dont kn ow what they are on about this hotel and its staff are brill, the food is lovely and there is plenty to pick from when it comes to drinks. i would recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a good cheap all in holiday in the sun, any bad reviews you may come across will have been written be **** with no idea what real people are looking for in a hloiday. my wife, 3kids and i realy enjoyed this hotel and would go back tommorow. we are just sad to be back in cold wet cumbria.just 1 more thing the hotel is set back abit but a 10 or 15 minute walk gets you right in the centre of los chris or las americas.....3 star hotel / 5 star holiday."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: 10 minute walk to beach and centre
  • Good For: Beach
by fozzy
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday!!

"just came back from staying here it was lovely !!! a group of six in couples went expecting the worst after reading some reviews but was delighted when we got there , friendly staff could not do enough for you.the rooms were very spacious and clean the maids came everyday except sunday which was great! we were all inclusive ate there most nites but did venture out with a pleasent walk just ten minutes down the road where there was lots of shops,restaurants, pubs, clubs everything you needed!! great holiday all round would definitely stay here again.."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: were planning to go back.!!
by jay
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I Liked It

"The pool was lovely. The apartment was very comfortable. It had everything we needed. There was a lot of room in it. The food was very good. I would love to go back again."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Sunworld
  • Good For: Beach
by Johnny
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great appartments, good location....

"Just returned back froms staying at the Compostela appartments II and missing it already...

I must admit we were really worried about booking with A1 Travel & after reading lots of reviews even more worried but rest assured we would return tomorrow if we had the chance! Staff really friendly, great location about 10 mins walk into main town, appartments clean tidy and nice lots of space. Pool great and lots of sunbeds for everyone... the one and only down fall was the food, we went all inclusive and the food was not good, very basic, very strange and noooo flavor, the only thing we didnt like but wouldnt stop us going back next week. Ohhh and No aircon in rooms but you learn to live with that.. the weather was in the 30's and was hot hot hot.

Helen & Russell
"

by Helen & Russ
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab holiday

"well got come back from holiday had a fab time,weather was great and so was the compostela,if you have children between the ages 0 to 10yrs its great water in the swimming pool 1 leavel so you dont have to worry about them,food not posh but if you want 5 star then book 5 star but all the food is fresh and well thought out ,staff are fab always polite and willing,the chef even cooked my son chicken nuggets every day as i told them he was realy fussy,even though the drinks are local they tasted like ones back here,only down side the entertainment was a bit naff,but it is only 10min walk to the centre even my kids didnt mind the walk and beleive me my kids would have moaned,rooms were cleaned all the time,if you go away thinking about all the negatives you will find them but this was a lovely place thinking of going back next year."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
by the butchers
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Compostela Beach Golf Club Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Compostela Beach Golf Club

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Compostela Beach Golf Club?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your insight.

Compostela Beach Golf Club is also called:

  • Compostela Beach Club Golf II Apartments
  • compostela beach hotel
  • compostela beach hotel ii

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig, Tenerife 38660, Spain