Carmina Hotel

Hisaronu Kayakoy Yolu Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Turkey
2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(50 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
22
Good
9
Average
3
Poor
9
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Carmina Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
love this place chrissy(whu) East London

"been to turkey seven tmes been to a few hotels in hisaronu but this is one of the best staff very friendly and helpful jimmy and his bell drives u mad but its a great laugh hotel basic but clean cleaners are lovely friendly like the rest of the staff if you fancy a good laugh this is the place to be at will met friends two years on the trot from all over England hopefully arranged to meet them in 2013 not for people who expect five star treatment but if your rough and ready this is for you"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Chrissy F
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

back again

"wonderful, cheap, basic but lovely and clean, friendly staff and maids are wonderful, we went 2011 , back july 2012 and going back in oct for a week. if you want hilton then youv'e got to pay hilton prices. we love it.x"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: lots of grat places to eat and drink, go visit oh'yes bar..... wonderful.x
by Deborah C
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel

"4th to same resort and 1st time at this hotel. Like many Turkish hotels basic but staff brilliant. Definitely will be back to this hotel next year."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy
by BobQwer
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

carmina hell hole

"We stayed at the Carmina and it is probably the worst hotel we have stayed in.The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful and the sooner this place is put out of business the better. We do not count ourselves as over fussy we have stayed in several different hotels around Hisaronu and have been going back there for the past 12 years, but never to this hell hole of a hotel with worn out rooms, bathrooms.Towels and bedding waffer thin and full of holes. We spent as little time as possible around this hotel from hell and will NEVER return."

by badplace
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant holiday

"we went to carmina in july 2011. there was a party of six all adults, we had a brilliant time the staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean n cosey, clean bedding every day. the food was grat as was the entertainment. been before with our children they loved it and were never out of the pool. definatley goin bk next year."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: spend ur days lazying around the pool then at nite just round the corner from hotel u will find plenty of great night life
  • Good For: Beach
by gina
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Hotel

"Had a fantastic time, the staff were very friendly especially Charlie!!! Great location, all the bars and the restaurants were within a 1 minute walk. the hotel has a lively atmosphere which was enjoyed by not only my boyfriend and I, but by families as well. The hotel staff were very helpful and even organised a transfer to the beach. The rooms were cleaned daily and were a decent size. We would definitely go again!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Fran
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awful

"We stayed at the Carmina and it is probably the worst hotel We have stayed all over Hisaronu and have never had a cause to complain about anything at any of the other hotels we have stayed in but all of the other reviews stating loud music all the time rip offs at the bar and whatever you do don't start a bar tab they just pick a number and keep adding to it until they they reach a figure they think they can rob you for. The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful and the sooner this place is put out of business the better. We do not count ourselves as picky or fussy and have stayed in several different Turkish resorts, but we love Hisaronu and have been going back there for the last 7 years, just not this this hell hole of a hotel"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't stay there
by Macca's
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nothing like what is advertised on the website

"I have just arrived home from Hotel Carmina after a week there. I would not recommend it to anyone nor will i be returning. We were told that if we wanted airconditioning we would have to pay for it.I informed the reception that there was no hairdryer in my room only to be told they didn't have any spare. After speaking to several other guests they also did not have a hairdryer and were told the same thing. I could only run the shower for a short amount of time before it flooded the bathroom. The water was never hot before 12pm each day so it was a cold shower every morning. The staff found it highly hilarious to throw cold water over people while they were lying relaxing by the pool. I for one went for a relaxing break and didn't appreciate this being done to me. The music in the bar area was so loud most of the time and usually hard core dance music. Breakfast was the worst as there was no toast, cereal and if you required that you had to pay for it. There was eggs, salami, cheese and bread for breakfast. The cleanliness of the hotel was not good and the sitting and eating areas very unhiegenic. It was my first trip to Turkey and the country was beautiful and will return just not to this hotel.

The photos on this hotels website are very misleading.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Would not recommend staying here
by Sally
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday ever!!

"Me and my friend in our twenty’s went to this hotel on a last min holiday. On entrance it is very night and looks clean. We had a turkish man who carried our bags and shown us to out room. We was surprised about the room, it needs an update!! Our room looked onto the pool and was clean, cleaning staff we very gd had lovely flower with towels on bed, and can be changed every day. We did not have aircon but you can for an extra cost. b/fast is Turkish not what we liked so went around the corner very cheap(full english b/fast 3pounds!) night entertainment was ok not a lot off it, there was a bbq witch was brill for the price and there was a belly dance and dancers night witch I must say is brill! all were very talented. there was loads of night life loads to chose from, you don’t get to mush hassle just stay in the middle of the road lol loads of shops and a market on a monday. A Turkish bath is a must. the bar men staff are all very nice and helpful, music can be loud but they will turn down, a good mix of songs to. drinks are gd for value. pool table is ok and pool is 7ft deep and very clean (cleaned every day) towels best to put out first thing, all staff do join in and have a gd lol with you. Me and my friend had a brill time and we are thinking of going back in Sep 2010."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: best for single ppl brill night life and beach.
  • Good For: Beach
by orlando
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worst hotel in resort

"This is the fourth time we have stayed at this resort and this is by far the worst hotel we have ben too, room 101 has to be avoided , right next to reception so you here everything all night , right next to the pool side bar where they give no consideration to anyone wishing to sleep , lud music till 3/4 every morning , the shower cubicle falls apart when you try to close even after you have reported it and the handyman has repaired it , the bedding (sheets & pillow cases) have holes in. Reception staff unhelpful we asked him to ring us the free shuttle bus for Sugar Beech at Olu Deniz as we had no phone in the room he refused as they do not get any commisson for this beech would only ring for Green Beech which they do get commission for. The majority of the pool and bar staff are like leeches and very overpowering making it difficult to relax.

My honest opinion is avoid this hotel like the plague!!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: the resort is excellent avoid the hotel Carmina
  • Good For: Beach
by BELLY
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good hotel, good location

"4 of us stayed in an apartment in July 2006, which was lovely and had plenty of room and a kitchenette. There was a double room and 2 sofa beds, all which were very comfortable.

The hotel is only a few minutes away from the main strip and no steps or hills to trip over, which is always good.

We only ate once at the hotel, but that is no reflection on the food there, it was very nice but we ate out the whole time.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Close to village centre.
by Dani C
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it, definately go again!

"To anybody reading any of the really bad reviews, i do wonder what those people were expecting exactly, and if they had stayed in the same place we had. Considering myself to be a pretty average, non chavvy member of society, myself and my boyfriend were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and the bathroom was sparkling! I thought it was going to be a right dump after some reviews but for what we paid for, we got a cracking deal. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and when checking out we had a late flight at midnight, so for £10 they let us use another free room from 11am - 7pm so we could shower and relax etc. After that they kept our luggage in the lobby and it was fine!! Nothing pinched etc!!! Not remotely dirty, able to get a sunbed everyday.... breakfast wasnt the best (for me) but my boyfriend loved it, eggs, fruit, juice, breads etc..... very pleased and would definately go again!!! p.s just watch out for Adi... he's the barman etc, and any opportunity, he will throw you in the pool... but its all in the name of fun.... so if your heading to the Carmina enjoy it!!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Ignore the crap reviews! Trust me - Hisaronu is brilliant
  • Good For: Beach
by VictoriaW89
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Carmina Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 22.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Carmina Hotel photos (5 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Carmina Hotel
  • by alrich89@talktalk.net

    " Santana - great steak meal Do the Paragliding at Olu Deniz beach with Easy Rider if you are brave !! "

  • by orlando

    " best for single ppl brill night life and beach. "

  • by gina

    " spend ur days lazying around the pool then at nite just round the corner from hotel u will find plenty of great night life "

Similar hotels around Hisaronu

Hotels near Carmina Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Carmina Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Carmina Hotel? Share your insight.

Carmina Hotel is also called:

  • carmina hotel fethiye

Address: Hisaronu Kayakoy Yolu Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Turkey