Emre Beach Hotel

Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No: 27 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Emre Beach Hotel?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

5  / 10
(54 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
9
Good
11
Average
8
Poor
11
Awful
15

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Emre Beach Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Management decision errors and disruptive guests

"The hotel:-

The Emre Beach hotel and rooms are very clean and a credit to the teams concerned with the hygiene. I would expect this as the hotel has not been renovated since last year, as described in some reviews. It has actually been rebuilt! So you expect it to be spot on. The food was what we expected for the price we paid for the all inclusive package for 4 adults. 2 good pools and plenty of sunbeds.

ON THE FACE OF IT AN EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A QUIET LOCATION ON THE EDGE OF MARMARIS. Be warned the hotel has a serious managerial failure. The management team failed to manage the following situation - During our first week at the hotel this August. There was major disruption in the form of a large group of Russian men and women. This group appeared to be between the ages of 16 and 30. The management failed to deal with the situation and this put a major downwer on the enjoyment of our first week. It was a major subject of complaint with all nationalities other than the one causing the issue. The main concern was the binge drinking and the loud shouting chants which accompanied every round of glass raising toasts. They even brought there own bottles of spirits into the bar area to supplement their intake of alcohol between spells of queuing at the bar (this is when they did queue!!!!) The management also failed to deal with this issue and seemed quite happy to count down the days to the date when this disruptive nuisance was leaving. Setting off fire alarms in the first week was not acted upon and didn’t seem to attract any major importance by the night staff. In fairness the management did deal with what was left of this group in the second week but it was a little like trying to close the stable door after the horse had bolted. The bar was inadequate for the volume of people expected to use it in the evenings. There is only one main bar no matter what it states in any brochure. There is a bar in the dining area open only at dinner 19:00 hrs onwards. There is no beach bar. Some nights queues of 15 to 20 minutes were observed. There is a TWO DRINK enforced management policy. This I can only assume has been introduced to reduce the kind of disruption previously detailed. In effect it probably contributed more than reduced any disruptive issues as at times there were disputes about queue jumping (no prizes for guessing the main nationality doing the queue jumping!) A night time waiter service would have been worth its weight in gold.

To summarise I feel it is a poor reflection on the investment made to create a GOOD CLEAN HOTEL and then mis-manage what every guest no matter what the nationality should be afforded to enjoy a relaxed and enjoyable stay.

i.e. enforcement of moderate and respectful behaviour.

This needs to be enforced at this hotel with immediate effect. Our first time in Turkey was confusing because I would have never imagined that the Turkish people would shy away from managing unruly behaviour.
"

by P Dufficy
6 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

geiles Hotel!

"We stayed at Emre Beach hotel by chance. We did not like the hotel we were staying before and our tour operator upgraded us for no extra cost. The hotel was very new and clean. Manager was always around and he was polite. Although many people spent their time around the pool, beach was still crowded. Food was good, mostly turkish food most of which I never saw in my life before. Rooms were very clean, with big TV and nice view. One thing we noticed is that the majority of the hotel was from England and Russia. There was maybe 1 or 2 more german familie. The best place at the hotel is the terrace bar. Everyday before and after dinner we tried to reserve the front sofas. Terrace bar gets very crowded after 21:00, you sometimes have to wait in line for a drink. One thing we did not like is the shops around the hotel. They all sell the same stuff, but for different prices.

In short, I am very happy that we asked to change our hotel and ended up at Emre Beach. Advise to everyone: If you are not happy with something, contact your tour operator as soon as you can!
"

Management response from Emre_Hotels, 26 Aug 2009

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking time to compliment the Emre Beach Hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, also very happy that you enjoyed our Terrace Bar. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Warm Regards

by lblau
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't stay at this hotel

"Hi

Just some information concerning one of the hotels in Turkey used by major tour operaters.

The Emre and Emre Beach hotels Turkey Marmaris is classed as a 43 star and 4 star hotel respectively

There is no entertainment what so ever day or evening; and children at night were left in front of Tom and Jerry with no sound on

The all inclusive deal is not great or worth while, you are not allowed even to take a drink into your room and as there is no entertianment or music at the hotel there is no incentive to stay there even for one drink its dead

The food is 2 star . They think potatoe salad is cold chips in mayonaise and the food that was uneaten was put out the next day covered in some kind of sauce

On the last day the transfers are early and you have to check out at 11am even though a lot of the flights are arriving in time to get there for the first morning of the next day. We did not initially get into our rooms on the day we arrived until around 7-8am maybe later and when you check out early you have to return your bands one of the families there were actually refused lunch on their last day.

The facilities for Turkish bath are over priced and you can get one for half the price from Marmaris centre.

I have been to Turkey several times this was my 2nd time to Marmaris, the last time staying at the Marnaris palace whih althouth the pool was shadey and its on the pier by the sea not the beach the food and entertianment as well as staff were fantastic.

The staff at the Emre Beach, were all miserable and under pressure. They didn't even want to hand out large plastic glasses just tiny ones to take soft drink to their private area of the beach. I woul;d not reccomend it and it is a 2 star hotel. The rooms in the Emre were comfortable however the Emre beach had very small rooms and all the people we spoke to were not happy about this hotel and its package. I asked the apparent female manager why I could not take one glass of wine in a plastic cup accross the road to my hotel the Emre (nicer rooms than Emre beach), but most rooms with no view, (although as I had called from the UK, THEY DID MOVE OUR ROOM to A ROAD, POOL AND SEA VIEW) most have views of the road) there is no bar in the Emre hotel the woman who I attempted to explain to that I had called from the UK to ask about the facilities, firstly tried to interupt me instead of just listening and then just turned her back and walked away yelling I'm not even going to explain to you, you wouldn't understand. This is apparently the owners wife and so the staff tell me she is frightening, doesn't have children and was the one who 2 years ago decided not to have facilities for them at the hotel or entertianment. I was left feeling shocked, and asked my friend was I in any way rude to this woman, she said 'No' I was just stunned that someone could be so rude. I was not the only customer who had problems duurning my holiday which was only a week I met a family and another couple who had all had problems with this hotel and its 'rules' which are not condusive to a relaxing holiday.

One couple were told that her boyfriend could not carry her drink to the table and she would have to come and get it herself, it really is ridiculious

Alcohol is expensive when you go out so its worth having some in your room to get ready with, but in this all- inclusive deal that was not allowed, even with plastic cups, and as there is no entertainment, the hotel is not welcoming, and the staff all seem scared.

The nightlife and shopping and Marmaris itself is well worth going to . Just don't stay here . Oh the Fitness centre is also rubbish and did I mention that the spa is over priced you can pay half price for the same treatments in Marmaris town .

Bets regards

Julie Weeks
"

by Angelique1970
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Emre Beach don't go

"Hi

Just some information concerning one of the hotels in Turkey used by major tour operaters.

The Emre and Emre Beach hotels Turkey Marmaris is classed as a 43 star and 4 star hotel respectively

There is no entertainment what so ever day or evening; and children at night were left in front of Tom and Jerry with no sound on

The all inclusive deal is not great or worth while, you are not allowed even to take a drink into your room and as there is no entertianment or music at the hotel there is no incentive to stay there even for one drink its dead

The food is 2 star . They think potatoe salad is cold chips in mayonaise and the food that was uneaten was put out the next day covered in some kind of sauce

On the last day the transfers are early and you have to check out at 11am even though a lot of the flights are arriving in time to get there for the first morning of the next day. We did not initially get into our rooms on the day we arrived until around 7-8am maybe later and when you check out early you have to return your bands one of the families there were actually refused lunch on their last day.

The facilities for Turkish bath are over priced and you can get one for half the price from Marmaris centre.

I have been to Turkey several times this was my 2nd time to Marmaris, the last time staying at the Marnaris palace whih althouth the pool was shadey and its on the pier by the sea not the beach the food and entertianment as well as staff were fantastic.

The staff at the Emre Beach, were all miserable and under pressure. They didn't even want to hand out large plastic glasses just tiny ones to take soft drink to their private area of the beach. I woul;d not reccomend it and it is a 2 star hotel. The rooms in the Emre were comfortable however the Emre beach had very small rooms and all the people we spoke to were not happy about this hotel and its package. One man was even told he could not carry a drink to the table for his girlfriend that she had to come and collect her own, it verged on the ridiculious. One whole family were not allowed into lunch on their last day because they cut the bands off when you check out which is early and to keep the room later is expensive.

There are other things too so if you have any questions feel free,. Go to Marmaris its lovely but do not stay here

Bets regards

Julie Weeks
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with A1 Travel
  • Advice: The Bazar in Marmaris is great for shopping and Bar Street for clubbing
  • Good For: Beach
by Angelique1970
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

well...

"The hotel was beautiful spacious rooms, but we found that the maids did not do a very good job at cleaning; they refused to give us clean towels, so we took them off the trolley. Every day we left our towells in the bathtub like we were told to so the maid could colllect them and they left them there so we had a pile of towels on the floor!. The pools looked lovely, but the chlorine was so so strong and they were both also so deep. There was dirty plasters and rubbish on the bottom of the floor aswell. The bar men were serving my two daughters at the age of 13, and no joke there was a 8 year old boy who was drunk out of his head as they were serving him beer! There is so much to say about the awful food; brekfast was like chips, sweetcorn in milk and german sausages! Lunch was Chips and nuggets from the day before and dinner was either Turkey or Chicken!. I would never go back to Turkey again and prefer going to Dubai!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: If you go to the shopping Bazaar; prepare to be hounded!
  • Activities: A wonderful boat trip!
  • Good For: Beach
by shannon123
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent, would definitely stay here again

"Forget the early reviews of this hotel - as it must have improved a lot since those! Fab location, great views, clean rooms and nicely decorated hotel. Food was good and there was plenty of choice. Staff were polite and helpful, although level of English sometimes left a little to be desired. We had a problem with our air conditioning which couldn't be resolved when the staff looked at it a couple of times. We complained again about it - as it was 46 degrees - and were moved to the best room in the hotel!! Definitely worth paying the extra for a panorama room if you get the chance. Two big pools with plenty of sunbeds and a private beach with more! Only problems were queueing for drinks, not much to do for the kids - no lifeguard etc, and there is a bar next door - but the music stops at 1 if not before. Is much quieter than a lot of the other hotels nearer all the bars along the front. It's easy to exchange money on reception and there's a nice seating area at the bar and near reception with plenty of chairs. There were a lot of Russians staying there and only a few English but everyone was friendly. Would definitely stay here again."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Remember to haggle and don't be put off by shopkeepers wanting you to buy.
  • Activities: Simply Turkey trip with Thomas Cook was a good insight into local culture and customs.
  • Good For: Beach
by Kate Thomas
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Renovated 2008, read 2009 reviews only. Great Hotel...

"This is quite a long review but useful as there is not many reviews out there since the hotel was renovated in 2008.

We went to Emre Beach Hotel for a last min holiday on 4th July 2009 for 1 week. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and you can tell, the rooms are laminate floor, nice bathrooms with shower and bath, flat screen tv with cartoon network etc, decent balcony overlooking pool or beach (beach view amazing with mountains and sea etc). The terrace bar has nice wooden flooring and wicker chairs etc. All inclusive drinks finish at midnight and bar shuts, but they are fine with you stocking up from 11pm and drinking until 2am!!!

There are 2 pools (and one small kids pool) with a pool bar with self service drinks (water and squash). Pools and surrounding area very clean and had big cushions and plenty of sunbeds with sunbed cushions too. Hotel is right on the beach which is small but clean and nice.

The hotel is popular with russians and germans but it wasnt a problem (there was no sunbed reserving at 6am, we got to the pool around 10am and there were always plenty of sunbeds).

Anyone that complains about the food is mad, for all inclusive it is absolutely fine. Breakfast boiled eggs, toast, fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals, tea and coffee, sometimes omlette or pancakes made in front of you. Lunch chips, rice, pitta, chicken casserole style dishes, grilled meat, plenty of salad, bread and cheese and desserts. Afternoon snakcs of pizza, chicken nuggets, chips, bread, salad. Dinner similar to lunch, always a couple of different potatoe options, 2 or 3 different main meat options, lots of chicken and turkey, 2 types of soup, lovely fresh crusty bread etc. On our last night there was freshly cooked turkish kebabs which were lovely! Only downside is they dont have ice cream... The great thing about the restaurant was being able to eat outside, right on the beach...lovely in the evening.

Slight negative is that the staff didnt bend over backwards for you as we have found in Egypt and so on, and some of them speak little English, but service was fine and we wouldnt say it was a problem.

Gym was small but fine if you really want to work-out on holiday!

As far as we know Emre Hotel (across the road) was just rooms and people staying there used all facilities at Emre Beach, but the people we met that were staying there had no complaints...

Overall great holiday (lovely weather 104 farenhiet) and fab hotel. Would definately recommend.
"

Management response from Emre_Hotels, 27 Jul 2009

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your detailed feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services. Hopefully we will have a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you again. Warm Regards

by CandDSouthLondon
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

What a change!!!

"We stayed at Emre Hotel last year and came back last week. I'm writing this review from the Lobby while waiting for our bus :). We had actually booked for Emre Hotel, but could not resist changing our room to Emre Beach once we saw the dramatic change (we paid extra for room change). I think they rebuilt the entire hotel, as everything in the hotel is new. The rooms, the restaurant, the bars... Everything is rebuilt and redecorated. The food was better than last year's. We are leaving today, and I have to say that we really enjoyed our stay. If you've stayed at Emre Beach before, I guarantee you that you won't be able to recognize the hotel!"

Management response from Emre_Hotels, 21 Jul 2009

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for coming back to Emre Beach and we appreciate your kind words of praise. Your feedback is of great value, especially since you've seen our before and after product and we get reassured of our progress in the right direction only when we hear from guests like you. Yes, Emre Beach was under renovation from October 2008 until May 2009. We are now the newest 4 star beach hotel in Marmaris. Our hotel features newly decorated more spacious rooms, a spa/fitness center including indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, turkish bath (hamam), and hot tub. Our restaurants, bars and outdoor swimming pools were all renovated as well. With your valuable feedback, we keep improving ourselves. Please do keep coming back to us and hopefully each time we will deliver more than your expectations on all counts. Thanks again and Warm Regards

by andycook1976
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

nice hotel, well priced...

"My wife and I have stayed at Emre hotel last summer and we are going back in a few weeks. The hotel has very large rooms compared to the other Marmaris hotels we have stayed at. The food was good (breakfast was ok, but we liked the dinner more). We weren't too fond of the entertainment. Thus, we've spent most of our nights in the city, but people around us seemed to enjoy it. A family we've met at the hotel was staying at one of the family rooms on top floor. We've had a look at them and liked them a lot. Huge balcony, very nice decoration and it seemed very quiet.

Overall, I recommend this hotel. We had stayed at a lot worse hotels in Marmaris and paid more!
"

by andycook1976
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

The good things were: great spacious...

"The good things were: great spacious room (top floor family room with large balcony) great maids and location, Marmaris also has great trips going on. Apart from that - the food was awful, had to cross a busy road to get to food and pool, staff very rude, and maintenenance men would just walk into room without knocking. Because of this my sister and her family would baracade themselves in at night so the door could not easily be opened - especially with the turkish fascination with my 3 year old niece and her big blue eyes and blond hair. Though it's not the hotels fault, strangers would come along, grab her and kiss and cuddle her (apparently this is for good luck). She started out happy and confident and returned to the uk after 2 weeks upset every time a stranger spoke to her. My sister bought a push chair for her to stop the temptation of people picking her up. At least she was strapped in. Just be aware of how outgoing the turkish are - friendly, but at times too much.

Back to the hotel: If the lunch time food was not finished then you would get it again that evening or even the following day! I'm lucky that my then 3 and 5 year old sons will try and eat anything, the fish bites did not have much fish, just bones, there was no variety and the meat looked like cat food. Because of this we ate out a lot and tried the local specialties else where. At the hotel bar the biggest shock was that myself nor my husband were allowed to get the childrens drinks along with ours, this is because of a "one drink per person" policy, I would have to do 4 seperate trips to the bar queing each time so we could all have a drink. At one point because I had returned immediately to the bar (no queue) the bar man insisted my 3 year old got his own drink! It made the holiday at times very difficult. Also if you plan to watch the football whist away you'll have to watch it else where as all large tv screens were put away at those times - probably because they didn't want people to drink there. We're not into football at all but did think this was out of order for others.

The hotels main customers are the Russians, however although very loud at times especially after a few drinks were not any different to the lager lout brit!

But the hotel did appear to have some sort of prostitution going on - possibly a gang of them on holiday. My brother in-law was asked (several times over the 2 weeks) by the hotel manager if 'he needed' anything. Lovely girls from Russia! Cheap! We were shocked but laughed, this didn't ruin our holiday just opened our eyes!

However, if you just want a base to stay but don't plan to eat or drink here then this hotel is clean with large pool and sun beds weren't a problem, but if you want to eat and drink here too - I would NOT recommend it at all especially if you have small children.

Please bear in mind when chosing a hotel/appartment that food in marmaris is very cheap so all inclusive is really a waste of money. However if you got a last minute deal real cheap - go for it but plan to eat and drink out!

Overall, we had a good holiday - made the most of our time off work. I believe a holiday is what you make it. We would return to marmaris - but not this hotel.
"

by L Clarke
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

i've been to the emre 3times,may 2006...

"i've been to the emre 3times,may 2006 was the 1st,i love location,beach,pools,bar,what more could we want. went with husband 1st time,mother 2nd,my friend and her 2girls,we're 38,girls 12/14. thet loved the animation team.so did we,gino snoop, lee,forhot girls name,but they were great,food,no complaints from me,didn't go hungry,staff all nice,bar staff nice. i'l be going back this year,can't wait,yeas there are alot o russians,but they don't bother me,they get treated how they treat me,i would recommend this hotel. rooms clean.pools clean, i love it.can't wait to get back there....x"

by V Keech
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ok for the money

"hi just got back from a week staying at the emre and found the hotel to be great .was supposed to be staying at emre beach but on arrival was given the chioce. large modern rooms.clean bathrooms, free aircon.[top floor family rooms have loads of space and huge balconies].two good size pools across the road but shaded for most of the day so COLD.great position for the beach .the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.the bar staff were ok .had no problem getting as many drinks as you asked for but sometimes had to stand while they finished a conversation[bit ignorant].food was poor unless you like salad .[english breakfast had to be paid for].the hotel caters more for russian and bulgarian guests who were like a plague of locusts and loved to pile food up on their tables before leaving most of it.entertainment was also poor with two lads trying to do everything from pool games to kids disco.but marmaris has plenty going on anyway.i would stay at this hotel again and will definately go back to marmaris.give it a try."

by toonbarmy11
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 5 »

Explore area

Map for Emre Beach Hotel Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 31.1 miles

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near Emre Beach Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Emre Beach Hotel?

Stayed at Emre Beach Hotel? Share your insight.