Revoli Playa Aparthotel

Avenida de Mogan, 13, Gran Canaria 35130, Spain
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(69 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
32
Good
15
Average
6
Poor
9
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Revoli Playa Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
lovely holiday !

"Me, my Boyfriend and our 4 year old son had a week here SC. 03.sep 2012-10 sep 2012. it was fantastic holiday.. i was told dont come here if you cant walk up and down hills because theres loads as i have asthma we were worried but when we got there yes there was a very large hill to walk down and obviously back up but really that ia the only hill and theres always a taxi to bring you back up.

The Hotel- The rooms were a good size one bedroom and a double matteres off he sofa bed. there was a hob microwave kettle ect all you would expect in a sc room. we got pool view was lovely sun shone nicely on the balcony most of the day until the evening and we could sit on there on a night and listen to the music from the pool side.

there are two happy hours maybe 3 cant remmeber to be honest but its buy one get one free in them times iknow one starts at 2:30 and i think it cost us 7 euros for two pints and two lemonades or some where round there.theres also a bar menu its ok i would advise if your sc to have some thing in your room from the spar just to the left of the hotel or as we did took tins of spaggitti or beans and noodles in our case.

the entertainment- LEO absoultly fab made our holiday even better the most funnuest out going easy person ever !!!! his games were fun his attitude was light and his nicknames were sooo funny.I wold go back just to see him hes english but speaks ever dialect..

The Surrounding area- ike i said there is a hill going down just to the right as you come out of the hotel but really not too bad there is places to stop along the way down but its too harsh. when you come to the bottom there is a bus depo you dont really need to use it unless you going to the zoo but ill tell you about that in one sec..... if you go past that and down near the tennis courts theere is a full shopping place full of places to eat bars and places to bu things we sped most of our nights here . it seams every bar you go into later on like from 8ish onwards if you decide to have a drink they give you either a free shot or coacktail or so of the time both chldren sometimes get a free drink depends but its mainly english pubs that do that. best place to eat i thnk is called is called stake house its blue round the top amd out side there wil lawys be a big russian guy he is the sweetest man in the whole place give us free after dinner drinks anything we wanted double vodka coke shots you name it he'll get you it my son also had his best meal here fresh white fish and chips it was delish i mean i wish i had got it... we got steak and my god best ive ever had anywhere!!!

Exscursions- the zoo palmitos park brilliant advise take a hat it gets very warm there drink more water than you would and sit in shade every hour or so the heat knocks you for six if you dont ... must see the dolphins they are fantasic you can get your photo took with them but some times if your sat near the front your child may get picked to take park with the dolphins jumping over them or swimming next to them

Next place Sioux city its said like sue city... fantasic cowboy ranch with all you can eat bbq drinks and laughing it was fantasic only thing is its expensive for the toys and such there so if your child is a wanter then keep out of the shop my advised.

so thats my holiday sorry if i put anyone asleep but more info is better right!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: if your self catering take food over with you and drink in happy hour
by Alex_mummy2008
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Hotel but entertainment Poor

"A good clean hotel in a great location. We had a high floor room with lovely views, staff were friendly, the food was good but there was not much atmosphere in buffet restaurant,the pool was very shallow and to small for the size of the hotel, it was overcrowded a lot of the time. The entertainment was very limited and very repetitive."

by colmandave
6 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Hotel

"We have just arrived home after 2 weeks in The Revoli. The Hotel is excellent, spotlessly clean, pool fantastic, facilities excellent. The location is very good only ten min walk to main centre or port area.

The staff are very friendly especially Francis who is fantastic with children(our 2 year old 'Joe Joe' loved him) and made a huge impression on me and my family. He runs the bar, restaurant & hairdressers & still manages to chat to everyone & ask if they have had a good day or need any help!! We Cant wait to come back here again. Oh yeah Leo the entertainer was very funny and created a great atmosphere in the hotel, he was our older childs hero.

Liam & Dee, Cork, Ireland. (Dee - Tipp woman really)
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomson
by Liam Cronin
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hope to return

"Stayed last 2 weeks of may 2012, excellent location, no need to taxi everywhere but if required they are really cheap. Fantastic hotel, really friendly staff and the two thomson reps that we met, Leo and Haley were absolutely brill, Leo for his entertainment and Haley for a local knowledge. Room really nice and clean, hotel spotless and the pool was perfect. First summer holiday away together, hope all the others to come are as good as this one, would defo stay here again, Simon and Lorna, Leeds."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by lufcsimon
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You don´t feel welcome

"The people in the reception were not very helpful or friendly. Asked if there was a safety box in the apartment and got a yes as answer. Had to get back to get a locker and pay for each day. Not even a hair dryer was available on this hotel. A deposit was needed to get a remote control to the television! We did not feel very welcome! One positive thing - the breakfast was really good. Never going back again."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2012, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Bill
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

always stay here

"john and jenny here stay here all the time wer here in september 2011 going back out on sunday on sun 5th feb 2012 wouldnt stay anyware else.phill the enertainer is great crack around the pool is brilliant with children and wev made a friend for life wit him.

francis in the pool bar a gentleman out and out runs the bar and the restauraunt great personality speaking with people.

vincent another bar man great waiter.looking forward to going out their soon.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by great place
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing

"Had just returned from Puerto Rico, great hotel, nice tidy rooms, everything looks like new, maid clean rooms every 2, 3 days. Apartament are on the Hill but still very close to the city centre and close to the beach of Puerto Rico, food in Revoli restaurant is very nice, but I didn't like breakfast, meaby couse' there were an english style ;) pool very nice clean. Nite enterteiment was nice :)I definitly could reccomend this hotel and Puerto Rico sooo nice :)) Just love it!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by patrycjaM
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holidays October 2011

"Just stayed in the Revoli for a week with a party of 10 people (5 couples)

Stayed here last year at the same time. Thought the apartments were great in 2010 but they have exceeded all my expectations in 2011. Having had a major refurbishment they are tastefully decorated through out. Air conditioning was brilliant. Staff at reception very helpful especially Julio. Will definitely be returning to the Revoli and will be recomending them to my friends.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just enjoy the whole revoil experience
  • Good For: Beach
by Deise
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

would stay there again

"lovely hotel, all just been re-done. pool is fanstastic. staff really nice as is the food. puerto rico is a beautiful place, beaches gorgeous."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: ask for a pool view room
  • Good For: Beach
by chloboo
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Revoli Playa - Good rating justified

"We have just returned on Thu 1st September 2011 from a fabulous holiday here.

We are a family of four with 2 sons aged 6 and 9.

After initial teething problems as just had several million pound refit we had to move apartments and was done to our satisfation due to very good customer service by both staff and rep.

Throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble from entertainer to reception, restaurant/bar staff.

Now that this is been refurbed I would not hesitate in recommending to any family to stay here.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by Big Al
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bad manners

"Bad manners.

Is just came home for a short while ago. I went to Revoli Playa Aparthotel, Puerto Rico. I had stayed there a while ago with my young children. While I watched the childres at the pool, I wrote quite a few postcards. At the reception I paid for the stamps and they insisted, and ensure that the postcards would be delivered by mail. Not a single one of the postcards arrived, the hotel has just thrown them in the garbage. Now when I was going to the Revoli to tell about it to the management - they would not meet me. Was even more unkind as well. Bad sevice, bad manners and poor management. Do not stay here.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont stay at the Revoli
by vam
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"I stayed there in june 2010 it was amazing the reception is fantastic .everynight there was something new on down stairs .Jonathon the rep was very kind and was very nice to all kids .I wouldnt recomend for couple but for people with kids gooo.I hve to say nut some of the women staff were a bit ignerant but on tp of that it was brilliant.only 5-10 min walk to beach and shops and to the rightof the buildin just up the road is a big supermarket there is just one hill witch is on the way up to the hotel ...the rooms are fantastic lots of space and the balcony is lovely ..... i would advise everyone to go on the boat trip down bythe beach and the little restraunt lookin over the beach as it was low in price..the pool was lovely and warm but dempatures was 48 degrees all week but tha was in june ......if u are looking for a relaxing holiday with your kids this is the place AMAZING LOVED IT AND IM VERY FUSSY ..."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
by Ashlee
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Revoli Playa Aparthotel Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 22.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Revoli Playa Aparthotel
  • by Danielohanlon

    " seacat cruise & dicey Rylies Irish Pub "

  • by Phil Wiseman

    " 4x4 Jeep Safari - You have to do this! Boat trip to Puerto Mogan "

  • by xoicedchampinkxo

    " Hire out the Air Conditioning Units "

  • by Ashlee

    " Great for kids and family holidays "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Lovely sandy beaches, ignore what locals say... the Amadores beach is not that great. "

  • by Big Al

    " Talk to reception they are full of good tips ie taxi is cheaper than busees on short journeys if you are afamily of 3/4. "

  • by great place

    " m and m bar cant go wrong for a drink 90 cent a pint and 1 euro for a bottle of bud! "

  • by Liam Cronin

    " make the most of there 3 happy hours "

Similar hotels around Puerto Rico

Hotels near Revoli Playa Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Revoli Playa Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Revoli Playa Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Revoli Playa Aparthotel is also called:

  • revoli aparthotel hotel puerto rico
  • revoli aparthotel puerto rico

Address: Avenida de Mogan, 13, Gran Canaria 35130, Spain