Ola Aparthotel Isabel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(54 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
17
Good
15
Average
5
Poor
6
Awful
11

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Ola Aparthotel Isabel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Don't Go!

"This is not a 3 star rated all-inclusive hotel. It is dated and the food was disgusting, I dreaded mealtimes - chips and salad again. Always ate out for lunch as had to use the beach.

The drinks from the bar are served in small plastic glasses and after 10.30 you can only have 1 drink per person, ridiculous!

Could never get a bed around the pool as it can not accommodate all the

guests as it is too small. Unless you were to get up during the night there was no chance of a bed. To the beach it was, but the nearest beach reported in the brochure is 350m away, this is not a beach but more like a dirty piece of sand on some rocks, the next beach is 750m away, which is nice.

I read before booking on Holiday Watchdog that this was a very friendly ran hotel, yes maybe one or two of the kitchen staff but the bar staff, did not know how to smile and the receptionists no better!

Just don't waste your money, the only good thing about this hotel was the air conditioning in the rooms.

Tried to upload photo's of my nightmare holiday, but it failed!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take extra money and use the beach and eat out.
by McDermond27
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

excellent

"couldn't have had a better holiday the staff were frendly the food was excellent great choice every day we were there can't wait to go back Thomas and Nikki were great the entertainment was fun"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by Elaine G
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dont GO

"Arrived at Palma, Had to wait one hour for transport, then over another hour before the bus left, then another 1 and a half hours later before our dream holiday started!!!. On arrivel at Apartment Old Isable, asked receptionest if we could have something to drink and the unfrendly girl said -NO-. she gave us our key and pointed to the direction of the room. Ended up asking a very nice cleaning lady who was more than willing to help us out.After such a long jurney we thought we could make a cup of tea but alas, no kettle.back at rception told we could hire one for 10 euro per week, instead we used a saucepan.Food very ,very basic and boring. all members of staff must have been sucking the lemons off the trees, as they could turn milk sour by their faces.not welcoming at all. Beds and towels(holey) changed every other day but room never cleaned in the 2 weeks we stayed.O.k for young familys with children but no good for elderly. Main road very busy. Long walk to decent beach and shops.Most afternoons and evenings had to close balcony doors as the smell of sewerage was very bad.All in all not to be recommended.Faulty Towers would be a better name for the place. Very few English most guests are German so felt very intimidated. One welsh couple said that their room was black with ants that had got in everything. Tried to get hold of tour operator, but had no luck. First holiday in Spain and will never go back. Very glad to get home. Would not give this place 2 stars , never mind 3."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: go out for you meals and entertainment
  • Good For: Beach
by lyndieloo
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

August 2011

"We booked self catering so cannot comment on the food here. But we had to hire a kettle and ask at reception for cups and crockery. The shutters were so rotten one fell off of our window. The toilet seat was hanging off, the beds were uncomfortable and lumpy. The appartments could do with some serious updating but we used it as a base as we went out every day. The pool was ok but the steps into the bool were loose at the deep end and the ones at the shallower end the last step was a big one. The cost of drinks here was expensive compared to the rest of Cala Bona.The entertainment was on the childish side which is okay if you have children staying there and Charlie and Nataly did their best to keep the children entertained. The staff where friendly and polite. They say they don't allow reservation of sunbeds but if you didn't get up early you wouldn't get one. There is supermarket opposite."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go out and explore Cala Bona/Cala Millor there is so much more than the hotel
by rainbowblue71
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

absoulutly outstanding

"this hotel is amazing good food and good service would go and live there myself. the pool was great and it was just a few minutes away from the beautiful see i would definetly recommend this and its good for the kids to"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: bring towels
by gabbi
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Holiday

"We have just returned from two weeks staying at the apart hotel isabel me my partner 15yr old daughter and 8yr old grandson,from getting off the coach and walking through the hotel door we knew instantly we were going to have a good time, the girls on the reception were always happy to help and spoke good English, the bar staff worked really hard but always had a smile on their faces and were also happy to help. The rooms may need a little updating but heyho you only sleep in them and they were cleaned evey 2days. Charlie and Natalie well what can I say about you two, wel lets start with a big thank you for keeping us entertained for the 2 weeks we were there,natalie you were excellent with children ( I used to call you the pied piper)all the children loved you, and Charlie thanks for keeping us entertained during the day and evening with your games around the pool and the entertainment you did on an evening,if anyone is going to stay at this hotel be prepared to have many encounters with the pool day or night haha. The food at the hotel was brilliant from breakfast,Lunch to evening meal, there is always lots of choice and plenty to go around, the dinning room isn't massive so be prepared to wait a little while on an evening for a table maybe 4-5 mins( thats not a problem because if you go to Nando's or pizza hut you have to wait for a table to become free). there is sun beds around the pool but people were getting up at daft times to reserve them so if you can't beat them join them, we used to go down ay 8'o'clock in morning and still get 4 sun beds together, there is loads of bins around the pool area and terrace area to put your rubbish in but some lazy people just used to leave it lying around which sometimes used to make it look untidy, but thats not the hotels fault its the lazy people who couldn't be bothered to tidy up after themselves.The childrens mini diso starts at 8.30pm Natalie goes around and invites all the children to take part(and sometimes the adult to)then the bingo starts at 9pm it costs 3euros for 6 tickets, the prize mony ranged from 40euros to 91euros depending on how many people were playing, but beware its a bingo with a twist, the winner has to jump in the pool, which is really funny and everyone took part whilst we were there, there is two professional shows on during the week, which we really enjoyed, on the other nights Charlie and Natalie do the entertainment which ranges from music quizz,pool parties,is it possible quizz,kareoke etc( we stayed in every night as did most people)thats how much we enjoyed it.

The harbour of Cala Bona was a 15min walk from the hotel and well worth going to have a look at, you can book a boat trip to other parts of the coast and get off at porta cristo for a couple of hours, it was 56 euros for a family and well worth it,once your at the harbour you can continue to walk on the flat into cala mallor which is a nice walk and lined with shops so you dont even realised you have walked that far, it probably took us 20mins to walk to cala mallor, the beach there is beautiful with lovely golden sand whereas the beach in cala bona isnt to nice, we also hired chuckle vision bikes as my daughter calls them and peddled to the end of cala mallor on two seperate occassions, it cost 20 euros for 3 hours well worth it and good fun, all in all we had an excellent holiday at apart hotel isabel and would recommend it to everyone. Don't Believe the awful comments you may have read and go give it a try for yourselves you will be pleasd you did as we were. We were there 14th July till 28 th July.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Global Late Deals
  • Advice: join in the games around the pool during the day, you will have a laugh
by Durham2011
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Satisfied customer

"Just had 10 day stay,hotel a little tired looking but rooms clean, food very good. Entertainment could have been better at night, but Charlie made every effort during the day to gee everybody up. Would definately go bak"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Med Hotels
  • Advice: No tip required just go chill and enjoy yourself
  • Good For: Beach
by mikey.p
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Place Lovely Time

"Myself,sister and neice stayed at the Ola Isabel in May 2010. We had a great time. We have stayed in Cala Bona many times before but it was our first time staying at this hotel. It was clean and tidy, very friendly staff and only a short stroll away from beautiful harbour with bars, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed it so much we are back their in July 2011."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Hells
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap@cheerful

"room spacious,clean'comfortable.pool okbut not attractive.food not appealing we ate out after a couple of days.the few staff we saw were friendly enough.nice ten min walk to marina with good eating places and shops.another 20 mins to calor millor along sea front lovely beaches food and town.for what we paid only food let it down.didnt seem to be much in evening but bingo.whole place seemed bit dated"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, half board, booked with Cosmos
by jamelle
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a great hotel

"I read the reviews (good n bad) b4 I went, and decided to judge for myself....The pool was VERY clean in June/July 2010,,,The food was great, the service was good, The evening entertainment was my only frown,,,but 10-15min walk sorted that, Im not sure what people want from a hol, The staff were very polite, and helped when we needed help....if you want a 5star hol, then pay for 5star, This is a case of You get what u pay for......"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: yes, already have
by Cloydie
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely place

"Just come back from holiday at Hotel Isabel. Had a great time, upgraded to all inclusive as was cheaper than doing self catering.Rooms were clean, lovely pool, friendly staff, just the entertainer at night was naff!!!Would definately go back again,lots of choice of food in restaurant, all round a great holiday"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Lovely place, very clean,
by Suew
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday, True Review

"Me and my partener are in our young 20's. We stayed at the hotel for 2 week all inclusive, and overall I can't say a bad word about it.

The receptionist on arrival wasn't much help, however everyone staying at the hotel were soo friendly they were happy to tell us the best way to the shops etc.

there is a supermarket over the road, however we only used once, the walk into cala bona is about a 5 minute walk, however it is a easy straight walk, and no hills. We walked into cala millor alot but there is a bus that takes you there and back straight from the hotel front.

The food wasn't the best of variety, however we ate everything and i found certain things really nice (but im not a picky person).

The waiters/ bar staff were so hard working, the young 2 men were soo friendly and made our stay extra fun.

The entertainment was ok, the man (michael) doing the entertainment tried to hard to get everyone involved, however nobody wanted to untill they saw how much fun we had getting involved.

The pool was a good size, and we could always get a sun bed, and I didn't see anybody reserving them which was good. Anybody complaining about the indoor pool in summer is pointless, due to the pool being closed for maintainance, and I wouldnt want to use an in door pool when the sun is shinning and the pool outside is lovely and cool.

The rooms are very good size, and kept clean, however if you are like me and don't trust cleaners, they allow you to put a "do not disturb" sign on your door, and the cleaners are more than happy to leave you fresh bedding towels and toilet roll, in a bag on your door, which i thought was fantastic.

The only let down for us was the bar closed at 12, however a few drinks on the balcony or at the clubs was fine for us. we made well use of the all inclusive and for the price we paid, we can not complain in the slightest.

Some people found the older bar man (miguel) to be miserable, but he really isn't. He has a funny side and a soft spot really.

Overall i would recomend for couples, and a nice relaxing holiday. People with children I would read other reviews, although the entertainer got kids involved in all sorts of activities through the day, he wasn't staying there all summer.

I loved my holiday and would recomend the hotel to anybody for a fantastic holiday..
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If You Don't Like Walking Stay In Centre, However Its Only A Short but Nice Walk
by amy6614
8 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Ola Aparthotel Isabel Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 35.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Ola Aparthotel Isabel
  • by jamelle

    " bit of a walk to decent beach along sea front plenty shops and eating places definately nice resort "

  • by Elaine Grant

    " go all inclusive "

Similar hotels around Cala Bona

Hotels near Ola Aparthotel Isabel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Ola Aparthotel Isabel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Ola Aparthotel Isabel? Share your insight.

Ola Aparthotel Isabel is also called:

  • ola aparthotel isabel cala bona
  • ola aparthotel isabel hotel

Address: Ronda d'es Prat s/n, Majorca 07559, Spain