Floresta Apartments

3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(22 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
13
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Floresta Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
what a relaxing place !!!

"We have just come back from 12 nights at Floresta AI and can honestly say it is one of the best places we have stayed. This is our 5th visit to Matagorda/Puerto del Carmen and we have stayed in one of the main hotels in the resort and it isn't a patch on the Floresta. The accommodation was spacious, clean and very quiet (room 1515). It had a sea view and a double bed. The grounds are in excellent condition and tended regularly. The main pool is amazing and the standard of the food is excellent. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, and there are 3 themed nights per week (chinese, italian and mexican). The food may not be as hot as you're used to but there is a microwave availabe if you want to heat it up a bit. Entertainment is ok kids mini disco is a bit strange as they don't actually dance,but do action songs, ie birdie song, music man etc,, All in all an excellent holiday and we will go back."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by treaclepud
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just a great place to go!

"We've just come back from our 5th visit to the Floresta and we are already looking to go back next year. My 7 year old son loves the mini club (which is free and runs 6 days a week)and the 3 swimming pools,we all love the fact that the beach is 2 minutes walk away and the resort is lovely and clean. The apartments are cleaned 5 times a week and the staff are all helpful and friendly.

Every year we decide what we all want from a holiday and we look to go some here else, but, when it comes to booking our holiday we all agree that the Floresta and Lanzarote have all we need for a lovely relaxing time - so we keep coming back.

Can't recommend it highly enough - should be 4 star.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Valerys cafe on the corner, just outside the hotel has great ice cream sundaes.
  • Good For: Beach
by Sharon L
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great value

"just returned from a 9 day stay ( 4 adult 2 children ). first time AI as always gone SC, food plenty and good choice for all as was the quality. Alcohol drinks are typical local brands (weak beer and spirits not all to good, baileys / sangria are about the best equivalents )however good quality soft drinks for kids on tap all day with the alcohol and coffees until 11pm. Apartments & complex very clean as are the 3 pools ( however the main salt water pool is very cold ). Lovely complex and best we have stayed in, having been away many times. Staff hard working and curtious, rooms cleaned regularly. German and Spanish make up the majority of guests and the main nationalitys of the resort. 1-2 hours entertainment each evening, transfer time from airport is only 10 mins. Resort is generally quite and more catered for families, younger guests would probably be more suited to the more lively resort of porto de carmen which is only a 5 euro taxi ride away. Large beach 2-3 minutes walk from the complex and never crowded due to the size. Overall the best complex we have stayed in and good value for money, down side resort is very quite, as we like to walk the bars and resteraunts in the evening looking for entertainemnt ( caboret / singers etc ) which was non existant."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by charlie
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant time at floresta!!

"my fiance and my 16 yr old daughter and her friend--16 stayed at the floresta from 26 aug--2nd sept 2010!well we always read reviews before we go,and we werent dissapointed!weather was fantastic over 48c most days,the location was ideal,beach across the road from floresta,room had two bedrooms,a first in all the canary islands ,that we have been to(tenerife--f.ventura--)absolutely spotless apartment.pillows were lumpt,as said on reviews,but i soon got mine changed,by a very helpful lady on reception,and when we ran out of loo rolls,great service straight away!1food was better than we have had before,yes its repetitve,but w ehad meats most nights,with either chips,or a large selection of salad,or veg cooked their way,but delicious all the same,and we went with two fussy teenagers,but they always had plenty on their plates!!desserts were of good choice and ice creams ,all different varieties!!

OUR ONE GRIPE was that the adult entertainment was pretty naff at night and the bar shuts at 11pm,on average again,but kids mini disco good,alot of spanish and a few germans on hol,but all were really friendly,and smiled at us in the bar and club.bar staff friendly and helpful,as were the cleaners,and we gave ours a good tip on our last morning,and a bottle of whisky,that my fiance aquired off the rep,for his birthday,but didnt want to take home,in case it broke!!cleaner was so happy !!!apartment was cleaned nearly every day,pools were clean,salt water for the large one,dont know bout toddlers pool.we put towels on sun beds early 7am,pool cleaners looked at us,but never said a thing!!!planed came in and took off regularly when we were sunbathing but low noise and it was nice,having airport so close to our beach,fiance did some wicked cam cording to show my yr old granson,who is planes mad!!IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT,YOU MUST GO ON THE TIMNFAYA VOLCANO TRIP!!COST BOUT 32 EUROS EACH,BUT WELL WORTH IT--FANTASTIC VIEWS,A CAMEL RIDE--6 EUROS EACH,IF YOU WANTED IT,AND A VISIT TO THE VINE YARDS ,WHER WE BOUGHT A BOTTLE OF SWEET WINE,FOR 10 EUROS,BUT TASTES DIVINE.ENGLISH SPEAKING TOUR GUIDE,;LOVELY LADY AND TRIP LASTS HALF A DAY,BACK IN TIME FOR LUNCH AT FLORESTA.when on our last day,we didnt want to go home,so next time,we are booking for longer,id recommend the floresta as a really good holiday!!oh and the thomas cook rep was brilliant too!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great place for holiday
by sue from nottingham
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just arrived back from floresta...

"just arrived back from floresta apartments which were spacious and clean. good variety of food. location was great as it was quiet but only few minutes from local bars,shops and restaurants. will be going back again next year and can't wait."

by L Jones
9 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We booked online for a 1 week stay...

"We booked online for a 1 week stay during Christmas week in a 1 bedroom apartment with our 2 children aged 8 and 5. Upon arrival we were very pleased with first impressions and weather was great. Temperatures were between 22-24'.

The apartment was very spacious and clean, good bathroom. Could have done with a more equiped kitchen instead of kitchenette, but otherwise everything else in apartment was good. Daily maid service.

A lot of people were on the All inclusive option, but I did hear them moaning that the snacks and tea & drinks were limited to only certain times of the day.

Mainly English and some Germans, everyone was friendly, the staff were very helpful

Kids club was fantastic for the kids which was open all day with a break in between. Every evening from 8-9pm they did childrens dancing and award giving for the activities they'd had done that day. They also had some entertainment nights.

The largest pool was heated and there were 2 other smaller pools. Beach was a few minutes walk from our apartment, as were the bars and shops. Main town was about a 10-15 minute car/bus journey.

We visited the marina (about 20 mins by car) and spent the day there, definately worth a visit. Designer shops and fantastic views.

Definately recommend to anyone with children and we would go back again, but next time book a 2 bedroom apartment.
"

by G
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My boyfriend and I stayed in these...

"My boyfriend and I stayed in these apartments for 1 week in february. they were lovely, very clean and the staff were very friendly. the layout of the apartments was different from anywhere else i've stayed before-spread out, not high rise. really enjoyed our stay here and would go back again. the food was lovely and it was very easy to get taxis to and from the apartments. overall very positive experience and would recommend highly. not sure about entertainment as we usually went into the town in the evenings"

by Dr D White
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cockroaches

"Tripadvisor, finland

Stay:march 2008

As a guide on a trip sed: Not for enjoyment but for survival!!!

Road is opened for plumbing and coackroaches are spred to the flats. In my apartment they were living inside the wall appearing at night to the rooms. Also blanchets dirty and dusty. Food ok.
"

by elisabethFinland
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it but apartment needs some TLC!

"We have just returned from this apartment complex. We had two apartments 1510 with 3 bedrooms and 1526 with just the one. There was a aremarkable difference between the apartments and like the previous reviewer we had some staining on walls, flies and damp wet smelling bedrooms. The rooms 1510 to 1506 are the only ones on one level and are easy to recognise- these are the only ones still to be renovated.Apartment 1526 was lovely.

That being said we liked the position of the apartment as it was very quiet with no one above us, the kids club and playground was just in front and we had a very large terrace.

Other good points were the food which was of an excellent standard, the cleaniness and maintenance of the grounds, the swimming pools and the bar area again all excellent.

The kids club was fab and the entretainment very good if a little cheesy!

Position excellent a short walk from a lovely beach.

I would very highly recommend these apartments just avoid 1510 to 1506 if you can!!
"

by fibiScotland
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed with my girlfriend for two...

"Stayed with my girlfriend for two weeks and had no complaints at all, apartment was clean on arrival and very spacious, not cramped like you would get in some places, cleaner came every day, was pleasant and did a good job. The only drawback was that Sky News was the only English speaking channel on the television, but we didn't watch it too much anyway. Pool was very clean, small but there was a small pool and a large one, most people used the large one but there was plenty of space in the small one. Apartment was a 2 minute walk from the beach with a Spar on the way which came in very handy, also a reataurant beside the Spar. Only a short taxi ride away from Puerto del Carmen, would definately go back and recommend to anybody."

by R Norris
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutley Amazing!!

"When I was booking this hotel I checked the reviews carefully and was pleased that we would get a nice, basic, clean apartment and that would be all. I went for a week all inclusive with my boyfriend, and I was totally amazed from start to finish and to be honest I am a bit picky!

To start with the massive apartment for 2! It was brilliant and had everything you could possibly want- super clean, all mod cons, air con, hairdryer, coffee machine, microwave- the list goes on and on. Our balcony was fab for people watching and was an absolute suntrap all day until 6pm. One or two days wre a bit windy by the pool, but our balcony was protected. The rooms beside ours had the biggest terrace i have ever seen- they had sunbeds up there- ask for rooms L102 or 103- we were L104.

The food was fabulous- so good in fact that my clothes did not fit me on the way home- every meal had a huge choice for every taste. Some German people we met felt that the food was samey- we never found that but we were'nt eating that much salad compared to them!! Coffee, ice cream and cake at 4pm every day- the ice cream is fab!

The drinks were fantastic too- my fella loved the Dorada beer (he's usually a cider man) and i found the spirits to taste much the same as at home- they had the right effect anyway!! Try the lumumba- brandy and choc milk- yum yum!!

I have to mention the staff- they made our holiday! Absolutley brilliant team- our faves were Blas, Noel and Herbie. Such fun and always smiling- even when some people were rude and horrible to them- it just meant they waited longer for drinks the next time- a bit of advice, treat the staff nicely and you will be treated fantastically!

The animation staff were brill to- i read a review saying they didn't speak english and never bothered with the british or irish kids- absolute nonsence- they were fluent in English as well as many othe languages and held a mini disoc for them every night- we actually enjoyed it more than the kids! Brill facilities like tennis, pool tables, volleyball and fab games at the pool every day for EVERYONE to take part in. Darts, ball games, german games, boules, darts, water polo and the mornings had a streching class, a wee bit like pilates. How or why people have complained is beyond me!

The guests were mostly german which was no problem for us- most of the freinds we made and drunk with at night were German and they were great fun! It puts us to shame because they can all speak pretty good english. But it has british guests too.

The entertainment was on every night and was generally over by 11pm- every show was fab- esp the russian show. Trust me the men will love the russian girls. My boyfriend has discovered the joys of bingo and is now an addict!

Location- across the road from the most beautiful beach and a 20 min stroll to all the main bars in Pueto Del Carmen- taxi- 3 euros

All in all I would recommend this place to anybody! We had a superb time and can't wait to return next year!
"

by hellyk
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Did we get the apartment from hell??

"Just spent Christmas at these apartments. Having read all the reports before we booked we thought we could not go wrong, this was the one for us. We must have got it wrong somehow. All the reports say how the apartments were refurbished to a good standard - try apartment 1509 people. The walls were black with damp in the bathroom and bedroom. The shower head and shower screen were full of black mould. The beds were damp. We had tatty old bath towels. The sheets were threadbare. The blankets were filthy. Black flies covered the apartment. We must have been in another time zone or something, or been allocated the apartment from hell. Believe me, we do not complain for the sake of it and have made our feelings known to the travel agents. Just wish we had been allocated the brilliant accommodation everyone else appears to have enjoyed at the Floresta. This accommodation really spoiled our Christmas holidays, and we have been going abroad for Christmas for many moons now. Cannot fault the resort or Lanzarote, but just wish we had returned to the Riu Olivania."

by FerdinandLeics
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Floresta Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 1.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Floresta Apartments photos (2 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Floresta Apartments
  • by treaclepud

    " e mail them when you've booked, with any special requests, ie double bed, disabled access etc... "

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Floresta Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Floresta Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Floresta Apartments? Share your insight.

Floresta Apartments is also called:

  • floresta apartments hotel
  • floresta apartments lanzarote
  • floresta apartments puerto del carmen
  • floresta lanzarote

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, Lanzarote 35510, Spain