Apartments Buensol

Calle Salvador Allende 35, Torremolinos 29620, Spain
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(35 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
12
Average
6
Poor
3
Awful
10

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 6/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Apartments Buensol

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
its what you pay for

"we went last dec for a few nights,you pay for what you get so what are people moaning at. ok its not 5 star, but it is a place to sleep beds are fine......... we will be back"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: just try it
  • Good For: Beach
by lambreta
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cheap, Good Location - But that's all

"Stayed here for 8 nights - never again. The place is in an ideal location – but that’s about the only good point. The facilities are dated, making it difficult for the cleaners to keep it properly clean. The drainage to the sinks and showers appear to have no traps – or if they have, they’re not deep enough, resulting in foul smells from the drain filling the bathroom and then entering the bedroom, particularly at night. The walls are very thin and everything that is said and done in the adjoining apartment can be clearly heard in the room. The whole place is need of a full refurbishment.

But – far worse is the type of some of the clientele the place attracts: Though we saw a few families and mature couples during our stay, they seemed to be outnumbered by semi-drunken youths and fully grown men who were here on stag weekends/nights, and these were complemented by several hen parties who were (inevitably) receiving attention - both wanted and unwanted - from them. The result was what felt more like an 8 day stay on an inner city council estate; keeping well clear of the idiots who were throwing each other into the pool, biting your lip in the middle of the night whilst trying to get some sleep amidst the continual shouting and swearing from the same yobs, who were also banging on doors and running up and down corridors until almost 5am. The management seem to turn a blind eye - you get the feeling that they need the business too much to do anything about it.

During conversations with several of the cafe and bar owners nearby, the place seems to have gained a reputation as being only suitable as a base for drunken stag and hen parties. I suspect the management as a result, do not feel the expense of refurbishing it would be justified, hence the general air of neglect; it seems to be in a downward spiral.

This place is NOT suitable for families or mature couples/singles. For the few pounds you’ll save when booking this place, it simply isn’t worth it. Pay a little more and get somewhere respectable is my advice.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: I'd warn them against it!
  • Good For: Beach
by riggers
2 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again sleep deprevation torture

"never ever again, unless you are mental, beds were broken, mirrors were falling of walls. a rock and roll weekend turned up and partied for a week solid all night and day. sheets filthy,full of human hair and stains towels grubby. toilets flushing keeping you up all night we were there a month so have definete experience of this place it was awful. we started to go bed at nine to try and get some sleep before twelve when the party started that didnt work as others were getting ready to go out so that sounded like they were walking around our room. when we complained we were told it was exceptable one night the party below us brought a group back from a night club to continue the party, my husband had to go to reception to tell him to shift them as sleep deprvation had him near the end of his tether we were glad to get home and sleep and if i never hear a toilet flush again it will be to soon all night every night.glasses were broken in the pool and left a couple of days it was filthy.the sexual noises from above sounded like they were in the same room and with a nine year old this is totally un exceptable.as well as the general talking that goes on all night and day, holiday from hell ruined a great resort because to tired to enjoy wish we had evidence to show because hotel deny it is like this see for yourself at your peril"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: noisy and dirty
  • Good For: Beach
by dianna
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

shame about the nightlife

"I stayed a week at the Buensol aprtments with my partner for a winter low season break.

The apartment was clean, basic furnishing and the staff were friendly and very helpful - especially the handyman who helped us with the TV set up (Bob the builder as my partner called him)

The only let down that we had with the resort as a whole was the lack of imagination in entertainment.

My Irish partner (I'm Jamaican) was appalled at the amount of so called Irish pubs who seemed to think Satelite football and Coronation Street was all that was required to entertain tourists. The vast majority of English pubs did the same. The three venues that stood out for NOT going with the flow were TOMS TAVERN - Dave and Jean were really friendly and gave us a warm welcome, DIXIES KARAOKE BAR - some really funny nights there and a SUPERB Chinese restaurant three doors away where the mother and daughter were very hospitable.

Irish pubs - high or low season - where's the ceileih ? One pub had two guitars behind the counter gathering dust...

MONTEMAR IS A GREAT RESORT BUT LOCAL PUBS - SHAME ON YOU. NOT TOURIST WANTS TO SIT AND WATCH SATELITE FOOTBALL AND SOAPS
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, SELF CATERING, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Brummieduppie
6 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

noise

" over looking the sea couldnt ask for better, stayed at buensol 28 sept 1 week apartment was great lovely view on 2 nd floor only fault was noise next door that went on all night, and reception staff quite helpful on arrival, no trouble at all but when we went to check what we thought we had booked alate check out the man on reception was very ignorant so we never went back to ask again would go back to stay hoping we dont meet this ignorant spanish man again"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: brilliant
  • Activities: brogans
  • Good For: Beach
by gsheil
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You get what you pay for

"The apartment was large enough for 2 adults and 3 children and more importantly clean, but it does needs updating. The walls are paper thin and you can everything - people going to the toilet. The toilet flushing is loud, particularly at 3 am when I woke suddenly to the loud suction noise of the toilet being flushed!. There were a few large all female and all male parties and I would imagine it would be very loud if you were in a room next door or below. We were lucky enough to have a room right at the end on the 3rd floor so the noise was relatively quiet, apart from the dreadful singing and music coming from the hotel next door until midnight.

The pool is clean and surprisingly warm enough. The children loved it. There were beds and unbrellas around the pool area, but really not enough to cater for the number of people staying and we did struggle to get sun beds. There is a snack bar selling food and drink - the prices were reasonable.

The beach was just a 2 minute walk away and was lovely. Plenty of sunbeds to go around, but it does get busy on weekends and it seems the front row of sunbeds are reserved for the Spanish.

The area we stayed in was really nice - the promanade was safe for the children to be let loose and was quiet as no cars or loud music bars. Enough bars and restaurants to keep everyone happy.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Chris L
6 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

really good holiday and hotel

"just back yesterday 13th june 2009 there was 4 of us going to this hotel one aged 18 and 3 of us 17, yea people reading this review will think aww there that at an age were they probs dont care about the hotel just wanna drink n party well guys yous are wrong. This hotel was brilliant we were on the 5th floor in rooms 514 when we first arrived at the hotel in the morning we though yeaa it looks pretty good, when we got to the reception we were welcomed by a lovley woman behind reception she was really friendly, only one man who wasnt that happy looking haha.

we were given the keys to room 514 when we got ther the room was very tidy balcony was very big rooms wer decent sizes. kitchen was a little small but ideal for self catering bathroom was pretty goood too only one problem if last in the shower u got the cold water which to be honest i preffered because it was so so warm and you just wanted a cool down so if you like that leave your shower to last haha. as many people are saying on the other reviews room walls are paper thin thats true if ur a light sleeper. the hotel on the opposite side of our hotel lookin onto the beach was really livley with music and preformers singing which was better than what our hotel had to offer until 3 days before we came home all the english boys about seperate groups of 20 or so made it into a better place with music. always sunbeds ther so go t 2pm ther will be always some left.

Rose & Crown as you come out the main entrance of the hotel take a left and follow thr road right up until you see a place called rose & Crown ther english breakfasts were brilliant and good price too. the food beach hotel everythign about this holiday was brilliant so i would recomend it

serious i wouldnt listen t the other people on this ino the majority has says its bad but i swear to god im 18 on monday and i highly recomend this hotel for the younger generation 17+ people in ther 50s may want somewer else or people with younger childern as thers nothing much to do for toddelers

thanks x
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: relaxing
  • Activities: tivoli world, selow marina, icebar,
  • Good For: Beach
by ashleighdoc
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Noisy Neighbours

"Stayed for 7 nights at the Apts Buensol in March. The apartments themselves were basic (got what I paid for really), with 1 bedroom (2 beds)and a sofa bed in the living room. Not ideal for sharing with adults as bathroom was off the bedroom. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were swept and mopped once although the towels were changed three times (but not the sheets) The location was excellent - 2 minutes from the beach and on the edge of Torremolinos and Benalmadena Marina.

After reading other reviews I was aware that noise might be a problem. On the first 2 nights everything was fine. Although you could hear movements and toilets flushing etc it wasn't a major problem. However, when the hoards of Irish women and Welsh men arrived it was a different matter. The party never stopped. Everynight until 4pm+ there was constant noise. You would have thought that they were in the room with you. The staff didn't really police the situation. I was staying with children and they were constantly woken up with the noise. I was exhausted through lack of sleep.

Overall, I would say that the rooms and cleaning facilities were basic, the location was excellent, but the noise from party dwellers was just too much. I would pay a little extra and stay in one of the nearby hotels or apartments. I would not stay in the apartments again - especially in high season.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Self Catering, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: Pleasantly surprised. I think going out off season helped.
  • Good For: Beach
by Judith1971
5 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again

"Just came back from 5 nights at the Buensol Apts, the only good thing was the location.

Very noisy, bathroom in bedroom, any toilet flushed will suck water out of your toilet sounds realy bad in the night when your trying to sleep.

50 euro's to hire remote for heating, refund on check out. no Tv.

No clean towels or Apts cleaned the whole stay. did ask for clean towels was told i couldnt have any as they are only changed every 4 or 5 days. Aprt smelt like an indian takeaway. we will not stay there again.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: Tex Macs/ Mexican Bar on sea front near harbour. A+++
  • Good For: Beach
by lisaanita
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Xmas at the Buensol

"Me and my partner stayed at the Buensol Apartments over Christmas and had a lovely holiday on the whole.

On arrival, we were a bit weary of the place as the man on reception was very grumpy and snappy with us. The rooms were adequate - good sized room (sofa bed, 2 arm chairs, table, side unit, dining table with 4 chairs), good sized bedroom (2 single beds, plenty of wardroom space), small kitchen and bathroom (but sufficient), nice sized balcony.

We had read quite a lot of mixed reviews prior to flying out and the main downfall seemed to be the noise. Nethertheless, we thought we'd give it a go as only being in our 20s we didn't think it wouldn't bother us. However, how wrong we were!!! Next door seemed to have their air con on 24/7 - not a problem during the day, but when it comes to laying your head to rest it becomes very irritating. They also insisted on going to the toilet 6 or 7 times during the night, which became unbearable and resulted in me sleeping in the living room for the last 3 nights.

The only other problems we had with the rooms was that the shower door didn't close and the hot water didn't stay hot for very long.

The apartments are ideally located, just a 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes to the marina. There are numerous bars and restaurants within a stones throw and a little supermarket next door. There's also a Lidl a little way up the hill, which was a good find, especially with everything seeming so expensive over there because of the state of the pound to the euro. A lot of places have started doing menus of the day to attract more customers. On average, you're looking at 5 euros for a fry up (some places include a drink with that) and about 7 euros for a simple meal (burger and chips, spag bol, bangers and mash etc...) All you lager drinkers will be pleased to know that you can still get a pint for a euro in many bars.

Fave bars/resaurants - Mirage (for a good fry up)

Tom's bar - nice and friendly and funny guys that work there

Half moon - great food and good value

Rumours (if you like your soaps)

Mr Jeeves (if you're into bingo)

Fave activities - strolling round the marina and having a nice bevvie there

outing on a catamaran (from the marina - 10 euros a person)

Taxi to the airport costs around 20 euros - and they drive like maniacs!

Note, if you are planning on catching the train from the airport to the Buensol Apartments, get off in Benalmadena, rather than Torremolinos. It is much closer. Train fare was 1.30 euro from the airport and only took ten mins.

Enjoy
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by haleyc
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Arrived late January 2008 in...

"Arrived late January 2008 in exceptionally good weather for that time of year. Apartments were clean and provided with all that was needed for a winter break. The apartments are very close to the beach and only a few yards from Benalmadena. We found the staff to be hel[ful and courteous and have no complaints at all, since the apartments are, after all ,budget accommodation. There are a few local supermarkets including a Lidl and a Spar right next door that bakes its own bread...great for the morning breakfast! We found "The Ghandi" Restaurant down the road was very good. If you want English there is the "Darkside of the Moon "cafe bar within a few yards and "The Wok" Chinese restaurant in town was exceptional.

If you want a good cheap winter break we find the Buensol good value but I dont know what it is like in the summer.

Weve booked again with them for the same week this year. Hope it will be as good.
"

by T Lawrence
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Allocated room on 4th floor,...

"Allocated room on 4th floor, overlooking pool told no seaview apartments were free.

Although noisier the in the end was better as we had sun all afternoon on our balcony (seaview ones were all in shade after 12 noon). Bar did not open until 17:30 but did not use it in end as many other bars close by. Steak and Pub Grub bar (Diddley-Dees) just around corner (50m down street towards beach) have very nice food at a reasonable price for instance two steak meals including dessert and a bottle of wine for 25euro, San Miguel at 1euro a pint the cheapest we found anywhere.

Beds were lumpy and the plumbing noisy but Apts were clean and location is good, easy walking to either beach or Benalmadena, lots of small supermakets and bars within a few hundred meters, as well as the Steak Bar we can recommend Rumors Bar (for a drink) and Dark Side of the Moon for good food. There is a Taxi Rank on next corner to Apts, fare 20euro to airport
"

by rupey
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Apartments Buensol Closest airport: Malaga (AGP) 4.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Apartments Buensol
  • by Brummieduppie

    " Local buses are good "

Similar hotels around Torremolinos

Hotels near Apartments Buensol

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Apartments Buensol?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Apartments Buensol? Share your insight.

Apartments Buensol is also called:

  • apartments buensol hotel torremolinos
  • apartments buensol torremolinos
  • buensol apartments torremolinos

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, Torremolinos 29620, Spain