Oasis Village

3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(107 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
30
Good
34
Average
17
Poor
11
Awful
15

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Oasis Village

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 39 »
bad experience by gagboado
2 / 10

Just returned 3 days ago after one week all inclusive family holidays

the room were clean and staff were friendly but the food was horrendous - tasteless, some looked recycled from previous sessions.

it was chips, chips and chips except for breakfast.

one of Thomas cook reps at the resort was very rude when i tried to express our views after my daughter vomited after eating one of their worse meal.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Airtours
  • Advice: good food

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Don't knock it til you try it! by two jays
8 / 10

We have just returned from a 7 day all-inclusive holiday at Oasis Village. Great weather. I cannot believe some of the reviews I have read. All of the hotel staff were polite and friendly, if there was a problem they did their best to solve it (no need for tissue instead of plug!) The rooms were cleaned regularly, towels changed three times and bedding once during our week long stay. Kitchen area well-equipped if you fancy cooking whilst on holiday!? WI-fi not very good in rooms - not worth 16 Euros.

Food was acceptable, always plenty of choice and piping hot - no complaints.

We would not hesitate to go back. Our advice, try it, we don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Holiday details: Apr 2013

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

one word SHOCKING by 3 holidays a year
1 / 10

we have been to this resort 3 times both b4 where superb but then made the mistake of booking for christmas. we ended up spending ALOT of money outside the complex as the entertainment was poor, in the broucher it states kidsclub and comes under the family section needless to say this year it has been removed from such. the food was this time awful and we all ended up ill, in the prievious broucher it states salt water do not be fooled it has chlorine in now to save money and they have also removed that from the brochure 2013, i have an allergy to chlorine and blistered the first day, the christmas entertainment consisted of silly adult games and the staff asking the children what they had for christmas, the room was empty by 10 all but a few that prob like skegness abroud. although the charactors apeared this day first time since we got there. one family with small children DARED to complain and got grief in front of there very young children. drinks in vending cups all but a mouthful and rude thomas cook staff that phoned in sick when complaints came flooding in. my children went with an expectation of what they recieved prievious years and was totally dissapointed. the holiday overall cost more but got less cuts all over. bad managment thomas cook thank you for a rubbish christmas and new year. we shall not be returning to this complex again asover all with the costs outside of the so called all inclusive = 4900 skegness at easter was better with a total of 600 pound with food.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get rid of your current staff.
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Oasis Village Corralejo Furteventura by happy
9 / 10

We just returned from a weeks stay at the Oasis,we had great room service no complains there,rooms very bare and dull ,bathroom whats the point of having a bath and sink with no plugs solution us toilet roll to make a plug bit messy but worked .Would of been nice to have had a couple of side plates and a knife in room for late snacks if you eat early like we did late night snack would of been nice. the pool area was very clean staff very freindly and helpful .Meals that is something else one day scrabbled egg ect, agreat breakfast nextday fried cold eggs burnted tom, bacon like eating string hashbrowns burnt that happened every second day. Lunch we had burgers three times in aweek ok if you like eating bits of cardboard good job for salards, main meal great but would have been better if we had mashed potatoes now and then. Entertainment night and day very good, Thomas Cook entertainment staff very good gave us good imformation were to go and what to see.The hotel was set in a lovely place with in walking distance of shops and great beach walks ,overall bad points good points but we are returning in June. [cats no bother]

  • Holiday details: Feb 2012, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: its what you make it your self join in with the fun. ,
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thank you for looking after us so well! by Chester
9 / 10

Absolutely great holiday break! The staff were so good and understanding when faced with some really demanding 'Brits'. But they looked after us so well. For what we paid the room was good the cleaning was good the linen was good and we found the food excellent. The only problem was that most of the Brits seemed to think they were eating for Britain. Thinking that the solution was to pile their plates as high as they could on their first visit unable to grasp the fact that they could go back for more at any time. Our second visit and we shall be returning again.

No contact with the Thomas Cook staff so cannot comment on their performance! Would have preferred some more mature music played around the pool in the afternoons and evenings.

Thank You and best wishes

Jan 2012

  • Holiday details: Jan 2012, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: More mature music in the afternoons and evenings
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

what about the rest of us by hank
4 / 10

rooms first class hotel grounds first class staff very friendly . food good bad or indifferent entertainment well lets face it if you are english you might like it as thats all they cater for french irish italian german or anything =else well you will be like we were sitting alone and wondering why have we come here this place is all english english english as far as they concerned its rule britania ohh and by the way im irish i sat and drank vodka all day long at pool bar didnt even think i had a drink i might even have passed the breatheliser if stoppedwhile driving

  • Holiday details: Dec 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: buy youre drink in supermarket across the road at least its drink

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

get what you pay for by wiganers
3 / 10

My husband and I and our two nieces stayed here for ten days in July,the girls loved it,two huge pools and lots of space for them to run around in.Rooms were adequate,cleaned about four times a week,food was a bit hit and miss,but you could always find something to eat,salads were great,meat a bit tough,hardly ever served boiled potatoes but chips were available lunch and dinner!!!

The worst bit for us was having to be out at 8-00am to find a sunbed that didn't have a towel on it!!Some were still not occupied till the afternoon why are people so inconsiderate ?? Another complaint I have is people eating food and drinking on sunbeds and then just DUMPING their rubbish anywhere,there were lots of bins around I am ashamed to say a lot of the culprits were British!!

Could have done with an outside stage for the evening entertainment it was stiffling inside.

Staff especially in resteraunt were very pleasant .

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent by happy chappy
10 / 10

Have just returned after 2 weeks with my family. I can't believe these reviews and think I must have stayed in another hotel. The food was plentiful and always a large variety, if you could not find anything to eat well you must eat like kings and queens at home. Our room was cleaned and linen and towels changed 4 times a week, alot more than they would be changed back home I would say. There was 4 cats and they never slept on the loungers, infact they shyed away from people. Pool side bar staff were very chatty and happy if you took the time to speak to them, as were the bar staff of an evening. We had a problem with our safe and the maintenace man was there within 10 minutes to fix it, on another night our light bulb blew again within minutes the same man was there to fix it. We had a greqat holiday, but I suppose it's what you make of it. Entertainment team and Kidsworld team were fantastic and really genuine people. We will be returning next year for another great holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Enjoy and don't look for problems. Lovely hotel.
  • Good For: Beach

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont book if you want a good holiday by debbie
3 / 10

we returned yesterday and would of came home last week if we could, the food was swimming in grease, cold and chips every night, the bar and reception staff were miserable. my son nearly drowned and the life guard was too busy ntalking someone else had to pull him out. my friend went to the drs for mozzy bite cream and when she got there the dr said it was flea bite from so many cats that were lying on our sun beds on our towels. my mum had no electric in her room for 4 days and when i complained the ignorant spanish receptionist put the phone down on me. the rooms were filthy and my mum saw the maid put dirty sheets on our bed from another room. my husband had to fix the toilet because they wouldnt come and do it. i had to share a plug with next door for a bath because we were sick of asking for one. there were no air conditioning and we had to pay 2 lots of payment plus 2 lots of deposit for one room (2 fans) there were cats and cockroaches in the resturant. there was a que about 10 mins at the bar and you were only aloud 4 drinks at a time the you had to go to the back of the que and there were 6 of us so we seemed to be in the que forever. the main entertainment didnt start till 10.15pm and you only got free drinks till 11pm. if you got them lined up before they were all warm in 15mins with no airconditioning in the entertainment area. my door key opened the same door as my mum next door so if you do decide to go make sure you pay for a safe. AVOID. if youve already booked then make sure you take your flea powder with you has debbie the rep isnt interested in you complaints.you have to pay for crisps

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: listen to custermers complaints instead of lieing through there back teeth
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not a bad experience by cookie
6 / 10

just returned from a week at Oasis and the only disappointment was the weather.

Hotel cleaning must have improved from earlier reviews as cleaners seen at least 5 times per week. Restaurant and bar staff very busy keeping their areas spotless.

Food as expected - breakfast poor but at least one meal a day very good - sometimes it would be the lunch other times the evening meal but never the three together.

Entertainment keeps the kids happy but appears to be lacking funding, entertainment staff and kids club all excellant just dont beat Craig at water polo as he will SULK LOL.

Rooms are a good size but main beds are lumpy and the other two consist of a couch and a Z bed.Decoration within the room was aged, but as it was only a base for sleeping was not an issue.

One drawback is if you have a room around the pool entertainment as it must be where the drains run through as it always seemed to smell there.

Overall not a bad package for the price Thomas Cook

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday by sez
7 / 10

We just came back from this hotel yesterday, but was worried after reading such bad things about this hotel....

well our experience was not BAD. I have to say yeah the food was not amazing and yes there was alot of chips, but there were also so really nice dishes, they have roast beef, pork, etc as had theme nights... and my friend loves salad and she had a great choice.

The children loved it as they have 3 pools 2 large and one small, but they are salt water. they have a kids club which they loved doing all different activities.

THE THOMAS COOK TEAM WE FOUND TO BE EXCELLENT...... Scott, craig, and charlie were so freindly and did all sorts of things for adults and great with the kids thet absolutely loved them.

In the evening they did kids time first dancing etc, then bingo, game shows, and them different shows of some kind each night.

overall i think this is not a bad place to go everyone including guests were so freindly and always chatted, so if you have booked then don,t panick. No its not 5 star but we had a good time and hope you do too.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Shocking by Bramble
1 / 10

Just got back from a week all inclusive and i wouldnt recommend it. Hotel shabby, rooms dark and cleaners were shocking only saw them once in a week!!. food awful ate out five of the evening meals. Weather was in mid to high 30's and no air conditioning in any rooms. fans could be rented but took days to actually get one. Poll bar staff were miserable and she cleaned instead of serving the vast queue of thirsty customers, i suggest she cleans when there is NO CUSTOMERS. One good point being a cat lover is the cat cafe were the complex's gorgoeus cats were amazingly looked after.This is a 3 * but more like a lower 2 * wouldnt be going back.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 39 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Oasis Village? Share your insight.

Oasis Village also called

  • hotel oasis village
  • Oasis Village Apartments
  • oasis village corralejo
  • oasis village fuerteventura
  • oasis village hotel corralejo
  • Address: Avenida Fuerteventura 3, Fuerteventura 35660, Spain

Explore area

Map for Oasis Village Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 14.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Oasis Village photos (8 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Oasis Village
  • by deb1jay

    " The Square near the hotel is good for shopping and Cherry Tree Bar was very friendly "

  • by tracey08

    " titti trollops must see absolutley fantastic (drag artists) hong kong steak house for quality food "

  • by tiogagirl

    " Imagine Bar for live music "

  • by Red23

    " Nice place to relax, but be prepared for people constantly trying to get you into their pubs etc. "

  • by tubbs

    " get a bus or taxi to the main beach,its the nicest i have ever seen,but watch out for the nudists. "

Similar hotels around Corralejo

Hotels near Oasis Village

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oasis Village?