Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme

Sarigerme, Sarigerme, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(908 reviews)

Stayed at Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
437
Good
245
Average
82
Poor
82
Awful
62

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 476 »
Excellent family holiday by Blabgriffs
9 / 10

We returned last wk from the holiday village. We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children ( 11mths, 2 and 7). We really wish we hadn't read any of these reviews before we went because it made us very apprehensive but we shouldn't have worried. This is the best all inclusive we have been on and we try and go somewhere different every year and never go less than 4*. The choice of food was brilliant even my husband was impressed and he's a fussy bugger. Snacks were available almost 24/7 and not just limited to the restaurant.

The hotel was spotless and spillages were cleaned up practically before they hit the floor.

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite which was quite spacious. Our son went to the football academy which he thoroughly enjoyed. The coaches Donna and Katie were brilliant with the kids. He also spent alot of time at the kids club. The programme was varied and he got to try a lot of new things.

We found the hotel staff and first choice reps very helpful and friendly. The daytime entertainment was good. We didn't see much of the evening entertainment but what we did see was ok though would probably get repetitive. Some nights there was entertainment around the pool bar which didn't start until 10pm and was quite close to some of the rooms from a noise point of view.

None of our party suffered with ear infections or diarrhoea. There was only one pool closure during our 2 wk stay and that was due to a child being sick in there.

Sarigerme town is small but worth a visit - make sure you haggle. The onsite shops are good but you can get everything in the town for slightly less. Most UK brands are available I.e. Pampers, Huggies. Don't hire a kettle from the hotel they want silly money we bought a travel kettle in the town for around £3.

The only gripe we had were the sun beds, to get a bed around the shallow end of the main pool you will need to have your towels ready at 6:30am! With very young children it's the only place you can enter a pool without a drop/ledge.

The beach at the complex is ok but nothing special, there is one through the town that is more child friendly but you have to pay around £1 for entry (in Turkish Lira only) and the facilities around the beach aren't great. This is the only place that didn't accept Sterling but be mindful of the rates when you are using sterling as change is often given in Lira and they can be crafty.

The second week of our stay it was getting busier and the peak times in the restaurant could be hectic so not sure what the height of summer would be like.

Basket tours in the town are much cheaper for excursions.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Turkey and would certainly recommend this hotel to those with children. We would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

horrible horrible cheap and nasty by a honest review
3 / 10

never wrote a review

but feel i had to try and save at least one person some heartache/ time/ money

just got back home after 11 days [thank god]

2 children with ear infections

2 adults still with the runs

dirty horrible place

not even a 3 star

please please dont go there [especially if you dont like the turkish hotel workers leering at your wife and teenage girls]

and asking them to go for drinks with them?

dont waste your money on this glorified butlins

ps everythings fake including the cigarettes and tobacco

Room Tip: go some where else

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: go some where else honestly?

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely Fantastic by JamieH
10 / 10

Where do I start! If you are looking for a family holiday in Turkey then look no further. Having seen bad reviews for the HV in the past, I was somewhat sceptical about going, but I needn't have worried. What a fantastic hotel, clean ( to the point of being almost too clean, with people cleaning around your feet as you sat/lay/enjoyed ), great food, lovely polite staff, nice location, reps who cared about you and simply awesome pools. We went with our 7 yr old son, and he was simply devastated when we had to leave. Will certainly be going back, and will probably book last minute. below are a few things that I saw/would recommend.

1: Aircon in blocks 1,2 and 4 were controlled centrally and appeared not to be working when we went first week of May. We complained and we got upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite with individually controlled A/C FOC.

2: Book excursions with Basket Travel in Sarigerme, much cheaper than the ones from the reps.

3: Hotel is now just the 'Palace' side of the complex, so you can't use the 'tropical' sides facilities (not really an issue)

4: Make sure you goto see the pancake lady, anyone who has been before will know what I mean.!

5: Ask for apacked lunch before you leave as prices at Dalaman airport are ridiculous.

6: Food now checked with temperature probes, pools tested with kits, all staff wear gloves whether cleaning or serving food. No-one we spoke to became ill whilst there.

7: Make sure you haggle when buying in the shops at the hotel.

8: Make sure you have a FAB time. We did.

Jamie and family

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach

27 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best holiday we ever had ...::)))) by parkers
8 / 10

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Holiday Village Sarigerme. ıt was certainly a great choice as we were a large familly of 4 adult and 6 children cos hotel was set as a familly hotel with lots of activities making the kids busy all day long...

Hotel was spotless, all staff and reps ware great, always on hand. We had the Jacuzzi room with a great wiev of a huge pool. On sunday we had a walk to sarigerme village for shopping in the turkish market and it was a great value for money also we could find all we look for.

We booked three trips throught BASKET TOURS cos they had been highly recommended by the other families staying in the hotel. They charge nearly half for trips than the First Choise and they dont waste your time in the shopping centres. they do just tours and their best to make sure that you spent good time on the tours.

We went on mud bath, jeep safari and 12 island boat trip with BASKET TOURS. and all in all they were fabulous and good value for money. Find them just at the entrance of the sarigerme village and let them make your holday ::)))

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: mud bath, jeep safari and 12 island boat trip
  • Good For: Beach

21 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Family Holiday by CB
9 / 10

Just returned from a weeks holiday with a family of nine people ( 3 kids). Before we went to Turkey this hotel was in the press with stomach bugs etc. So we were very worried. On arrival spoke to Rep who said they where not aware of any problems.

The hotel was brillant very clean, the food was excellent and a massive choice. The staff friendly and as a large group we had a really good time.

The Entertainment for Kids and Adults was also of a very high standard.

My only complaint was people where placing towels around the pool very very early in the morning and then not coming out until much later in the day.

The 17 pools where perfect clean and well maintained.

A great holiday will go again.

The Barton's

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: The beach is stoney , the rest is great

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent place for familes by wrighties
9 / 10

Wright family

just returned from 2 weeks at the holiday village. this is the 3rd time we have been. hotel very clean and food excellent. Kids had great time. So relaxing. Whilst we were there we never heard of anyone being sick. the only time people would probably be ill, is when they have overeaten, as people were at the snack bar eating bugrers and chips at 11 and also adults dring alcohol very earyl in the day. The place was spotless, pools clean and things were tided away very quick. staff very polite and helpful.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: excellent place for familes

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Quite Good. by Abbieee :)
9 / 10

Hi All,

Ive Been to this resort twice now,

i got to say the first time was better but still it was really good !

i didnt see one person ill,

there was a panic about having ear infections and that the food was undercooked.

WHAT ARE YOU ON ABOUT ?

the food was brill except for a couple of nights all i ate was pasta and rice and chips but apart from that the hotel is amazing, an that the place was spotless and overall beautifull.

the reps for the kids clubs and stuff was really good,

plenty of activities for the kids,

an the entertainment is decent.

Shame that people get drunk and leave their kids going wild, but thats the only down side that people can get wasted and they dont care,

but overall great holiday. !!!

ive recommended it and would go back for a third time.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Its Excellent.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday by whippet
8 / 10

a really enjoyable holiday,only two downfalls....we got sick of the massage people from the wellness centre bugging us for more massages that were £70 a time.and also the night entertainment,amanda and mike aka-sass and brass were very repetetive,simon cowell would have ripped them to pieces without a doubt,they sang mustang sally and abba every nite,ok to start with but after two weeks i could of shoved the micophone up amandas ****.i couldnt work out which was the worst....her songs or her clothes!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: great family resort

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

tropical side by deak
10 / 10

Great holiday ,entertainment fantastic what are great team.food was out of this world and so were the staff.Only problem was some of the holidaymakers who were pigs and just read signs about not eating around pool and not taking a bit of care with there children.will book again.....

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday by dackkerr
8 / 10

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Holiday Village Sarigerme. We were on the Tropical side and did feel that we preferred that side. The room was well maintained and any requests were responded to very quickly - eg problem with air conditioning, needing additional towels. The choice of pools and the bequtiful gardens really made it for us. Our children (boys 10 & 12) had an amazing time they would disappear for hours with friends they made and took part in lots of activities. The speed boat trip is worth every penny we thoroughly enjoyed that. The family Turkish Bath and treatments were also brilliant - although the consultation afterwards was very good with regards to our health and general fitness wellbeing they were keenfor further treatments which were ££££! The gym was basic and only one of the treadmills worked. The main pool was closed a few times due to people (and not only very young children) having toilet accidents. However with 17 pools to choose from this was not a problem. We preferred to be at the relaxing pool and could get beds quite easily even at 9am although that was almost impossible at the main pools. We did the mud baths but would not recommend. we also did Fetijhe Market and found the Sarigerme market better although going to the gold centre on the market half day trip was worth a visit. Even managed to have a quick bite to eat at McDonalds (not that impressed) The hotel shops are a lettle expensive but get to know them and the prices come down considerably. We purchased some lovely jewellry in the gold shop in Tropical. Come prepared for possible eye, ear and throat infections as the trip to the doctors is costly (insurance excess). We also had some stomach upset but it did not spoil the holiday.

The reception and restaurant had good hygiene and were kept very clean. Free wifi access at reception and lobby and this was very handy, particularly for emails, facebook and ipod touch's. The swap box was also a very good idea and saved buying more suncream for the last days of the holiday.

We have just booked for the Holiday Village Red Sea, Egypt and hope that we have as good a time there as here in Turkey. Well done to all the staff both local and First Choice we had a great time.

Take plenty £ as the markets and stores prefer £ than local currency Turkish Lira.

We would certainly recommend

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Fantastic family orientated holiday! Take very little Lira use £ it is more popular with the locals
  • Good For: Beach

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great family Venue by Warwick Family
9 / 10

We have just returned from Sarigerme Holiday Village. Yes this place hasn't loads of interesting places to visit within 5 mins, but if you want a relaxing family venue this is ideal.

Hotel is clean and friendly. Lobby staff and reps are great, always on hand. We never had to complain once. We had the Jacuzzi room which we were slightly disappointed in at first as we thought this would be separate (not in the bath) as we have had in previous hotels. After this however the room was of reasonable size. King bed in adult bedroom and pullout in the lounge area. Foam was a bit thin on this but I managed to sleep on there a couple of nights when the kids wanted the bed. Room was cleaned everyday. The room was fine as we spent so little time in it.

Hotel was constantly being cleaned and there were sanitizers at all toilets and restaurants.

Pools were fine. Having such a big pool to close did cause a headache when the child poo accidents occurred however it was rumored that some teenagers had pooed in the pool deliberately on their last day to get the pool closed.

Restaurants were great. Loads of selection. If you couldn't find anything that you liked you must be a pretty bland eater. There were over 100 different dishes per day. Chef Memit Cepel did a great job. He was always walking around asking if everything was ok.

Snack bar food was good too. Selection was limited but after a big breakfast a light snack was all that was required. Toasties and salad were available at beach bar with burgers, pasta, pizza, curry, hot dogs, salad, chips(of course) and stir fry vegetables available at the pool bar. Ice creams were available between 3pm and 5 and the kids had massive cones with 3 or 4 different varieties on each. Drinks were ok. Beer, wine and spirits good. Plastic glasses did tend to flatten the soft drinks however. Not Swepp’s tonic in the G and T's

Beach was a bit baron here but a walk to the right of the hotel took you onto the beaches attached to Robinson and Iber hotel and public beach. These aren't so wide and looked neater. Sandy on all. We walked all the way to the Sarigerme beach and caught the tractor and bus back to the hotel. (50p) 1TL.

Hotel had plenty of beds on the beach which were rarely used.

Sun beds around the pool did get reserved early. No problem as I was up early anyway. There were beds still available around the grass areas after 10am but were limited. None around large pool at this time. We didn't want these anyway as music was a little on the loud and repetitive side.

My daughters also got ear infection which cost us £25 for medicine at the pharmacy. Tablets, pain killers, two sets of drops and some ear plugs that don't stay in. Take you own before go if you can. I met a Turkish guy who had the same drops. I suppose this is how much medicine is when you do not have the NHS.

Kids loved the entertainment. We have a 7 and 11 yr old. Basically if they have a good time we do. Dances were their favorite. Clocolatte and i five live dance. Jamie and Dixie did a wonderful job even though they were getting constantly laser penned. The hotel should stop selling them if it is a problem. Acts we saw were fine. Robbie Williams, George Michael acts and others were fine. X factor guy was the best. Overall the acts were not anything special but ok. Heard others complaining about constant karaoke but this was only in one area. I didn't expect Vegas standard. Its holiday village Turkey.

The small village of Sarigerme is quaint but may suffer from all the hotels in the area being all inclusive. A bit ghost town some days. Shops generally sell fake stuff. Lacoste, Ralph Lauren, watches sunglasses etc.

Booked a couple of trips with Sarigerme Tours in the town with Sunday and Alpi. Right hand side near bus drop off. These were far cheaper than First Choice equivalent. Mud bath tour with turtle viewing boat trip and rock tombs and meal was excellent value at £16 adults and £8 kids (3 to 12yrs) free under.

Would certainly book this hotel again. I have heard the two sides of the hotel village are splitting up next year into different companies within Tui. If anyone has info please post.

Warwick family

Dad Mom and Kids 11 and 7.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Great Relaxing Family Location
  • Good For: Beach

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family holiday in august 2010 by stevie
5 / 10

have stayed in the holiday village in egypt last year so tried turkey.First impressions of the hotel were good but this place is massive probrbly too big so it took several days to work everything out.The room was clean and big enough though the beds were rock hard and the double bed was a sofa converted.there is plenty of bottled water in fridges all over the hotel but this was rarely cold.Stayed in the tropical side and the entertainment in the ampitheatre was decent with some good cabaret acts though not every night.Kids karaoki every night till ten can be very tedious but there are alternatives like a good duo and quiz on the paradise side.the sports/pool bar tropical side is good with sky sports .Great for football etc. The restaurant was ok but try to sit down the front as they cook at the top end and this becomes very hot and smokey.Wasnt impressed with cats wandering around the hotel and in the restaurant which nothing was done about.The town is very nice with decent shopping and basket tours was much better and cheaper for excursions than first choice.the football academy was very good at the hotel though they do not give you the gifts as advertised as they cannot get them. Main drink is efes lager which is disgusting and the wine is not much better.Be careful having ice in drinks as i am convinced this is what made me ill.Never been ill anywhere eles not as bad as i was here.The main pool was quite frankly stinking.It looks lovely but the water is greesy and there is a scum line all around the top of the water edge .Biggest queue in the hotel was for the doctor because of ear infections.Biggest complaint was the stupid and pointless towel wars.There were some idiots getting up as early as 4 am to put their towels on beds.There are hundreds of beds but if you were not down by 8 am you struggled to get one even though there was hardly a sole using them.Some selfish people reserved 2 beds each ,one in the shade and one in the sun while other people were forced to sit on the grass.you will be told in the welcome meeting that the hotel has a non reservation policy but neither first choice or the hotel did a thing to stop this stupidity.

This and the illness are the main reasons i would not return or recomend this place.If these people want to get up at such an early hour and actually use the beds i have no problem with that but most remained unused well past midday .I dont go on holiday to be forced to get up earlier than i do to go to work but this is what happens here and these idiots get their towels out earlier and earlier.Such a shame as this should be so easy to stop if they could be bothered.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: take plenty of medicines

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 476 »
Stayed at Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 4.9 miles

Similar hotels around Sarigerme

Hotels near Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme?