Seagull Apartments

Protaras, Cyprus
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(51 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
36
Good
8
Average
3
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Seagull Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Holiday Sept 2011

"Just arrived back from a week at the SEAGULL APPARTMENTS in Pernera, Aug 31-Sep 7th. The reception, pool,bar and outside area's were all very nicely kept and clean. We stayed in room 12 on the ground floor. The bedroom area was spacious and had adequate kitchen space but the drawers in the kitchen were in need of replacing as was the bathroom which was very small and tatty, but it was useable..just!!

We had read other reviews before we went so we had an idea of what to expect.

There is a supermarke(Rivers) opposite the Seagull which we used, they have everything in there and we found it cheaper than one which is at the bottom of the road next to the beach.(turn right as you come out of the seagull just a few minutes walk).

Sunbeds and umbrellas are 2.50 euros EACH! can be pricey if you have them every day!! umbrellas essential in the heat! though the beds never get cleaned and they NEED IT!

We walked along the new walkway by the sea every evening to go to Protaras, its very lively there at night (not our cup of tea) but we found a very good choice of restaurants and after trying a couple we found HAPPY DAYS which is next to HAPPY DAYS HOTEL and shop, its food is excellent and reasonably priced.

We visited the Magic Live Show in Protaras near McDonalds where there's Dancing waters, Laser show etc,17 euros each, can't remember childs prices, they do a family ticket. It starts at 9pm every night and lasts about an hour, it gets very busy so try to get there early! We really enjoyed this!!!

We had read about Farmagusta the ghost town and booked a trip on the 'RED BUS' through our Rep, however its NOT FARMAGUSTA, the ghost town is actually VAROSHA and you dont ACTUALLY SEE the ghost town because its fenced off and heavily guarded, we saw it from the RED BUS as we got near but were warned by the guide NOT to take photos as it is forbidden, if your caught you'll be in serious trouble!!

We were taken along the beach where some of the derelict hotels were and saw the Guards watching our every move, you could take photos towards the sea but not any that might have even a glimpse of the buildings!

Farmagusta is the town next to Varosha.

We bought a DVD of VAROSHA which shows the insides of the buildings(10 euros) but haven't yet watched it so can't comment.

However we enjoyed the 'RED BUS' trip and highly recommend it and its a lot cheaper than the other coach trips! But do try to BOOK A SEAT UPSTAIRS as its AN OPEN TOP!!

There's loads of watersports around. Obviously very popular!

We had a very good holiday but we wouldn't go again so early in Sept as we found it a bit TOO HOT for us!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Jan B
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a great place!

"Just returned from a week at the Seagull Apts. I can only echo theitive reviews of this place. It is clean, tidy and the staff very friendly- nothing it too much trouble. The number of people we met who return time after time can only reflect the quality of this place. Will definitely return again"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Phil & Alison Birmingham
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic

"myself and partner have been to the seagulls 6 years running and cant fault it, the area itself has all we need if we want more its a 20 min walk to protaras via the new walkway. the staff at the seagulls are the best we usually go the last week of august every year they always go out of their way to help if needed. the pool is fab plenty sunloungers ,the rooms are basic but spotless the cleaners do a great job . the night watchman is very funny and always has a smile and a hello no matter what time you come in. unfortunately we cant get booked this year it seems to be full according to thomas cook so we are very dissapointed and are trying to book accomodation in the pernera area cant wait to go back the weather is always great and the people so friendly . and a visit to stiens for the best food in cyprus.just a great pity we cant get the seagull appartments again this year.just goes to show how good they are when its fully booked and this is only feb."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: its my favourite place on earth cant wait to go back
  • Good For: Beach
by izzy
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

EXCELLENT

"Having been to Cyprus 3 times and this our 2'nd to Protras I can easily say that this was by far the best accomidation we had stayed in. The location is excellent, only approx 100 mtrs from the beach and the town gives great options for day and night.The conditon of the accomodation is way above excellent as the rooms are spotless and the pool area a pleasure to spend your time in. the service at the bar and food location is exceptional as they are so friendly you actually feel relaxed. I intened to and would really advise people to stay here as i can confirm this is a 10/10 accomidation. Hopefully will see you there. Hat's off to the Seagull."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by neil.flaherty
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Everything you need in a resort

"

My husband and I have just returned from the Seagull Apartments, they are basic, clean, have everything we needed,clean towels,bed change,regularly,washing machines and dryers if you need them,the pool is lovely, the area surrounding the pool immaculate,the food at Seagull is really lovely, you can sit in the shade and enjoy a meal, or maybe a snack. they are always cleaning, staff always helpful,we are both in our fifties, and loved Pernera, we walked into Protaros a couple of times in the evening, it was lovely, took about 35 minutes.We hired a car from Platon car hire, two minutes from Seagull, cost about 75Euro for two days, we drove to the Troodos mountains, and all round the Island, well worth it. We frequented the Il Cavaliere restaurant, it is really great, food wonderfull, staff attentive.We would certainly return to Seagull.

The Robinsons Scotland
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Something for everyone
  • Activities: IL Cavaliere Italian restaurant
  • Good For: Beach
by moragmarion
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

seagull apartments

"the apartments were spotless and the staff are friendly and helpfull. It was an excellent hotel and I would go back anytime.Everything was in aesy walking distance and the hotel is small and quiet, just how we like it."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: kartanas was very friendly and good value for money
  • Good For: Beach
by carolw
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Can't wait to go back

"This will be our 6th time to the Seagull. What a wonderful family run Hotel. Everyone is so friendly and its like returning to see family each year. The rooms are basic but they have everything you need and are very clean. The pool is cleaned every day, also the sun loungers and the surrounding gardens. The pool is an unusual shape and very safe for children, they also have there own pool. The food here is lovely, anything from a full english to snacks or a proper meal, We once came back to the hotel at 10.30pm and my son wanted chicken nuggets & chips, as the chef went home at 9.30 Andreauis who runs the bar(also part of the family) went in and cooked it for him. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they really put themselves out for you. There is a small play area for children, also tennis courts and grass area for you to play on. There is a small beach just down the road, which is clean and friendly. The Cypriots are very nice people. We are so keen that hopefully we will be out here permenately."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Yes, family & friends have been out with us
  • Activities: yellow boat, blue bay restaurant (typically greek)
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Teresa,Mark & Kieran Wills
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

G Llewelyn

"Fantastic welcome at the Seagull yet again. This hotel is more like returning to see old friends than staying at a distant resort. Our 8th stay was just as pleasant as the first one with genuine welcome from the family run hotel staff. Pernera is quieter than main Protaras but has a wide selection of bars and restaurants, many cover-act impersonator shows and beautiful beaches. Taxi services and buses are plentiful. Good diving facilities at Tabas Diving school nearby my grand children loved their holiday and can not wait to return"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by daniel a non
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Seagull

"Just had a wonderful 8th stay at Seagull. Extremely friendly family run apartments. More like visiting old friends than going to a distant hotel. Pernera is on the quieter side of Protaras, but has all the facilities from beaches, restaurants, bars, entertainment to regular bus and taxi services. Seagull is a family friendly hotel, good breakfasts, lunchtime snacks or basic evening meals. Nice pool, clean well kept gardens, and rooms cleaned almost daily. Highly recommended, will be returning ASAP."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Nice friendly area
  • Activities: Red bus, Steak and Ale restaurant
  • Good For: Beach
by daniel a non
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Seagull Pernera

"Excellent holiday again. Our 8th time at the Seagull since 1997. More of staying with friends than at a hotel. Very welcoming family run hotel. Facilities and location are good, close to beaches and smaller shops and restaurants. Main Protaras 2 km away plenty of taxies. Wil definitely be back the sooner the better."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by daniel a non
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Seagull Cyprus

"Fantastic holiday again. Our 8th or 9th time at the Seagull. Very friendly owners and staff, feel more like visiting friends than at a hotel.

Location is great for those not wanting too much noise. Plenty of bars with shows, good beaches 5 minutes walk away. Diving centre facilities near-by. Will definitely be back.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Compact centre great for beach holidays
  • Activities: Steak and Ale, Sizzlers
  • Good For: Beach
by daniel a non
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"I have been to the Seagull twice. The staff are really helpfull. The first time we went I had a Lasagne and didnt like it so they asked what I would like to have instead. They couldn't have been more helpfull.

The Pool Area is so relaxing, and yes there isn't much to do, so after being at work for months without a break this came as a nice change. Cypriates are lovely people and I hopt to go back there again.
"

by chris Woodall
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Seagull Apartments Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 25.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Seagull Apartments
  • by daniel a non

    " Red Bus tour, Steak and Ale Restaurant "

  • by neil.flaherty

    " Barley Mow for drink, Knights Pub for food. "

Similar hotels around Protaras

Hotels near Seagull Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Seagull Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Seagull Apartments? Share your insight.

Seagull Apartments is also called:

  • seagull apartments hotel protaras
  • seagull apartments protaras