T & G Apartments

Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 210 Sk. No:4-6, Marmaris, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at T & G Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8  / 10
(67 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
43
Good
11
Average
2
Poor
3
Awful
8

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for T & G Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 46 »
horrible staff

"we stayed at t&g apartments for 2 weeks. the apartments look lovely but they are dirty. the staff were horrible and told us that they didnt like children our children had bought juice from the shop and one of the staff members took pictures of them! and when our children were playing pool even though the would have been finshed the game soon the staff took the balls and said that they were closing upstairs when we went to the manager to complain she said it was her hotel and she could do whatever she liked. there was also no entertainment in the hotel at all the food in the hotel was good so well done to the chef.i have been to marmaris many times before and would definelty not recommend this hotel to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, self-catering, booked with Manos
  • Advice: eat in picadilly and yates and book trip boat trip with claire from donatella travel MEGA DIANA
  • Good For: Beach
by ........
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

blaır a104

"staff bar very good nd helpful. meals very good. yıner and akaıf semıh and ılhan very very very pleasent and helpful. the pools are nıce and warm. and all staff are very carıng. had a great tıme. we wıll be back soon.

bye bye bye :):):):):) from zoe beth and paul.....
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: everyth?ng is very good...up to standart..food and bar staf excellent
by macky
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Brilliant

"Stayed at T & G for one week with my son. We had a great time the staff were very friendly and Emma Chivers was a brilliant rep always friendly and willing to assist you. Would definitely come back again!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Sinead Belfast
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

TG Apartments

"I have stayed at the TG Apartments 3 times now and I have loved every minute of my holiday there. We arrived late at night and were met by friendly and helpful staff who would bend over backwards to help us in any way they could. The cleaner came in everyday and would often change bedding and towels and clean the floor. The pool and the surrounding area was cleaned everyday to a high standard. I would definately recommend the apartments to everyone."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Chloe
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mature couples

"We stayed at the T&G in Sept 2010. Had a fantastic holiday. Could not fault the staff in anyway, apartments cleaned every day. A toaster was not provided in the apartments, we just asked at the reception and a toaster arrived in our apartments within 5 mins. If you dont ask, you dont get!!! All in all it was great, have booked again for September, cant wait.

If you pay 3 star money, dont expect 5 star accommodation.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Co-operative Travel
  • Advice: Great place to stay in a really good location.
  • Good For: Beach
by Mature Couples
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

T & G OK

"Have been back for two weeks now after spending a fortnight in the T & G. Apartments are basic, no TV or toaster/microwave but we got it real cheap and brought our own iPod entertainment so weren't too bothered. Maid service was really good and she was very pleasant to speak to. Reception staff helpful when we needed them and after complaining about no light on balcony it was fixed quickly.

Only real complaint was the very noisy T & G bar straight across the road from our apartment, not very many customers but music blaring till well into the middle of the night. This quietened down after the first week after we saw two guys in suits visiting the bar and not looking too pleased.

Not keen on Marmaris as a whole, full of desperate British women looking for a toyboy and desperate toyboys looking for a passport.

Make sure you take the ten minute trip through to Icmeler - gorgeous!
"

by Tommy
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great time

"my wife and i recently returned for these apartments and yes they are basic but they are clean and comfortable. the staff are fantastic and i intend to keep in touch with them. the pool is fine the food good the beer cold :-)

try it if your loking for a friendly clean place you wont go far wrong !!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: give it a try basic but clean
  • Good For: Beach
by smicko
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

nitemare

"just back from 2 weeks at the t&g would never go back. Staff unplesent, we arrived at 7am and got our key and directions to our room which was acroos the road from main apartments. opened the door and was shocked at the state of rooms. the bathroom celling was falling down, there were holes in the wall, the bedding was unpleasent, went to reception to complain and was told to see my rep. the came and said the room wasn't that bad but got us moved to another room which was in there 3rd building at end of street wasn't much better. there were no plates in the apartment and 1 cup and 1 mug. no toaster or tv. the cleaner was in every day made beds but never brushed or mopped floor for the full 2 weeks we were there. the food was not nice at all. the noise from the bar lasted till 3 or 4 am and that was staff and 2 or 3 guests."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by paisley
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice & clean but

"I stayed at the T&G Apartments and was disapointed with my room. The apartments where clean and staff friendly but the room could of been better. We where stuck on the top floor with 3 flights of steep stairs and no lift. The rooms where up in the roof meaning that we had very low ceilings. We could not stand up in certain parts of our room. Me and my friend are not very tall but if you where then you would struggle to stand up at all.

The balcaney was tiny and has the air con heater on the floor blowing out hot air, so we may as well of not even had a balcaney.

I think if we had not been up in the roof and a floor below it would of been nice, as other rooms had a nice balcaney with the air con heater up on the wall where it should be, and i persume that their ceilings where high.
"

by Lucky B
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

what stay

"throughly enjoyed our stay at t and g apartments. the room was huge and had decent basic self catering facilities , and a nice balcony over looking the pool. the room was cleaned every day as well . the staff were very friendly and would help you if they could. they had fun with the customers and made you very welcome. the cost of airconditioning and the safe was reasonable .. 85 leria . they exchanged cash there as well ..and didnt charge tax ..usually got 2.29 to the pound. the full english breakfast was great value at 5.50 tl. they had free internet available which was great. id recommend this hotel to anyone ..."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with low cost holidays
  • Advice: loved marmaris ,.. and surrounding area ..planing to go back again
  • Good For: Beach
by rob
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Home from Home

"Heading to T&G on 29th August 2010 for our 5th visit withing 6 years and we cannot wait. Never a bad word to say on any of our previous visits and I can say we dont expecta ny this time. Always found the staff very Helpful and fun. We've seen a change of Management previously but still get the same welcome whenever we have stayed. Stayed in the block apposite reception last year and had the pool to ourselves for the majority of our 2 week stay, hoping we get that again this time. Food has always be good and drink reasonable.

Made some good friends with the staff in the past years and also look forward again to meeting the guys in the Aloha Steak house on the corner, Great guys and they never forget you. If you fancy a Turkish shave visit the Aloha barbers next door an experience not to be missed for the men. If you need any last minute items just pop across to the shop opposite reception you get a warm welcome form the ladies and a friendly greeting everytime you pass by.

If you fancy some Jewelery e would recommend

Ferrat Ozylin in the Bazzar bought a number of items from Ferrat and never had any problems. NO PRESSURE to buy anything, We have bought chains and a new engagement and wedding rings. a lot cheaper and better quality than you get in H.SAMUELS

Jeep Safari is a MUST DO trip especially for the kids, water pistols a neccesity and DON'T wear your best T-shirt, the dirt doesnt come out.

If your a walker take the hour and a half stroll along the shoreline into Icmeler some nice views you dont see from the road. Icmeler Wednesday market is much better than Marmaris market more room to stroll around.

so to end

" You won't know if you don't go"
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Beats the Spanish Costas hands down
  • Good For: Beach
by The Kennedys
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"Me and my family stayed at the t ang g apartments for two weeks, it was lovely. The food was excellent and very good value for money! ... All the staff were kind and fun which made it 1 of our best holidays ever, they couldnt do enough for you..i would recommend t n g apartments to anybody of all ages, our group ranged from 10-42 and we all equally enjoyed. :D"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by dave
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 46 »

Explore area

Map for T & G Apartments Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 30.4 miles
T & G Apartments photos (10 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near T & G Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own T & G Apartments?

Stayed at T & G Apartments? Share your insight.