Jardin del Atlantico

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(74 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
8
Good
26
Average
9
Poor
13
Awful
18

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 5.5/10
Food: 4/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 6.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Jardin del Atlantico

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
Great no frills accommodation with excellent food and friendly staff

"Just returned back with my partner and 9 year old . The apartments are basic and the exterior could do with cosmic upgrading and repair but the majority appear to be privately owned .

The interior was very clean and the staff worked very hard . Bar and restaurant including reception staff were very helpful , pleasant and accommodating .

Had a great week .

We were all inclusive and we have a " fussy" eater of a daughter but she loved every meal .

Will be booking next year .
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013
  • Advice: Just enjoy the good weather and lovely walks . Enjoy the sand dunes !
  • Good For: Beach
by Lisa S
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Not worth the money we paid.

"Service not bad,room needed refurb. Only 2 hot plates considering this place was for self catering. We were all inclusive but that's not true in my mind we were full board with drinks thrown in. Food cold to luke warm every day, lunch time food was hot, but only during our first week. It was Al le Carte. We could not get anything to eat apart from mealtimes - which indicates not all inclusive. Had to buy your ice cream and any other food outside of these times. If on front of apartment it was very noisey from the bars opposite until way after 2am in the morning. We stayed for 4 nights ask to be moved to the back of the hotel which was dealt with straight away."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: don't book all inclusive
  • Good For: Beach
by Peter G
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

do not listen to reviews

"the truth about Jardin del atlantico.

we payed £265 for all inclusive for the week, i went with my husband my cousin and my sister.

The food is not the greatest, the reviews are right the food is not always hot but there is a microwave if you want to heat things up.

Breakfast there were , boiled eggs, fried eggs, sausage, beans, toast and cereal.

lunch was things like lasagne, chips, there was also always chips

dinner was things like pork casserole, fish fingers, chips, soup also desserts like ice cream, angel delight type dessert.

but the drinks were nice and we got our moneys worth on the drinks but we were prepared already to eat out, as we like to do this some nights.

During breakfast lunch and dinner the drinks are self service which is good they have beer on tap, wine and sangria. Also soft drinks were self serve they had, cola, lemonade, orangeade, also tea coffee and hot chocolate, we enjoyed the self service of these drinks as there was never a queue. If you wanted spirits or cocktails you had to wait to be served.

my sister is a very fussy vegetarian and did not eat much from the hotel even though there were plenty of options including, salad, rice ,vegetables and pasta.

Our room was facing the irish centre, which for somebody said it didnt exist, it did! We could hear the irish centre every night but as we were on a lively holiday we didnt mind,and could sleep through it every night, so in my opinion it couldnt have been that noisy. but you can request to not be facing it if you wish.The hotel is a huge complex so requesting to move away from the irish centre would be possible as the hotel on so big.

The room was quite big compared to others I have stayed in, the rooms were very clean and I was very happy to stay there.

The staff at the hotel were always willing to help although there english wasnt the greatest but what do you expect on a foreign holiday (",) The guests in the hotel were from all different nationalities and not predominantly british, which in my opinion was a good thing as afterall you are in a different country.

The location was great, about a five minute walk down a straight road to the beach, be warned there are around a 100 + steps down to the beach so if you have troubles walking i would maybe consider this.

The kasbah centre is around a 5 minute walk where all the bars are this area is not very good for families.

We walked to the Yumbo centre in mapolomas(the gay centre), i would definately reccommend coming here, its very family friendly with childrens rides and lots of nice places to eat.

We also took a taxi to holiday world in maspolomas, which cost around 5 euro (taxi prices are very reasonable) this would be very good for young children and teenagers/

Overall I would come back to this hotel all inclusive even though I didnt think much to the food, but it saved us a lot of money on drinks and we ate at the hotel for some of the time, the location is perfect and we had a great time, it really annoys me when people put down this hotel, what do you expect 10 star luxury for such a small price, for the amount we payed we got what we expected and more out of our holiday. I would advise you to go and see for yourself and never listen to reviews until you have tried it yourself.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by lukeclack1
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

went with boyfriend 22nd june for a week

"stayed at jardin del alantico in jine 2011...

to start the name sign was falling down ...our first meal was breakfast we couldnt eat it...thought lunch would get better but that was even worse...everything looked re used from breakfast so we ended up using all our holiday money on eating out and food.

The irish bars outside where awful we didnt get to sleep till gone 4 every night thE music was as if u where in the bars we had to take out bedding and sleep in the lounge area to try and block out some of the noise.

There is no air conditioning so whilst being up all night by loud music you will also be boiling hot.

The staff are rude they dont care whether you are there or not.

would never go back to this hotel its awful.

Miss L Newing
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Teletext
  • Advice: ask for a room at the back of hotel then maybe your get some sleep.
  • Good For: Beach
by LouiseNew99
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not bad, u get what u pay!

"I stayed here june 2011 with my bf (we r both in r 20's).

I was expecting it to be awful after reading the reviews, but it realy isnt that bad!! The only thing we could fault was the food! The quality of food and variety was terrible! Breakfast was ok, but we ended up eating out 4 nights out of 7! The all inc drinks were available allday, and u could help yourself to beer and wine on tap. The room was cleaned daily, and fresh sheets and towels every other day! The apartments had clean pools, plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar. However it was a bit dissapointing that they dont provide any evening entertainment. However, the irish bars are opposite providing a lively atmosphere!

The kasbash centre, and beach is just a 5min walk away. There are lots of nice restaurants dwn by the beach, and a lively atmosphere at the kasbash centre at night.

We had a gr8 holiday, and would stay here again, but wouldnt go all inc.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Vicki Ing
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2009 and 2010

"i stayed here all inc for 2 weeks in 2009 and 2010.hotel basic and clean.some staff have got time off day for you others have not,but after all they working and i was holidaying,food is basic yes but there a bit off choice true not much but if you want more choice you pay more moeny.noise yes there is noise i admit that but if you stay at back off hotel it very quiet even for kids to sleep.i my self find the hotel about right but i look at a hotel as a base camp to sleep and shower and dress .it close to all places irish centre across road,10 mins from kasbah and bit further from yumbo ,and about 10mins from beach,i recomend hotel and playa del ingles to adults but not to adult with children unless children just like pool all time as there not much to do for the children but for the adult you find plenty.and yes i going back there this year again 2011 .only drawback is no aircon but fans are cheap to buy and you can hire aircon units may be even buy one cheap enough.i rate it 7out of 10.i not rated the pool as i not a pool person."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with haystravel
  • Advice: invest in airconditioning in rooms.
  • Good For: Beach
by WendyWoo1963
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't bother staying here

"We have stayed here for 4 nights we have ended up eating out after 2 days. The same food everyday, tasteless. It was supposed to be all inclusive but some times of the day you can't even get water anywhere (e.g. between 10:00-10:30am). So unfriendly people working. Nobody smiles. Dinner time they clear the tables and all you hear is staff cleaning plates throwing cutlery in a bowl right next to you. You are only allowed 2 drinks at a time. Nowhere in the evening to sit and have a drink. You have to carry 2 glasses of drink at a time to your room. We ended up buying our own drinks as well. You are not even allowed to fill your bottle with water. White tasteless fish served everyday for dinner and lunch. In between lunch and dinner you have to pay for snacks"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Sem-Swindon
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awful!!!

"The staff in this hotel do not speak! not even a Hello or Hola. They are rude when you ask questions. Meal times are restricted, the food is vile. nothing was hot, i had fish one day and it was raw inside, very limited choice (about 3 options max) very repetative food. the hotel is run down, first appearance- 3 letters missing from the name of the hotel. The showers constantly go from hot to scalding whilst showering. If you want to eat at the pool bar you have to pay! all drinks are self service and not all drinks on the all inclusive menu are available. I would not recommend going all inclusive or even half board to this hotel, there are plenty of better hotels out there!"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Escape
  • Advice: New staff and new chef!
by Charlotte
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Irish centre does not exist

"The all inclusive is only meal times, if you want food outside these meal times at the pool bar you have to pay for them.

The staff on reception are not very helpful at all, they are very rude and dont help you at all. They need to learn how to smile.

The food wasnt very nice, even though there was a microwave provided it wasnt very nice even when it was warm. The food is bad quality.

There is no music in the evenings, so you have to sit and listen to sky news on the tv.

The bar is in the restaurant so if you want a drink during a meal time you wait ages to be served because the bar staff are in charge of clearing the tables. The drinks are in small plastic cups which means we were always going up for more drinks as they didnt last long. All inclusive stops at 11pm which was okay.

When checking out of the hotel your all inclusive band is removed from you at 12 when you have to check out of the rooms. There is no where to store your suitcases whilst waiting for your pick up from the hotel so no showering facilities if you are not leaving until later on in the day.

The cleaners do a very good job and every other day you get clean towels.

Area: The irish centre which is spoke about is non existant, there are only two bars left the rest have been demolished therefore the nightlife here is not amazing as the websites make out.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont go all inclusive, the food was the worst bit. Ignore street sellers.
by RJLEDA
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great base to explore this amazing resort

"Before you book at theese appartments/aparthotel ask yourself a few questions if you answer yes then go ahead and book you will not be dissapointed.

Do you want a place that is slap bang in the centre amongst all the nightlife you could wish for.are you happy to live in clean.basic. accomodation with no frills at a very reasonable price. are you happy with a 6 min walk to the finest beech in europe without doubt..

The appartments were cleaned 6 days out of 7 with fresh towels every other day. the gardens and 4 large pools are clean and well maintained. downside NO MUSIC. ALL INCLUSIVE VERY DISSAPOINTING ACCORDING TO THE GUEST WHO PAID THE EXTRA.100s of good quality restraunts and bars withhin a 2 min walk each as much as you want asian buffett £7 go for it.Drink prices around the resort varied but be prepared to pay£4 pint if you want to sit someware nice

£2 if you are happy with plastic chairs and some old dodder on bar service.

The resort has everything to offer the traveller either as a couple or a family.there is a nudist beech and a gay beech in the resort so be aware dont venture beyhond hut number 6 on the beech if easily offended. otherwisw ENJOY.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great resort
  • Good For: Beach
by ACCY DAVE
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not bad at all

"Me my husband and brother and sister in law went to the Jardin apartments on the 18th Nov 2010. The bedding is very clean, it got changed twice while we was there. (we only went for a week)The rooms were cleaned and mopped out 6 out of 7 days. The food was basic, but very edible, warm but not red hot. Always something to choose from. Yes the drinks at night are in plastic glasses but think about the washing up.(in alot of pubs over here they are) If you do get a room at the front, you can hear music til about 4am but lets not forget its known for its night life. I honestly dont know what some people expect for a cheap price."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Get what you pay for
  • Good For: Beach
by dawny
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't believe what you read!!!!!

"I booked this holiday because it was a cheap all inclusive holiday for my 40th birtday for me and 10 friends. I was absolutely petrified after reading all the bad reviews on this page. But let me tell you it's all rubbish. What you have to remember is that this is a cheap 2 star hotel and not The Ritz like I think some people expect? You get what you pay for!! The food was fine with plenty to choose from and fresh fruit and veg. If you are too fussy there are thousands of bars all serving cheap meals right outside your door!! The rooms were clean and tidy. We stayed 7 nights and our room was cleaned 5 out of 7, which I think is fantastic (Try staying in Blackpool) The staff were not the friendliest (we had competitions on who could make the barman smile) but remember they have to put up with a lot of drunken idiots all the time. Be nice with them and they are nice back. Even though we were all inclusive we tipped them and they couldn't be more helpful. The pools were cleaned every day and the surrounding pool areas were all clean and tidy. Yes it is noisy, what do you expect? Its the holiday capital of the world. If you want to be tucked up in bed by 11pm then you really shouldn't be staying in Playa del Ingles. So to sum up - You get what you pay for, just remeber 99% of people who comment on these forums are the ones who have had a bad experience and not the thousands who have had a great time. All 11 people in my party had a fantastic holiday and we would go back to this hotel again.."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Lowcostholidays.com
  • Advice: You get what you pay for, cheap and cheerful
  • Good For: Beach
by UncleJamo
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Explore area

Map for Jardin del Atlantico Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 16.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Jardin del Atlantico photos (7 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Jardin del Atlantico
  • by davidd

    " fantastic place and the nightlife is brill "

  • by kokopop

    " Mulligans Irish Bar....The Hopstore...Lady Pinks...Beach...Kasbah...yumbo centre....Fund Grube "

  • by jodib

    " Great in September, just out of season - fairly quiet but still lots of bars open "

Similar hotels around Playa Del Ingles

Hotels near Jardin del Atlantico

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Jardin del Atlantico?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Jardin del Atlantico? Share your insight.

Jardin del Atlantico is also called:

  • jardin atlantico
  • Jardin Del Atlantico Apartments
  • jardin del atlantico hotel
  • jardin del atlantico playa ingles

Address: San Cristobal de la Laguna 9, Gran Canaria 35100, Spain