Oro Blanco

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(139 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
51
Good
46
Average
20
Poor
8
Awful
13

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Oro Blanco

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 312 »
Fantastic Holiday

"We have just come home from the Ora Blanco and must say what a fabulous holiday we have had. The apartment was basic but had everything you need. The staff were an excellent team ensuring our stay was of the best quality. The cleanliness was of a high standard in the rooms and throughout the complex. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always greeted you with a smile. I was unsure of how this holiday might be and would never hesitate to stop in these apartments. Thank you for a lovely stay Ora Blanco!!!

Nicola & KIeron
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy
by Nicola F
4 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cheap and Cheerful

"Got a good price for this central stay in Las Americas with travelmonster.co.uk in October. We are a young married couple who like late nights and plenty of sunshine. This was perfect for us as it was affordable, really close to the strip and the beach and the room was clean and comfortable. Would go back again and recommend it as a good no frills accommodation."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Anythincel
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worth a visit

"We have now been to the Oro Blanco 4 times and the 5th is coming up soon so believe me when I say it's friendly, near to every thing you need, comfortable, clean and easy to find.

It's self catering and has a cooker, fridge, eating area sofa and beds and a shower / bath. It is not noisy a there is ample parking. Go on give it a try.

Ann

Lincolnshire.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, booked with Monarch
  • Advice: Don't expect 5star when your paying 3star.
  • Good For: Beach
by Ann A
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice, clean apartments but the noise almost spoiled the holiday

"The apartments were clean, although bedding and towels could have been changed more, good central spot for beach and shops.

Would never go back to these apartments though as the noise at night went on till 4/6am sometimes which is fine if that's the kind of holiday you want but for people with a young family or pensioners in the group it;s a nightmare! Groups of up to fourteen youngsters, not all were noisy but some had no consideration and used bad language in front of the kids around the pool area. I wish we had been told when booking that it was mixed apartments for families and large groups going to party. You could count the families in one hand when we went.

They also handed raw and cooked foods when making anything at the bar/restaurant without washing hands in between times.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012
  • Advice: Take ear plugs!
by Alison F
5 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Give it a miss!!

"We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this -1 star place. We read the reviews prior to going and gave it the benefit of doubt,how wrong we were!! Deposit on arrival 60 euros, constant shouting from residents and local prostitutes. The usual gobby brits around the pool and food all over the place. No air con, if you get a roadside room it is noisy. Despartely trying to think of positve points but i am struggling.Any travel agents reading this should review it and make a decision."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, booked with Broadway Travel
  • Advice: Stay out!!
  • Good For: Beach
by Miketheknight
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

nice place to stay

"we have stayed in this hotel twice and enjoyed our stay, we are going for 4 weeks in november the self catering rooms are v good location 10 min: to beach and all the night life also the staff are great."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by snazzer
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Girls Holiday Young and Lively

"This hotel is perfect if your going on a young and lively holiday. I stayed here in July 2010 with 4 girls for our leaving cert holiday and it was THE perfect location. Walking distance to the strip,beach, bars and restaurants. This hotel had many other 18-30 year olds staying here. Defiantly not ideal for families due to noise levels. But otherwise had an amazing time, cheap drink and cheap food! Only €3.50 for a full Irish breaky in most nearby restaurants. Going back this summer 2012, cannot Wait!!!

x
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Sunworld
  • Advice: Visit the water park and take part in all the pub crawls!
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by K 2010
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Value for money

"My daughter and I stayed there for a week at the beginning of October which turn out to be hotter than thier own summer !!, to be honest this is a no frills place to stay,so if you just want somewhere to act as a base and go of exploring this is ideal, we had no problem with cockroaches or ants so its hit or miss if you encounter them.

The pool is a decent size and the majority of the staff are very helpful and will go out thier way to help and give you advice on bars and eateries.

The Thomas Cook rep for the Hotel is 'Jen' a lovely lass who proved valuable with any issues or ideas for trips during your stay .

The location is ideal for Siam Park and 'The Strip' where there are plenty of places to eat and drink.

As you turn left out the hotel and go a hundred or so yards you'll find 'DJ Jocks' formally known as the 'Bus Stop' , we spent many a night in there and the staff made me and my 12yr old daughter VERY welcome , definatley worth a visit.

At the end of the day , your holiday is what you make it..
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Be aware that a 30 euro deposit is payable per adult for the room , although we met some people who didnt have to pay for some reason.
by tony69
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

our stay at oro blanco

"arrived at club oro blanco before we even dropped our bags were asked for 90 euro deposit . a huge chunk out of our spends . rooms were basic but NO aircon which was a night mare had one meal in the bar but table had ants all over it so took our meals and sat near pool . weather was only good thing about our stay in tenerife"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by almuz
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

my family stay at oro blanco

"I stayed at Oro Blanco with my husband and four children, we had a three bedroom apartment. On the first day of arrival which was three o'clock in morning one of my son's screamed as he saw a massive cockroach!!!!! That wasn't pleasant i can tell you. Then we had to beg for towels and tell them to come and change the bins. If i never went to find one of the cleaners this wouldn't of been done. I wasn't impressed with some of the young men who were staying there, when it came to my children playing in the pool, i had to tell them what for as they tried to take my son's ball, to which i weren't having none of it. The beach is nice apart from seeing alot of topless old women, which wasn' really appropriate. I would go back to tenerife but never to cockroach infested ORO BLANCO!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by suzuki form london
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice Hotel - but noisy at times

"Hotel - stayed here from 8/9/11 - 17/9/11 all in all not too bad. We stayed in room 216 which was basic but really nice,and overlooked the pool.

Staff- were very friendly expecially Sandy who worked in the bar at the pool, she was by far the best cook too.

Overall- mixed groups of young, old,couples and families., the only negative was the bar closed at 10.30 ... WAKE UP its 2011 and think of all the revenue you are losing..

Food- If you want to experience really excellent food go to BAR 13 which is just minutes from the hotel...turn left out of the hotel and walk down the road a few yards.. its amazing food best we had, pity we only found it 3 days before we were leaving ..
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Room Only, booked with escape
  • Good For: Beach
by cloudy
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont believe all the negativity

"me my partner and young son went with doubts about what to really expect after reading all the comments on here i guess some people just love to moan!! the hotel staff were always pleasant from reception to maids.plenty of loungers through out the day and prices at pool bar reasonable.ok so no kids club which i would of liked to help entertain the kids but my boy made so many friends throughout our two weeks.so concerned dont be would def return to same hotel we all loved it."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: beware of pr's
by neil b
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 312 »

Explore area

Map for Oro Blanco Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Oro Blanco photos (5 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Oro Blanco
  • by emma1989

    " great food at Mathews, round the corner from Oro Blanco. Veronicas strip is a must! "

  • by carol.mcburnie

    " siam park is a must foor everyone and for food you cant go past the whiskey jar "

  • by runttycoon

    " Best Lads/Lasses holiday ever "

  • by snazzer

    " its away from veronicas area - the best beach area is near los cristanos turn right out front of hotel and keep walking the beach is about 15 min:walk "

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Oro Blanco

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oro Blanco?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Oro Blanco? Share your insight.