Aloe Club Resort

Avda. Pedro Y Guy Vandaele S/N, Fuerteventura 35660, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(26 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
9
Good
8
Average
5
Poor
1
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Aloe Club Resort

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Great holiday!

"This is a lovely resort for families with children;great pools, not crowded;very spacious and well equipped apartments.Good entertainment, great food choices. Not too keen on the shuttle to the beach as they were late in few occasions and the driver was quite rude.You suppose to be fully dresses when they pick you up from the beach and not sand allowed on your legs!! Priority was given to German tourist as the hotel entertainment team was German.Beach is excellent and there are huge waves and camel rides on the beach.The dunes are a must!!! Water park a big let down..Lovely shopping area and places to walk. Staff at the hotel was friendly enough but the food was quiet repetitive. The lady that was doing fresh pasta dishes was a hit. Overall, really nice resort, family friendly and we would love to return."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011
  • Advice: shopping area really good!!
by gvasi23
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Most enjoyable!!

"Have just returned from Aloe Club resort, we knew the location before we went and the walk into town was very pleasant, good value taxis are always available for the return trip at night. I celebrated my birthday whilst away and was kindly left a bottle of red wine in the apartment curtesy of the management. Very nice touch!!! The apartment was spacious and clean. Cannot comment on the food as we were only self catering, but no one looked like they were starving there!! Would recommend the resort and will cerainly be returning."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go and take a walk, beaches are not far, plenty to do in town, Campanario centre just a few minutes walk away , puts on nightly entertainment, good food and shops
  • Good For: Beach
by Pingpong
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You get what you pay for

"When when we checked in to the hotel our room was on the ground floor(room 115)and we had a hut right in the way of the view of the pool. It also had just a fridge in it, no kitchen. The bathroom was dirty and had a broken door on the shower and just looked cheap. You could see all the paint touch ups and peeling paint all over the one wall. We went for dinner right away, the plan was to eat in and relax as we had just arrived, but the food was not good at all. We went to the reception and asked if we could change our room as the view was the back of a hut. They changed it the next day and gave us a room on the top floor that was much better with a kitchen, high ceilings, a nice view front and back (room 345?). It also had a much better bathroom. Although in both rooms the beds were hard as rock, recommend that you put a blanket under the sheet to stop you going numb! The second room put us in a much better mood about our hols, it looks like they have built a new part and the rooms are much better in that section. I had seen that some one wrote on a review that the pool had just been redone but there were still a lot of small tiles missing from the pools, it would not take much to fix them. As said 20 min walk to the town. The kite surf beach is about 10 min walk and is nice. We ended up going out for meals every night as we could not eat the food. The breakfast was stone cold, I had toast every day for breakfast and a coffee as I could not eat anything else. At lunch all we could eat were salads, the lunch menu was the same every day. All in all you get what you pay for and the hotel needs some TLC. The food was not good at all and other people we spoke to also felt the same about the food. On the upside the second room was clean and good value for money and the people that work there were very nice. I don't think I would return to Corralejo, not much going on or to see."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: There is a steak house in music square that was really good.
  • Good For: Beach
by Pedro
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely Hotel

"Nice hotel, no complaints. Pools clean, restaurant was nice, food was ok, just as you would find at an all inclusive place.

Staff were nice, the maids pleasant. The rooms were cleaned about 4 days out of 7. changed towels 3 times in the week. Microwave and toaster and hobs in the little kitchen in the apartment.

There was entertainment on an evening but more for the young ones.

Only downfall is that its about 20mins walk from the town centre, but its only 3 euros in a cab. There is a waterpark up the road from the hotel.

All in all a nice hotel.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Airborn Direct
  • Good For: Beach
by iscaderas
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great for familes!

"Hi everyone,

I stayed at the aloe club resort in june 2010 for a week with my mum.when i first got there i had mixed feelings about the hotel,from what i first saw i thought there wouldnt be anything for a kid my age (13), but as i started to look around properly i knew i would love it, and i was right!

I had a proper look around and it was amazing!5 pools 1 jacuzzi and two extra pools for staff at the back.They had a tennis court, archery and a playground/play club.

The food wasnt always amazing i must admit, some nights better than others.

the staff there were amazing!They were so kind!two people stick in my mind and that was maggie and jack!they were the b est staff there!

The pools are always cleaned everyday and familys will love it there!i know i did!the weather was good aswell it reached 34 degrees whilst i was there! had an amazing tan!

I highly recomend this hotel for all ages!

Hope i have been a help for people! : )
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Lastminute
  • Advice: loved it! Will definatley be going back!
by Meg
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Time

"Great time spent at Aloe Club rooms clean, tidy, well maintained,maids cleaned once a day. Pools cleaned out everyday and kept area around it clean, staff friendly and willing to help, kids loved food and mini-disco, we enjoyed the different themes for the food every night, childrens staff were great kept kids going. If anyone with a family wanted a place to go, give this place a try, you wont be disappointed"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: great family fun
by great fun
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday

"Stayed in the Aloe Club in May 2010 and was very pleased with it. Have gone to Corralejo many times over the years and always enjoyed it. We were familier with the area, but that was our first time to stay at that resort, so liked the idea it is a bit out of the town and a good walk to the beach (dunes) although a free bus is provided every morning. We stayed self catering as we like to be free to eat at different places. We got stuck for two days with the ash cloud, which ment time spent trying to get flights home, but the receptionist was fantastic, her name is Alexandra and she was very helpfull. We will be staying there again and would recommend it."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Yes
by Cloe
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic..

"Went to Aloe Club for a weeks holiday with my partner, my family were also travelling out 2 days after us too holiday there aswell. We arrived late evening & got allocated too our rooms effeciently.. then in addition too this we got a meal brought too our room, which we thought was a bonus as really we were starving.

Over the 1st day or so we found out that there wasnt much going on so we decided to make up our own fun & games by playing water volleyball.. we roped in a load of other english who were willing to participate & of whom we spent the rest of our holiday with.

It was the best holiday myself & my partner have ever been on & there is always a continuous supply of food & drink.. Hotel room was brilliant & cleaners didnt pinch or touch a thing. We didnt even have 2 hide anything out of there way so they couldnt touch it..

Pools wer always clean along with everything else.. Not many English people there but thee ones who were there are now our friends :)

didnt go off resort apart from once just for a 5 minute walk 2 bank so we could buy some gifts.. All inclusive is definately worth every penny.. Food is amazing.. Staff are amazing & resort should be a higher star than what it already is.

By the way we visited the beach on our transfer bus back 2 airport.. lol

Definately going to be visiting again next year, on our own & with the kids & also hopefully 2 meet our fuerteventura friends out there.

Definately worth going if your not 2 bothered about entertainment & your willing 2 meet other people..
"

by Lancashirelassz
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Restful Break

"I have just come back from a weeks stay at the Aloe Club. Some might think it might be a nightmare to arrive at their hotel and find out there was only about 20 other people staying there, but for me and my friend it was ideal. There was no hassel getting a sunbed as it was generally only me and her around the pool, there was another group of northern people who sat round another pool, but all of us agreed it was lovely not to have any screaming kids or stressed out parents around. My friend and I generally had the large pool to ourselves and the northerners (of which there was only four) had the smaller pool, and we did become quite territorial about our pools, we were not allowed to share their dragon fly with them!

Occasionally we did have to share the pool with some ramdom visitors, but as there was no one else was about you soon got to know them and at what times they would turn up. As you can imagine at the end of our holiday, we did seem to know all of the guest's and the majority of the staff, who just did not seem able to do enough for us, maybe it was because there was no else there or maybe because they are just generally nice people. All the staff that we had dealings with spoke good English and communictaion therefore was no problem.

Although the rooms were more basic to what we are used to, they were kept clean and tidy and it was nice to have more than one room, as this hotel also does self catering, so we had a kitchen diner aswell.

It is a little bit out of town, but it was nice to have a walk into town, where yet again we found everyone to be friendly. The beach near by is part of the national park and is absolutly beautiful, but try to be there at high tide otherwise the sea does go out a long way and reveals a lot of rocks, which you never knew where there at high tide, therefore the beach looks more like something from the Caribbean, rather than the Canaries. The only thing I would warn you about is the lack of clothes on the beach, it does appear that most men decide not to wear any form cothing on the beach, which can be a bit strange at first, but you do get used to it, in fact we found it to be very funny, don't think we saw anybody under the age of 60 naked. However, the most distrubing one was an elderly gentleman doing his exercises on the beach in the nude!! As for the poor English family that was walking along the beach fully clothed, whilst the gentleman was touching his toes, all I can presume is this was not a good site.

Any how the long and the short of it is that we really enjoyed this holiday, special thanks to Luca, who cooks the breakfast and runs the bar during the day and Karen who runs the bar in the evening, they both kept us supplied with drinks and nuts (although we could have had other food), and always checked we was alright and just as the other staff in the Hotel, they just could not do enough for us.

Therefore I would recommen this hotel, as long as you do not mind walking or getting taxis, only 3 euro's 20 to get in to town.

Oh yes and by the way the weather was marvellous!
"

by AKAJudithChalmers1
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good value for money

"just returned after a week. The food was fantastic plenty of variety of salad, freshly cooked meat/ fish and lots of other vegetables and other food, pasta pizza, no one could fault the choice. very clean resort- and prompt service for repairs. Do feel that the hotel is only becoming an all inclusive resort as there is only one bar available and staff work very hard. It is about a 25 min walk to corralejo town. The nearest beach is about 15 minutes walk and 40 minutes to the sand dunes, but there is a free bus that goes from the hotel. it is a quiet hotel not full to capacity and very few English people, but we did not mind that. there were lots of spanish and Italian people, so the entertainment team mainly spoke to them .

The evening entertainment is a real let down but this is the only negative point, not only was it all in spanish and Italian it was the entertainers trying to tell jokes, but even if there was something visual it was not funny.

If you have children the pools are great, but if you are looking for activities for them to do like you get in an all inclusive then this is not for you.

However, it was great to not be hassled all the time to do activities and just sit and chill at the pool. you can get a bed by the pool at any time so you don't need to get up at the crack of dawn to claim one. On the plane back heard some really bad reviews of other hotels in the area so think we were in one of the best ( apart from the 5 star hotel I guess)

you should definitely enjoy this holiday- rooms are big and come with apartment style with kitchen facilities etc. Make sure you ask for a balcony, there are about 20 appartments only without a balcony.

Have a good holiday if you choose this,
"

by epcrossey
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

All Inclusive Holiday

"Just back from holiday and it was fantastic.

Great hotel, very quiet when we were there with only 14 guests at the time.

The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.

The location a little out of the way but we had great walks and found plenty beaches on the way.
"

by LITTLEDEMO
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great value for money!

"ive just returned from aloe club resort having travelled there with a few friends. I would like to say that i think this resort is excellent value for money! we only paid for bed and breakfast however took full advantage of the all inclusive facilities! however, during our stay we did see the emergence of some green bands so think they have now began to distinguish between all inclusive guests and other guests. the food was good...obviously not the best food in the world but the pizza was brilliant, there was an extensive salad bar and there was always a good range of foods available. drinks were also good with pretty much everything available, however it may have been nice to drink out of glasses in the evening!

the pool areas were clean etc however i must admit that the pools were cold....i could imagine them being very nice during the summer months but slightly too cold for the cooler weather we experienced.

with regards to the 'itlalian' guests, i will admit that about 90% of the other guests are not english, however if you had taken the time to talk to them they were scandanavian, with the majority being swedish and danish. Personally, we found them to be a lot more polite and entertaining than some of the yobbish brits we saw on the plane over to fuerteventura! They were happy to speak to us in english and their english was very good so we didnt have a huuuge problem being the some of the only brits there.

on a negative note, i would say that the evening entertainment was pretty lame! however, some would deem it entertaining to watch spanish people conduct entertainment to scandanavian children in broken english so no one really understood what was going on! i would not recommend this resort to english families with children between the ages of about 7-16 (who get easily bored) as there is very little for them to do here, especially as the majority of the other children are foreign. however, if you are looking for a cheap get a way in the sun i would recommend aloe club!!
"

by nfish09
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Aloe Club Resort Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 18.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Aloe Club Resort photos (6 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Corralejo

Hotels near Aloe Club Resort

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Aloe Club Resort?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Aloe Club Resort? Share your insight.

Aloe Club Resort is also called:

  • aloe hotel corralejo

Address: Avda. Pedro Y Guy Vandaele S/N, Fuerteventura 35660, Spain