Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
2.5 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(77 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
44
Good
10
Average
6
Poor
8
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 5.5/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 5.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
You Get Robbed

"My daughter and her friends are on holiday at the minute, in these apartments, they have only been there 3 days and on the first night, someone went into there room (I would say the CLEANERS as the door and safe was locked) and robbed all their money and mobile phones from there safe!

Someone in authority seriously need to go to these apartments as its obvious all the staff are in on it! and the police are no help watch so ever.

DO NOT STAY IN THESE APARTMENTS!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: DO NOT BOOK IN THESE APARTMENTS!!
by Mel P
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

untrustworthy staff

"I have recently returned from a girly holiday in Ayia Napa. The night life is amazing and the hotel is situated in the perfect place. However, the hotel staff are the rudest people I have ever came across, on my last day I left my purse in the room and realised after check out. I reported this to the hotel staff who then took myself into the room which had been cleaned and the purse was gone. I confronted staff and explained it was deffinatley there and the attitude of the staff was disgusting. Whilst complaining the girls who were next door to me told me that during there holiday a camera and two iPhones had been stolen from their room and they received the same unacceptable reaction from hotel staff. I then also found out that money along with other belongings had gone missing from the safes (that the hotel staff have spare keys for) that are situated in the reception of the hotel/apartments. I would not advise anyone to stay in this hotel unless you plan of travelling with NO belongings and especially no valuables as unless you keep them on you at all times, nothing is safe.

As well as the untrustworthy staff members being rude and obnoxious, we also had to use the same towels and same sheets for the full week even after requesting they be changed.

I go on a girly holiday every year and have never came across a hotel like it. I would return to Ayia Napa any day but I would NOT stay in Tsokkos apartments. So please consider this before you book up.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: DONT GO
by Jemma L
2 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Its the place to be!

"I would not have changed accomadation if a 5* hotel was offered on a plate!

The rooms are simple..basic fridge, beds, sofas.

But we didnt want fancy equiptment.

We made it home, had partys in it, when drinks got spilt we didnt worry as much etc.

It was amazing, the corridors are quite quiet. We always had our door open as we had friends in the room oppersite and no strangers wondered in.

Nothing was stolen, the staff are lovely and the hotel is in the best place. The strip of clubs is just down the road and there is a cheeky shortcut you kind find!

There is a supermarket (cheap drink) at every exit of the hotel. Its fab! And a neighbouring restaurant were a fry up is $3.00.

There is a mac donalds near by and the amazing Euro bakers (24/7 bakery).

Donuts are the new cabab after a night out!

Anyone that dislikes this great hotel, its day time pool parties and atmosphere..should try a 60+ cruise cos this is Naughty Napa baby!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Teletext
  • Advice: Sleep a week before, you will not want to miss a thing!!
  • Good For: Beach
by Bil
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Avoid if you have a family

"Unless your 18 and drunk most of the time do not go here. Don't even consider it if you have a family with young children. The poolside was surrounded with broken glasses and there was a young man riding his moped around the pool on our arrival. We were placed at the back of the hotel in a grotty annex right where the sleuch lorry cleaned out the sewer every morning and the stench was disgusting, above us an older couple had been burglared while they were asleep in their beds. There was also sewage running under the hotel by the stairs."

by Swatter
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best holiday ever

"this hotel is fantastic the best in napa for nightlife, the pool is definetly the best part about this hotel its just great, the rooms are basic but for the price thats not a problem they are clean and the maids clean every day..the only problem we had was with the fact u cant take food and drink round the pool (maybe if they charged decent prices around the pool then ppl wud wanna buy their things) this hotel is 2nds off the strip which is fab, dunt go here if u want a relaxing holiday as its far from it, music alday around pool and ppl partying all night...

i wud defo go back to this hotel...its ok for couples too as it was me and my partner that went here.. i wouldnt recommend nissi beach we went down on the bus which was only 1 euro each way but they sea was just full of sea weed :( so we diddnt stay 2mins and we went back to pool at hotel as was the best.....
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: wen you go to bars, reps will try and get u in make sure u get best deals by end of week we was getting deals as good as 5 euros u got 2 drinks which was half glass of vodka & red bull plus 3 shots lol :)
  • Good For: Beach
by lovebedrock
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

QUALITY!

"Great apartments! the pool area is amazing and modern, nice pools, sun loungers, beds, sofas etc at night the pool area is like a club, its great. Rooms are ok, basic but thats obvious in an 18-30 resort, we had no problems. Air con is about 30 euros a week, so a bargain really as you really need it. Food at the hotel isnt too bad in price either, same with drinks, although drinks in the strip are so cheap, you can get 2 triple vodka and cokes and a shot for 5 euros. Definatly one of the most lively hotels in ayia napa, even the locals know of this hotel as being wild! every one gets back from a night out at like 6am in the morning and just gets in the pool before going to bed. men on reception arnt very helpfull in the evenings, but the ladies during the day are better. the safes seemed dodgy but we had no problems. cleaners come in early but dont make much noise and only stay a couple of minuits. overall, great place and would definatly recommened to young groups!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Foam party, booze cruise, silent disco, water sports, go carting
  • Good For: Beach
by NAPA11AREYAGUNNABANGDOE
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awful and Dangerous!!

"This hotel is discusting and nothing like it is made to sound like. The apartments are not nice, and you are made to pay 10 euro a night per room for air con- and you cannot go without as it is too hot. This then causes you to have your balcony door open- 1 night two cyprate men came in to our hotel room until being scared off by us girls screaming. The hotel 'security' guard did nothing to help us and told us to calm down and go back to our room and he would 'look around'- nothing was done and we did not see him do this. You only get 1 key per room, and i is often that some of the party comes back earlier then the others- the hotel reception then gives you a spare key- without asking for ID and having all keys on show. One night the security man just pointed behind where he was sat on a couch watching TV to 'get the key you want'. The pool is great with music etc, however you cannot get any sleep as it is 24/7 loud. No one heard us screaming when the men climbed up our balcony. Really advise not to stay here!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: The pool area is nice, and the rooms are not. I would say to make the most of the hotel use the pool and not the rooms...??
  • Good For: Beach
by Tonya101
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AMAZING

"went to napa last year with a group of girls and it was possibly the best experience i have ever experienced we were all So depressed coming home, tsokkos was the best hotel out there, music was on 24/7 no ques for drinks and the staff are ace always there and very funny! always messing about and there to see to you! If your up for a constant party the whole time your there tsokkos is the place!! Coming back this year it was **** amazing!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by AYIA AYIA.... AYIA FOOKIN NAPA!!
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

pritty damn sicky!!

"this hotel is bloody good! we was in the back hotel which is abit more quiet so we got sleep.... are room was 316B which is next to the pool! if your in a group of lads flirt with the cleaners they lovee it! they must have seen me in my boxers loads! haha this hotel is the best one in napa.... make sure you buy air con tho otherwise its a nightmare!! shops a 2 min walk with restraunts the strip is at the top of the street just got back and would love to go again!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by chazzaaa
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing!!!

"I have just got back from here and all i can say is AMAZING!!!

Best hotel in Ayia Napa, very lively, all friendly staff, nice rooms - PERFECT!

I cant wait to go back next year! Im so sad to be back home!

Perfect distance from the beech, bars, clubs, shops , everything!

Id defo recommend going here if your looking for a fun, lively, memorable holiday!

Perfect for young groups!

Great value for money too! :o)
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Cant wait to go back! Best holiday in a long time!
  • Good For: Beach
by Alison
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

unless you're sleeping by the pool...

"I just returned from Ayia Napa yesterday after spending the week at Tsokkos i'm not sure i really want to go back, at least if i do im much more willing to pay more money for the accomodation.

When we arrived there was mould on the corridor walls, a patch measuring about 1.5metres of mould/damp on our bathroom wall/ceiling, hairs in the bath and in the beds, as well as the sofa falling apart and half the balcony falling apart. Now i know i shouldnt complain after only spending £200 between 4 of us for the whole week but after witnessing the maids "cleaning" our hotel room ( which consisted of leaving hairs over the floor and then mopping the floor with what smelled like an old dead dog...the smell remained even after they left... ) on the plus side the hotel seemed to have spent all their money doing up the swimming pool which to be fair was nice enough... the "24 hour hotel supermarket" was infact an old battered empty building, and the receptionist was unfriendly on arrival and a different receptionist was extremely rude when we were checking out answering the phone and ignoring us whilst halfway through serving us. However the bar staff were quite friendly. the only postive thing really bout this hotel is the location in regards to bars and clubs. Disgusting.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: euro bakery, zorbas bakery, la medici,
  • Good For: Beach
by charliechalk
3 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dont go here!!!!!!

"This place is a total [--]!!!! We went to our rooms where we found pubic hairs on the beds and on the floors and the bed sheets were dirty and everything was very dirty.

The shower was about to fall apart,and we got no cleaners or no towels for showering.

We went to the reception to tell the receptionist and she did not care. She told us there was nothing they could do about it and i was like "WAT!?"

Overall this place is a dump, even the water in the pool was dirty, it was full of dirt!

There was plasters on our walls in the apartment so therefore im taking it that nobody tried to clean this room!

Never ever go to these apartments!!!,all they care about is money,not hospitality or catering!!!

This is the worst place ive ever stayed in!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Lovely weather
  • Activities: Craigs bar, tommys bar
by Ryanm353
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
  • by princess12

    " all the water sports at nissi beach! , mexican restuanrt and waterworld! "

  • by breenie21

    " Nissi Beach is a must & gary's bar & grill do a mean b'fast "

  • by charliechalk

    " lively place, lovely beach but very little to see in regards to history etc. "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " mainly for young people, alot of drinking during the day and rather expensive so take lots of money! "

Similar hotels around Ayia Napa

Hotels near Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tsokkos Holiday Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tsokkos Holiday Apartments? Share your insight.

Tsokkos Holiday Apartments is also called:

  • tsokkos holiday apartments ayia napa

Address: PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus