Alpha Apartments

2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(35 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
15
Good
8
Average
5
Poor
2
Awful
5

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
rude george

"Arrived at the alpha when reception was closed, had to go to the bar to book in. George the bar man dealt with our registration in the most rude and disrespectful way.We are in our late sixties,he had no patience.Reading previous reviews saying how great he was i was amazed by his attitude.The other bar staff were great.Chatting to two other older guests by the pool it seems that we were not the only people he was rude to.We will not be staying in the alpha again ."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: send george on a customer care course
by LINDA (WALES)
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ALPHA APARTMENTS REVIEW

"well, just got back from alpha apartments 30mins ago.. it was great, the people there are very welcoming, and friendly! the bar closes early.. but i dont blame them, they do get up early every morning to clean the pool and open the bar.. so no complains there! the rooms are pretty basic, but clean! and yeah it was 1 eruo for air conditioning! but it was worth it cause our room was freezing.. but nice when we came in!! the pool water cloreen hurts your eyes and the beach is great! the only disadvantige is.. THE LIFTS!! omg they are harendous! they need to be enlarged!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with easy jet
  • Advice: clubs definatly
by Leigha T
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic apartments

"Just back from 3 weeks at the Alpha Apartments one of the best we have stayed at the bed were very comfortable, towels changed twice week, bed linen every week, everything you could ask for 2 ring cooker, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, 4 pots, all kitchen utensils etc. everything you can think of, comfy couch with chair, breakfast bar with 4 chairs, very big balcony sun from lunch time to 6.30 great, staff very helpful and any problems dealt with immediately, also staff have very good english could not fault apartments or staff would recommend them to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2012, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: all cooking facilities for self catering so no need to eat out a lot.
  • Good For: Beach
by annrodger
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2 week nightmare!

"Just arrived back from a 2 week stay at the Aplha Appartments and couldnt wait to get home.The room's were basic enough, wer'nt cleaned the entire fortnight we were there, unless my partner did it,the pool was small,the air-conditioning was 1 euro per hour which cost us in the region of 70 euro extra during our stay as the weather was in the high 20's at night we had only 1 change of bed-linen in 2 weeks and 1 set of clean towel's also. we were told to leave our room's at 10'oclock on our departure day despite our flights not being until 7pm and we had no washroom our shower facilities to use even though i offered to pay extra to keep the room.There were stag parties arriving on a daily basis who drank around the pool and were verbally abusive to everyone,swearing making sectarian and racial remarks.This hotel needs to decide whether they want to cater for families or singles because it simply doesnt work having both in the same appartment block. If your an Irish cathlic do not go near this place especially over the twelth as there was also a orange parade on the twelfth and constant loyalist/anti-catholic songs ringing out from a nearby loyalist bar. I am not bigoted in any way as i go abroad every year in july to avoid this sort of behaviour on my doorstep.There wasnt anyone to keep any bad behaviour in check , and there was constant noise from the nearby road with revellers either going out or coming back from the main square. The bar closed each night as 10 o clock and there was no entertainment or facilites for kids.the only positives i can give is the girls who worked in the bar during the day who were very firendly and polite.Ive been put off benidorm now and this was my worst holiday ever!!! expericenced and we wont be back."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont go!
  • Good For: Beach
by Disgruntled!
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nightmare!!

"Stayed at the alpha apts for the 1st 2 weeks in june 2011, our 1st thoughts were that rooms were basic but clean, we were with our 3 year old son, other members of family were sharing a different room on another floor. Our first few days were relatively quiet and we thought we'd hit quite lucky, then the stag parties started to arrive, absolute bedlam!! Swearing, drunken loutish behaviour, smashed glasses and bottles all around the pool area (even though there are notices saying no glass to be taken out to the pool area), the groups of lads took over the whole big pool, throwing balls, diving in on inflatables, the bad language was non stop (all in front of my 3 year old), even though the groups were only booked in for 4 days, there was a constant stream booking in and out. The noise was unbearable, ipods blaring day and night. Thank god we were leaving when we did, cos the next lot of lads turned up and were diving naked into the pool, all totally unchecked by the management. Management were only interested in how much money these louts were spending, not the families or the older people whose holidays were wrecked. DO NOT GO TO THESE APARTMENTS UNLESS YOU'RE UNDER 30 AND WITH A GROUP!! DEFINATELY NOT FOR FAMILIES!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: don't go!!
  • Good For: Beach
by ToonArmy
3 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great

"i have returned from at 2 week stay here in july 2010, i have no complaints wat so ever about the alpha apartments they are big and spacious with a big balcony. At nites they are very safe as you get ur own key to get into the appartments, then 1 for ur room. rooms were clean and had everthiing u need. i wasnt keen o using the gas cooker tho, but i dint want to cook so this wasnt a problem for me..pool area great and plenty of sunbeds to go round so u dont have to be up early to get 1..food in apartment bar is luvly and veryy cheap..overall had a fantastic stay in alpha and will be back again next year x"

by england
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

benidorm august 2010

"we had a two week stay at the alpha apartments. I had already read several reviews about the apartments some good, some not too good. so i went with an open mind.Yes they were very basic but they were everything you needed for a self catering holiday. They were very clean and tidy on arrival. The staff were very friendly and approachable. The bar staff worked very hard. The pool area was clean and very family friendly. In the actual town there was everything you wanted or needed.

Supermarkets nearby, restuarants, bars , cafes.

On the whole was very impressed. I would say though if a quiet holiday is needed i wouldnt stay in benidorm as the night life can be very noisy especially late night party goers....I would also say that you should try the old town as it is not so commerciaised. If you are a little short of cash do not eat on the sea front as can be pricey. Would consider going back again.. good well cooked meals at the alpha.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: ideal for families
  • Good For: Beach
by kazza
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Benidorm 09 Alpha apartments

"Stayed at the Alpha apartments Benidorm for 13 nights in August 2009. There were 2 adults and 2 fourteen year olds. The room was separated with two single beds and a divider with a separate room with a sofa bed and a pull out bed. You had to pay 50 euros deposit which was returnable on leaving provided all was well with the room. As we were staying for 13 nights we paid 35 euros for the safe which is in your hotel room (in the wardrobe) with 5 euros returnable. The balcony is huge which was quite pleasant. The hotel swimming pool is quite small but adequate. You pay one euro for one hour for air con but as we were out most of the day we only needed this for part of the night. We saw the maids perhaps twice during the two weeks (so bring your own toilet roll or buy from the supermarket which is about 3 minutes walk away). The kitchen area has a oven (both gas and electric). I couldnt get the cooker to work even after asking reception so had to throw away my pizza. There is a kettle and fridge in the kitchen area, and plenty of pots, pans and cutlery. I requested an iron which we were given at no extra cost.

The Alpha apartments are about a 15 minute walk to the beach with shops and cafes on the way. Once you get down to the beach, if you turn left, and walk for about 10-15 mins, you will find McDonalds and Burger King. If you turn right at the beach, you will come across another McDonalds. About 2 mins from this McDonalds, you will find all the designer shops (and also Zara and Mangos). There is also a nice beach area not far from Zara and Mangos with shaded trees, a bit like a park but really pleasant. Well worth taking time out as it can be very hot walking down to the beach.

There are many places to eat, whether you like English fish and chips, burgers, lasagne or more traditional paella, etc. The euro wasnt that good for value when we went so we were saved many a times by the Cafe de Oro which is a chinese restaurant about 2 mins from Alpha apartments where meals cost about 5 euros for big portions (sweet and sour balls at least 10 balls and you struggled to finish this)and the food was nice.

Aqualandia - brilliant. Clean, big, and enough fun for adults and children whether you like swimming or whether you like to chill on the deck chairs and there is even a jacuzzi. The deck chairs are four euros for the day but we tended to arrive after 4.00 p.m. and didnt have to pay (not sure if that was down to luck or what).

Terra Mitica - a bit disappointing. A few big rides, a few small rides but we struggled to want to come back as we had a 14 day pass.

Terra Natura - dont bother going. nobody does.

You can get discount tickets for terra mitica and mundomar at McDonalds.

Mundomar - good fun. Dolphin show and sea lion show worth seeing but not possibly more than once. You can take a picture with the sealions and dolphions for 10 euros each.

Also the square is where a lot of the english night life goes on. A lot of promoters trying to entice you into the clubs but its up to you where you want to go. Plus KFC is near by the Square.

Buses to Terra Mitica from Alpha apartments are 2 mins away.

Buses to Mundomar and Aqualandia are near the beach front (15 mins walk).

A walk down the beach front at night is also enjoyable as Fri to Sun nights are when most people walk so it can be quite busy.

Hope this review has helped.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good fun, nice clean beach, plenty of places to eat
  • Activities: Cafe de Oro (chinese restaurant near Alpha apartments), Aqualandia and Mundomar
  • Good For: Beach
by Marie Black
7 / 10

23 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Me and the Wife

"We have just had a 3 day break in the alpha appartments. From reading the reviews did not expect much but on arriving the room was clean and tidy for the two of us. Any more and it would be a bit of a push. The people that worked there was fine spoke good english. We had everything in our room and the appartments were near everything we needed so we are going back in september for a week. Had a good time Thanks"

by andy&linda
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Miss

"We came to the Alfa for a week in Nov,there was 4 of us-all girls.Apart from the freezing weather and the rain i dont really have anything bad to say as we were hardley in the apartments apart from when it was our bedtime.We were a bit miffed that we had to pay 60euro as a deposit when we arrived,if we were made aware of this before hand it wouldnt have been such a shock.The 1 bad thing i will say was that the lifts were the scariest 1s i had ever bin in,they fitted about 2 people comfortably and that is if each of you were about 5 stone,we were on the 9th floor so we had to endure the torture of the lift every time we wanted to go out.Its close to the square and shops and not that far from the beach-all in all you get what you pay for so dont expect a 5 star hotel and just take it for whar it is a cheap hotel."

by jackig
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

FANTASTIC!!!!

"I have to disagree with most people. I have just returned from a girls holiday at these apartments all ranging from 18 - 65. The barman the 1st night was a bit miserable but after that was brill. The only thing dodgy about these apartments was the small lifts. Everything else was basic but lovely and clean. People moaning you never got toilet roll. It's self catering get it yourself!! 0.95 cent less than a euro for 6 rolls!!! Going back next October and cant wait to stay here again!"

by amylou6971
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Me and my party have just returned...

"Me and my party have just returned from a two weeks stay here at the Alpha and reading the reviews on this website and many others we were very on edge to whether we would like it or not but i can honestly say that the reviews you read are 1 persons point of view a holiday is what you make and not how others portray it. You do have to pay 60 euro deposit or £40 for the room but you do it get it back on departure which is ideal for duty free at the airport :-) the cleaners dont come that often but who changes there bed everyday at home NOBODY!! and if you cant make your own bed then you best get trying. Food is really cheap in the hotel and around benidorm. We ate at the pub next door WOOKY HOLLOW II everyday for breakfast and tea...the food is fantastic great meals for both adults and kids. Benidorm is portrayed in the english eye as dirty and full of "FLEBBY" english but its not its full of people the same as you and i enjoying there holiday. HAPPY HOLIDAYS."

by C BENNETT
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Alpha Apartments Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 30.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Alpha Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Alpha Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Alpha Apartments? Share your insight.

Alpha Apartments is also called:

  • alpha apartments benidorm
  • alpha apartments hotel benidorm

Address: Calle Kennedy 7, Benidorm 03503, Spain