Eleana Studios & Apartments

St. George, Corfu, Greece
2 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9  / 10
(27 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
6
Average
0
Poor
1
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 9.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 8/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
We have just returned from a weeks holiday to Eleana's

"We have just returned from a weeks holiday to Eleana's. The accommodation was very good, typically Greek, hand held shower but lots of hot water - would advise you take towels for showering, as they only provide hand towels The apartment was spotless, the gardens and pool area were immaculate. Even though these apartments are self catering we never actually cooked anything! - we ate breakfast cooked by Eleana which was lovely. However when we looked the facilities seemed fine for basic cooking. Eleana and her husband were always pleasant and accommodating. As described in the Olympic brochure it is about 400m from the main beach road where most of the bars and restaurants are located. Went to a different restaurant each night and all were excellent. There is a small supermarket located approximate 50m away from the apartments. Nice sandy beaches, The resort seemed low key at this time of year but was beginning to fill up - however it is not a lively resort. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely return to St George and these apartments ."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Olympic Holidays
by Elleana C
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant holidays

"We have just returned from a 2 week holiday and absolutely loved every minute. The apartments are basic but clean and Eleana & Agi are the perfect hosts. The pool area is spotless and there are always plenty of sunbeds available. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the center of St George where we would recommend Gramofono & Elena Restaurant for a really warm welcome and good food. We can't wait to return to these apartments and the wonderful resort of St George South."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Olympic Holidays
by Elleana C
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent site & Owners

"Can't understand some of the earlier comments! Quite simply (just returned 4 June 12) it was a little gem Beautiful pool & gardens areas. Accomm was expected to be basic but was most acceptable - everything works & if anything caused a problem it was soon rectified.The owners were wonderful folk - Elleana ran the little bar & served excellent snack meals, whilst Agis was busy keeping the site in good order. There was a little dog who was so lovely- he'd bark at newcomers then after that you'd be greeted lovingly. Sadly for me I caught stomach bug swimming in the sea, The owners couldn't do enough for me. So peaceful at night. So if anyone thinks there are problems with the place, I'm baffled.Ray & Marjorie Lewis"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Olympic Holidays
by Raymond L
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wonderful.

"We stayed here at Eleanas for the first time this September and it was great. Our third time to St George South.

Agis and Eleana were wonderful, helpful and very hard working.

Great site, adequate clean rooms, larger than most we have stayed in, lovely pool and garden, plus at the time we were there, a great group of people too.

Already booked for next year.

Tony & Janet
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Just the place if you want to sit in the sun, read and swim. Real relaxation.
  • Good For: Beach
by Taffe
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic place and hosts

"Simply outstanding place and hosts. We stayed here twice having spotted the place as we walked by on out first visit to St Georges. Peter, Jane,Sophie, Niamh & Mia."

  • Holiday details: May 2007, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Excellent place to stay
  • Good For: Beach
by Ollie
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant place to stay..can't wait to come back next year..

"I have just returned from the Eleana Studios in St George. This is one of the nicest places we have ever been to. St Georges is a beautiful place to stay. It is very chilled out and relaxing. There are plenty of lovely bars and restaurants and the food is excellent no matter where you decide to eat. The beach is wonderful and there are plenty of water sports on offer. The apartments at Eleana's were of a very high standard. They are very clean and spacious and the gardens are kept beautiful. The pool is very clean. The location of these apartments are close to all amenities and a two minute walk to the village where you will find all the bars, restaurants and the beach. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them, they are two of the nicest people we have ever met. The food at Eleana's was gorgeous and would definitely recommend her specialities to appreciate greek food. This is a lovely place to stay, suits young, old, families and couples and can't wait to come back again next year."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: You will definitely fall in love with Greece
  • Good For: Beach
by Sharon&Steve
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great place to stay!

"We first went to Corfu in 2009 and stayed more or less next door to Elleana apartments at stars. Stars was not up to scratch to say the least. We spent very little time on site.

Roll on to 2010 and we find ourselves at Elleana apartments. What a difference! Elleana and Agis are very welcoming.

A very well kept garden and pool area were the first thing we saw. Relaxing by the pool is something we can't usually do because we can't relax with uncontrolled kids and loud music blaring, but at Elleana's we flopped out for a few days on the trot, very tranquil, lovely large, deep pool and beautiful surroundings. Everything was very clean and well kept - pool cleaned, plants watered and trimmed, grass cut, edges strimmed, leaves swept and paths washed down almost daily. Elleana also cooks up some tasty home made greek dishes. Basically a fantastic base for a holiday with only a five minute walk to restaurants and lovely beaches.

Any unsatisfied customers probably have rather unrealistic expectations of Greek 2star accomodation.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go there.
  • Good For: Beach
by Bri n Jane
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

warm and welcoming

"My family and I stayed at Eleana's studios in Aug of 09 and can say that this was probably the best holiday to Corfu we have ever had. The hosts Agi and Eleana were friendly, and very helpful they would do anything you asked of them nothing appeared to be to much trouble. The apartments were basic but by Greek standards were very clean and comfortable. My son even managed to overcome his fear of dogs because of the friendliness of Eleanas two dogs especially the little one. The apartmets are only a short walk away from the beach and many restaurants of St George South and are in an ideal quite location. Facilities on site are good especially the pool as it is very clean and has a good kiddies section. The bar is well stocked and thankfully does not stay open to late. The apartments are therefore good for families with children, but I would not recommend them for party loving couples."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Ciaranfrixous
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brill place to go

"we have just returned from two weeks at the eleana studio , we arrived at 1.30 local time and was taken straight to our studio which was large and spotless, rooms had fridge and kettle rather than the caraffe you usally get , the rep jo was always happy and helpfull and the pool was brilliant we took our three boys 12, 10 ,and 2 with us and they thought pool was excellent , baby pool one end with dividing wall to deeper end , there was never any problem getting a sun lounger around pool , only thing i will say is to take mossy stuff with you as they eat u for dinner , plug ins and sprays a must , st george it self is beautifull not to busy and lots of nice tavernas to eat at , eleana a great lady and nothing is to much for her ,, would def go again next year ,, brill holiday"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by rachel seeger
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

OK Accomodation-Shame About the Owners

"The Olympic holiday rep for St.George's Corfu recommended these apartments when my daughter and I had to change resorts due to our original holiday resort having closed earlier than expected.

However, although the standard of the rooms was good for the price we paid, the owners were not the friendly caring people that had been described to us.

Their boxer dog was left tied up all day with no water and scarcely any food which was so upsetting that many of the guests took to bringing the poor animal leftovers from their meals. My daughter took him water in the mornings and at night-time for the duration of our stay. He barked almost constantly at night and this, along with the nightly pattering of countless rodents on our roof and balcony, made ear plugs a necessity.

The water was always cold in the mornings and you had to find Eleana who would then turn on the hot water supply-the towels supplied were ridiculously small, especially when the bathroom floor got submerged under 6 inches of water every time you had a shower.

We were shouted at by Eleana and her husband for pre-heating the oven-we did not leave the apartment unattended, but, as our electric points were in need of attention, the husband camein to mend the faulty sockets and he was really nasty to both me and my daughter about the cooker telling us that it could start a fire if it was turned on empty.

Fortunately the resort of St. Georges was so gorgeous that we still had a wonderful holiday and we 'put up and shut up' until the last day.

Olympic Holidays had some really inconvenient pick-up times which turned out to mean that we would have to vacate our room at 12.00pm, left to hang around until 2.00am for our coach. Most of the bars and restaurants closed at about midnight so we really were left stranded in the middle of the night. We asked our representative if we could rent a room for the last day with some people we had befriended, two women from London. Eleana refused point blank to allow this (why?) and so we accepted the kind offer of other holiday makers to keep our luggage safe in their rooms until midnight as there was no safe area to leave our bags and we didn't want to leave them unattended all day, nor did we want to take our tickets and passports everywhere with us.

You can't imagine our shock on our last day when Eleana stopped us from leaving our belongings with the other people who had of course paid for their accommodation for the night in question.

We called the representative to try to explain that we were not trying it on and did not want to shower or sleep in the other people's accommodation, but Eleana, much to everyone's disgust remained adamant that no-one could help out anyone in this way whilst staying at her complex.

If space had been scarce I would have understood her attitude better, but there were several empty apartments and despite the fact that we were quite scared at the prospect of leaving our baggage unattended, we were left with no option as Eleana made us feel so unwelcome. She turned the open foyer lights off at midnight to add to our misery and we had to huddle up in towels reading by torchlight in the cold of night-temperatures drop really sharply in October when the sun goes down.

Eleana could have ruined what was otherwise a really good holiday and I think that Olympic Holidays should think carefully about promoting her so much as she obviously gives a different service to different people-for us there was no bar, no hot water a lot of the time, glares and bad feeling-totally unrecognisable from the reviews we found on holiday watchdog.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: Quad biking around the coast.
  • Good For: Beach
by majoolie
4 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This was our third visit to Corfu but...

"This was our third visit to Corfu but the first time we stayed at Eleana and it was by far the best place we have stayed.

The apartments and large and although all apartments in Corfu seem to be basic these were better equiped than others and were certainly enough for what we needed.

The pool is lovely and the apartments are only 5/10 mins walk to the beach and bars/restaurants and there's a small shop just across the road.

The only downside was that the owners never introduced themselves and weren't very chatty and the rooms weren't cleaned everyday. Only a small hand towel is provided and this and the bedding wasn't changed all week and the floors were only washed every other day.

I would highly recommend these and certainly hope that I'll be going there again.
"

by C Hunt
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My husband and I stayed here for two...

"My husband and I stayed here for two weeks and we had a great time. Elleana and Agi (or Aki) are lovely and really made our stay all the better. Their two dogs are very friendly and gave the complex a homely, relaxed feel to it. The accommodation is basic(as all accommodation is in Greece), take a bath towel each as only a small towel is provided. Air con is extra and essential as is a mosquito plug-in. The gardens were immaculately maintained as was the pool. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, we would recommend Makis for quality local food. Or for a snack, Elleana's meatball dish is beautiful.We hired a car for just one day and saw most of the north of the island, which is very varied with quiet coves and beaches if you're lucky enough to discover them."

by A Bremner
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Eleana Studios & Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 12 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Eleana Studios & Apartments
  • by Ciaranfrixous

    " Best restaurant was Panorama, good trip was the walk to Agriadis Village "

  • by Raymond Lewis

    " If you want a quiet break, in a lovely location with 2 great people running it, you can't go wrong One of best choices in 20 years visiting Greece "

Similar hotels around St George South

Hotels near Eleana Studios & Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Eleana Studios & Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Eleana Studios & Apartments? Share your insight.