Las Terrazas Apartments

Calle Toscon 12 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote 35510, Spain
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Las Terrazas Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

6  / 10
(75 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
26
Good
12
Average
11
Poor
5
Awful
21

Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Las Terrazas Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 57 »
Great!

"I have recently returned from these apartments and can honestly say I have not had a better holiday for a long time. I went with my Mum who also thoroughly enjoyed it. We spent most days at the pool, taking a stroll into the harbour for some meals after a few unmeasured gins in the bars down the road.

You do get what you pay for and although the apartments were small, they were comfortable enough with towels and toilet rolls provided on a regular basis.

I also thought the resort was good value. Most round of 2 drinks came to under 5euros, cheaper than England.

Despite the reviews on here, we didnt think Mario at reception was particularly helpful, although very friendly. He had no information about our transfer and we ended up having to get a taxi back to the airport on our day of departure.

We only visited the harbour but found a lovely beach/cove and the sea was fantastic.

The bars down the road were great for a quick snack and drink with the staff being extremely friendly. At the curious cow one night, we didnt have enough cash to pay for the food so they let us bring it the following day. Lovely place and atmos even if it was constant sport.

Mario's pizza provided a friendly atmosphere with the staff being entertaining and humorous. Beware of the coffee though as it tasted odd to us!

Overall, a perfect holiday if you want to do basic with out the pressure of having to do anything except lay there and drink gin and tonic/beer.

Would recommend this for all age groups whether couples, singles or Mum and daughter getting away for a week.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go for it if you don't mind relaxing and basic.
  • Good For: Beach
by Dalby
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would recommend for Couples

"My partner and I stayed in these apartments over New Year 09/10 and we got our holiday package very cheap - thinking the apartments would be not so great. The apartments are basic (but you get what you pay for) but they have a good size and very clean pool and a games room that we didnt know was there until last few days that has a pool table 1euro to play. The apartments themselves are small but had everything we needed - we didnt cook once while we were there. We did however need to ask Mario for clean sheets and towels as the cleaner doesnt seem to be forth coming with her services. 5 Min walk to the Old Town, 15 Mins to the New Town and about 20 Min to the Centre - would stay again as they served their purpose for what we paid!"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by e_linsmitchell
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wouldn't recommend staying here at ALL

"I have stayed in some bad places but this really tops them all. I don't mind having a basic place to say, but I do mind if it is completely dirty and smells. This apartment is basically a small room with everything squeezed in and in dire need of an upgrade. There is no air con, no fan ( you have to rent that) no tv thats 60 euros for 1 week!! Basically they will try and make money out of you anyway they can. We had lots of insects in the room, the toilet smells and this filters into the room, no window in the toilet so cannot get any fresh air into it. The toaster was outright dangerous and we dared not to touch the cooker as we got electrocuted various times as the whole surround was live. No use complaining, noone helps. We arrived and there was noone to great us, we had to search to find someone to ask how we got a key for our room. The reception is only open 10-1pm and 5-7pm which isn't very handy if you are away on an excursion for the day. I spent the week lying on the floor on the sofa bed as the beds in the apartment were just too hard and basically dirty. Our room never actually got cleaned in the week and we were told to wash our own sheets for 4 euro downstairs!The pool is filthy and needs an upgrade, the bottom is broken off in areas so u end up standing in slime. Also quite worrying is that there are windows in the pool that give a perfect view of you under water into the bar. When I realised this my boyfriend dived under to look threw the windows and there some man, bar man I don't know just sitting in this little room staring out the window. Needless to say I didn't go back into the pool!!

On a postive note, the old town and strip are great!! The complex is very hilly, we were fine walking it but it might not be so easy for others. Marios pizza place is the nicest place to eat, the staff are so friendly!! I would recommend hiring a car rather than paying for the last minute excursions, its really easy to drive around the island and literally saves you so much money. We hired a car for 2 days for 51 euro, and travelled to all the hot spots, while a grand tour would cost you over 100 euro for 2 people!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: The national park is a defininte must!!
by pebbles88996
2 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

las terrazas lanzarote

"this is for couples to enjoy a relaxing holiday. me and my partner had the pleasure of staying in these appartments for 2 weeks. the room is basic wih microwave, kettel, toaster and 2 ring cooker. not much of night life in the area, mario and ali were very plesant.the appartment was very clean and the maid service was good. the place is very hilly and not good if you do not want to walk although a taxi to the beach only costs 2 to 3 euros."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by trimble
6 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday?

"Stayed at La terrazas 15/01/09 to 22/01/09.

Accomodation is 'very'basic and only wished i had looked at the review sites before booking.Mario at reception was pleasant.

Overall this holiday accomodation is not up to scratch, only ok if you get 'blasted' every night,then it should'nt bother you.
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
by cornfiald
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Winter sun

"Terrazas Appartments Winter sun.

Visited the Terrazas end of January 2009.

Found the complex clean, staff friendly, and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.

The appartment was very basic, needed to hire toaster,kettle etc.

There was only a small hotplate, no oven, or microwave.

We ate out, only making toast for breakfast in the appartment.

The supermarket was only a couple of minutes walk (Closed on Sundays)

There is an English pub, and other eating places nearby.

The pool was clean,although we did not use it as the weather was not as good as we expected.

We felt that we got value for the money we had spent, and would possibly return to the comlex.
"

by clvrtbus
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Ms Norcup

"December 2008 - We Have Been Comeing To Lanzarote For 3 Years Now And Stayed In Las Terrazes Several Times. The Rooms Are Very Very Basic And In Need Of Upgrading . Theres Neither Televiion Toaster Or Kettle All You have Is 2 Little Rings For The Cooker . These Rooms Are Okay If Your Just looking For Somewhere To Sleep After A Few Jagermeisters Ha Ha. The Standard Of The Rooms Are Made Up By Two Brilliant Men who Work Behind The Bar, Claudio And Craig. These Two Men Are The Light Of Peoples Holidays And Thats Why People Like Us Come Here About 4 Times A Year. They Welcome Anybody Up For A Laugh , So If Thats What Your Looking For Then This Is Your Place. Without Claudio And Craig Holiday Doesnt Even Become A Word."

by bryeya07
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a total disapointment

"we arrived at This complex on 18th dec expecting to enjoy christmas and new year in the sun. The weather its self was lovely, thank god. otherwise we'd have been let with nothing at all to do . The complex was dirty and unfriendly and offered nothing in the way of entertainment to the average holiday maker. There was a bar on the complex but the staff/ owner " Cloudio" was a little unfriendly and sleezy. He often talked openly about Porn , and took photos of women swimming in the pool (then posted photos on the internet) he thought this was quite funny, i found it very strange. There were alot of regulars on the complex who went especially to see Cloudio every year, in my opinion the complex was totally geared just for these people. We were made to feel like outsiders and unwelcomed by all 4 staff on the complex. On both christmas and new years day, there were parties, but the guests on the complex were not invited, it was a private party for the regulars and other friends of claoudios. The rooms had no t.v, kettle,toaster, microwave,only 2 cooking rings. the firdge was so noisey and leaked.The hot water lasted for about 3 mins when taking a shower. bed linen and towels were only changed once a week, the apartments were filthy with cracked floor tiles , rust in the shower tray and sink. On 1 occasion the toilet water was coming up through the shower tray. The manager of the complex was so laid back and didnt like to deal with complaints. Because i had made several complaints to him regards the state of the room, he refused to speak to us for the rest of our stay. My friend suffered from a very aggrssive rash all over her body whilst she was there, the doctor suggsted it was caused through the dirty sheets and blankets. The Thomas Cook rep Leanne Heath was a total waste of time, she was inexperianced in the resort and in handling complaints. The resort was very expensive (2.35 for a tin of beans) and i found that unless you asked for your change, you werent given it. The taxi are cheap but the drivers take theyre own tip, usually around 2 euros. I can honestly say this holiday has been the worst experiance in my entire life. I certainly will not be booking with Thomas cook again and will never return to Lanzarote ."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2008, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Activities: The best place to eat near this complex was Tapas Tree.
by suzanne12345
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

i had the missfortune of staying in...

"i had the missfortune of staying in these apartments for 2 of the longest and boring weeks of my life with my partner. the maid service is quite simply the worst service we have ever had. the room was cleaned like 3 times in 2 weeks, the beds changed only 1 time, it got to the stage that we even had to start washing our own towels as they were not getting changed. i didnt go on holiday to start cleaning my apartment. we bought quite a big can of insect killer at the start of the holiday by the end there was none left we even bought airfreshners and toilet duck as there was a horrible smell in the apartments. we were on a ground floor which we wouldn't have minded except there are no windows in the apartment for ventilation apart from a small window in the bathroom. i have asthma and with the room being so dusty and stuffy at night i took not well for the full 2 weeks having to go to the chemist to get a new inhaler as the 1 i brought with me was finished within the first 5 days. my partner eventually started to sleep outside on the sunbeds cause the room was so stuffy. we had to even buy a fan for the room as it was so much cheaper than renting 1 for 2 weeks, we also learned how to make toast without a toaster as it was also dear to rent. the shower was small but far to big for the bathroom as you had to go sideways to get to the toilet and there were too many cracked tiles on the floor, the walk was abit of a joke as well. going to the shops was ok as majority of the journey was downhill but it was a nightmare going back cause of the steep hills. if you do go here and want to eat out then i would suggest marios pizzaria.

the sooner tomas cook get ride of these apartments the better, we spoke to at least 18 people and they all said the exact same things as we were saying, a couple even moved to new apartments after 2 days cause their apartment was so shabby, the only reason my partner and i didnt change accomidation was cause we were originally going to tenerife but the holiday company went bust and we were not prepared to pay again to go to new accomidation. thank god we are home now.
"

by I Simpson
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

this place is fab it is for couples...

"this place is fab it is for couples the accomadation is basic but mario and claudio are brilliant and friendly. only a short walk from the harbour and about 20 mins from the begining of the main strip. i would def recommend purto del carmen if ur after cheap and friendly then this accomadtion is fine the pool is clean and fresh towels every other day. the day trips i recommend the camel safari. it is quiet and clean but i do have to say we were there 10 days and no clean sheets."

by J Adams
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fridge leaked every single day, i'm...

"fridge leaked every single day, i'm sure this was the only reason u r provided with a mop and bucket!

there is no kettle, and the only cooking facilities supplied is a 2 ring hob and filthy cutlery!

ants were swarming the place everyday

swimming pool, bar and staff are all good and so were the guests.

is ok 4 a cheap holiday but apartments were very tatty!
"

by C Tighe
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed at Las Terrazas in Oct 07 -...

"Stayed at Las Terrazas in Oct 07 - Went with my partner and 2 friends. Nice clean apartments but massive downside was no air con! Was still hot when we went and it felt like we sleeping in a sauna. Reception highly recommended us to keep our balcony doors closed at night due to a few burglaries (re-assuring!) Overall though nice, quiet relaxing place. Pool area was kept clean and had some laughs on the 'slide' which i think is supposed to be a water feature! This was just a base for us, A fair walk to the main strip and the new town but it's all down hill (Recommend getting a taxi back! Lol)

Would recommend this holiday to small groups, couples or families.
"

by I HAVE BEEN HERE!
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 57 »

Explore area

Map for Las Terrazas Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 4.3 miles

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Las Terrazas Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Las Terrazas Apartments?

Stayed at Las Terrazas Apartments? Share your insight.